DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 408 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (408 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 408

went smoothly

Mr Mckean, 01 Nov 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

It took half an hour to get out desserts. Also we had paid to have breakfast, the pastries were stale and when I informed them of this they did not offer me fresh. So I basically went hungry and paid for a stale breakfast. The air-conditioning also turned itself on its the night which was noisy and disturbed us.

Mrs Hindhaugh, 30 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Could not have asked for a better service

Mrs Jacskon, 28 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes it was a nice bedroom, staff were helpful.

Mrs Thomas, 27 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

You delivered the service exactly as you 'said on the tin'. we were very pleased yet again with everything. thank you

Mr Peiffer, 24 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No problem whatsoever,car was ready and waiting.

Dr Wilkinson, 24 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good hotel everything went like clockwork

Mr Gibson, 25 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

improvement of your fixed menu and expensive prices. Also need improvement on the poor choice of menu.

Mrs Brown, 24 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Stayed for one night as had an early flight. Check in was good, lovely friendly receptionist - and cookies were great!

Mrs Weir, 22 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine.Staff were helpful.But were totally ripped off paying £22 for the so called 'breakfast'. A piece of toast, some cereal and a few bits of dried up fruit. Wow, won't fall for that one again.

Mr Kaz, 19 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

mattresses seemed less comfy than previous stay....

Mrs Storey, 19 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything was great

Mrs Blacklock, 18 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Stay went like clockwork. Lovely hotel with excellent location.

Mr Turnbull, 12 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Airport hotel adjacent to airport entrance and the meet and greet also next door to airport which makes the travelling process streamline and stress free. Have used numerous times and will continue to use when flying from Newcastle. Booking process was simple.

Mrs Russell, 08 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the staff were very helpful and the facilities were as described. We would use Holiday Extras again to book parking and an overnight stay either on our way out or back from holiday however the Hilton wouldn't be our first choice, it is expensive for what little time we had in the hotel.

Mr Mackenzie, 08 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Would like to be able to book a hotel going to the airport and on the return.

Mrs Bell, 06 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Have used Holiday Extras on quite a few occasions now. We have never had a problem using them, and the facilities are always as described.

Mrs Dixon, 04 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel room curtains wouldnt close, this should have been picked up by the room staff. Had to change room. Although the evening meal was part of the deal the hotel wasn’t aware of the amount.

Mr Newitt, 05 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Very comfortable bed ! Staff helpful very convenient to the airport .

Mrs Culbertson, 02 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We were told only a superior room was available at extra cost, on arrival it was a standard room which we have stayed in before

Mrs Bell, 02 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Saville, 01 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

There was a mix up with the date we should of arrived .. we booked in for 1am .. due to the way they take bookings we should have booked on for day before . But the staff were excellent and got us a room sorted so would definitely reconend

Mr Irving, 30 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

our flight came in at 00.40 so we stayed this time upon return, good nights sleep before travelling home

Mr Hamilton, 29 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was spot on and couldn't be faulted.Would definitely book it again in the future

Mr Stephenson, 20 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff in the Hilton Hotel were superb but the service in Fratellos restaurant was poor

Mrs Mcguire, 18 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great no problems

Mr Mcbride, 16 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Willsden, 14 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful

Mr Hinchliffe, 14 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Did not get our early morning call as we requested. My partner has had several strokes so I booked with you to make our journey as stress free as possible we only just made our flight but we had to run. No time for a shower or anything. Very disappointed with the service. No one in reception when we left. Lorraine douglas

Miss Douglas, 13 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Very stylish hotel, lovely staff - would definitley stay again.

Ms Goodwin, 11 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel lovely staff and the restaurant was yummy! Great start to our holiday! :)

Miss Wood, 05 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent faultless

Mrs Scott, 03 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No faults at all

Mr Flatman, 28 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Used the Hilton on previous before flight overnight stay. Lovely room, friendly staff, restaurant food good

Mrs Smith, 26 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

great visit again

Ms Clifford, 25 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Paisley, 23 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. A lovely warm cookie on arrival. Quick check in/out. Clean room. Not much outside noise

Mrs Holliday, 24 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

all ok

Mr Simblet, 19 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

I always book via holiday extras and will continue to do so. very easy, very efficient. No complaints at all :)

Mrs Peacock, 09 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent from start to finish, with everything well organised.

Mr Manning, 04 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was amazing I'd definitely stay there again

Mrs Blackburn, 04 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything that was stated was carried out to a high standard , hotel and valet car parking was excellent, i have no complaints what so ever.

Mr Sheen, 28 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and stay.Staff, food and room was really nice. Definitely stay again.

Mrs Hartley, 25 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff at Doubletree by Hilton, Newcastle Airport were helpful and friendly. The standard of accommodation was extremely high and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Miss Hindmoor, 24 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good and parking

Mr Doig, 24 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect

Mrs Armstrong, 23 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service all round. Cannot fault it 😄

Mrs Grieveson, 21 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mr Elliott, 19 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Eveything was perfect from booing into the hotel to picking up the car after our holiday was over. Will definately recommend to friends and will use Holiday Extras again.

Mr Ferguson, 16 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff at holiday extras as always were friendly and helpful dealing with any questions quickly and efficiently.On arriving at our hotel we were meet with a warm welcome and check in was very good. The hotel and parking was excellent giving us the perfect start to our holiday.

Mrs Gyles, 15 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 408