Reviews for Manchester Airport Drop and Go

Book Manchester Drop and Go

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

leave keys
£6.25*
per day
5 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Drop and Go , on average, 8/10 (257 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 257

Clear instructions. Efficient helpful staff. Under10 min walk to T1 or free bus.

Mr Howe, 29 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Easy to find, the best parking I’ve used ever. It was extremely easy to use and everything ran smoothly. The transfer buses were regular and we did not need to wait on return. We were very impressed!

Ms Bostock, 29 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Had directions when I booked the parking. Found it very easy and parking was straightforward. The staff was very friendly and told us what to do when we come back. I had a disabled bay and the bus had a ramp to get on as I had taken my mobility scooter with me

Mr Owen, 29 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Firstly it was booked as meet & greet terminal 2, but on arrival we were told it was drop & go terminal 1. We then had to get a bus, which we were not expecting, taking longer to arrive for check in. When we returned, no signs for drop & go outside terminal, no info on receipt given. Called the number 3 times to be given 3 different directions for the bus, each time wrong. In the end us and another couple got brought to drop & go oarking by another bus driver from carvillage parking, as he felt sorry for us wandering up and down looking for a drop & go bus. None went past in the 40 mins we were waiting ! Got to key collection & it was broken, had to wait along with several others for another guy to come and unlock it. Had asked for disabled parking on return as I have a blue badge but car was parked furthest away it could be. Upon complaining about this cos we were tired, freezing cold & so frustrayed at this point, the guy went to bring our car to the door for us, which was appreciated. All in all terrible service, would never use again. Took 1.45 hours from landing to getting in car home due to delays by drop & go. Never had this problem with any meet & greet before. Told meet & greet doesn't exist anymore but there was a meet & greet reception right there in terminal 2. On this occasion holidayextras have let is down, used for over 10 years every holiday.

Mrs Marsden, 30 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
1 out of 5

We booked Drop and Go at Manchester Airport, we arrived at the airport but couldn’t find Drop and Go. After around 50 minutes trying to find it we were told how to get there. The signage was very poor (no wonder we couldn’t find it). We went to another drop off point which was the wrong one and we were not the only one that couldn’t find it as there was someone already asking for directions in front of us. We finally got there but found it was not easy to negotiate. On returning we found the signage from inside the terminal none existent so had to ring them to see where to be picked up. Really the experience was not a good one and will not be booking ‘Drop and Go’ again.

Mr Rutledge, 29 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
1 out of 5

Drop and go is new to us having used meet and greet before. Although the directions were fairly clear we drove past the entrance and had to drive about half a Mile to turn round before approaching it from the other side where it was more clearly signposted. Once in, we were helped with the new automation both checking in and returning. When leaving, sat nav takes some time to pick up your route and you must be clear of the motorway you are looking for in our case M56 and then the sat nav kicks in but not before we were all most ready to hit the roundabout.

Mr Bell, 28 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

Excellent directions to the D&G car park. Attendant on hand to guide you through checking your car in. Bus waiting to take us to T2.. returning to collect the car was easy as well, go to bus stop C. Fortunately there was a bus waiting took us straight to the D&G car park followed the instructions to collect keys and was out and back on the road 20 mins after leaving the airport.. we have booked again to use in December as it was no hassle at all

Mrs Rhind, 27 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Yes to all

Mr Jemson, 27 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

The staff were great.....from driving in to dropping keys off

Mr Whitworth, 27 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Drop and Go now moved so involves a bus ride, would have struggled on my own without help of other people.

Miss Grace, 27 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

From start to finish was easy! Typed in the post code and it took me straight to D and G - is well sign posted in any case..staff were really friendly..shuttle buses in both directions were prompt and picking up the key was very easy! Took a lot of stress and hassle out of the trip!

Mr Plant, 26 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Very impressed easy to find easy to park and very straight forward on the way home

Mr Bolton, 25 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Very efficient system with easy automated retrieval of keys and precise car location information

Mr Smeaton, 25 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

The wrong reg number had been put on the system but I was soon let into the car park, Very confusing as what to do when I had parked my car, there was someone on hand and it was fund that my car details had not been put onto the system. Soon booked in, Transport to terminal was quick. Coming back again uncertain as to what to do but someone was on hand. Would use Drop and Go again as now now he system.

Mrs Gaskell, 25 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

We used the drop and go parking at Manchester airport - really impressed particularly coming back, the bus was waiting for us at T1, it’s a short journey then you automatically pick up your keys and the car is parked ready for you in the adjoining multi storey car park.

Mr Clark, 24 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Effortless parking instructions were easy to follow and staff in key drop area very helpful .

Mr Garnett, 23 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Once I found parking. Everything was smooth apart from bus transfer back after a long flight. All in all I'd use again. But would maybe just book to park my car myself.

Mr Wakefield, 23 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

It was quiet simply so easy to park the car and collect it apart from getting used to the system.

Mr Allen, 22 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly and we were very impressed. A hiccup in retrieving our keys - apparently my husband was pressing the screen too hard, perhaps it should read 'touch here' rather than 'press here'. But the person in the office quickly retrieved the situation for us.

Mr Lee, 22 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Everything was great from start to finish. The staff were very helpful ????

Mrs Swain, 23 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Drop and Go car parking at Manchester airport was excellent …..best we’ve ever used.

Mr Lane, 22 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Couldn't have gone any better

Mrs Oxley, 22 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

I have only scored a 5 as I would not call this service “Drop & Go” The fact we had to use a bus service to get to the terminal was annoying. In future I will park in the multi storey car park as this will be far more convenient and does not cost much more. In the past we have dropped our car and walked to the terminal

Mrs Kleniewska, 22 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
3 out of 5

Fast and easy to use

Mr Walker, 21 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Very easy to find. Friendly service. Cheap and helpful.

Mr Davies, 21 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Everything was fine no problems. Fully digital system and easy to use. Very efficient service.

Mrs Gaffney, 21 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

When I collected my vehicle I had a full flat tire

Mr Bostock, 21 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
2 out of 5

Helpful polite staff, easy to leave car. Close to terminal.

Mrs Searle, 21 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Excellent service, staff very helpful, only had to wait a few minutes for the bus to and from the terminal, collecting the key and locating the car really easy. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Taaffe, 19 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and easy to book.

Mrs Hives, 20 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

We landed in Terminal 3 at Manchester and found it difficult to locate a bus stop (was dead easy on previous occasion when landed at T2 as bus stop was just outside). Had to walk to D&G but once there the process was very slick

Mrs Drake, 19 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Having used meet & greet in the past I opted for drop & go due to budget. This was excellent from start to finish! Staff were helpful and I would recommend to friends.

Mrs Stephen, 18 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Parking was 10/10, Fast Track 10/10 Fast Track security on my return 0/10. Code would not scan!

Ms Bywater, 18 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
3 out of 5

Easy, no hassle and a great start to our holiday

Mrs Brittain, 17 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Used park and go. Safe undercover car park and efficient electronic booking in system. Staff on hand to help if needed. Transfer to terminal 2 quick . Upon return, hopped on transfer bus and again electronic system to collect car key. Would use again

Mrs Hall, 16 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Olliver, 16 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Easy to find, friendly and helpful staff. Easy to use screens for the key drop and short walk to terminal one. Bus waiting right outside arrivals when we got back for a short hop back to car park. Easy to use key retrieval. No complaints about the whole experience

Mrs Jubb, 15 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Only negative was all the additional advertising such as tickets for Mamma Mia in London etc. This resulted in me blocking all future emails from holidayextras.com

Mr Hargreaves, 15 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. Rather a long walk to car when tired from the flight.

Mrs Dixon, 15 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
2 out of 5

No ,yes, yes

Mr Jones, 15 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
1 out of 5

Drop and Go parking at Manchester Airport Arrived back from Madeira, the bus to the car which was advertised as running every 10 min took 40 min to arrive. We stood, waiting with a lot of other people, in the cold and rain. No apology from the driver. Not acceptable. Not good value for money!

Mr Kenna, 15 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
1 out of 5

Smooth efficient set up with helpful friendly staff

Mr Hobson, 14 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and hassle free

Mr Jones, 14 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Excellent from start to finish , no problems at all great value

Mr Cusick, 13 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Very good experience all very smooth staff knowledgeable and courteous very easy process would definitely book again

Mrs Scaife, 13 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Drop & go was easy

Mr Beevers, 12 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Can not fault Holiday Extras will use them when ever we travel.

Mr Waterhouse, 12 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Excellent and easy to use

Mr Rimmer, 10 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Drop and go lady in car return was very nice. Car was day and a half over time allowance due to return flight being cancelled by Tui. No fuss just gave us car keys back after explanation

Mr Zdesenko, 10 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Good instructions before & signs en route on how to find car park.

Mrs Spencer, 10 Nov 2021

Drop and Go
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 257

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 31-01-2022, valid as of 01-12-2021