Reviews for Butterfly Meet and Greet London City

Book Butterfly Meet and Greet at London City Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


leave keys
0 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Butterfly Meet and Greet, on average, 9/10 (222 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 222

Very simple service, friendly driver and great value for money.

Mr Richards, 21 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We were told to ring when we landed & car would be returned in 20 mins, not the case. There was only one driver working, as he returned another member of our groups car before ours, so we had to wait for 45 mins. This made one of our party miss his train conection back to the South West.

Mr Ford, 18 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

We found Butterfly meet and greet service very good. We had the same person when we dropped off and collected Amir Ali he was very polite and efficient.

Mrs Trotter, 18 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Always book with holiday extras

Mr Best, 17 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Rang them to say I had landed and would be 10-15 minutes to be outside airport. They didn’t arrive with my car for 45 minutes. Seems they didn’t bother leaving straight away as didn’t believe me when I said we would be outside in 10 minutes, When in fact we were outside in 8 minutes.

Mr White, 17 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

No details passed to operator. Paid extra for parking. Twice. Terrible. Will go direct to parking company in future. Who were good

Mr Hollins, 14 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

No need for improvement. The Butterfly Parking staff are wonderful and always on time. Excellent service

Mrs Bateman, 13 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Contacts with the staff on delivery and collection were very helpful. On return the chauffeur ( Ali) even called us when he saw our flight had landed but we were held up in baggage collection.

Mr Jaques, 10 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Nothing to add, perfect service, landed and the car was there waiting.

Mr Ferraro, 10 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Meet and Greet ran very smoothly. Staff very friendly

Mr Upton, 26 Sep 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service from Butterfly Meet and Greet. Amir Ali was superb and extremely friendly - the service provided really took away a lot of the difficulties of travelling with young children

Dr Down, 26 Sep 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I was a bit nervous booking this but lovely guy who met me and also returned the car to me. Great service & they cleaned it for me!

Mr Knight, 19 Sep 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

staff very helpful and friendly

Ms Mortimer, 02 Sep 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful on the phone (we were caught in traffic and very delayed). They were prompt on our return and I had agreed they could valet the car and they did it beautifully.

Mrs Bunyan, 22 Aug 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

As always everything went really smoothly. I recommend Butterfly to everyone I meet. Very happy with the service and will continue to use them.

Mrs Bateman, 20 Aug 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Helpful agent. Surprised that the exit barrier payment is not included in the price, but as he was delayed the agent paid this for us.

Mr Mckay, 20 Aug 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly. Exactly what we needed.

Mrs Chattenton, 17 Aug 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The person collecting the car did a ridiculous inspection for scratches and marked lots where there weren't any. It says to call as soon as you land, which we did and the person said the car would be there in mins. We said that we needed more time as we have children and lots of bags. He was not able to understand this. The car had bird dropping on it when it came back. All of these would be easy to change

Mr Wilson, 16 Aug 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Fantastic service, our driver was smart and very polite...he even waited for us as our plane back was 5 hours delayed. I only wished afterwards I'd given him a bigger tip but I only had a tenner on me!

Mr Lees, 13 Aug 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Superb drop off. Friendly staff, pain in the rear when you land though. Too long a delay to call this meet and greet - meet and wait. mins from calling them to getting the var - thankfully the weather was ok as stood outside. Long term parking is far better option and only a yard walk further on. Wouldn't use again.

Mrs Frizzell, 13 Aug 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Staff were friendly and on time. Good service

Miss Norman, 11 Aug 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy and efficient

Mrs King, 09 Aug 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff and service was fantastic

Mr Fell, 06 Aug 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very impressed with Butterfly meet and greet. Staff where very professional and polite, waited 5 minutes to drop off car and the same on return. Will definitely use them again.

Mr Buttars, 14 Jul 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

efficient service

Mr Ward, 14 Jul 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Your M&G man was excellent. We have met him before and he is the best. There was a delay with the car on returning but that was the only issue.

Mr Rogers, 13 Jul 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes on all counts - the staff were very helpful

Mr Gysin, 05 Jul 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very pleasant staff at Butterfly car parking. Hassle free car drop off and collection.

Mr Mitchell, 06 Jul 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

No need to improve. Carry on what you are doing. Great Service Thank You.

Mr Bowles, 05 Jul 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Bit slow getting hold of driver on the phone when I returned

Mr Sheeran, 26 Jun 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Despite the fact that I had made a mistake with my booking, the Holiday Extras team were very helpful. The representatives at the Airport are always extremely professional, friendly and efficient. Brilliant service that I highly recommend.

Mrs Bateman, 23 Jun 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly with helpful, polite staff

Mrs Smeaton, 15 Jun 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful service.

Mrs Goscomb, 12 Jun 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great service but a min delay due to local traffic problems in returning our car after travelling.

Mrs Tucker, 05 Jun 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great service but a min delay due to local traffic problems in returning our car after travelling.

Mrs Tucker, 05 Jun 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything ran just as smoothly as always. The staff are more than helpful.

Mrs Bateman, 28 May 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything ran just as smoothly as always. The staff are more than helpful.

Mrs Bateman, 28 May 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Extremely pleasant and helpful young man

Mr Woolmer, 28 May 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Extremely pleasant and helpful young man

Mr Woolmer, 28 May 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very rude and unhelpful on arrival Sat waiting for a text message that was promised in their paperwork that never came Employee then tried to tell me I had to pay him another £10 so he could get out of the car park A lot better service on return

Mr Bright, 21 May 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Very rude and unhelpful on arrival Sat waiting for a text message that was promised in their paperwork that never came Employee then tried to tell me I had to pay him another £10 so he could get out of the car park A lot better service on return

Mr Bright, 21 May 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Car park meet and greet very smooth and easy

Mr Cole, 17 May 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

No previous day text add to where I should go. On arrival, demanded extra payment because I didn't phone minutes before arrival even though I was not advised this was a requirement. Final straw was a minute wait for my car when returning. We'll never use again. Have never experienced this at other airports

Ms Keighley, 10 May 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Things went smoothly and staff very courteous

Mr Bugg, 28 Apr 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

ok, but somehow our flight times did not appear on your forms. Somehow the wrong arrival time back was recorded.

Mr Pearson, 27 Apr 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

staff very helpful and friendly - went like clockwork

Mr Harper, 21 Apr 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Spot on great service

Mr Gray, 12 Apr 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We had a long wait for the car on our return but staff were helpful. The drop off arrangements went well.

Mrs Winterson, 05 Apr 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful and quick!

Miss Ryan, 16 Mar 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great service, fabulous team and exactly as described, will most certainly use again

Mr Lanaway, 17 Mar 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 222

Top