Manchester Marriott Reviews

Hale Road, Hale Barns, Altrincham, WA15 8XW

Book the Manchester Marriot Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 549 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£91.00*
room-only
£91.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
88 549 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Marriott with parking at Jetparks 1, on average, 9/10 (549 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 549

Excellent service, very helpful and friendly

Miss Warnakulasuriya, 17 Sep 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Food was overpriced for the content.

Mr Pickles, 16 Sep 2016

Marriott
3 out of 5

Excellent accommodation, transfers to and from airport spot on. Parking at hotel very convenient.

Mr Edkins, 14 Sep 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic, but ehen we arrived you hadn't booked it correctly. We booked 1 night stay with 8 days parking at the hotel, but when we arrived you had only booked 1 night stay at the hotel and no parking. Fortunately the hotel sorted it for us

Mr Marsden, 13 Sep 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking good. Booking system I felt has some flaws. We added breakfast on to bookings some time after the initial booking and this did not seem to have been forwarded to the hotel. Had to sort out at reception which took a long time. Some in the party got charged extra for parking 'an extra day' despite the booking saying it was for eight days.

Mrs Rogerson, 10 Sep 2016

Marriott
2 out of 5

Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Nice room. Excellent pool/spa.

Mrs Peel, 05 Sep 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel needs mass updating our room smelt damp one of the managers was walking around in bleached jeans the expense is over the top we pay almost 200 for lunch and dinner the hotel is very shabby will not be staying again back to the Hilton quality for the same price

Mrs Tranter, 03 Sep 2016

Marriott
1 out of 5

No problems at all, apart from it wasn't clear that we had to drop the car at the Skypark and not go to the hotel. Not a major problem as it wasn't too far away

Mrs Haggerty, 24 Aug 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

I was met with an additional £3 to pay for parking which I was not happy with and did not understand however the actual hotel was very good.

Mr Robinson, 20 Aug 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

TERRIBLE

Mrs Redman, 21 Aug 2016

Marriott
1 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Gilchrist, 21 Aug 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

We are not "serial complainers" by any means, but we did have a few issues with this hotel, unfortunately, so would not use it again. The issues were: - 1. It was very difficult for us to get our suitcases to our room. The room was a long way from Reception, and we had to drag the cases along very long carpeted corridors. Nobody offered to help us with them. 2. The signage was poor. It was easy to get lost within the numerous corridors of the hotel and we had a lot of difficulty finding our room. Along the way we met another customer who was also "lost". 3. We were on the 1st floor and couldn't find a lift, so I had to carry our cases up and down a staircase, which is far from ideal at my age. 4. We arranged a wake up call when we checked in but didn't receive it. This made us late for our taxi. 5. Overall, we thought the hotel was overpriced, especially in view of the above comments.

Mr Pollard, 16 Aug 2016

Marriott
2 out of 5

You forgot to send the confirmation email to skypark parking. They new nothing about us it was very embarrasing.

Mrs Redman, 13 Aug 2016

Marriott
1 out of 5

Location of Skypark could be more obviously signposted. Had to pay extra £3 for extra night but overall, it worked well. staff were friendly and helpful

Mr Kramer, 14 Aug 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

We were charged for parking at the hotel which I thought was strange. Never been a resident and had to pay to park in my life before! Not a nice touch to be honest. In saying that the hotel was great and the room was beautiful. We checked in at 3am without any real problems, after a 6 hour flight delay. Checked out was 12, so didn't get the chance to sample the leisure centre. Next time! Breakfast was superb.

Mr Wales, 13 Aug 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

The Marriott Manchester Airport Hotel was perfect for our over night stay prior to an early morning flight the next day. Excellent facilities, helpful staff in a good location near to the airport. However the off site parking location & operated by a 3rd party operator organised by Holiday Extra's was not of the standard I have come to expect from you. ( eg: poor location directions, lack of a post code for Sat Nav, unhelpful site staff when phoned for help with a full post code or verbal directions help). I would certainly use the Marriott Hotel again, but would prefer to use the on-site hotel parking for my car. The high score given reflects the satisfaction with the Hotel not the off site parking & transport arrangements.

Mr Bird, 09 Aug 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel and service at the hotel was perfect however the car park package which came with the booking was poor. We booked a car park and hotel deal for convenience, having young children and lots of hand luggage and suitcases you need things to go as smoothly as possible. When I checked the car in I was asked to pay an additional £3.00 cash as I the booking was apparently wrong (despite booking it correctly though holiday extras) so I then had to scratch about for £3.00 in cash which we didn't have on us. on returning from holiday we had to walk from Terminal 3 to "The Station" to be collected by the parking company - This was incredibly difficult taking 20 - 25 minutes struggle with 2 young children, a push chair, 2 suitcases and 4 hand luggage suitcases. However we managed only to be taken to the car park where they couldn't find my car keys. Turns out they had been left on the bonnet of my car! Then the car battery was dead as when they parked my car they had left an internal light on therefore the car needed jump leads to start it, which meant we couldn't stop on the way home for food as the kids wanted as we didn't know if the car would start again. Terrible experience.

Mr Laing, 09 Aug 2016

Marriott
1 out of 5

The whole process of parking, the overnight stay at the Marriott and picking up the car on our return was simple and fuss-free. Would definitely use this service again.

Mr King, 08 Aug 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

The Marriott was excellent but the car park pick up hen returning to uk was not very good when we had to walk over 10 minutes to their designated pick up point.

Miss Moore, 31 Jul 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

We had an excellent overnight stay. Pool dinner and a comfy bed were a great way to start our holiday. Would certainly use Marriott again.

Mr Phillips, 19 Apr 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly with the exception of the return journey. It is not very clear as to where the taxi firm is supposed to pick you from.

Mrs Harvey, 14 Apr 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities. The airport transfer was smooth and very easy.

Mr Uttley, 09 Apr 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Lee, 09 Apr 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes staff very helpful.

Mr Taylor, 02 Apr 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very good service, no hassle parking, good taxi system for airport. Would use again!

Mrs Hora, 29 Mar 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very smooth. Excellent helpful and friendly staff.

Mr Newman, 27 Mar 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Brilliant thank-you

Mr Coupland, 08 Mar 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

All went really well. Good hotel and parking so easy.

Mr Ross, 21 Feb 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything good and as described. Room excellent. Only drawback is hotel is vast and room was a long long way from reception which was a pain with cases when you have an early flight.

Mrs Moore, 20 Feb 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mrs Parry, 15 Feb 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

As described and complete luxury

Mr Richards, 11 Feb 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Booked taxi took longer to arrive than expected.Receptionist was most helpful though.

Miss French, 09 Feb 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes everything went to plan. Staff were okay. Evening meal was expensive.

Mr Quiney, 07 Feb 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Dobson, 06 Feb 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, nice room, excellent airport transfer, good quality evening meal. Let down by being charged nearly £30 for 2 glasses of ordinary house wine. Funny how little things can mean you don't go back.

Mr Smith, 02 Feb 2016

Marriott
3 out of 5

Check in was excellent and the staff very helpful. The room was comfortable, although one minor issue was that the air conditioning was very noisy. Our booking through Holiday Extras was very easy and the website gives all the information needed to make a decision on which hotel to use.

Mr Ryder, 30 Jan 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

Great deal for airport accommodation and parking. The room was nice & comfortable, we enjoyed the swimming pool & spa and it was no hassle getting to and from the airport with our taxi vouchers.

Miss Oines, 21 Jan 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

Some difficulty in finding a place to leave the car. Apart from that, great customer service excellent.

Mrs Cooper, 15 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes everything was very good indeed

Mr Franco, 13 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent stay, friendly staff who were very helpful.

Mrs Arthur, 11 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

yes a good experience the transport to and from airport V Good

Mr Crookes, 11 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Good hotel and great service

Mrs Davison, 09 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent location, superb facilities, friendly staff. Also lost mobile phone and lost property called us back when asked to

Mrs Swales, 09 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and all as described

Mr Gidman, 06 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

There were no signs that stated which direction to rooms. It's like a maze and many people were getting lost

Miss Gearty, 05 Jan 2016

Marriott
3 out of 5

Enjoyable stay, helpful staff, good location

Mr Little, 05 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything was perfect, thank you so much

Miss Hughes, 03 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

good

Mr Hack, 02 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

The Taxi Service which was supposed to be provided didn't send a large enough vehicle for 4 people plus luggage, but I have to say that the hotel provided its own transport to the airport which was good. On our return we were worried that the taxi return to the Marriot would do the same thing and therefore we paid £20 for a private taxi from the airport. The staff and rooms at the Marriot were very good.

Mrs Mclean, 02 Jan 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful, facilities excellent.

Mr Edgar, 21 Dec 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 549

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-12-2021, valid as of 20-10-2021