Birmingham Airport Car Parks 2 & 3 Reviews

Book Birmingham Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Car Parks 2 and 3, on average, 9/10 (2576 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 2576

Lifts didn’t work on 2 April. On exit, my car registration wasn’t recognised and I had a £396 charge, subsequently one of the car park staff found my pre-payment and lifted the barrier. There were beer / cider cans littering the stairwells suggesting that the car park isn’t patrolled as you claim in your advisement - I would feel unsafe using the car park at night. It certainly isn’t of similar standard as car parking at Heathrow or Gatwick.

Mr Fischer, 04 Apr 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
1 out of 5

In car park 2/3 level 6. Due to parking bays not being numbered and level 6 running through 2/3 we spent a lot of time looking for our car. Staff member we rang explained this to us.

Mrs Pedelty, 02 Apr 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
3 out of 5

The ticket we had issued on arrival did not work on the way out. The car number recognition system did not work. We had to contact someone using the Assistance button but this took 15 minutes to answer. This was at 1:30 in the morning after a long flight. To some up it was pathetic service

Mr Cadman, 03 Apr 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
1 out of 5

All good

Mr Ellis, 01 Apr 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Second time of use of Car Park 3 at Birmingham airport, getting in was easy, recognized booking at barrier, so took car park ticket as instructed. Once again on way out failed to connect ticket to booking and wanted hundreds of pounds, had to get assistance to get out. Not good enough.

Mr Collier, 01 Apr 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
3 out of 5

Parked at BHX, just drive in drive out, no messing with machines which often have queues after a long day…

Mr Garratt, 31 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as it always does.

Miss Oliver, 01 Apr 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

I’ve booked my airport parking at Birmingham twice in the last few months, and each time the barrier has failed to work on exit without calling for assistance.

Mr Joyner, 31 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

Car parking spaces we very small. Smaller that any car park Ive seen. The ANPR doesn't work on entering and exiting. Lighting and signing inside car park very poor also. We had a booking last December also, which was cancelled and Holiday extras said we had vouchers to use this year. Could not find them anywhere when logging onto our web site. No number to call either. POOR

Mr Waite, 31 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
2 out of 5

Car park barrier didn't open

Mr Mazurek, 31 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
1 out of 5

Very easy to park on arrival and a very short walk to departures. Not so happy about our exit!!! Our flight was delayed. When I put my ticket in the machine at the exit barrier it said I owed £196! Had I not checked the T&Cs of parking and read that you offered a three hour grace period I could have paid the fee and driven away feeling VERY unhappy and ripped off and would never use your service again. If your t&cs offer a three hour grace period discretion you should include this extra time in the allocated time. This would not only avoid people paying a fee they do not need to pay, it would avoid unhappy customers, queues of cars at the exit barrier whilst people try to speak to your customer advisers and also avoid you having to dealt with complaints and requests for refunds. I am actually quite disgusted that you do not do this already as it appears that this is a very cruel way to make extra money.

Mrs Cook, 30 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Only slight grumble is the size of the car park widths are very narrow in car park 3. Also had to reverse out of one entry into another for my number plate to be recognised

Mr Jones, 30 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

I've missed my flight coming back home for 5 hours and when I explained everything to the staff they let me go for free and I really appreciate it after all the stress no fault of my own.. once again thanks guys ??

Mr Prince, 29 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Very easy to park

Miss Laing, 28 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

We booked car park 1&2 at BHX. It didn’t recognise our car on the way in or on the way out, so we had to press the button and ask for assistance.

Mrs Ledger, 28 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
3 out of 5

Needed to extend our parking due to CoVid. FAQs said phone this number. That number said phone another number. Whilst on hold to that number IVR said web chat was a lot quicker. Got thrown out oi that 3 times. When I did get throuqh was told can't extend booking!!!

Mr Scanlon, 28 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
1 out of 5

Parking no problem short walk to departures

Miss Hooper, 26 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

We left our keys so needed to extend parking they were amazing

Mrs Thomas, 26 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

We had a late flight back and the lighting could be better in the car park. And the spaces were small but holiday extras were really good,

Mr Allen, 26 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

An excellent break organised by Jet 2

Mr Phillips, 26 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Licence plate recognition on the way out made things simple

Mr Firbank, 25 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Easy to book, direction good, pull up to barrier it issues a ticket. Park up, on return put ticket in machine and away you go.

Mr Bradbury, 23 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Parkin went smoothly on arrival and departure

Mr Henderson, 23 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Car park didn't recognise registration so had to call helpdesk who then needed booking reference, surely they can check against vehicle reg as phone with reference was in the boot. Not many spaces available but got in as someone drove out. Doors in the car park should be in the open position as awkward when trying to hold doors and pull case and golf clubs through. Otherwise this was ok. As I now know this next time should be easier.

Mr Pagett, 23 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
3 out of 5

The car park had no reference of my booking.

Mr King, 22 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
1 out of 5

Although I booked ahead,when we arrived your barrier entrance didnt recognise my vehicle reg. Preceeded with pressing your intercom with no answer,then one of your employees who in a car shouted through his window of how to overcome the barrier.His advise worked so took the ticket and parked. On leaving a week later we had the same problem at the barrier ,we inserted ticket to be told I owed £392 for my 7 day stay.Contacted a person via your intercom and he said he'd override the ticket on this occasion.

Mr Farmer, 21 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
1 out of 5

The ticket to release the bar to exit the car park didn't work. We had to speak to someone to release the bar.

Mrs Elmer, 21 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
1 out of 5

Very easy and handy parking right next to terminal. Upon entry car recognised and personal greeting on screen with ticket issued. Leaving very easy with use of ticket.

Mr Sheldon, 20 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Everything worked well, from the online tot he arrival and subsequent departure from the Car park

Mr Cawley, 21 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Everything was great from parking the car to returning home to pick the car up. The only thing was when we came to leave the car park after pre paying to park our car it said we needed to pay when we inserted our car parking ticket upon leaving. However, because I had reviewed the parking before, I had read that a few people had pre paid before and upon inserting their car parking ticket it requested an amount to be paid. With this in mind my husband pressed the button for assistance and a guy answered almost straight away. We explained the situation, he ran through a few questions to make sure he had our details and he sorted thr issue straight away. He was very helpful, polite and apologised for the delay in getting through the barrier.

Mrs Headley, 20 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

very convenient 2/3 carpark Birmingham airport .

Mrs Styler, 20 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

I have used car park 2 at BHX 5 times in the last few months- 4 times out of 5 the cameras have failed to identify my number plate causing frustration at the exit….

Mr Barnwell, 20 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
2 out of 5

This is the second time I have used you for parking for Birmingham and on exit the barrier isn’t opened and I have had to buzz the assistant who has had to check a list

Mrs Matthews, 20 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
1 out of 5

Parking at Birmingham Airport parking ???? 2 did not automatically recognise the car number plate, going in or coming out, which was a nuisance

Mr Holland, 19 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
2 out of 5

Great idea booking the airport car parking with you. So easy. Birmingham Airport carparks .all sign posted. Simple and straightforward.

Mrs Thomson, 18 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

The parking and insurance I booked with yourselves was excellent

Mr Liebenberg, 17 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

On arrival the car reg plate number was recognised and the barrier went straight up and took my parking ticket, on leaving there was problem the barrier did not recognise the ticket or the reg plate number I had to speak to someone then he took my booking reference and name then realised that it had been paid in advance and released the barrier. FIX the Machine so it does Recognise who has paid and it puts reg plate to payment ? P.s keep your booking ref handy print a copy and leave it in your car if not you will have to pay to get out and it’s not cheap £300 plus for 7 days parking “keep your booking reference handy”

Mr Tempbooking, 17 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

Holiday extra booked car parking and executive lounge car parked pre booked but couldn't get out no ref tried to charge for 10 nights stuck in car park for long time even though I had booking ref flew with ryanair booked lounge for 3 hours before same as always but at Birmingham airport you can only check in 2 hours before by the time we got through it was too late should have been explained when booking

Mr Odonnell, 18 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Moore, 16 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Sorry, I sent a bad report, I was sure that you were the original car park we booked but I’ve just found something to confirm that you are the one we used. Yes our booking with you went smoothly, thank goodness after all the stress caused by my initial booking. I did try to find out which company you were before I replied but had a bounce back email saying it was a no reply address. No refund required-not from you anyway.

Mr Workman, 15 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, my only complaint is the size of the parking spaces at Birmingham Airport (obviously designed to cram as many spaces in as possible)

Mr Cox, 14 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

All went well. No automatic barrier release on return but a quick chat with ‘assistance’ sorted that.

Mr Phelps, 15 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

Signage to Birmingham Airport NCP Car Parks 2 & 3 is a challenge to follow. The ANPR wasn't working when we arrived and although I had pre-paid they tried to charge me £392 for 1 week's parking when I tried to exit the car park. The person on the help button sorted us out thankfully.

Mr White, 15 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

Parking made easy!

Mr Brooks, 14 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

Tried to charge me £147 on exit, but I was expecting that. Staff member sorted it quickly.

Mr Fulcher, 10 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

Booking wasn't recognised at exit so it took a long time to exit the car park.

Mr Clapham, 10 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

Numberplate recognition not working either on entry or leaving carpark 2 at Birmingham Airport, had to call operator both times

Mr Sharp, 08 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

Not really smoothly. The car recognition didn't work. So on the way out we had to call up. We didn't expect this. Everything else was fine.

Mrs Nickson, 08 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
3 out of 5

Prepaid car parking vehicle recognition could not get out of carpark barrier was down had to ask for assistance, not the best experience,

Mr Walker, 08 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
1 out of 5

When we arrived at the car park we had to request a ticket it did not automatically read our registration number so on our return we had to contact the operator at the exit barrier to give our confirmation number as it was asking for a fee of approx £390! The operator was very helpful and helped us on our way home. The car park was very good good amount of spaces excellent location for the terminals

Mrs Radcliffe, 07 Mar 2022

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 2576

Top