Long Stay Parking Cardiff Airport reviews

Book Cardiff Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (211 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 211

Parking only. Simple to book and cheapest option available.

Mr Collins, 23 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Problem getting out of the car park not recognising our number plate as we had pre booked, other cars had the same problem, had to contact someone to let us out. It was creating a bit of chaos. cars had to contact someone to let us out.

Mrs Pitt, 22 Sep 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Had no problems with our car parking. Will definately use again.

Mrs Collins, 22 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

straight in and straight out no problem 2 minutes walk to terminal brilliant will use again thanks

Mr Parsons, 19 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Arrival worked ok, but departure was delayed due to the the number plate recognition did not work

Mr Fredriksson, 18 Sep 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Easy and stress free

Mrs Weston, 16 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The location of the car park has changed since I used it last. I tried to get access through the short stay car park, couldn't park and had to pay to get out. I had to turn right, leave the airport and go back in as it is a one way system. I parked in the long stay car park but felt uncomfortable there as I wasn't sure I was the right place. The old car park had lots of bus stops but this one didn't, there was not a bus there as there used to be so we walked to the terminal. We are both over 60 and not in the best of health, it was very windy and cold. On our return I was apprehensive, if I was in the wrong place I may have to have paid a large amount to exit. As it happened the barrier would not go up so I had to contact the person on duty for him to operate it. Incidentally he was very helpful. The paperwork didn't mention any changes and the courtesy bus was not there so I was not as pleased as I have been in the past.

Mrs Prosser, 15 Sep 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

One of the number plate recognition gates didn’t work. Had to reverse out and use another. Otherwise all went well

Mr Jones, 12 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

I new roughly where I parked the car but couldn't see it in the dark so it took a few minutes to find. Has the carpark got numbered sections

Mr Terry, 12 Sep 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Very, thank you

Mr Bishop, 10 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

On return, our flight was 2 hours late and we were unable to leave the car park using the automatic number plate recognition. I phoned the number on my booking documentation and spoke with a very polite and helpful gentleman who was able to assist me to exit the car park

Mrs Shaw, 09 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Parking at Cardiff airport long stay

Mr Thomas, 07 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Parking was no problem, plenty of space. Short walk to terminal, only minus point was on return was muddy under foot, there had been some heavy rain earlier. made a bit of mess inside car,

Mr Button, 08 Sep 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems just drove straight in and out

Mr James, 05 Sep 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Ease of booking, automatic car parking entry and departure gave no issues, facilities basic but adequate.

Herr Medwedowskaja, 28 Aug 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and all was as expected.

Mrs Bater, 27 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car parks at Cardiff airport have changed. I booked long stay 2 and even though I was allowed to park in that area on this occasion , it is now a short stay car park . I should have been notified of this change .

Mrs Dunn, 25 Aug 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Nice and easy parking with a short walk to departures/ arrivals.

Frau Eser, 23 Aug 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The only thing you could improve on is the lighting on the signage entering the parking area.Other wise everything went ok

Mr Evans, 22 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The airport parking was as expected, really good, we did not encounter any problems. We will definitely book with holiday extras again.

Mrs Jones, 21 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car park easy to find and close to terminal

Mrs Paul, 20 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car park 5 mins walk to terminal, but as first time user needed clearer signage for pedestrians.

Mr Pace, 18 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy booking and parking was a close short walk to the terminal m.

Mr Lewis, 18 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Disappointed in the huge price increase of airport parking at Cardiff, Wales airport. Long stay did not offer transfers to terminal and trolleys were unavailable at 4am on 10th July (not school holiday period). Barriers raised when registration number was recognised both on arrival and departure.

Mrs Richards, 16 Aug 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Easily accessible and few minutes walk to terminal

Mrs Hibbert, 15 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The entire process went really smooth, from booking to clear directions and a place in the closest car park to the airport. Well done!

Mr Cross, 14 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Arrived in car park ok, barrier opened and found plenty of spaces. On exit though, barrier didn't open even though were on time. Reversed and approached other barrier, which did open.

Mr Beagen, 14 Aug 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

The only issue we had was entering and exiting the car park we had to speak to an operator to achieve both.

Mrs Parker, 14 Aug 2019

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Parking was great. It always works fine which is one less thing to worry about when travelling

Mr Hancock, 12 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

We booked Cardiff Airport long stay car park and it all went very smoothly. Thank you.

Tbc Tbc, 11 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan 5 mins from terminal 😀

Herr Barth, 09 Aug 2019

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

Parking at Car Park 1 Cardiff Airport. Limited spaces but no problem on entry with barrier. For second year running had to call for assistance upon leaving as the barrier wouldn't raise and the machine was requesting a ticket, when we hadn't been issued one in the first instance.

Mr Jones, 09 Aug 2019

Long Stay
4 out of 5

No problems at all when arriving at our airport car parking we did not have to do anything as the vehicle reg was automatically recognised. This was very welcome as we arrived early morning at 5am when it was still dark.

Mrs Carr, 08 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy access and departure, various parking spaces available No problem at all

Mr Bishop, 06 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car number recognition did not work either on entry or when leaving. We had to use the intercom

Mr Steel, 04 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Long Stay Car Park at Cardiff Airport all went Smoothly pulled up to barrier opened parked up 3/4 min walk to terminal, came home returned to car pulled up to barriers drove straight out, all good

Mr Smith, 04 Aug 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All went smooth and was upgraded to meet and greet

Herr Binder, 04 Aug 2019

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

The only thing that would have helped me was a map showing the location of the carpark as there are several at this site, but very happy with the service

Mrs Dovey, 31 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Parking at Cardiff great service

Mr Keohane, 31 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine, we have used the Cardiff parking before so where aware of the location and set up. We did not see any staff .

Mr Smith, 30 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Holiday was better than we expected. Staff were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Hotel was better than described and will definitely go back there again.

Mrs Johanson, 29 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy to book and pay. Easy access to parking at the airport and only a short walk to the terminal. Brilliant lighting when we returned at 3.00 am so easy to locate the car. Will definitely use holiday extras again.

Mr Byard, 27 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to locate and use. Can't think of anything that would significantly improve the service. Possibly tarmac the parking area instead of the rough surface.

Mrs Seagull, 24 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Long stay parking at Cardiff airport. Everything went to plan, close to airport, within easy walking distance. Suggestions; a ramp in addition to the current steps to make it easier to transport cases and tarmac instead of chippings please.

Mr Mccarthy, 23 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Overall a good experience will use again

Mr Brotherston, 23 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

walking distance to airport,easy in and out

Mr Taylor, 21 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Cheapest parking at the time. Very easy no issues. Have used previously and will use again.

Mrs Sheppard, 17 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Went like clock work .

Mr Davies, 17 Jul 2019

Long Stay 2
5 out of 5

I've used Cardiff airport car parking for years & years. With very little publicity Car Park 2 Long Stat changed to Short Stay. Trying to find the now only Long Stay car park at 4 am was a nightmare !! It also appears that the only disabled parking bays available are in the Short Stay car park. No help whatsoever if your booked into the Long Stay car park. Also none of the rows in Long Stay are numbered making it difficult to locate your car upon return. All this to apparently accommodate 'meet & greet' !!

Mr Abbott, 16 Jul 2019

Long Stay
3 out of 5

5 mins walk to departures

Mrs Davies, 15 Jul 2019

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 211

Top