Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport Customer Reviews

Book Long Stay 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

(East Midlands Parking)

Our customers rated Long Stay 1 Park and Ride, on average, 9/10 (1886 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1886

Just want to say the staff was really helpful over the phone when I called and panicked I put my pick up time as the time I landed. I did t want a late fee or anything but the person on the phone really assured me this wouldn’t happen. Really happy with the services I was provided with will defiantly use this company again to park my car at the airport

Miss Tomlinson, 30 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

So straight forward and easy to find, what more could you wish for

Mr/S Shoults, 26 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Spot on as usual

Mr Ferguson, 22 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great service and so helpful as I had to change my parking venue.

Mrs Goring, 19 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All very good .

Mrs Huckerby, 16 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything as always, no problems So early in the morning but, no waiting around,the bus arrived after a couple of mins perfect Thankyou S Lewis Ryanair

Mrs Lewis, 14 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Plenty of spaces , easy entrance and exit . Regular bus service, with patient driver

Miss Poole, 13 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

It was okay but first time used and bus stop a bit far from parking and on return worse as not familiar and got off at wrong stop

Mr Mole, 09 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Park was easy to find and there were plenty of spaces. The shuttle bus was waiting for us both from the car park and from the airport. Completely hassle free.

Miss Murdoch, 06 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park was well lit and well signed posted

Miss Hambridge, 29 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

We arrived back at departures at 1am we couldn't find our car keys we got the bus to the car park noticed a cabin with lights on so we went to ask if we could stay there until family arrived with a spare key they asked if we would like them to scan our cases which was very nice of them and then found the car keys so would like to say a massive thank you for all your help and coming to our rescue on a very cold night would definitely book with you again

Mrs Price, 27 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent in every way

Mr Prince, 27 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The whole process was easy from the booking on line to the turning up to the barrier on the way out, nothing to complain about

Mr Rodgers, 28 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems at all

Mrs Brunt, 27 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parked Long stay 1 at East Midlands airport for 2 weeks . Secure and nicely tarmac so no driving over rubble like some . Easy access to the bus that runs to the terminal .

Mrs Brown, 24 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The directions were really good, we got there easily. The process on arrival was easy and the staff were helpful.

Miss Howson, 22 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went well will definitely use again

Mr Pratt, 20 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Long stay at East Midlands. Easy to find. Bus arrived within minutes. Would again.

Mrs Wainman, 20 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

the car park was well signposted, the bus was quickly there and everything went smoothly

Mr Smith, 18 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything spot on, barrier opened on arrival and leaving.

Mrs Dawber, 15 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Jones, 09 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Dead simple, gate opened immediately, bus waiting both ways. Happy, will use again

Mr Poyser, 31 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very smooth

Mr Johnson, 28 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Gate entry was easy, no complications, drove straight in parked easily and close to a bus stop, of which there was plenty to chose from. Bus to terminal were prompt and frequent. Car was safe and once again on arrival home there was a bus ready to take us to our car park to return home. The car park is easy to find. Happy customer.

Mrs Peasnall, 27 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was easy bus was ideal from car park to airport

Mr Price, 17 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised, no issues, easy and convenient airport parking.

Mrs Newbury, 16 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Too far to departure area to pull heavy suitcases.

Mr Sutton, 09 Feb 2020

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Too far to departure area to pull heavy suitcases.

Mr Sutton, 09 Feb 2020

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Walking from the car park with a big suit case would be a challenge.

Mr Lakin, 02 Feb 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

The car park you booked me into was closed, only a passing motorist directed us to another car park.

, 18 Jan 2020

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

The car park you booked me into was closed, only a passing motorist directed us to another car park.

, 18 Jan 2020

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

Car Park had to be changed prior to holiday but all went smoothly with change. Thanks

Miss Beevers, 07 Dec 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

We booked Long stay 1 but on arrival we were told to go to car park 3 as Long stay 1 was closed. I had been informed that our February booking would need to be altered as Long stay 1 would be closed, but wasn’t informed this would apply to our November booking also. Car park 3 is not served by a bus service and whilst it is not far from departures, for anyone like myself with walking difficulties and cases it proved very difficult. In that respect Holiday Extras should have informed me. When I was informed about the February booking I called and said no bus service would prove difficult for me and so they changed it from car park 3 to Meet & Greet. Why not so for our November booking? It was most difficult for me both before our flight and after our return flight.

Mr Clark, 07 Dec 2019

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Very easy. Had to change car park booking from LBA to EMA due to flight change. No issues or dramas. Good communication from Holiday Extras

Mr Borrill, 18 Nov 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy, parked up and walked to the terminal.

Mrs Hallowes, 11 Nov 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Arrival at car park and transfer no problems. Return to the car park at end of holiday a bit of a wait for the bus transfer back to the car park resulting in an overcrowded bus. People had difficulty negotiating passengers standing in the aisle whilst manoeuvring their cases. Then the car park barrier failed to recognise the bus so 5 minute wait to get into car park. The cameras also failed to recognise all cars and the bus on exiting the car park resulting in everyone having to press the help button to have the barrier raised. This caused significant delays on exiting. I have used this car park before without problems so assume this was an isolated issue with the cameras.

Mr Boyce, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Arrival at car park and transfer no problems. Return to the car park at end of holiday a bit of a wait for the bus transfer back to the car park resulting in an overcrowded bus. People had difficulty negotiating passengers standing in the aisle whilst manoeuvring their cases. Then the car park barrier failed to recognise the bus so 5 minute wait to get into car park. The cameras also failed to recognise all cars and the bus on exiting the car park resulting in everyone having to press the help button to have the barrier raised. This caused significant delays on exiting. I have used this car park before without problems so assume this was an isolated issue with the cameras.

Mr Boyce, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Excellent service, great prices and communication

Mr Millner, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent service, great prices and communication

Mr Millner, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Missed the turn off for A453 , coming from the North on M1, tried to join on jct 23a, but finished on A42 towards Tamworth. Didn’t realise the Long Stay car park 1 was actually in the Airport premises, if I had known it would have made it a lot easier. I thought with the directions, the car park was away from the airport and we had to catch the shuttle bus to the airport . We found it eventually after one or two mistaken diversions. Overall was very happy with the security of the car park when we eventually found it.

Mr Hartle, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy to follow

Mrs Tupper, 26 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

You could do with numbering the rows found it hard to fin my car at night with children in the rain otherwise everything ok

Mr Keighley, 26 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

EMA long stay 1. Just not enough bus stops in the car park when it's raining. The bus back to the car park picks up as it drops of, chaos by the bus doors. The driver was OK, he drove. No help apart from that. I've seen better.

Mr Mackie, 24 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

The pick up bus on our return was more than 15minutes, this can be improved on

Mr Brown, 21 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Straightforward parking. Quick transfer.

Mrs Dwyer, 17 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The car park was easy to find and the shuttle bus service was quick and easy.

Mrs Cadman, 16 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Found car park easily from the directions given plenty of parking spaces available and a regular bus service to the terminal

Mrs Juggins, 23 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Access went fine, registration recognition. It’s was pretty full, just had to drive up and down a bit to find a spot. Bus to airport comes in 15 minute intervals

Mrs Tansey, 24 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

On-line booking was easy, the price we paid was fair and on both outward and inward journeys we were picked up quickly by the bus. Excellent service all round.

Mr Stansfield, 23 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

We always use Holiday Extras to book car parking at East Midlands. The long stay car park is good value for money and the shuttle bus service is excellent. The only time we had a problem with the car park being full, the staff at holiday extras sorted it immediately and we parked without trouble.

Mrs Crawley, 22 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1886

Top