Reviews for Butterfly Meet and Greet London City

Book Butterfly Meet and Greet at London City Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


leave keys
0 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Butterfly Meet and Greet, on average, 9/10 (222 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 222

My flight was delayed on my return and the airport was closed. The staff at Butterfly were so helpful, especially Grace. They got my car to me when I eventually arrived even though it was out of hours. Well done!

Mr Utting, 15 Jan 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

A simple sign, cabin or tent for the service would be good. the feeling of handling your car keys to "a person standing on the parking lot" is quite disturbing. No complaint about the service itself. All the persons involved were extremely polite and helpful.

Mr Barcelos, 11 Jan 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Value for money is excellent and you get a better service when compared to booking parking direct with the airport

Mr Lawrence, 11 Dec 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All as advertised, driver waiting when I arrived and returned quickly on arrival.

Mr Shane, 30 Nov 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Art from the delay at the airport which is outside Holiday Extra's control, our trip to Florence was great. Super hotel not far from the main a tourist areas. We will definately use HE again. Thanks

Mr Stewart, 06 Nov 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

yes all very good

Mr Williams, 28 Oct 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All very good

Mrs Lock, 29 Oct 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and staff were very polite and helpful

Mr Wilkinson, 15 Oct 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I have used Butterfly parking on a number of occasions and will continue to do so as long as level of service and professionalism of drivers continues as I've experienced

Mr Scorey, 21 Sep 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I booked a valet but it's was not done! I called 4 times when I landed and could not get hold of staff.

Mr Bailey, 19 Sep 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Very good service, all worked perfectly. Would definitely use again

Mr French, 16 Sep 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Butterfly were there to meet and take the car and only a few minutes wait when we arrived back.polite, professional. Will use again.

Mr Williams, 16 Sep 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Efficient process, friendly staff and car returned cleaned. It would be hard to fault the service and they even coped with the disruption at London City Airport by protestors with ease.

Mr Diment, 14 Sep 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All on time. Very polite, courteous, and smart. Thank you.

Mr Adams, 07 Sep 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yup very happy

Mr Binder, 01 Sep 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The drivers were there to meet us very soon after we arrived both at the beginning and end of our trip. Both were polite, efficient and helpful. It made that part of our trip hassle-free and enjoyable.

Mrs Rudkin, 28 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The car wasn't ready when we returned simply because I had assumed we would be delayed on the return given we were travelling on the Friday pre Bank holiday. It was entirely my fault but the team were very accommodating and got the car to us swiftly.

Mrs Wada, 29 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything as stated

Mr Hewitt, 28 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service spoilt only by BA cancelling my flight without notice so I arrived back to to City Airport 4 hours late. Although I was charged (quite rightly) for the extra time, the driver had sat with my car the whole tome. Above and beyond!

Mr Ellis, 26 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All very smooth staff were great very smart and polite they even put some petrol in the car for us

Mrs Wyles, 23 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

They didn't see my text when I landed, so I had to wait a while and call them when they didn't turn up. However they were very apologetic and paid for my exit from the car park. With the proviso that I'd call rather than text to tell them that I'd landed, I'd definitely use again.

Mr Cooper, 21 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very happy with this booking. First time at London City. Great to have the car back cleaned and valeted. Only gripe is that it was bit expensive compared to Heathrow for 2 weeks.

Mrs Harris, 20 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and managed to get my car cleaned as well by them! simple and easy communication.

Mr Cook, 16 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent, reliable, polite - great service which helps to take the stress out of travelling!

Mr Ford, 14 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Service was excellent. I am using again next week

Mrs Bateman, 13 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very good service - on time, friendly, professional and helpful! I would definitely book with you again!

Mr Taylor, 08 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Process was smooth- everything went well. Would use them again. Wasn't impressed with the exit fee. It should have been included with the price. I can live with it though.

Miss Nwankiti, 03 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

absolutely perfect

Mr Marar, 02 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Can't improve on service. Absolutely impressed with the system. Staff most friendly and helpful. Great.

Mr Potter, 27 Jul 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Booked in for 8am, surprised to receive a phone call at just before 8 to say where were we?Delayed in traffic, arrived just before 8-30.staff helpful and obliging, though did have wrong car details when he arrived.problems when came back because flight delayed and rerouted,but we eventually collected car around 4pm.again obliging staff.

Mr Parker, 25 Jul 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The staff were very polite and friendly, were on time and everything went very smoothly. We were very happy - this service was brilliant!

Mrs Reed, 23 Jul 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very good service, polite and courteous staff, nice valet job on my car, the only surprise was paying for the car park on exit. Perhaps this should be included in fee upfront?

Mr Rolfe, 19 Jul 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went fairly smoothly, although when contacting Butterfly 20min prior to parking and on arrival to collect, there was some delay in answering our calls. Otherwise our meet and greet service was good and courteous. However, it should be stated up front (time of booking) that there is a car park exit fee (at least at London City) of £7.50.

Mr Bungay, 18 Jul 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Good Service, friendly efficient staff. Exit barriers only accept credit card payments, so they could drop car off in drop off zone to save the cost.

Mr Mikula, 13 Jul 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Much as we tried to focus on the instructions, there was still some slight confusion as to where to pull in for the drop off, & we ended up going around the taxi rank! However, a very pleasant greeting with very smart & engaging personnel. It gave me confidence that the bad rep or press this service gets wouldn't be the case here. I think it could be good PR for you the emphasise to customers that you wouldn't be too many miles etc as that is one of our biggest worries, also perhaps have a duplicated sheet of condition on check in/out like hire car companies do as I do think I sustained a mark on my wheel but obviously the check in is a little rushed & for clarity it would work better for both parties, it could even protect yourselves against invalid claims against you. the car was cleaned, & the handover was absolutely fine with a very pleasant greeting again. Amir I think! The booking process was at short notice but also extremely efficient & helpful.

Mr Donovan, 12 Jul 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Though there was a small problem with getting the car back to the airport on my return (caused by a combinatoin of my return flight being delayed and my not having a mobile phone) both staff members involved were very helpful and diligent in looking after me until the car could be delivered

Mr Gysin, 06 Jul 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

really good service and nice greeting

Mrs Robertson, 07 Jul 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The staff were very courteous and friendly, and the service was excellent. They were prompt and it's only a short walk to the terminal. The only thing is it's rather expensive.

Mr Gregory, 04 Jul 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

yes very helpfull

Mr Lee, 30 Jun 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

They could not have been more efficient,were there when we arrived and ten minutes after we phoned on our return

Mr Schreck, 22 Jun 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

excellent hassle free service

Mr Ward, 23 Jun 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Really presently impressed with the service. Didn't even have to wait 10 minutes at either end of the booking and at half the price of the valet parking I'll definitely be using this again. Great service.

Mr King, 21 Jun 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The staff going Steve was fantastic so helpful really liked him but coming back the guy tried to charge us an extra £25 for staying a day extra !!!!!!

Mrs Mitchell, 20 Jun 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

The meet and greet was faultless. Well dressed gentleman was there waiting for us when we dropped off and when we returned. Couldn't be improved. Perfect

Mr Collins, 10 Jun 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Mendelssohn, 08 Jun 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mrs Hawkins, 08 Jun 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The service we experienced was better than any other airport, your member of staff was courteous and helpful, thanks

Mr Piper, 07 Jun 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I couldn't fault anything! Clear instructions at the front end, fair price, excellent customer service and friendly staff

Miss Squire, 02 Jun 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great, friendly service. There to collect the car when I arrived at the airport and waiting on my return. Very efficient. Definitely use again.

Miss Jacques, 07 Jun 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Really helpful. Good service.

Mr Karavidas, 02 Jun 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 222

Top