East Midlands Mid Stay 1 Car Park Reviews

Book East Midlands Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£7.87*
per day
5 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Mid Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (1782 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1782

Nothing to improve on, all went to plan

Mrs Knight, 20 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very efficient service

Mr Sibbick, 20 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Ease of online booking, reasonable costs and always a parking space is available. Quite secure as well.

Mr Kumar, 19 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booking was very straightforward. Problem was that the car park was the furthest away from the departure hall. We thought it was one of the closest from the description.

Mr Bratby, 19 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Corner, 19 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Miss Buxton, 18 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

I was charged another £20 upon leaving the airport even though I notified of my flight change which was annoying

Mrs Issa, 17 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
2 out of 5

All good. Thanks

Mr Bradbury, 16 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Because I inadvertently booked parking for 1 day short I had to change the booking for which you charged me more than my travelling partner who booked directly at the same time!! Disgraceful- I thought you offered discounted rates, shan’t use you for parking again and will voice my disappointment on Twitter

Mrs Kirk, 16 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Excellent service no problems easy access into and exit short walk to terminal

Mrs Wheeler, 14 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Chose Mid-Stay 1 at East Midlands airport. No problems at barriers on both entrance and exit. ANPR worked a treat. Would definitely use again, and highly recommended.

Mr Dennis, 13 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everyone helpful and polite. Slightly disappointed at the food options, would have liked more hot food options

Mrs Whitaker, 10 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as expected

Mr Needham, 08 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

The carpark was as described and accessing and leaving the carpark couldn’t have been easier

Mr Lauben, 06 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems on arrival but Exiting the car park proved slightly problematic in that the number plate wasn’t recognised by the camera so had to phone the operator. To be fair the person was extremely helpful and all sorted in 5 minutes. Fortunately no one was waiting behind us.

Mr Featherstone, 05 Sep 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Excellent , always use your product , never any issues

Mrs Powell, 31 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booked mid stay parking at East midlands airport. Arrived at 4.30am and no issues entering because of number plate recognition. Plenty of spaces in the car park.

Mrs Dainty, 31 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Said mid stay one was a short walk, its not!!!! We have never parked so far away! Normally park on short stay 1 and walk straight across, was full so you suggested mid stay 1. We had to park as far away, near back fence as park was full! Getting home at 2 a.m in the morning with the family and a child was awful !!!

Mrs Miller, 29 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
2 out of 5

The car park was as in the description. On arrival the barrier lifted and we found a parking space. On leaving the car park the barrier lifted, had no problem at all.

Mr Faint, 28 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy to book and easy to park.

Miss Loomes, 23 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Whole booking process very straightforward. App easy to use. Car parking experience excellent

Mrs Bradley, 20 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Nice and easy, short walk to departures and cheaper than booking direct with the airport

Mr Scammell, 17 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Always book my airport parking through Holiday Extras and they never disappoint.

Mrs Brown, 15 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly no car park problems at all and we were delayed by two hours but straight in and out

Mr Woffindin, 15 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

We drove straight to the parking zone and straight in no problem. Short walk to departures and same teturning .

Mr Whitehouse, 13 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mrs Spicer, 12 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All very easy with number plate recognition on arrival and departure and no time lost to queuing at a kiosk.

Mrs Hall, 11 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy from booking to arrival and using the car park.

Mrs Edwards, 09 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Smooth and saved by booking early Happy days

Mr Bailey, 08 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

The car park was a good 15 min walk from the terminal and if it was raining I wouldn’t have been happy … there is a bus service from all the other car parks

Mr Royles, 08 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Used Holiday Extras many times for Airport hotels and car parking. Used for Airport parking this year. As normal excellent service from start to finish. Highly recommend.

Mr Qualters, 02 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Really easy to use app, everything went smoothly thanks. Only point I would make is that we paid extra to be in a car park only three minutes walk to the terminal when in fact the car park is very large and we were at the farthest point which meant it was more likely 10/15 mins walk. This was disappointing but more likely a fault of the EMA car park description than any fault of Holiday Extras

Mrs Lamburn, 30 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Happy with the service but the car parking spaces are a little small for current family size vehicles.

Mr Port, 30 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Nice and easy to understand the details once everything has been processed.

Mr Hussain, 28 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, no contact with staff.

Mrs Haddaway, 23 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful, facilities as expected

Mrs Brown, 21 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

It was placed exactly where you described and the entry and exit was automatic and no problems at all.

Mrs Eason, 21 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Mid stay car park is a long distance from departure terminal. We had heavy bags to pull in the heat to and from the terminal via very rough and uneven footpaths. The pathways have been in disrepair for many years and have got worse since our last trip 3 years ago. A real struggle! We also paid £1 to use a trolley from arrival hall to the car in 40 degree heat. Perhaps not too surprising that there was nowhere to leave the trolley and recover my £1. Did they really expect us to return the used trolley to the terminal and then walk back to our car?

Mr Dettman, 20 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
2 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Tucker, 19 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went as it should have

Mrs Cobb, 18 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Couldn’t be easier! I’m and out, no problem.

Mrs Chambers, 18 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes all Very helpfull.

Mrs Eely, 18 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems at all , parked easily and everything was great when we got back thanks

Mrs Nagar, 16 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

no staff involved.. only thing was carpark was further than discribed an my partner dosant walk to well..

Mr Stocks, 15 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

We turned up the barrier opened and let us out again seamlessly.

Mr Scott, 16 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book, to use, all good.

Miss Metcalfe, 13 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mr Moody, 12 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

We booked parking at East Midlands airport and got the best deal possible. The parking was close to the terminal with just a 5 minute walk. Entry and exit from the car park worked extremely well with no problem. Would definitely recommend it. On a further note we booked the fast pass through security which was extremely disappointing. Took approximately 15 minutes to get through when the normal line took only 5 minutes, total waste of money!!

Mr Williams, 11 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was simple from start to finish. Easy to book, easy to enter and exit car park.

Mrs Smedley, 08 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was great!

Mrs Pearce, 08 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1782

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 07-02-2023, valid as of 08-12-2022