Swift Meet and Greet customer reviews

Book Luton Swift Meet and Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Swift Meet and Greet, on average, 7/10 (2384 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 2384

No issues all went to plan

Mr Hopkins, 21 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The drop off was straightforward and took very little time. On our return we expected to wait as we were very quick getting from luggage collection to the car park, but our car arrived within a minute. A very easy process. Nice, friendly employees at both drop off and pick up. Would use again.

Ms Hesketh, 19 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Second time I've answered this email, basically I booked Swift Meet and Greet and paid extra for late insurance..... My car Reg No is RA57FMA. Took 85 mins for Swift and Greet to deliver car, which they did not. We were transported to the off site car park in their van to collect my car!!!!!!!

Mrs Durler, 18 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Took 45 minutes from calling for the car to arrive - with no update or communication to let me know of an issue. Not great given I was arriving at 11.30 at night and just wanted to get in the car and get home. I’d paid the premium price to give me that comfort that I wouldn’t have to hang around for a bus however the reality was that it wasnt a premium experience to match the price. It would have been much quicker going to the long stay or medium stay car parks.

Mr Morris, 15 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

I would like to complain about the awful service I received with swift. The name of the package is meet and greet I can assure you this was the last thing I received. On my return I phoned the company as requested after collecting my luggage. I was then waiting in a queue behind families with small children and older people for over 45 minutes. I was not met by anyone nor was I greeted by anyone. The service altogether was not good and left a bad taste in my mouth. I won’t be using this company again. Please Except this as a formal complaint.

Mr Gaddes, 15 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

We tried twice to call the meet and greet company once we got to baggage claim as per instructions. The first time there was no answer. The second the line was engaged. Once we finally managed to track down where we needed to be to collect the car the staff were rude to us as we hadn’t managed to call in advance. Once they called it took 30 minutes of us standing around until our car turned up even though we arrived at the car park at the exact time we had booked for and they had our flight details so knew when we landed. Unhelpful staff and terrible service. Not impressed and won’t be using this service again!

Mrs Peacock, 12 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Excellent service at Luton valet parking

Mr Morrison, 10 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Phoned the agent when we were picking up luggage 10 mins to get to the car park then had to wait another 30 mins for my car to come to the pick up point

Mr Plane, 10 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

We had to wait 45 mins at the meet point before our car turned up. It would have been quicker to get the hopper bus to the mid term car park, the whole purpose of booking was to save time and decrease stress after a tiring journey. Will not be using Swift meet and greet again

Mr Barton, 09 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Good service like always

Mr Miskinis, 09 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Ahead of arrival i called the requested number, told to go to level 3 where a person in a flourecent jacket would great me. No such person was there so i paused on entry into meet & greet area. I could seee cars struggling to get out of spaces. As I assessed what i needed to do without the assistance i was promised the car behind me sounded its horn. Trying to get the person behind the desks attention to no joy i decided to just park where i could. The car behind drove quickly and without care into a space. I was amazed to see it was driven by a swift employee. I approached and asked why he beeped. He said there were spaces and i needed to park the car. When i discussed thati was paying his company for a service to remove the stress out of parking but his impatience was causing me stress he became argumentative and when i walked away swore behind my back. I use your service every holiday and have never had any issues previously. This person should not be allowed to drive other peoples cars. His attitude stinks and drove without any care. To be fair, the return process was without issue and the person returning the car drove it with care. I would never use swift again and am unlikely to use Luton airport again. Swift need to be more careful who they employ.

Mr Jones, 05 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

The staff were helpful, I use them all the time and only remember one slightly longer than normal wait and even that wasn't long. As a frequent traveller, I have used most car parks and park and ride options, and these are by far my preffered.

Mrs Barrett, 04 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I followed the instructions on my return and called for the car before baggage claim. I was told on the phone 15-20 mins. I arrived there 20 mins later and there was no car. I waited for 20 mins and then I was told there was a mix up and the guys there called and said it would be 10 mins. 30 minutes later there still was no car. After another 2 phone calls by 2 separate people the car arrived 10 mins later. All in all I was waiting for the car for 1 hour and 20 mins. This was really frustrating as it was Sunday night and that meant that I would not be home till past midnight due to this delay!

Miss Kaklamanou, 04 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

All good. Quick arrival of car. Car park not far from departures

Mrs Palmer, 03 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car park staff beeped me whilst parking my car. When asked why he proceeded to argue with me and finally swore at me as i walked away. He also parked and drove the car he was in without any care. I reported the incident to the supervisor at the time who apologised. To be fair, the return collection was as expected with no issues. As my account will show, i use you every year to book and have never had issues. I use a service like this to temove the stress of parking. This was the most stressed i have ever been going on holiday and i would never use swift parking again. Terrible serbice from someone that should never be allowed in other peoples cars. Clearly swift have a poor employment process as far as filtering gor the right people. Experience put me off luton airport as a whole. Awful experience i willnever repeat.

Mr Jones, 03 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

All ok

Mr Coserea, 02 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Our travel plans were changed so our arrival was to another place and day. The SWIFT car park employees could not have been MORE helpful and accommodating. We would definitely use them again and recommend them.

Mrs Tinnion, 01 Jun 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Luton Swift parking were as helpful as possible but unfortunately on our return we did have a 30 minute wait for our car to arrive.

Mr Smith, 30 May 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

On return I called Swift as instructed once we had our bags. My car arrived in the multi story car park 35 minutes later, not the 20 minutes promised by Swift. The dispatcher was too busy even to acknowledge our arrival as he seemed to be having a telephone dispute with someone in Swift.

Mr Coles, 30 May 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Good morning, the staff was very helpfulll and patience !!!

Mrs Cristian, 28 May 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff v helpful. Meet and greet accomplished exactly as described. Would recommend and use again if at Luton airport.

Mrs Fortune, 26 May 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth. Staff were extremely helpful. When starting our holiday they were more than happy for us to arrive at the car park a few hours before our booked parking time (due to road improvement works) and when returning to the UK were very helpful considering we were delayed by over 2 hours! Recommend!!

Mr Roberts, 25 May 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Poor service, car was 30 minutes late and we stood in the car park and waited after a long flight

Mr Anderson, 19 May 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

All was as hoped for, from departure to arrival. On arrival our car was ready and waiting . Happy to recommend

Mr Posel, 14 May 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The parking experience was great, no problems at all, even better being in the multistory car park.

Mr Teague, 12 May 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Spot on again guys very efficient and friendly service getting my holiday off to a relaxed start thanks

Mr Evans, 12 May 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Could not get a ring tone when I tried to call Swift on returning to Luton Airport. Otherwise OK.

Mr Solomons, 12 May 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Friendly staff, met me on time and everything was very smooth from booking online to collecting my car after returning from my trip to Luton Airport

Mrs Stacey, 09 May 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I did call people on airport Luton that I won’t be back yesterday. They were very rude towards me. I did ask about the price if I would have to extend stay on the car park I have been told on 20 of April that they will charge me £10 per day. Then yesterday they told me that it would be £15 per 24 hrs, then I did call customer number where they told me £14. Anyway I was very distressed by treatment of people working yesterday. They told me that I can’t speak and understand English. Very unpleasant people. I did call customer service then a guy call Richard help me and he was very nice. I am not happy with people on Luton airport and I am a bit scared of them because they are the guys which will met me on airport on Sunday, this is a day I will be back to UK.

Miss Lukomska, 04 May 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Faultless service thank you.

Mr Wright, 29 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Under cover pick up and arrival is a great bonus

Mr Kowalczyk, 28 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy booking, had an issue with Monarch flights so had to make some changes - not a problem. Luton airport much improved, meet and greet easy to access, only short walk to the terminal.

Mr Farmer, 27 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Had to pay extra to get out of car park due to cue for lifts and cars to exit

Mr Moore, 28 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very smooth transfers at both ends of the flight

Mr Stenton, 27 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Even though I arrived earlier than booked staff were available to take and park my car, on my return I called as directed and my car arrived within 10 minutes. Superb service, I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Mrs Halsey, 26 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

One of your employees stole all the pound coins out of my centre console and replaced it with coppers and low value silver.

Mr Smith, 25 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

On arrival at the parking area of Luton airport I began to explain the bespoke air suspension fitted to my vehicle and to phone me if there is any issue (as it has its own controller that may have needed to be adjusted after parking). The gentleman who took my keys dismissed me quite quickly stating that he had driven Range Rovers and similar vehicles, so that there would be no issue. Upon arriving back at Luton from my holiday, I phoned the number given so that I could collect my car. When on the phone, the gentleman on the other end informed me that it would take 15-20 minutes (which is fair for an off-site parking facility). After waiting an hour in the car park, my vehicle finally shows up but with the driver's side suspension raised to it's maximum and the passenger side set to its minimum. Not only is it dangerous to drive like this, it will also cause damage to the suspension and tyres. Although there was no physical bodywork damage (as I had feared due to the customer ahead of me having his vehicle damaged), there is electrical damaged. Now, I don't know what you do with my vehicle once it is out of my sight or even where you park it. But upon receiving my vehicle the automatic headlights, automatic wipers, rear wiper/washer, headlight washer jets and steering wheel controls do not work. Also the airbag light is now on and for some reason the clock had been reset to 5 1/2 hours earlier. All of the above mentioned items where in perfect order when delivering the vehicle to you (as it had recently had an MOT and these items are required on this vehicle so it does not fail it's test).

Mr Sarmotta, 24 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

All ran very smoothly. Dropped car off as expected and arrived back pretty quickly when we returned. Friendly helpful staff. Would use again.

Ms Budin-Jones, 24 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The car parking arrangements were excellent - the company staff took the car as soon as we arrived in the car park, and it was there when we returned, having called as soon as we had cleared customs/baggage. My only comment is that I found the drop off instructions a bit confusing - it looked more complicated than it was.

Ms Whitbread, 23 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great service on dropping the car off, very efficient. But picking up we had to wait 30 mins for the car.

Mr Johnson, 23 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I did not appreciate that every setting has been changed in my car (seat, heating...). I did not appreciate to get a ticket with the wrong registration number to get out of the car park and being asked to pay for an extra £6.20.

Mr Floch, 23 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Great service, prompt response, very helpful and friendly personnel. Pleased and use this service again.

Mr Gribas, 22 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent fast friendly service

Miss Allen, 21 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent experience. The staff were on hand to receive the car and it was waiting for us when we arrived back at the agreed meeting place

Mrs Anderson, 21 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Best service.. professional

Mr Cina, 18 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful and competent and we will definitely use the Swift Valet Service again.

Mrs Vohryzek, 17 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Despite following all the process correctly was left waiting 40 mins to get car returned at an off peak time with no traffic around. Booked a valet too which wasn’t completed (just given some cash back in an envelope)

Mr Jones, 17 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

1. There's no accurate and easy information on how to get to the car park 2. on-site staff English communications skills are very poorly 3. Despite following your advice of calling once I am collecting my luggage, I had to wait 55' to get my car (that is 1h15' since my call). So I don't see any advantage of contracting the meet and greet service again.

Mr Caceres, 17 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Drop off and car pick up so easy

Mrs Anderson, 16 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Called 40 min before collecting my car. On my arrival car wasn’t there. Tried to speak to one of the guys from company but they wasn’t bothered to speak to me saying I need to wait for the driver. They did not tell me how long I need to wait, no apology- just left me and my kids there waiting. Finally the guy arrived with my car saying that my battery was flat and he couldn’t start the car. I told him that I never had this problem before and that the battery is new- changed 3 months ago- so he said that maybe the light in the car was left on. He could not explaine how. Never again....

Mrs Mwaura, 16 Apr 2018

Swift Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 2384

Top