Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport Customer Reviews

Book Long Stay 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

(East Midlands Parking)

Our customers rated Long Stay 1 Park and Ride, on average, 9/10 (1874 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1874

Had to change my holiday hence the parking had to change as well so called and arranged with the very helpful call centre staff with no problems whatsoever.

Mr Reynolds, 20 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went well will definitely use again

Mr Pratt, 20 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Long stay at East Midlands. Easy to find. Bus arrived within minutes. Would again.

Mrs Wainman, 20 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

On arrival to East Midlands airport I had to call for assistance to be let in. The operator told me my booking was not on the system. On my return again I had to dig through bags to find a reference to be let out. The operator asked who I book with. I said holiday extras and he said oh well that figured, they don’t put your online bookings on the system and this causes us a lot of problems! So after many bookings with you I will probably book directly in the future.

Miss Kent, 20 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

the car park was well signposted, the bus was quickly there and everything went smoothly

Mr Smith, 18 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything spot on, barrier opened on arrival and leaving.

Mrs Dawber, 15 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

On arrival at the car park, the number plate tracker did not recognise my booking so I had to call the assistance and the booking reference was not on the system, so advised on the phone.

Mr Gliwa, 10 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Jones, 09 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Dead simple, gate opened immediately, bus waiting both ways. Happy, will use again

Mr Poyser, 31 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very smooth

Mr Johnson, 28 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Gate entry was easy, no complications, drove straight in parked easily and close to a bus stop, of which there was plenty to chose from. Bus to terminal were prompt and frequent. Car was safe and once again on arrival home there was a bus ready to take us to our car park to return home. The car park is easy to find. Happy customer.

Mrs Peasnall, 27 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

There needs to be more signage for getting to the long stay car parks once you leave the motorway. We accidentally ended up in the pick up zone for 5 seconds and had to pay £4 to exit. Although directions were given, these were not very clear and I had these printed out in front of me.

Mr Douglas, 19 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was easy bus was ideal from car park to airport

Mr Price, 17 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised, no issues, easy and convenient airport parking.

Mrs Newbury, 16 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Too far to departure area to pull heavy suitcases.

Mr Sutton, 09 Feb 2020

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Too far to departure area to pull heavy suitcases.

Mr Sutton, 09 Feb 2020

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Walking from the car park with a big suit case would be a challenge.

Mr Lakin, 02 Feb 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

The car park you booked me into was closed, only a passing motorist directed us to another car park.

, 18 Jan 2020

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

The car park you booked me into was closed, only a passing motorist directed us to another car park.

, 18 Jan 2020

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

Car Park had to be changed prior to holiday but all went smoothly with change. Thanks

Miss Beevers, 07 Dec 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

We booked Long stay 1 but on arrival we were told to go to car park 3 as Long stay 1 was closed. I had been informed that our February booking would need to be altered as Long stay 1 would be closed, but wasn’t informed this would apply to our November booking also. Car park 3 is not served by a bus service and whilst it is not far from departures, for anyone like myself with walking difficulties and cases it proved very difficult. In that respect Holiday Extras should have informed me. When I was informed about the February booking I called and said no bus service would prove difficult for me and so they changed it from car park 3 to Meet & Greet. Why not so for our November booking? It was most difficult for me both before our flight and after our return flight.

Mr Clark, 07 Dec 2019

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Very easy. Had to change car park booking from LBA to EMA due to flight change. No issues or dramas. Good communication from Holiday Extras

Mr Borrill, 18 Nov 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy, parked up and walked to the terminal.

Mrs Hallowes, 11 Nov 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Arrival at car park and transfer no problems. Return to the car park at end of holiday a bit of a wait for the bus transfer back to the car park resulting in an overcrowded bus. People had difficulty negotiating passengers standing in the aisle whilst manoeuvring their cases. Then the car park barrier failed to recognise the bus so 5 minute wait to get into car park. The cameras also failed to recognise all cars and the bus on exiting the car park resulting in everyone having to press the help button to have the barrier raised. This caused significant delays on exiting. I have used this car park before without problems so assume this was an isolated issue with the cameras.

Mr Boyce, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Arrival at car park and transfer no problems. Return to the car park at end of holiday a bit of a wait for the bus transfer back to the car park resulting in an overcrowded bus. People had difficulty negotiating passengers standing in the aisle whilst manoeuvring their cases. Then the car park barrier failed to recognise the bus so 5 minute wait to get into car park. The cameras also failed to recognise all cars and the bus on exiting the car park resulting in everyone having to press the help button to have the barrier raised. This caused significant delays on exiting. I have used this car park before without problems so assume this was an isolated issue with the cameras.

Mr Boyce, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Excellent service, great prices and communication

Mr Millner, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent service, great prices and communication

Mr Millner, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Missed the turn off for A453 , coming from the North on M1, tried to join on jct 23a, but finished on A42 towards Tamworth. Didn’t realise the Long Stay car park 1 was actually in the Airport premises, if I had known it would have made it a lot easier. I thought with the directions, the car park was away from the airport and we had to catch the shuttle bus to the airport . We found it eventually after one or two mistaken diversions. Overall was very happy with the security of the car park when we eventually found it.

Mr Hartle, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy to follow

Mrs Tupper, 26 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

You could do with numbering the rows found it hard to fin my car at night with children in the rain otherwise everything ok

Mr Keighley, 26 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

EMA long stay 1. Just not enough bus stops in the car park when it's raining. The bus back to the car park picks up as it drops of, chaos by the bus doors. The driver was OK, he drove. No help apart from that. I've seen better.

Mr Mackie, 24 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

The pick up bus on our return was more than 15minutes, this can be improved on

Mr Brown, 21 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Straightforward parking. Quick transfer.

Mrs Dwyer, 17 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The car park was easy to find and the shuttle bus service was quick and easy.

Mrs Cadman, 16 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Found car park easily from the directions given plenty of parking spaces available and a regular bus service to the terminal

Mrs Juggins, 23 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Access went fine, registration recognition. It’s was pretty full, just had to drive up and down a bit to find a spot. Bus to airport comes in 15 minute intervals

Mrs Tansey, 24 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

On-line booking was easy, the price we paid was fair and on both outward and inward journeys we were picked up quickly by the bus. Excellent service all round.

Mr Stansfield, 23 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

We always use Holiday Extras to book car parking at East Midlands. The long stay car park is good value for money and the shuttle bus service is excellent. The only time we had a problem with the car park being full, the staff at holiday extras sorted it immediately and we parked without trouble.

Mrs Crawley, 22 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very simple process , everything went to plan , pick up buses on time so no problems at all .

Mr Braithwaite, 20 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All ok but a bit too expensive

Miss Kaminska, 20 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent Service From Beginning to End I Would Highly recommend Holidayextras For all Your Airport Parking Needs.

Mr Exley, 19 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Received 2 confirmation emails, I did not notice the second one had my old car reg on it, so I had problems getting out of the car park

Tbc Tbc, 19 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Found it easy to get into the carpark, though at first i was worried the car park was full, spent a few minutes looking for a space when I noticed there where a few empty spaces at the back, perhaps a visible sign saying which zones are full and which zones have empty spaces? On leaving the carpark late at night the camera didn't work and barrier didn't lift, I pressed the help button a couple of times but got no answer, in the end I had to reverse and use a different lane which worked straight away, so I think the middle barrier on long stay 1 wasn't working!

Ms Taylor, 15 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Straight forward to book. Ease of access at Long Stay Car park 1 at East Midlands. The transition was seamless throughout the trip to the airport and my late return at.

Mr Cuthbertson, 14 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Could not get out of airport car park took a while to get help then lost help , Phone again check our details ok barrier should lift it did not had to go through events again, Still problem, phoned again eventually barrier lifted

Mrs Farquhar, 15 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Third time using holiday extras, very easy to use..I've recommended the app to friends and family.. + it saves you money.

Miss Phillips, 14 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

WE GOT TO EAST MIDLAND AIRPORT AT 5-0 am DROVE UP TO BARRIER WITHIN SECONDS THE BARRIER LIFTED AND ALTHOUGH THE CAR PARK WAS FULL WE SOON FOUND A SPACE WITHIN MINUTES THE BUS CAME AND WE COULD FORGET ABOUT THE CAR FOR 10 DAYS BIG THANKS

Mr Hardy, 07 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

5 minutes bus ride to the airport entrance with good secure parking

Mr Moody, 04 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The driver of our transfer was absolutly brilliant, nothing to much trouble for him ðŸ‘

Mr Ashworth, 04 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Majid, 27 Aug 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1874

Top