Reviews for Purple Parking Meet and Greet Gatwick South

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet South

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

SOUTH
terminal

leave keys
£10.38*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet South, on average, 8/10 (118 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 118

Drop off excellent and friendly. Pick up not.

Mr Jones, 15 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Drop off excellent and friendly. Pick up not.

Mr Jones, 15 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very good.

Mr Wellings, 13 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very good.

Mr Wellings, 13 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Used Gatwick south purple parking meet and greet, got my car back yesterday morning and it was damaged while in their care. I am absolutely disgusted. It’s a brand new car and was immaculate when I dropped it off. I have filled in the online complaint form. Please contact me so we can get the matter resolved.

Mrs Hopes, 18 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Used Gatwick south purple parking meet and greet, got my car back yesterday morning and it was damaged while in their care. I am absolutely disgusted. It’s a brand new car and was immaculate when I dropped it off. I have filled in the online complaint form. Please contact me so we can get the matter resolved.

Mrs Hopes, 18 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

I was very surprised that my car had done miles between drop off and pick up. That's quite a considerable additional cost in petrol to me and I can't believe your parking needs to be so far away. Staff were not attentive on return.

Mr Lockton, 14 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Customer Parking IEA8703 Car reg. HV62FGZ I use meet and greet parking on a very regular basis. On a Monday 10th Feb, my BA flight landed on @ 19.45. Having collected my luggage and cleared passport control, I phoned at 20.25. My vehicle was not delivered to me at the orange level one car park until 35 minutes after my phone call. This is not the service that I paid for. As a regular traveler from the airport it would have been both cheaper and faster to park at the long stay car park. I have paid a premium for a meet and greet service and this is not what you have provided. Could you please investigate and provide a full refund.

Mr Griffin, 12 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The drop off was very good. Quick easy and pleasant. The pick up could be improved if you didn’t have to call up once you land but your flight would be tracked. Saying that it was still very easy and by the time we got from baggage reclaim to the parking we waited less than 5 minutes.

Mr Zwirek, 08 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The only problem was when paying for meet and greet I expect my car to be waiting for me. We had to wait for 30 minutes before the driver arrived. I have used this service many times and understand how it works but the customer must always come first.

Mr Berry, 05 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Everything went so smooth. Staff were really friendly So much easier doing the meet and greet

Mr Roe, 02 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We found it hard to find the drop off point on the way there, but that was our fault as we had missed the directions further down on the app. However, on the way home you have to call them to bring your car after you’ve collected your luggage. We did that and it took 30 mins for the car to arrive. This was frustrating as it was early morning, we’d travelled through the night and wanted to miss the rush-hour traffic to get home.

Mrs Burt, 18 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

We found it hard to find the drop off point on the way there, but that was our fault as we had missed the directions further down on the app. However, on the way home you have to call them to bring your car after you’ve collected your luggage. We did that and it took 30 mins for the car to arrive. This was frustrating as it was early morning, we’d travelled through the night and wanted to miss the rush-hour traffic to get home.

Mrs Burt, 18 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

On returning to collect the car I was told the previous driver parking the car must have left the driver’s window open leaving the driver’s seat open to the elements. I had to drive home with a soaking backside and back and spent the next morning blow drying the car seat dry. Not a very welcoming home experience that I was expecting.

Mr Chan, 21 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly staff

Mr Redcliffe, 21 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The delivery of our car was later than expected no real problem with that the driver returning the car was pleasant and friendly.

Mr Broadley, 08 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The delivery of our car was later than expected no real problem with that the driver returning the car was pleasant and friendly.

Mr Broadley, 08 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

We were satisfied with the level of service we received.

Mrs White, 21 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very smooth process using the Purple Parking meet and greet service.

Mr Phillips, 11 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car parking booked through Holiday Extras and drop off to Purple Parking Meet and Greet was ok,our flight home was delayed by 30mins,called at baggage reclaim as instructed.Told car would be available in 20mins due to the number of arrivals,and for the 5 of us to wait in terminal. But we Still had to wait another 20-25 mins,not ideal as it was well gone midnight before car arrived. My issue is with Purple Parking (or Maple ? who dropped off the car) for not having enough staff. All bookings include flight numbers so they must of known they would be under pressure, so why not move the cars to the car park earlier ?

Mr Kirkham, 04 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Car parking booked through Holiday Extras and drop off to Purple Parking Meet and Greet was ok,our flight home was delayed by 30mins,called at baggage reclaim as instructed.Told car would be available in 20mins due to the number of arrivals,and for the 5 of us to wait in terminal. But we Still had to wait another 20-25 mins,not ideal as it was well gone midnight before car arrived. My issue is with Purple Parking (or Maple ? who dropped off the car) for not having enough staff. All bookings include flight numbers so they must of known they would be under pressure, so why not move the cars to the car park earlier ?

Mr Kirkham, 04 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

The meet and greet service was extremely slick and easy. Friendly and efficient staff ensured the car was dropped and collected in a matter of minutes respectively

Mr Abbondanza, 04 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Booking process, drop off and pick up with Purple Parking all worked smoothly BUT the driver(s) who handled our car had clearly fiddled with several settings (including the radio) which we had to adjust after the pick up

Mrs Lewis, 24 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Booking process, drop off and pick up with Purple Parking all worked smoothly BUT the driver(s) who handled our car had clearly fiddled with several settings (including the radio) which we had to adjust after the pick up

Mrs Lewis, 24 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The drop off was good (no brainer really) & photos were taken of the car. However, we had to wait approx. 20-25 mins. for the delivery of the car on our return. This is the sole purpose of 'Meet & Greet' & is the service that I am paying for. We could have taken the bus to long term for the time it took to have our car delivered. And the staff were not helpful & were pretty non-committal in their attitude. On top of this all the controls & presets had been adjusted in the car - how much heating, radio & seat adjustment does it take for the supposedly 10 min. journey to the parking lot? Will definitely think twice before using again.

Mr Beaumont, 16 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The drop off was good (no brainer really) & photos were taken of the car. However, we had to wait approx. 20-25 mins. for the delivery of the car on our return. This is the sole purpose of 'Meet & Greet' & is the service that I am paying for. We could have taken the bus to long term for the time it took to have our car delivered. And the staff were not helpful & were pretty non-committal in their attitude. On top of this all the controls & presets had been adjusted in the car - how much heating, radio & seat adjustment does it take for the supposedly 10 min. journey to the parking lot? Will definitely think twice before using again.

Mr Beaumont, 16 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Quicker service on pick up

Mr Woodward, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Could not get through when I phoned. Second time ok but this led to a delay on delivering the car. Apart from that same good service.

Mr Clark, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Yes all very good

Mrs Johnson, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy from start to finish, no problems at all, excellent service.

Mr Mobbs, 10 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful, flexible and handy.

Mr Stuart, 07 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

not aware that LGW required us to call when at baggage reclaim so car would be there. Needs to be made clearer when booking

Ms Goodburn, 05 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

There were no issues with anything everything went smoothly easy to find attentive staff very good

Mrs Lees, 04 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff helpful and polite as always.

Mr Snelgrove, 03 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Someone was there to take the car from us quickly and we hardly had ny time to wait on arrival and the change over was quick.

Ms Brown, 28 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very convenient and efficient to drop off car and walk straight to departures. Our return trip home and collection of car was very efficient and handled by professional and courteous staff.

Mr Matthews, 25 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Tha facilities were exactly as described, additionally the staff were extremely helpful, The service on a while was great .. I don’t mind you publishing my comments however not with my name it should be anonymous Much appreciated and thank you for your service

Mrs Christian, 24 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Used for the second time this year, first time we stood 20 minutes waiting and second time 35 minutes! This is after coming out of the terminal... not the “meet and greet†service you expect

Mrs Rogers, 23 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Yes, very easy to use and staff helpful. Travelled with family - including grandmother who needed special assistance.

Ms Mansfield, 22 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We always use purple parking meet at great , usually north terminal but this time it was south, very easy to find parking as couldn’t get much closer to the terminal. Staff are always very helpful .

Mrs Riches, 21 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Worked OK but meet and greet took 40 minutes after calling Purple Parking as instructed. Quite a lot of wasted time and annoying at 11pm when you want to get home.

Mr Hayter, 19 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Excellent service as always

Mrs Nickless, 15 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I travelled to Gatwick with my husband and 4 children. Everything went so smoothly. The hand over of our car and the collection of our car on our return. Would definitely use this service again

Mrs Waldock, 13 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Arrival and departure went very well, however the parking experience was probably the most expensive parking that I have had.

Mr Beattie, 11 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Quick and easy once we found the orange parking at Gatwick! Staff were polite and helpful.

Mrs Whiffen, 10 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We found drop off very easily with nice chap waiting who took the keys and car . Pickup was the same , called and waited a few minutes for the car to be delivered. Excellent service

Mr Haughton, 10 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Seamless service exactly as described.

Ms Jacobs, 03 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Took their sweet time bringing the car back otherwise good

Mr Spence, 01 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Excellent service and great value. No more expensive than an off-site car park with a coach journey to the airport. When we arrived back at the short stay car park the car was just being driven in. It couldn’t have been easier.

Mr Crossley, 29 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very efficient drop off and pick up 😀

Mr Horwood, 27 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 118

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-08-2020, valid as of 04-06-2020