Cardiff airport Short Stay Parking reviews

Book Cardiff Short Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 9/10 (329 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 329

Issues with exiting the carpark. Would let us exit and had to call for assistance to be let ou

Mrs Allen, 11 Mar 2020

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Booked parking only at Cardiff Airport - straight in and out, no problem!

Mr Lee, 05 Mar 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The car parking was great as well as the instuctions in the email (as the instructions on arrival on signage weren't that clear). On exiting the carpark the barrier wanted us to pay £70, when we'd already paid £40 with you online. We called the number quoted in the app on our booking and got straight through to Cardiff Airport Parking who were really helpful and located our booking and then let us out. All in all a good experience... despite the hiccup... which was overcome with good information from your communications.

Mr/S Allen, 04 Mar 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Apart from a small delay when the barrier would not open on exit.

Mr/S Nevin, 15 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Good carpark, barriers worked well with ANPR, could benefit from better signage as nearly went into the wrong carpark, and exit wasn't clearly identifiable

Mr Tombs, 13 Feb 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Great parking space, short walk to terminal. No hold ups.

Mr Cozens, 25 Jan 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Prebooked but barrier would not rise on departure resulting in delayed exit. Communicated problem via ticket machine and problem was rectified.

Miss Williams, 14 Jan 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Good price, i had issues leaving the car park because of my delayed flight but when i pressed the assistance button everything was sorted in minutes! Very helpful.

Mr Taylor, 09 Dec 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as usual. Very easy to book and no issues at all

Mr Barrett, 06 Dec 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Flew from Cardiff for a long weekend Used the short stay car park It was an easy system using the anpr drive to the barriers and away to go Only issue is the speed bumps driving in a bit to severe if you have a low profile car

Mr Hughes, 12 Nov 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Barriers lifted on number plate recognition on entry / exit. All went smoothly, with sufficient space in car park

Mr Lewis, 12 Nov 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book and good value

Mr Baldwin, 30 Oct 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Expensive parking in short stay and no alternative when pre booking. Parking itself worked ok

Mr Saville, 31 Oct 2019

Short Stay
3 out of 5

It was expensive for a short trip and I had difficulty leaving the car park.

Mr Owen, 23 Oct 2019

Short Stay
3 out of 5

It was expensive for a short trip and I had difficulty leaving the car park.

Mr Owen, 23 Oct 2019

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Good service as usual, no paperwork required, barriers recognise number plate. Drive in, drive out, no problems. Makes any travel to the airport easy.

Mrs West, 22 Oct 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Smooth no problems

Mr Rowlands, 21 Oct 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All good an a bit cheaper than other sites

Mr Malcolm, 20 Oct 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Extremely smooth airport parking at every stage. Didn’t need to use our barcode, although we had it with us. Number plate recognition worked well. Will definitely book with Holiday Extras yet again next time!

Mr Hollister, 18 Oct 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Chacko, 20 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to use,

Mr Allen, 14 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No problems entering g or leaving car park with number recognition. Managed to get a front row space.

Mrs Hargreaves, 12 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was fine . Easy to find and park . Short walk to the terminal.

Mr Morgan, 10 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The car park was easy to get to and close to the terminal. Camera took a photo of out number plate to let us in and out. There was a customer service button for any problems. There were trolleys near by for our luggage

Mrs Hall, 09 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Convenient parking with no hassle

Mr Jones, 08 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

NOT AS CLOSE to the terminal building as advertised

Mrs Davies, 06 Sep 2019

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Everything was straight forward, I parked my car at short stay. All worked well hustle free process. When I came back, I went to my car and drove off. Brilliant service although little pricey £88 for a week was little high. Service was great though..

Mr Osman, 04 Sep 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All great

Mr Morgan, 29 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Facilities exactly as described. Very close to terminal and reasonably priced

Mr Lawrence, 28 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

There are no exit signs and it is poorly lit!

Mr Masterton, 28 Aug 2019

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as planned. The number plate recognition makes it so much easier at the airport.

Mr Rowlands, 26 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No, when I booked I put my car registration in and then when I got to the airport the barrier wouldn’t let us in, I went on to your site and realized that you had used my previous car registration number, I used the app to change this and you sent me an email, I once again went to the barrier and it wouldn’t lift. I called for assistance and I was advised to take a ticket and that it would be sorted by the time I got back to Cardiff, as time was getting on I done this, once I returned to the car park, this had not been sorted out and I was stuck in the car park for over 40 mins while I argued that I had already paid and I was refusing to pay again! After speaking to two people I finally managed to get sense and explain that I had previously used your site and that YOU had given them the wrong registration number and as I could remember it they finally let me go! I have used your site many times and never had problems after this I doubt I will use you or advise any of my friends or family to do so either, it’s extremely annoying to have you change the registration number that I put in, it ended a wonderful weekend away very sourly!!!

Miss Symmons, 26 Aug 2019

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Simple fast no hassle thanks

Mr Smith, 12 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car Park directions did not explain have to go through initial barrier take ticket then exit using ticket into short stay just said drive to barrier and it will raise. Also all the unnecessary emails leading up to booking which I managed to switch off but surely people do need reminding weekly of a booking and pushing more sales.

Mr Christie, 08 Aug 2019

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Every thing went well staff at the car park were helpful in and out no problem..

Mr Jorgensen, 06 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The whole process was quick and easy. Everything was as expected.

Mrs Findlay, 06 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to use, no hassle, no waiting. Well done Cardiff Airport

Mrs Hawke, 06 Aug 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book and very informative. Everything went as smooth as possible

Mr Wright, 27 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and everyone we were in contact with was very helpful, friendly and polite at both airports, especially Cardiff.

Mrs Giles, 22 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

On exiting the car park I was asked to pay £85 having already prepaid. Rang for assistance to be told they couldn't find me by name or registration but then found me by reference. Not what I expected

Mr Hennesey, 20 Jul 2019

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Excellent! We parked up easily and were really close to the airport terminal. When we came back, it was very easy to leave the car park with the number recognition

Mr Barnes, 10 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent. No problem.

Mrs Walker, 08 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No issues with Holiday Extras regarding my experience with the company but for one thing..when i had to change and amend my parking a few months ago..I couldn’t amend online so had to call the call centre and found the experience long and the cost of the call was extortionate!!!!!

Mr Edmunds, 03 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to use facilities. Good signage and easy to walk to airport departure area. Arrived back at 1am and felt safe returning to car as area well lit.

Mrs Elkadousy, 02 Jul 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent - hassle free parking!

Mrs Deehan, 29 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very smooth entry and exit from car park. I would highly recommend using this car park,if flying from Cardiff Airport. No contact with staff needed.

Mr Price, 28 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The short term car park we booked cost more than the long term car park we used last year , however we were happy to pay the extra as we thought we wouldn't have as far to walk to the airport terminal. This as it turned out was not the case as the car park was so full, we had a fair distance to walk. In addition, there were no directions to the exit and it took us 10 minutes to get out

Herr Knorpp, 28 Jun 2019

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Cobain, 27 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Only booked parking which was no issue.

Mr Jones, 25 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Cardiff short-stay car park is convenient and easy to find.

Mr James, 25 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 329

Top