Luton Airport Mid Term Reviews

Book Luton On-Airport Mid-Term

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Mid Stay, on average, 9/10 (4337 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4337

No things did not go smoothly we were delayed. Never mind I thought I have paid late return insurance . Not good enough at the gate still had to pay £30 to get out .

Mr Rose, 08 Dec 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Not possible to improve.

Mr Wills, 04 Dec 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book and no issues with booking. Very straightforward and easy

Mrs Sidhu, 03 Dec 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Facilities were just as described.didn't come into contact with staff so unable to comment.

Mr Buss, 30 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Easy apt to book on with lots of choices

Mr Bear, 25 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I drove to the mid stay carpark at Luton as per booked, took a ticket and parked. On my return i drove to the barrier to leave carpark, presented my ticket and expected the barrier to raise as i had paid £38 with yourselves for my parking. I was amazed when i had to pay £64 to leave the car park as my registration was not recognised . I am completely amazed that the 2 day parking has now cost me £100. I would expect some email to explain what you are going to do to refund me ????!!!!

Mr Ward, 23 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

The only problem was no bus service to the airport. However, it wasn’t a bad walk in daylight, a bit different at midnight when we got back!

Mr Power, 23 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very smoothly

Mrs Moore, 18 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but next time would book inside car park to old for walk from Mid stay

Mr Oliver, 18 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

You prices despite being advertised as discounted were no cheaper than booking direct with Luton Airport or other parking proveders So not impressed with your discount message

Mr Bigwood, 18 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Very easy to book, prices suitable and very close to airport. Never had problems to finde a space for my car. Highly recommend.

Miss Ramanauskaite, 16 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was quick, easy and efficient. No contact with staff was required.

Mr Clisham, 16 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park in Luton. Website would not allow me to set my return time. I was charged another £32 for 7 hours. This price is exorbitant. A partial refund for what is the website inefficiency would be an expected recovery. No one would deliberately put an earlier time in in the hope of saving a few bob.

Mr Salmon, 16 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Herisson, 10 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I booked the lounge with you and parking in the mid term carpark. The lounge was shut and my car was impounded even though I had prepaid it through you. Very stressful finding my car not there!

Mr Green, 05 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

parking did not work

Mr Pick, 02 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

The Mid Stay car park is much further away from the terminal than advertised. It was hard to find the parking space and the lanes between cars are quite narrow. The exit direction is completely misleading and you end up in the far end where Covid Test is.

Mr Skorobogatov, 02 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

I am happy to leave my car in Luton Mid Term airport parking. Price is good and not far from airport. My car was kept safe for all week.

Miss Ramanauskaite, 01 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Would be useful to have the bus transfer to the airport back

Miss Dale, 01 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Mid term parking not worth the money

Mr Pick, 01 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Luton airport mid stay car park. There are no signs at the the lower end of the car park to indicate zone and row number. Despite there being a clearly marked pedestrian path and the bus stops. The lighting is poor, on leaving the car park in the dark areas were bollarded off and it was difficult to see the correct exit route. The walk to the terminal was easy and quick.

Mrs Boyle, 26 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The Luton mid stay car park is very confusing at night to know which way to go and I booked priority security which was closed so I couldn’t use it!

Mr Felts, 24 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Very fairly priced, easy access and no problems leaving.

Mr Shea, 23 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

There was no bus to the airport and so we needed to carry 40plus kilos of luggage from mid-point to the terminals. This is almost a 1/2 mile walk On return we left the luggage in the drop off zone to save carrying the luggage and it cost £5 to use the drop off zone We should have been informed that there were no buses

Mr Murray, 23 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

All was good in and out of the car park

Mr Mccusker, 22 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

easy access to car park

Mrs Yiend, 21 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

We parked fine went on holiday, when we got back went back to the car and put the ticket in the machine and it said we had to pay £188 So we pressed the help button and the man said hold on and he came back and said all sorted . So we were worried but thanks to that man all was fine.

Mrs Stubbs, 19 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

It was difficult to walk to the terminal from the mid term car park the pavement is very narrow with suitcases not suitable if you have children or elderly relatives

Mrs Wilkinson, 17 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Booked parking at Luton Airport midterm car park . Five minute walk all very easy. I use holiday extras all the time price and choice first class.

Mr Westwood, 15 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Booked parking at Luton in mid term approx 7 min walk to terminal. Barrier opened on ANPR and gave ticket. return easy ; no waiting for a bus , quick walk , picked up car , barrier opened and off we go , £51 for 10.5 days .

Mr Gibson, 14 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park half a mile walk to terminal. 3 heavy bags on my own, no bus. Very poor

Mr Taylor, 12 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

The area is not suitable for holiday parking. The surface is either roughly paved or unpaved, and on a slope, so wheeling suitcases is next to impossible. There are no trolleys available. The signage for cars and pedestrians is misleading/non existent. The walk is more than 8 minutes, alongside the road through an underpass which is not wide enough for 2 people to pass whilst carrying bags. I have used holiday extras many times before without fault and this was not up to their usual high standard.

Mr Smith, 12 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Easy to find. Good size spaces, only 10 min walk to the terminal, bus provided if you didn’t want to walk.

Mrs Hawker, 09 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly all good.

Mr Morris, 07 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The car park was further away from the airport terminal than suggested on the web site and paper print off. The bus service to the airport terminal had been stopped. The walk was completely unsuitable for someone with a disability or special needs.

Mr Haslam, 07 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Easy jet Flight times were changed 2 time so I missed my pick up and had to get a taxi cost me €250 then had to wait 9hrs at airport before flying back but parking was perfect

Mr Hicks, 05 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I'm very happy with your services I've used often over many years but unfortunately on three occasions now now when leaving the car park they have tried to charge us as the barrier hasn't raised, and we have to wait quite a long time before somebody answers the call button it's not something you want when you returned from holiday you just want to get home

Miss Mcclean, 05 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The only thing was you have to walk from the car park to the terminal which is ok if it’s not raining

Mr Cook, 03 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The fact there is no longer a transfer bus between the midstay and airport. should be made prominent whist booking. To carry 25kg of luggage over this distance is not acceptable. I will never use your company again.

Mr Dawson, 03 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Everything fine except collecting car in pouring rain on foot as there was no shuttle!

Ms Robinson, 02 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The car park was under construction with no bus service.Good job the weather was fine.No mention of this on website.

Mr Woollard, 01 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I booked parking with a bus connection to the terminal but there were no buses

Mr Crawford, 30 Sep 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

No bus had to walk with children in rain on my own. If this was advertised I would have paid more for short stay. Ruined our trip and added extra stress and struggle that wasn't needed and could have been avoided

Mrs Gladman, 30 Sep 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

I booked the Mid Stay car park Luton on the basis that I had parked there before. We were surprised at the length/undulation/estimated timing of the walk since the car park has changed. Apart from a courtesy bus, there was a straightforward path to the terminal without the need to go via a public highway (before the changes) but now there are virtually no signs for guidance and the customer has to cross the entry/exit lanes of the car park, cross a busy road, go under an underpass and trudge to the terminal in all weathers, lugging cases, as the courtesy bus has been withdrawn. The parking at Mid Stay is not cheap and I felt we were mislead by timings and luckily I did not have my disabled relative with me as I would have had to call a taxi to the terminal. I do not recommend this car park and more details need to be available. The price should reflect the inconvenience. Long stay is now a much more viable option.

Mrs Short, 26 Sep 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Booking was straightforward but guidance what to expect when parking was missing. I tried ti find out what to do on arrival especially that I have not used such parking before. Everything else was ok, thank you.

Mrs Stoica, 26 Sep 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Signage within car park could be improved

Mrs Ghaleb, 25 Sep 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

There was no signs when we arrived at the car park to say there wasn't any bus shuttle service and also at the airport when we came back. We only saw the signs once we had decided to walk back to the car park. Also our ticket never works in the machine when we are trying to exit and we have to press for assistance which is annoying

Miss Dale, 27 Aug 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Booking was smooth as always. We booked the mid stay car park at Luton. Although it said at the very bottom that it was a short walk to the airport it didn’t mention or make clear that the usual bus service wasn’t running. One of our party is disabled so we had to push the wheelchair and drag the suitcases with the children in the rain. Not the best start to our holiday. It was also raining on our return. Not sure why the buses which go elsewhere but pass right by the entrance to the mid stay car park can’t make a stop nearby. Very disappointing. We won’t be booking again.

Mrs Copelandbraggi, 24 Aug 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with the booking. Everything was as described. Wouldn’t necessarily recommend the medium term car park for older travellers as it is currently a bit of a walk (15-20 mins) to the airport with your luggage, whereas there used to be a bus transfer of 5-10 mins. Fine if you’re fit and able though.

Mrs Barltrop, 13 Aug 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Very convenient location to the airport. Secure surroundings and easily found my car on return. No issues at all

Miss Hartman, 08 Aug 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4337

Top