Cardiff airport Short Stay Parking reviews

Book Cardiff Short Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 9/10 (387 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 387

The only issue we had was on return the barrier on the exit gate would not open. Had to press the help button and wit for assistance. Don’t know if this was because our flight was late. Was a little confused why I received a airport confirmation barcode when there is no facility to use it on the machine/barrier control box at the exit???

Mrs Jones, 18 May 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Booking experience was very easy and the parking a the airport was totally stress free. I got exactly what was advertised Very happy

Mr Riches, 16 May 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Straight forward airport parking and prior voucher retrieved without prompt. Happy customer ????

Mr Thorp, 15 May 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

So easy to use just pull up to the gate and they open then leaving was the same I would use u again

Miss Davies, 15 May 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very near airport, just 4 minutes to walk from car to departure

Mrs Tame, 12 May 2022

Short Stay
4 out of 5

can't faulty the parking

Mr Phillips, 04 May 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I have been trying to contact you since returning on Monday 2/5/22 to try and sort a problem I had when we arrived at the Car Park in Cardiff, but it is impossible to get someone to answer on the "Chat Line" and because there are no phone lines, it is also impossible to speak to someone over the phone...terrible Customer Service

Mr Smyth, 04 May 2022

Short Stay
1 out of 5

I got into the airport parking OK, but couldn't get out! I had to press the buzzer and speak to the chap. He found my reference, but couldn 't fathom what was wrong.

Mr Cross, 30 Apr 2022

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Airport parking was easy to use

Mrs Gomery, 21 Apr 2022

Short Stay
3 out of 5

All went very well. No holds-up, efficient and reasonably priced.

Mr Bayliss, 18 Apr 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Booked parking as we always do - easy ! For the first time we booked airport transfers. Taxi driver was waiting for us at arrivals ???? For our return, the driver arrived exactly as promised. No issues at all and will be booking again!

Mr Davies, 17 Apr 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

On arrival gates opened, on departure gates opened, walking distance to terminal, a little pricey these days but you pay for the convenience

Mr Tempbooking, 13 Apr 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Barriers not efficient. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Crabb, 09 Apr 2022

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Everything went very well, really close to the airport! The seagulls are cracking shots!!!????

Mr Hartshorne, 05 Apr 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

We flew from Cardiff. Parked in short stay. It was the cheapest option and the best location. we were inside the building within 5 minutes of getting out of the car. so simple and easy. Its worth every penny when you arrive back and are able to drive up to the barrier and sail through. Marvellous

Mr Williams, 02 Apr 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book and access the car park

Mrs Barry, 29 Mar 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

We could not get out of the car park because the machine did not accept our ticket

Mr Evans, 29 Mar 2022

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Excellent in all aspects!

Mr/S Lloyd, 26 Mar 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from arriving at the car park to leaving a week later. Your discount code gave us a price advantage over the other offers given by the airport and tour company.

Mr Price, 24 Mar 2022

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Cars parking too near barriers blocking walking way out of car parks

Mr Cule, 22 Mar 2022

Short Stay
4 out of 5

easy stressless contact free process

Mr Williams, 21 Mar 2022

Short Stay
3 out of 5

The only problem is the car park signage at Cardiff being inadequate

Mr Jenkins, 20 Mar 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

On arrival to the car park the barrier didn’t rise however on pushing button to speak to someone they sorted it emerged my private reg could not be recognised great service from them

Mr Hudspeth, 18 Mar 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything from the booking to the parking went very smoothly.

Mr Davies, 07 Mar 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service with email reminders and smooth parking experience

Mrs Metcalfe, 03 Mar 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Simple process, very convenient.

Mr Kihlberg, 01 Mar 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

parking was actually great, when we managed to get into the correct car park. However, on asking for directions with whoever was on duty, we found this person to be extremely rude and short tempered, needs a course in customer service s a matter of urgency

Mrs Rees, 28 Feb 2022

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Every thing was fine well organised

Mrs Roberts, 20 Feb 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

My return flight to Cardiff airport was cancelled, I called the office to report that I would be late and was told I would be charged £15 extra. I was not impressed. There were about 20 cars on a huge car park for hundreds of cars. Signage was poor so to were the instructions, as I had to obtain a card from one barrier and insert it into the next barrier, none of this was in the instructions sent.

Mr Jones, 21 Jan 2022

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Excellent service as always.

Ms Jones, 17 Jan 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The flight company I have booked through holiday xtra has changed the day I fly . I want to accept this change but have to do so through holiday xtra . However I am told as I fly in 19 weeks I am not a priority and they will get to me when they have sorted out other customers. I will now lose my flights

Mr/S Madams, 16 Jan 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car Parking did not work, total waste of time had to pay full fee on exit as machine did not recognise my car.

Mr Maddern, 16 Dec 2021

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Ideal place to park close to the airport. Arrived to park in daylight so the sign posts were easy to follow. Picking up the car in the dark meant once we had left the car park it wasn't quite so easy to find our way back as the back road isn't well lit.

Mr Keeler, 07 Dec 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy, stress free parking. Short walk to the departure area as described during booking.

Ms Morgans, 06 Dec 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Better lighting and signage for exit from car park disabled bays

Mr Cule, 06 Dec 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mr Davies, 02 Dec 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect no issues all went smoothly

Mr Jones, 22 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car parking was extremely straightforward with clear instructions, directions and signage.

Mrs Bowerman, 16 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No issues through the whole process. Booked the parking, but then received a discount voucher. Could not cancel through the app, but the agent on chat cancelled the booking and received the refund within a couple of days. Parking at the airport was easy. Barriers rose on arrival and departure by ANPR.

Mr Howells, 29 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Parking was easy in short term car park close to terminal

Mr Paynter, 28 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Philpott, 28 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly - no interface with anyone. The only negative related to the exit (probably beyond your control). Exit direction signing for short stay in the dark could have been better. The route takes you to an unlit road with poor signing. Had slight difficulty finding our way - usually exit roads are well signed and lit but this does not appear to be the case at Cardiff. We will use again however

Mr Johns, 25 Oct 2021

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Smooth and painless

Mr Morgan, 24 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book and great parking facility.

Mr Evans, 21 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I found the whole experience easy before and on my return

Mr Colwill, 18 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The signage to the separate parks was almost no existent which a member of airport staff was also frustrated with I had to move my cat a lot further from the terminal I booked short stay as I have limited ability. Tha closest park is now a platinum park

Mr Jenkins, 18 Oct 2021

Short Stay
2 out of 5

It did not recognise my number plate on the way out. I had to call for assistance and read out my reference number and car registration. Very frustrating.

Mr Jones, 14 Oct 2021

Short Stay
4 out of 5

I booked an airport transfer, I needed to change the time of the pick up as it has been put down two hours earlier than required. There was no way to contact yourselves to change the time. I tried for days whilst on holiday to change the time, contacted Tui so many times but no one could help me. In the end we were unable to use the service we paid for. Waste of time and money.

Mrs Smith, 06 Oct 2021

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Easy access in and out of car park

Mr Jones, 04 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

So easy to arrange and nothing to type in at car park, automatic entry, was a dream

Ms Cole, 23 Sep 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 387

Top