Luton Airport Mid Term Reviews

Book Luton On-Airport Mid-Term

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Mid Stay, on average, 9/10 (4305 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4305

We had a great experience.

Mr Pristavu, 09 Jun 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Simple booking process.

Mr Mcauley, 03 Jun 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Short walk to terminal, no bus service available. Could be difficult for older or handicapped people with suitcases. Didn’t help it was raining, not much you can do about that though!!

Mr Harris, 02 Jun 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Despite booking the carpark only 2 days prior, on arrival found the carpark closed and was directed to an alternative. Not surprised to to told to pay £128 on departure (for 1 day), but the carpark attendant sorted the issue, but still a stressful and unnecessary incident.

Mr Williamson, 21 Feb 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The car park which I've booked in was closed on the day of my travel. I've received the information about it and new parking procedures via email about half an hour later than my plane's landed at the destination. It caused some confusion for somebody who used this airport (Luton) first time. The exit procedures also didn't work well - the barrier wouldn't lift up autoatically unless I pay over pounds for one week stay, when the price for online booking is 10 times less. I had to spent 10 min at the barrier to deal with customer service to get out - I can't believe that in 21 century using computers we are unable to copy one data base (mid stay car park) into another one (car park 1) to allow smooth and stressfree operation. This is piece of joke.

Mr Chochor, 20 Feb 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Yes. Straight forward no problem at all. Will book again. Thank you.

Mr Langford, 13 Feb 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

A terrible experience. Booked mid term at luton but arrived to find it was closed and a vague sign to park in short term instead. As we had no idea if our booking with your company would enable us to do this I called your office 13 times and had the joy of listening to a message telling me to call back during office hours, despite the fact I was calling during the defined office hours. This was incredible stressful as we had no choice but to simply abandon our car in the short term park and simply hope that things would work out when we got back. Thankfully we were able to resolve things by calling for assistance at the barrier on the way out but the lack of service provided by your company is shameful. I also recently reported your company for sending me numerous unsolicited SMS messages me to download your app. When I replied with "stop" I got a message telling me to login into a portal to change setting which I have no intention of doing. When you are requested to stop sending unsolicited messages the only legal option you have it to stop effective immediately. As such I reported you company for unwanted SMS messages. I would love for your company to publish the above message online but we both know that won't happen.

Mr Lyons, 04 Jan 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

My wife pick up vehicle 5 min later and she was charge £ 32 extra

Mrs Lahu, 02 Nov 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Advertised as a bus shuttle from carvpk however on arrival no buses and no warning on website dispute advertising business as usual and takingvyoyrvmineyvknowingvthatvthe service they advertising is not in operation .

Miss Boud, 01 Nov 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

I have been using mid- term car park at Luton for over 5 years

Mr Gregory, 28 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Luton mid-stay is reasonable value but let down at the moment by there being no shuttle (although the 10 minute walk is not too bad) and it has the same rough loose surface in the parking areas as two years ago!

Mr Butcher, 14 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Bit of a problem getting out because system didn't recognise my car number. Don't know whose fault that was. Maybe me?

Mr Odonoghue, 10 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very smooth transfer. Easy to find car park and space. Short walk to the terminal and back. Good value. Would rebook.

Mrs Mason, 06 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Clearer details required on website that most bus services are currently not running from Mid Stay Luton. Only a short walk so not a problem to us. On leaving the car park way asked to pay. Provided HE details and barrier raised without any problems.

Mr Saunders, 04 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

There are no buses running, which is not down to holiday extras but to the airport. I already knew this having used the car park previously but think maybe you could’ve made it clearer.

Ms Donnelly, 04 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Dreadful. I have made a separate complaint about the experience which was unacceptable at every level

Mr Clark, 02 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Poor car park. Bays not clear. Road surface terrible. Construction taking place.

Mr Peacock, 28 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

The car park is horrendous considering the cost, the tarmac is all rough and damaged everwhere. £80 to park on there is a joke!

Mr Millward, 28 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Booked the mid stay car park. Parked in disabled bay which was furthest away from airport. To then find out no buses where running to the airport. And a lengthy walk had to be taken which took time as I cannot walk far There was no notice of this when booked ????

Mr Bowman, 27 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

this product suited our needs and all went smoothly, no transfer bus took the edge of the whole experience, be prepared on your return to find your vehicle covered in dust.

Mr Tinney, 22 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

There was no bus from the mid term at park to or from the airport.walking up from the car park with a heavy case was not good.Coming out of the airport we had to walk back to the car park and there were no clear signs.This car park was fine before civic but now it is ridiculous.

Mrs Keleghar, 20 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

The upgrade to the terminal 1 carpark was a nice surprise But didn’t enjoy when we came back to get out of car park. I followed the instructions that’s was sent on email when I cane to get out of the barrier I put the card in machine and it said I owed £960 not a very nice surprise to me when I was told the carpark already new that I was parking there and I would just have to drive to barrier and it would lift up and exit. That siding happen i had to ring buzzer for a nice gentleman to answer after about a minute for me to tell him all details then he let me out.

Mr Maurier, 15 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

paid online, the gate didn’t work ones again....

Ms Szulc, 14 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Easy app too use, good prices and good car parks

Mr Critten, 12 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Brilliant service, especially in these difficult times. Thank you

Mrs Brigstock, 06 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

We were emailed to say of a change of car park from mid stay to Terminal 1. However no one had told them and our ticket said we owed £443.....lucky I had saved your email!!

Mr White, 01 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

We had booked Mid Term but it wasn't open before we travelled so we were told to go to Car Park 1. This was fine. When we got back the machine said we owed over £2,000 but a quick call to the helpline and we were let out!

Mrs Baggot, 23 Aug 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Great place to park. The ANPR picked up number plate incorrectly but one character but if a chick to see I needed to pay £256 but pressed the help button and all sorted. Otherwise it was great

Ms Speechley, 21 Aug 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Booking process easy, prices competitive and parking directions and use very straightforward. Bus to terminal takes a few minutes.

Mr Adams, 20 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Quick pick up after parking and quick return pick u after arriving at Luton

Mr Wort, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Quick pick up after parking and quick return pick u after arriving at Luton

Mr Wort, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Better car parking spacing, I returned to find my passenger door damaged, not happy with that!

Mr Barrow, 15 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Better car parking spacing, I returned to find my passenger door damaged, not happy with that!

Mr Barrow, 15 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Easy to book, clear communication

Ms Szabo, 11 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book good service

Mr White, 07 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy entry into car park found spaces without any problems and transfers to and from the airport at regular times with friendly drivers

Mrs Quigg, 06 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All went according to plan.

Mr Ellison, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

As we missed our flight coming back, we arrived back 24 hours later than expected. I was expecting to pay for the extra 24 hours but my parking ticket showed the full amount of £64 for 6 days parking. This was not the stress I needed after a long journey home.

Miss Walker, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Luton Mid Stay Car Park. £28 for 12 hours parking in a pot-hole ridden mud-bath. ANPR technology doesn't work. Intercom on exit machine doesn't work properly. Good value? I think not!

Mr Smithers, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Luton Mid Stay Car Park. £28 for 12 hours parking in a pot-hole ridden mud-bath. ANPR technology doesn't work. Intercom on exit machine doesn't work properly. Good value? I think not!

Mr Smithers, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Your machine is not reading the barcode and I must call for assistance in and out.

Mr Manolescu, 27 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Your machine is not reading the barcode and I must call for assistance in and out.

Mr Manolescu, 27 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

I found the signposting confusing and was unable to locate my vehicle on my return. I parked in the dark and returned in daylight. I had written down the nearest sign post but couldn't find the row as they were not numbered.

Mr Newton, 25 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

I found the signposting confusing and was unable to locate my vehicle on my return. I parked in the dark and returned in daylight. I had written down the nearest sign post but couldn't find the row as they were not numbered.

Mr Newton, 25 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Even though I pre-paid £39.48 for parking at Mid term car parking at Luton airport through your website, the automated exit barrier didn’t let me through and required £126. I eventually was able to speak with someone in authority who released the barrier but it was stressful for me.

Mr Leicester, 25 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Spaces available, buses straight away but the tarmac surface was rough, broken up and gravely.

Mr Jeffery, 22 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Spaces available, buses straight away but the tarmac surface was rough, broken up and gravely.

Mr Jeffery, 22 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The car didn’t arrive to collect us. I had to start phoning round to find out where he was.it turned out that he had broken down. He phoned back and arranged another taxi it was now 10:40 when our pick up time was 10:00am a phone call to us would of helped instead of me calling round and getting stressed

Mr Maplethorpe, 23 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

The car didn’t arrive to collect us. I had to start phoning round to find out where he was.it turned out that he had broken down. He phoned back and arranged another taxi it was now 10:40 when our pick up time was 10:00am a phone call to us would of helped instead of me calling round and getting stressed

Mr Maplethorpe, 23 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

All went well...until leaving when the ticket wasn’t recognised. However, contacting via the intercom resolved the issue speedily.

Mr Lumsden, 21 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4305

Top