Reviews for London City Official On-Site Parking

Book Official On-Site Parking at London City Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£18.58*
per day
2 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Official On-Site, on average, 8/10 (204 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 204

The only trouble we had was the sat nav doesn't take you to the correct place. Other than that everything was great

Mr Connolly, 20 Apr 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Perfect, staff extremely helpful

Mr Townsend, 09 Dec 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras staff - Liz Gray - was exceptionally helpful & professional.

Mr Allin-Jones, 07 Nov 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Holiday extra service was fine, although the ticket was not recognised at the barrier, it was easily resolved. My only issue is with the unjustifiable cost of the car park. I do not use London City if there is an alternative because of the car park fees.

Mr O'mahony, 20 Oct 2016

Official On-Site
2 out of 5

Ticket rejected at exit, resolved with staff easily enough. London city car parking is unjustifiably expensive.

Mr O'mahony, 19 Oct 2016

Official On-Site
2 out of 5

The staff at Holiday Extras are very good at sorting out problems should you have any.

Mr Blitz, 22 Sep 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Great location next to airport.

Mrs Harrison, 21 Sep 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Yet again the link between the car park and my booking did not work. Again I had to wait at the barrier whilst the car park staff ok'd me to leave without paying another £98!

Mr Linford, 19 Sep 2016

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

All went exactly as expected

Mr Train, 30 Aug 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

All ok, just very busy

Mr Francis, 27 Jul 2016

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

Really straightforward. Easy to find and park

Ms West, 13 Jul 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Very smooth and would recommend

Mr Sharp, 05 Jul 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Car registration did not get recognised at entry barrier. This happens frequently and not only at London City airport. Something needs addressing.

Mr Long, 20 Jun 2016

Official On-Site
3 out of 5

On my way out of car park my registration plate wasn't recognised and and was saying I owe £98. I had to park up and go all the way back inside airport to sort it out. Not what you want after busy day.

Mr Cliff, 17 Jun 2016

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

All very smooth

Mrs Richardson, 13 Jun 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

There was no ticket issued at barrier on arrival as indicated by instructions on booking form. (although barrier allowed access into car park) Had to call staff to check this was OK with regard to my exiting car park on return.

Mr Stevens, 08 Jun 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

YES

Dr Mclean, 25 May 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Goodbody, 10 Apr 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Booking was processed. Caused inconvenience. Very disappointed.....list time

Mr Ruparelia, 09 Apr 2016

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

The number plate recognition system is brilliant. The parking rates are outrageous

Mr Bearne, 25 Mar 2016

Official On-Site
2 out of 5

Very good service.

Mrs Quamina, 23 Mar 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

The records of our deal should be attached to the vehicles license plates. It was hard to find your receiot reference number upon leaving the oarkink lot at London City Airport

Mr Newtonmduarte, 10 Mar 2016

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

Your reference number should be in the computer with the license plates booked! It was a hassle to look for it in the emails when checking out at the gates. Be more advanced! Need uograding your software to include the deal in the license plate booked.

Mr Newtonmduarte, 09 Mar 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

No problems getting to the airport parking, instructions worked well for us. The machine did not generate a ticket or token but airport staff were very helpful when we wanted to leave.

Mr Martin, 11 Feb 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Perrott, 08 Feb 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

yes all good - get the prices down and i would always use this facility.

Mr Clitherow, 24 Jan 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Facilities were good and as described. Price very high.

Mr Talbot, 09 Jan 2016

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

Barrier didn't recognise my car but staff very helpful and all sorted. A lot closer than I expected. You should highlight this with a map. It was a 4 min walk.

Mr Fosterkenny, 06 Jan 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

I'm not a keen traveler but I couldn't believe how easy everything was from parking (with a short walk to check in), then checking in and collecting luggage on return. I would definitely book parking and travel again from city airport and recommend to friends and family.

Mr Ellis, 09 Dec 2015

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Your e mail stated that on arrival the barrier would lift and a ticket would come out. No ticket was dispensed and so I mentioned this at your desk in the terminal and was told I would therefore have to bring my reservation details, which were in the car, to the terminal desk for validation when I returned. On return I did that only to be told you were experimenting with no tickets. I wish you had mentioned that in an update e mail and then I wouldn't have had to go back and forward to car park !!

Dr Bloom, 25 Nov 2015

Official On-Site
3 out of 5

Very good in every way.

Mr Ward, 19 Nov 2015

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Car not recognised at car park barrier on entry. Pushed help button to gain access. Queued on return at inquiry desk to process my release from car park. This has happened on two previous occasions and unless this problem is addressed I will use H.E. no more

Mr Finch, 27 Oct 2015

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

So I came with pre-booked parking, however your automatic plate recognition system did not recognize my car. I called help and I was asked to press the button to get new ticket. There was not booking number on my ticket so I had to waste my time discussing it at your information center twice as I was aware of paying twice for the same stay. Not to mention waiting 5mins for someone to open the barrier for me. Terrible experience.

Mr Pietrzak, 23 Oct 2015

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

car reg. number not recognised at car park barrier - apparently problem with Holidays Extra customer data being not received by the car park operator. This caused an inconvenience on my arrival and a short delay on my departure from the car park

Mr Pickup, 03 Oct 2015

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

No contact with staff but online process went smoothly. The only criticism is probably outside your control - parking at City Airport is hugely expensive compared to Gatwick, Heathrow etc.

Mr Bird, 09 Sep 2014

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Easy booking of Long Stay Car Park at London City Airport

Mr Attwood, 01 Sep 2014

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mr Bennett, 28 Aug 2014

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

It was a very efficient service thank you

Mrs Stuttle, 19 Aug 2014

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Excellent arrangements helped to make the trip successful and trouble free.

Mr Hughes, 12 Jul 2013

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Very helpful!

Dr Mallett, 12 Jul 2013

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

The car park machine did not recognise my booking - I had to spend some time on the intercom both arriving and leaving

Mr Tiahnybida, 05 Jul 2013

Official On-Site
3 out of 5

The system worked perfectly at London City.

Mr Usher, 03 Jul 2013

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Prepaid car parking at LCY Airport worked very well and at a good discount

Mr Attwood, 21 Jun 2013

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

All as described with no problems encountered.

Mr Mowles, 29 May 2013

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

We were very happy with our car parking experience. It could not of been easier.

Mrs Jones, 21 May 2013

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Very easy to arrange the parking and no problems at all.

Mr Levy, 27 Apr 2013

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

The pre paid ticket did not work so had to phone and wait to be let out

Mr Burrett, 19 Apr 2013

Official On-Site
2 out of 5

The wife and i had a lovely time in Florence, everything was great.

Mr Prosser, 02 Apr 2013

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Our plane was cancelled and we ended up in a different airport but holiday extra admin staff ensured that we would be able to access our car in City airport even though it was closed.

Mrs Taylor, 30 Jan 2013

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Despite ANPR being unable to recognise my car, my prepayment was accepted and my trip was a success.

Mr Meadows, 24 Jan 2013

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 204

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-11-2021, valid as of 21-09-2021