Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport Customer Reviews

Book Long Stay 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

(East Midlands Parking)

Our customers rated Long Stay 1 Park and Ride, on average, 9/10 (2115 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2115

We arrived earlier than the time we booked but the automatic barrier opened right away as it recognised our number plate. However, the car park was very full and it did take us a while driving up and down looking for a space. We arrived back after our week away very early in the morning but transport was available for us to return to our cars.

Mr Keast, 09 Aug 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy to use and managed to get the shuttle bus straight away on departure and arrival. The only down side was the poor driving, we had two small children with us along with our baggage, and hadn't reached our seats before he set off, throwing us forwards and then erratically braked and accelerated around the roundabouts. What was the hurry? It was unpleasant and dangerous.

Mrs Harris, 07 Aug 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No need for the constant emails. 3 or 4 a day is tiresome.

Mr Godfrey, 07 Aug 2022

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Everything was very straight forward

Mrs Fereday, 06 Aug 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All very smooth and easy

Mrs Stephenson, 06 Aug 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was so simple. Parking was safe & busses ran smooth

Mrs Hunt, 04 Aug 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went very smooth. Very straightforward.

Mrs Armstrong, 02 Aug 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All good no problems in and out

Mr Moseley, 31 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

I FOUND THE DIRECTIONS AND PARKING VERY STRAIGHTFORWORD ,AND WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE AUTOMATIC NUMBER PLATE RECOGNITION FOR ENTRY AND EXIT FROM THE PARKING AREA SO STRAIGHT FORWARD , AS WAS THE EXCELLNT BUS SERVICE FOR PICK UP AND DROPPING OFF.

Mr Purkiss, 31 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Simple easy booking procedure, shuttle bus very regular, smooth operation thank you.

Mr Jeffries, 30 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Good price, easy to find. Good transfer. Felt safe. On time

Mrs Wagstaff, 28 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly my only problem was I purchased parking thinking long stay 1 was closest to airport but ended up being the furthest not any fault of yours. The airport lounge I will definitely book again good was great and also was the alcoholic drinks wife really enjoyed those

Mr Young, 28 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, car park easy to find at East Midlands Airport only one fly in the ointment I stupidly put 21 for my Reg number instead of 71 a quick call to the office whilst at the barrier and all was sorted within seconds, the shuttle bus was great and dropped us right at departures couldn’t be any better. Highly recommended.

Mr Brookes, 26 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great as always I only use holiday extras

Miss Mcculloch, 23 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy to book online. Everything ran very smoothly

Mr Holliday, 23 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

It was absolutely fantastic,easy ans smooth.All the information to park the car and the availability of bus from the parking to the airport was well explained.

Mr Singhkaur, 22 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booked parking at East Midlands Airport and everything went very smooth

Mr Hays, 21 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the whole process. We had a parking voucher that we used due to a previous covid cancellation. Booking was easy, we got straight into the car park and straight out the other end. We were also given a 24 hour extension due to the possible delays that are current within the travel industry.

Mrs Setchell, 21 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Stanley, 20 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Totally smooth process - no problems at all

Mrs Jenkins, 18 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

It Was easy parking but have trouble getting money back because I somehow booked twice and can’t get a refund

Mrs Cope, 19 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Very impressed with the service easily found car park and bus back to the car r park

Mrs Bloxsom, 17 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Jet I parking was wonderful thank you. Totally hassle free. After parking we only waited a few minutes before a very friendly bus driver whisked us to the airport . Similar experience coming back with yet another very kind driver taking us back to our car. Most appreciative for your super service giving us a lovely start to our holiday. Would certainly recommend !!

Mrs Worthington, 16 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything as described can’t comment on staff as never needed to speak with anyone but will definitely use again thanks

Mr Hobson, 15 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy to book online. Directions were good. Had to wait only 5 mins for bus to terminal and 10 mins return.

Mrs Heeley, 15 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The whole process went smoothly

Mr Carlton, 15 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booked airport parking at East Midlands Airport long stay 1 .Took over stay insurance which I needed as return flight delayed due to adverse weather , over stay change refunded no problem

Mr Greenwell, 14 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All was good thank you. No help required . All was as described upon booking

Mrs Warnes, 14 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth. On arrival gained access through barriers to car park, bus stop was only a 2 min walk from where we parked, buses every 20 mins to departures. On our return the same process, back to car and exit..all as it should be simple, straightforward and easy.

Mr Matthews, 12 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went well and no problems at all

Mr Tomlinson, 12 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Vehicle recognised on way in and out with no issues. Bus frequency and cleanliness great. Loved the added flexibility to arrive earlier than planned and only a small charge to protect from delays on return.

Mr Perdue, 12 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was great, good communication, ease of parking, directions were all good

Mr Staley, 12 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The car park was easy to find, plenty of spaces and the shuttle to the terminals was great! We only waited 5 minutes for the shuttle, same on the return journey.

Miss Pearson, 10 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Used long stay 1…..Ran like clockwork no problems at all car park easy to find shuttle bus every 20 mins so no concerns…. Didn’t see any staff, bus stop 4 wasn’t in use but also didn’t state that but the whole experience was stress free

Ms Wilson, 09 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking very easy to find and barrier worked well both times with number plate recognition. Didn’t have long to wait for bus to terminal. Paid for fast track security but didn’t really need to as other lane was going as quick with no queues. Felt like I wasted £10. On return, bus was waiting as we left terminal and we were only people on it. Very pleased with East Midlands airport.

Mrs Morris, 08 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

So happy with our visit no problems at all we went straight to the car park and the bus was waiting to take us straight to the airport. On arrival back to the uk a lovely lady picked us up on the bus with just a five minute wait. Took us straight back to the stop near our car. Wouldn’t use anyone else.

Mrs Rowley, 07 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The shuttle service intervals are too big, 20 mins is too long.

Mr Potter, 07 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

There was jot actually anything for you to do as it was a car park run by a different company. Perhaps you should be more discerning with who you send these surveys to.

Mr Stone, 06 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Everything was ok,as described The only thing I would say is it is very hard finding the car when you get back as lighting could be better and we booked long stay 1 which on one side of the car park doesn’t seem to have any letters so you know where you left the car .the car park is huge.it did cause confusion on the car park bus,so signs need to be a lot clearer

Mr Austin, 05 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Staff were really good especially when I had to cancel my booking twice because of covid. Voucher was easy to use when I needed to book again.

Mrs Copse, 05 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The only way to improve is to rename the car park and the bus service to avoid confusion .The current "LONG STAY" car park title could be anybodys.

Mr Jones, 06 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

A bit of delay with the bus but overall excellent

Ms Williams, 04 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very smooth experience. Quick entry and a swift transfer to the terminal. Return almost as quick, just a 5 minute wait for the bus to the car park and once at the barrier it released very quickly. No ticket or anything as the car was instantly recognised. Recommended

Mr Clay, 04 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes, we went to jet parks first and couldn’t get in as our booking was for long stay, we pressed the buzzer and were re directed to long stay which was where we needed to be

Mrs Holley, 03 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

had to join a queue to exit parking .everyone had to call control to get out off east midlands long stay 1. just what you need after taking an hour to get through passport control

Mrs Walters, 03 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Booked car park at east mids best price and easy to use

Mr Frake, 02 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems at all.

Mr Clayton, 02 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very simple, free bus was clean, driver very helpful. Would use again ????

Miss Cooley, 02 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent everything so easy. Thank you ????

Mr Gillespie, 01 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Used your services quite regularly never had any problems that's why I keep coming back

Mr Clayton, 01 Jul 2022

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2115

Top