Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport Customer Reviews

Book Long Stay 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

(East Midlands Parking)

Our customers rated Long Stay 1 Park and Ride, on average, 9/10 (1897 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1897

Things couldn’t have gone any smoother

Mr Grimley, 21 Sep 2021

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All brill

Mr Molyneux, 21 Sep 2021

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

no problems easy to find parking good price couldn't ask for more

Mrs Brooks, 06 Sep 2021

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The bus drivers were brilliant

Ms Dale, 29 Aug 2021

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Could not get out at the end of our parking, was the last thing we needed after 10hrs of travelling.

Miss Taylor, 26 Aug 2021

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

It's a hassle free way to park your car,from the directions to keeping your key's

Mr Paterson, 13 Aug 2021

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the facilities were good.Staff friendly.

Mrs Hodgson, 12 Aug 2021

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

In covid times holiday extras is not fit for purpose, very angry and disappointed!!

Mr Smith, 10 Aug 2021

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

NO BUS TO TAKE US TO OUR CAR PARKED ON LONG STAY 1 WAITED FOR OVER 25 MINS VERY UNHAPPY WITH THE SERVICE ENDED UP BEING TAKEN BY JET PARKS DRIVER WHO WENT BEYOND THE LINE OF HIS DUTIES HE FELT SORRY FOR US

Mr Edwards, 08 Aug 2021

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Forgot where we parked the car. Perhaps you could remind people at some point to make a note. Great service. Had to change the times but very easily done.

Mrs Curtis, 29 Jul 2021

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

We arrived at the Carpark in plenty of time for our flight. The transfer bus was at the bus stop within a few metres of where I parked. The bus drove off immediately without waiting. We waited in the bus stop with our luggage for well longer than 15 minutes, expecting the bus to return. A security guard drove up and suggested we press the button in the bus stop to draw their attention to us. Having pressed the buzzer, we then waited about ten minutes for someone to answer. They said a bus will be along soon as they pick up every seven minutes. About ten minutes later with no sign of the bus, we put the luggage back in the car, I drove into the airport, dropped off my wife and luggage, paid the £5.00 drop off fee and drove back to the carpark intending to run back to the airport. As I left the carpark, an official from the Covid testing team asked what was the matter, as I had driven past her 3 times. I explained my predicament and set off running, she called me back as she had seen a bus in the distance. This bus parked at the far end of the carpark, I ran to it and explained my issue with the driver, he said was late as the bus had broken down! By this time I was in desperate need for the toilet and asked the driver to take me straight away to the airport. His reply was "That's where I'm going". I eventually caught up with my wife in the departure lounge.

Mr Townend, 26 Jul 2021

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Just want to say the staff was really helpful over the phone when I called and panicked I put my pick up time as the time I landed. I did t want a late fee or anything but the person on the phone really assured me this wouldn’t happen. Really happy with the services I was provided with will defiantly use this company again to park my car at the airport

Miss Tomlinson, 30 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

So straight forward and easy to find, what more could you wish for

Mr/S Shoults, 26 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Spot on as usual

Mr Ferguson, 22 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great service and so helpful as I had to change my parking venue.

Mrs Goring, 19 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All very good .

Mrs Huckerby, 16 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything as always, no problems So early in the morning but, no waiting around,the bus arrived after a couple of mins perfect Thankyou S Lewis Ryanair

Mrs Lewis, 14 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Plenty of spaces , easy entrance and exit . Regular bus service, with patient driver

Miss Poole, 13 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

It was okay but first time used and bus stop a bit far from parking and on return worse as not familiar and got off at wrong stop

Mr Mole, 09 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Park was easy to find and there were plenty of spaces. The shuttle bus was waiting for us both from the car park and from the airport. Completely hassle free.

Miss Murdoch, 06 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park was well lit and well signed posted

Miss Hambridge, 29 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

We arrived back at departures at 1am we couldn't find our car keys we got the bus to the car park noticed a cabin with lights on so we went to ask if we could stay there until family arrived with a spare key they asked if we would like them to scan our cases which was very nice of them and then found the car keys so would like to say a massive thank you for all your help and coming to our rescue on a very cold night would definitely book with you again

Mrs Price, 27 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent in every way

Mr Prince, 27 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The whole process was easy from the booking on line to the turning up to the barrier on the way out, nothing to complain about

Mr Rodgers, 28 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems at all

Mrs Brunt, 27 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parked Long stay 1 at East Midlands airport for 2 weeks . Secure and nicely tarmac so no driving over rubble like some . Easy access to the bus that runs to the terminal .

Mrs Brown, 24 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The directions were really good, we got there easily. The process on arrival was easy and the staff were helpful.

Miss Howson, 22 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went well will definitely use again

Mr Pratt, 20 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Long stay at East Midlands. Easy to find. Bus arrived within minutes. Would again.

Mrs Wainman, 20 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

the car park was well signposted, the bus was quickly there and everything went smoothly

Mr Smith, 18 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything spot on, barrier opened on arrival and leaving.

Mrs Dawber, 15 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Jones, 09 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Dead simple, gate opened immediately, bus waiting both ways. Happy, will use again

Mr Poyser, 31 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very smooth

Mr Johnson, 28 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Gate entry was easy, no complications, drove straight in parked easily and close to a bus stop, of which there was plenty to chose from. Bus to terminal were prompt and frequent. Car was safe and once again on arrival home there was a bus ready to take us to our car park to return home. The car park is easy to find. Happy customer.

Mrs Peasnall, 27 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was easy bus was ideal from car park to airport

Mr Price, 17 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised, no issues, easy and convenient airport parking.

Mrs Newbury, 16 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Too far to departure area to pull heavy suitcases.

Mr Sutton, 09 Feb 2020

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Too far to departure area to pull heavy suitcases.

Mr Sutton, 09 Feb 2020

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Walking from the car park with a big suit case would be a challenge.

Mr Lakin, 02 Feb 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

The car park you booked me into was closed, only a passing motorist directed us to another car park.

, 18 Jan 2020

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

The car park you booked me into was closed, only a passing motorist directed us to another car park.

, 18 Jan 2020

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

Car Park had to be changed prior to holiday but all went smoothly with change. Thanks

Miss Beevers, 07 Dec 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

We booked Long stay 1 but on arrival we were told to go to car park 3 as Long stay 1 was closed. I had been informed that our February booking would need to be altered as Long stay 1 would be closed, but wasn’t informed this would apply to our November booking also. Car park 3 is not served by a bus service and whilst it is not far from departures, for anyone like myself with walking difficulties and cases it proved very difficult. In that respect Holiday Extras should have informed me. When I was informed about the February booking I called and said no bus service would prove difficult for me and so they changed it from car park 3 to Meet & Greet. Why not so for our November booking? It was most difficult for me both before our flight and after our return flight.

Mr Clark, 07 Dec 2019

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Very easy. Had to change car park booking from LBA to EMA due to flight change. No issues or dramas. Good communication from Holiday Extras

Mr Borrill, 18 Nov 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy, parked up and walked to the terminal.

Mrs Hallowes, 11 Nov 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Arrival at car park and transfer no problems. Return to the car park at end of holiday a bit of a wait for the bus transfer back to the car park resulting in an overcrowded bus. People had difficulty negotiating passengers standing in the aisle whilst manoeuvring their cases. Then the car park barrier failed to recognise the bus so 5 minute wait to get into car park. The cameras also failed to recognise all cars and the bus on exiting the car park resulting in everyone having to press the help button to have the barrier raised. This caused significant delays on exiting. I have used this car park before without problems so assume this was an isolated issue with the cameras.

Mr Boyce, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Arrival at car park and transfer no problems. Return to the car park at end of holiday a bit of a wait for the bus transfer back to the car park resulting in an overcrowded bus. People had difficulty negotiating passengers standing in the aisle whilst manoeuvring their cases. Then the car park barrier failed to recognise the bus so 5 minute wait to get into car park. The cameras also failed to recognise all cars and the bus on exiting the car park resulting in everyone having to press the help button to have the barrier raised. This caused significant delays on exiting. I have used this car park before without problems so assume this was an isolated issue with the cameras.

Mr Boyce, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Excellent service, great prices and communication

Mr Millner, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent service, great prices and communication

Mr Millner, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1897

Top