Reviews for Short Stay Car Park 1 at Exeter Airport

Book Short Stay Car Park 1 Exeter

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£7.50*
per day
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (122 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 122

Even though we pre paid for parking, we were still nearly charged over £100 to be released from the Car pack, but a quick chat on the intercom with the the attendant soon sorted it.

Mr Beacham, 05 Jun 2017

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Easy walking distance to the terminal building with no need to take the shuttle bus.

Mr Ashton, 03 Jun 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Worked well - will use again if flying from Exeter

Mr Botten, 03 Jun 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Easy walking distance to the terminal building with no need to take the shuttle bus.

Mr Ashton, 03 Jun 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Worked well - will use again if flying from Exeter

Mr Botten, 03 Jun 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Simple easy parking on your doorstep.

Mr Beer, 26 May 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Simple easy parking on your doorstep.

Mr Beer, 26 May 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes was good

Mr Oliver, 24 May 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes was good

Mr Oliver, 24 May 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy process from our arrival to departure a week later. Would recommend as price was the best at the time we booked also.

Mr Milne, 23 May 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Had to talk to the car park people when entering as the system did not recognise the car number as being pre-booked and also on the way out. On both ocassions the attendant did find us on the computer systen

Mr Ward, 23 May 2017

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

Very easy process from our arrival to departure a week later. Would recommend as price was the best at the time we booked also.

Mr Milne, 23 May 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Had to talk to the car park people when entering as the system did not recognise the car number as being pre-booked and also on the way out. On both ocassions the attendant did find us on the computer systen

Mr Ward, 23 May 2017

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

My ticket did not work on exit. I had to call for assistance, was told Holiday Extras had not informed Exeter car park of my purchase!

Mrs Price, 20 Apr 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy TO USE BUT WOULD RECOMMEND NOT PARKING BY THE STREET LIGHT SINCE THE BIRDS USED IT AS A PLATFORM FOR BOMBARDING MY CAR WITH EXCREMENT.

Mrs Clark, 19 Apr 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book and easy to use

Mr Stannard, 09 Apr 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly.

Mrs Bell, 12 Jan 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park 1 wasn't well signposted on the way in so had to go and ask at car park information but other than that no other issues

Ms Shearing, 13 Dec 2016

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Car park 1 wasn't well signposted on the way in so had to go and ask at car park information but other than that no other issues

Ms Shearing, 12 Dec 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

ON INITIAL ARRIVAL AT THE CARPARK,THE RECOGNITION BARRIER FAILED TO WORK SO I HAD TO SORT THE TICKET PROBLEM OUT WITH THE DUTY MAN (IN THE Rain) WHO WAS MOST HELPFUL AND CHANGED THE TICKET TIL OUR RETURN DATE.

Mrs Rountree, 04 Dec 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Didn't recognise my number plate so have to go to office.

Mrs Currie, 11 Nov 2016

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Yes, excellent parking experience

Mrs Hannaford, 02 Nov 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Really easy, parked right outside front of airport, great when we got back in the middle of the night.

Mr Shergold, 01 Nov 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

EASY NO ISSUES

Mr Nance, 20 Oct 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was as described & staff were very helpfull.

Mr Reed, 19 Oct 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The only bad thing was when i went to leave the carpatpark said i had not paid but after giving my reference they did let me go through

Mrs Satchwell, 20 Sep 2016

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

Excellent directions, very convenient parking - hassle free travel!

Mrs Cook, 19 Sep 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

My booking had not gone through so the number plate recognition didn't work. Thank goodness I had the email with the booking reference on. Phew.

Mrs Dunn, 10 Sep 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

on arrival our car was not picked up on camera, staff on exit very helpfull

Mr Bird, 04 Sep 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

NUMBER PLATE NOT RECOGNISED I HAD TO TAKE A TICKET, THE NEXT DAY ON MY EXIT THE MACHINE ASKED FOR £45.00 !!! AFTER I HAD PRE PAID BUT THE MAN I SPOKE TO ON THE INTERCOM WAS VERY HELPFULL AND ALLOWED ME TO EXIT VERY QUICKLY

Mr Head, 05 Aug 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was great and easy thank you.

Mr Henderson, 31 Jul 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

yes helpful staff

Mrs Norrish, 25 Jul 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park perfect for us, near terminal and reasonable price (special offer).

Mr Taylor, 24 Jul 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went like a dream, no problem. Staff very helpful.

Mr Windsor, 13 Jul 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

car parking went fine and the executive lounge was the icing on the cake, excellent value for money

Mr White, 06 Jul 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Facilities were good how ever when we went to leave the car park we were charged again , a quick phone call the next day soon had it sorted .

Mr Blackmore, 04 Jul 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Not easy getting out as booking ref not printed on ticket, but staff very helpful and pleasant

Mr Carr, 03 Jul 2016

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

My car was not recognised on entry. This meant that on my return I had to walk (in the rain) to car park 2 - to your kiosk to get my ticket validated, Then walk back to Car park 1 where my car was parked. Rather negated the advantage and extra cost of Car Park 1

Mr Davies, 30 Jun 2016

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

It was a shock to put myticket in the machine to be asked for £123 when I had already paid. It was not our fault the flight was delayed

Mrs Foley, 23 Jun 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Really close so easy to get in and out of airport

Mrs Upton, 26 Jun 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We arrived. It was not clear where we should park. On leaving we had to call for assistance as it tried to charge us £129.00 for parking

Dr Beszant, 22 Jun 2016

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

All fine

Mrs Smith, 22 Jun 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park 1 is so convenient for the terminal, especially in the middle of the night. The ticket printed on entry did not show my booking reference. However, on returning, it was quickly sorted out at the office in car park 2, nearby.

Mrs Reynolds, 28 Jun 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

All was excellent, perfect location and ensured all went well with our holiday arrangements.

Mrs Gilmour, 18 Jun 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The walkways could be better marked and surfaced. No staff seen or needed. Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Robinson, 12 Jun 2016

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Great to be able to book by telephone. All staff I spoke to were extremely helpful and friendly. Only problems - some of your website tickets would not print clearly - too pale. Car park 1 at Exeter not marked clearly for longer stay. All signs seem to say 24 hours only which is confusing at 5 am

Mrs Williams, 10 Jun 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The camera did not automatically detect my number plate or my booking. The person on the intercom successfully found my booking.

Mr Kitchen, 05 Jun 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

It made the start of the holiday, and getting home after the holiday as easy and painless as it could be.

Mrs Morgan, 05 Jun 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Efficient service

Mrs Rose, 01 Jun 2016

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

All good and easy

Mrs Haigh, 31 May 2016

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 122

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2021, valid as of 17-09-2021