Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport Customer Reviews

Book Long Stay 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

(East Midlands Parking)

Our customers rated Long Stay 1 Park and Ride, on average, 9/10 (1898 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1898

So straight forward and easy to find, what more could you wish for

Mr/S Shoults, 26 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The directions for the long stay car park No 1 at East Midlands Airport are out of date and totally confusing. Following them could easily lead drivers onto the wrong road and well away from the airport. Generally speaking...follow the signs for the Airport and, at the first roundabout after leaving the A453 take the first exit and follow the signs for Long Stay 1.

Mr Bettison, 25 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Booked but had to contact staff as someone had only entered the first letter on car registration.But sorted and issued with token to be able to exit on return

Mr Watts, 23 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Spot on as usual

Mr Ferguson, 22 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great service and so helpful as I had to change my parking venue.

Mrs Goring, 19 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All very good .

Mrs Huckerby, 16 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The signposting was bad, apparently we were told by workers, they had moved the car parks around during covid, but the sat nav took us to the wrong one.

Mr Huxley, 16 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Everything as always, no problems So early in the morning but, no waiting around,the bus arrived after a couple of mins perfect Thankyou S Lewis Ryanair

Mrs Lewis, 14 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Plenty of spaces , easy entrance and exit . Regular bus service, with patient driver

Miss Poole, 13 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Lack of signage in and from car park in darkness. At 2/30am in the morning people just want to get home!!

Mrs Stancliffe, 14 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

It was okay but first time used and bus stop a bit far from parking and on return worse as not familiar and got off at wrong stop

Mr Mole, 09 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Entry and exit from the car park was quick and easy. The current situation regarding COVID 19 resulted in the car park being less busy and therefore parking was easier.

Mr Marshall, 07 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Park was easy to find and there were plenty of spaces. The shuttle bus was waiting for us both from the car park and from the airport. Completely hassle free.

Miss Murdoch, 06 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Was a bit disappointed that I paid on line .but to be fare think I put wrong date as travelled back on 5th but plane arrived on 6th and was charged £15 to get out but apart from that all good

Mr Briggs, 06 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Simple process , frequent buses to and from the airport , all Covid compliant.

Mr Braithwaite, 04 Oct 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park was well lit and well signed posted

Miss Hambridge, 29 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

We arrived back at departures at 1am we couldn't find our car keys we got the bus to the car park noticed a cabin with lights on so we went to ask if we could stay there until family arrived with a spare key they asked if we would like them to scan our cases which was very nice of them and then found the car keys so would like to say a massive thank you for all your help and coming to our rescue on a very cold night would definitely book with you again

Mrs Price, 27 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent in every way

Mr Prince, 27 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The whole process was easy from the booking on line to the turning up to the barrier on the way out, nothing to complain about

Mr Rodgers, 28 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems at all

Mrs Brunt, 27 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The transfer to the airport was very good but the transfer back was a little difficult the button on the bus didn't work so missed our stop as the driver said she thought no one was getting off approx 10 people had to stay on and figure out where 5he cars were

Mr Hull, 27 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Parked Long stay 1 at East Midlands airport for 2 weeks . Secure and nicely tarmac so no driving over rubble like some . Easy access to the bus that runs to the terminal .

Mrs Brown, 24 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Experience when we got to the parking was excellent however on return after a long late flight was very stressed when the barrier wouldn’t go up as obviously something was wrong with the number plate reader!!! Was stuck at the barrier with a queue of traffic behind and the guy took ages to answer the call button, not an ideal way to return after a stress free break!!!

Mr Clare, 23 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

The directions were really good, we got there easily. The process on arrival was easy and the staff were helpful.

Miss Howson, 22 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Had to change my holiday hence the parking had to change as well so called and arranged with the very helpful call centre staff with no problems whatsoever.

Mr Reynolds, 20 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went well will definitely use again

Mr Pratt, 20 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Long stay at East Midlands. Easy to find. Bus arrived within minutes. Would again.

Mrs Wainman, 20 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

On arrival to East Midlands airport I had to call for assistance to be let in. The operator told me my booking was not on the system. On my return again I had to dig through bags to find a reference to be let out. The operator asked who I book with. I said holiday extras and he said oh well that figured, they don’t put your online bookings on the system and this causes us a lot of problems! So after many bookings with you I will probably book directly in the future.

Miss Kent, 20 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

the car park was well signposted, the bus was quickly there and everything went smoothly

Mr Smith, 18 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything spot on, barrier opened on arrival and leaving.

Mrs Dawber, 15 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

On arrival at the car park, the number plate tracker did not recognise my booking so I had to call the assistance and the booking reference was not on the system, so advised on the phone.

Mr Gliwa, 10 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Jones, 09 Sep 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Dead simple, gate opened immediately, bus waiting both ways. Happy, will use again

Mr Poyser, 31 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very smooth

Mr Johnson, 28 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Gate entry was easy, no complications, drove straight in parked easily and close to a bus stop, of which there was plenty to chose from. Bus to terminal were prompt and frequent. Car was safe and once again on arrival home there was a bus ready to take us to our car park to return home. The car park is easy to find. Happy customer.

Mrs Peasnall, 27 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

There needs to be more signage for getting to the long stay car parks once you leave the motorway. We accidentally ended up in the pick up zone for 5 seconds and had to pay £4 to exit. Although directions were given, these were not very clear and I had these printed out in front of me.

Mr Douglas, 19 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was easy bus was ideal from car park to airport

Mr Price, 17 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised, no issues, easy and convenient airport parking.

Mrs Newbury, 16 Aug 2020

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Too far to departure area to pull heavy suitcases.

Mr Sutton, 09 Feb 2020

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Too far to departure area to pull heavy suitcases.

Mr Sutton, 09 Feb 2020

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Walking from the car park with a big suit case would be a challenge.

Mr Lakin, 02 Feb 2020

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

The car park you booked me into was closed, only a passing motorist directed us to another car park.

, 18 Jan 2020

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

The car park you booked me into was closed, only a passing motorist directed us to another car park.

, 18 Jan 2020

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

Car Park had to be changed prior to holiday but all went smoothly with change. Thanks

Miss Beevers, 07 Dec 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

We booked Long stay 1 but on arrival we were told to go to car park 3 as Long stay 1 was closed. I had been informed that our February booking would need to be altered as Long stay 1 would be closed, but wasn’t informed this would apply to our November booking also. Car park 3 is not served by a bus service and whilst it is not far from departures, for anyone like myself with walking difficulties and cases it proved very difficult. In that respect Holiday Extras should have informed me. When I was informed about the February booking I called and said no bus service would prove difficult for me and so they changed it from car park 3 to Meet & Greet. Why not so for our November booking? It was most difficult for me both before our flight and after our return flight.

Mr Clark, 07 Dec 2019

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Very easy. Had to change car park booking from LBA to EMA due to flight change. No issues or dramas. Good communication from Holiday Extras

Mr Borrill, 18 Nov 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy, parked up and walked to the terminal.

Mrs Hallowes, 11 Nov 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Arrival at car park and transfer no problems. Return to the car park at end of holiday a bit of a wait for the bus transfer back to the car park resulting in an overcrowded bus. People had difficulty negotiating passengers standing in the aisle whilst manoeuvring their cases. Then the car park barrier failed to recognise the bus so 5 minute wait to get into car park. The cameras also failed to recognise all cars and the bus on exiting the car park resulting in everyone having to press the help button to have the barrier raised. This caused significant delays on exiting. I have used this car park before without problems so assume this was an isolated issue with the cameras.

Mr Boyce, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Arrival at car park and transfer no problems. Return to the car park at end of holiday a bit of a wait for the bus transfer back to the car park resulting in an overcrowded bus. People had difficulty negotiating passengers standing in the aisle whilst manoeuvring their cases. Then the car park barrier failed to recognise the bus so 5 minute wait to get into car park. The cameras also failed to recognise all cars and the bus on exiting the car park resulting in everyone having to press the help button to have the barrier raised. This caused significant delays on exiting. I have used this car park before without problems so assume this was an isolated issue with the cameras.

Mr Boyce, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Excellent service, great prices and communication

Mr Millner, 28 Oct 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1898

Top