Manchester Marriott Reviews

Hale Road, Hale Barns, Altrincham, WA15 8XW

Book the Manchester Marriot Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 544 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£91.00*
room-only
£91.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
88 544 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Marriott with parking at Jetparks 1, on average, 9/10 (544 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 544

The room was dated and dark, the hotel had lots of corridors of the main area. The swimming pool was nice we didn't eat in the hotel.

Mrs Cowen, 26 Jun 2017


2 out of 5

Reception staff were pleasant and helpful but the hotel had an awful damp smell throughout. We had an evening meal at the hotel and without doubt the food was the worst either of us had ever eaten, we did complain and my husbands' meal was replaced but the replacement wasn't much better .

Mrs Evans, 25 Jun 2017

Marriott
2 out of 5

Fabulous hotel, the food needs improving but apart from that everything was great. The staff on reception were very helpful and the taxi transfer went very smoothly

Mrs Hardaker, 25 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Change nothing everything went smoothly as usual

Mrs Ridley, 21 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent as always

Mrs Mcconnell, 18 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

The room, check in and parking package were very good. We had exactly the same meal each meal in the hotel on the evening and although it was hellish expensive, the food was not red hot and when we got to Budapest, for the first days of our holiday we both suffered from gastroenteritis

Mr Webster, 18 Jun 2017

Marriott
2 out of 5

Very efficient and helpful

Mr Smurthwaite, 17 Jun 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Brilliant hotel

Mrs Power, 13 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

We could not contact the taxi firm for the return trip so had to use one from the rank

Mr Gray, 12 Jun 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel ideally situated. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities in room excellent.

Mrs Howells, 08 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

All went smoothly. The room was very good and the airport transfers were reliable

Mr Coast, 07 Jun 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Unable to contact the taxi company for our return journey. Allowed phone to ring for well over 5 minutes. Ended up paying for another taxi firm to take us back to the hotel. Very disappointed.

Mr Ward, 08 Jun 2017


2 out of 5

Great stay in in hotel at a good price

Mr Drury, 03 Jun 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great stay in in hotel at a good price

Mr Drury, 03 Jun 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Room was good...food etc very expensive..rleturn taxi back to the car park was not great. It would be better to publish details of where to go to be picked up and I was waiting for at least/30 mins

Mrs Forrester, 31 May 2017


3 out of 5

very helpful and friendly staff.beautiful bedrooms. the bed and pillows best i have slept on. only downside was we were put on lower floor and ended up carrying five cases and a puschair with child down between us, as was no lift.

Mrs Wilkinson, 28 May 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

very helpful and friendly staff.beautiful bedrooms. the bed and pillows best i have slept on. only downside was we were put on lower floor and ended up carrying five cases and a puschair with child down between us, as was no lift.

Mrs Wilkinson, 28 May 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

HOTEL FORGOT TO BOOK TAXI TRANSFER MIN DELAY

Mr Stride, 21 May 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING GOOD EXCEPT TAXI TRANSFER THAT WAS NOT BOOKED BY HOTEL MIN DELAY

Mr Stride, 21 May 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Carlile, 19 May 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Bacause of working did not arrive till late then got up early to catch flight so did not experience the hotel much. Nice quiet night though which was apreciated. Left car in car park for days rivht by reception which was brilliant and free travel to and from airport which was fast and easy. Stress free experience.

Mr Busby, 19 May 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Good service with comfortable room, good hotel facilities and secure (self) parking on site. Helpful staff - slight delay with early morning taxi to airport.

Mr Watson, 26 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Hotel good. Have to say poor signage to find it. Flowers obscure the "Marriott" sign outside.

Mr Saperia, 23 Apr 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful staff

Mrs Robson, 15 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Friendly staff on the front desk, excellent facilities and a great location.

Mr Campbell, 16 Apr 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything worked smoothly. The hotel was comfortable and before flying we enjoyed the facilities and had a pleasant swim and Jacuzzi.

Mrs Johnson, 11 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Mix up with the taxi pick up. Need better instructions when called for pick up on retiring. Was informed of incorrect place to wait.

Mrs Thompson, 09 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Enjoyed the one night stay+ parking for days

Mr Williams, 02 Apr 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras had not informed the hotel that we had upgraded our room so that we could use the Executive Lounge. It needed the efforts of a very efficient and conscientious concierge to check our claim to have upgraded and took about an hour as he found difficultly in contacting you. As far as the Marriott hotel and its front of house goes we could not have been better served. They gave us a brilliant room when eventually they were able to confirm our upgrade.

Mr Richards, 02 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Holiday Extras had not informed the hotel that we had upgraded our room so that we could use the Executive Lounge. It needed the efforts of a very efficient and conscientious concierge to check our claim to have upgraded and took about an hour as he found difficultly in contacting you. As far as the Marriott hotel and its front of house goes we could not have been better served. They gave us a brilliant room when eventually they were able to confirm our upgrade.

Mr Richards, 02 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Most of the hotel facilities were great and the transfer worked extremely well. The only problem was that the room was very noisy due to plumbing noise.

Mr Cox, 01 Apr 2017


3 out of 5

Lift facilities poor

Mrs Quine, 30 Mar 2017

Marriott
1 out of 5

Lovely hotel, very helpful receptionist on check in. Allow plenty of time when checking out, there was only one member of staff on duty (7:15 am) and I waited over minutes for them to deal with one person!

Miss Fassler, 28 Mar 2017


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, very helpful receptionist on check in. Allow plenty of time when checking out, there was only one member of staff on duty (7:15 am) and I waited over minutes for them to deal with one person!

Miss Fassler, 28 Mar 2017


5 out of 5

Very good, apart from Taxi pick up being at drop off, not the rank as expected.

Mr Miles, 26 Mar 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was great, wish i knew about the gym and sauna, good value 😃

Mr Holpin, 21 Mar 2017


4 out of 5

Everything was great, wish i knew about the gym and sauna, good value 😃

Mr Holpin, 21 Mar 2017


4 out of 5

Sadly we had a poor service at the bar at the hotel who put almost% ice in our glass for a pint of coke when we hadn't asked for ice. When we asked for a glass of coke with ice as opposed to a glass of ice with coke, he brought over a glass of coke no ice along with a receipt which we said we wouldn't be paying for given the previous glass offering. Also we booked the taxi the night before for 3.30am and it finally turned up at 3.45 which we were really annoyed about as we got up early in order to arrive at check in early. There was no apology either from the taxi driver. Also upon on our return we waited anothermins for the cab to turn up when we were told it would be 5mins. The taxi service both ways was very poor. There was no help with bags from the driver either, we loaded and unloaded all our own bags whilst the taxi driver say in his car!

Ms Kemp, 18 Mar 2017

Marriott
2 out of 5

Super value excellent service thanks to Marriott and holiday extras! :-)

Mr Ruddock, 11 Jan 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

very good service from hotel and parking staff

Mr Wilson, 06 Nov 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

staff very helpful and accommodation was excellent. Only issue the signage for the rooms was a little confusing

Mr Dann, 22 Oct 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was great room food welcome. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking simple and easy. Highly recommend

Mrs Littlechild, 19 Sep 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Your site crashed an took 2 bookings. Staff very helpful and cancelled one. But got there and no breakfast even though paid for it. Again hotel resolved and included. But no sleep as the beds are soooo soft. Way too soft for comfort

Mrs Veenkamp, 19 Sep 2016

Marriott
3 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Great service

Mr Brown, 19 Sep 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Parking was 4 miles away from the hotel, this was very impractical when we arrived with a 1&3 year old, 3 cases and 2 hand luggage!

Mrs Owen, 19 Sep 2016

Marriott
1 out of 5

Excellent service, very helpful and friendly

Miss Warnakulasuriya, 17 Sep 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Food was overpriced for the content.

Mr Pickles, 16 Sep 2016

Marriott
3 out of 5

Excellent accommodation, transfers to and from airport spot on. Parking at hotel very convenient.

Mr Edkins, 14 Sep 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic, but ehen we arrived you hadn't booked it correctly. We booked 1 night stay with 8 days parking at the hotel, but when we arrived you had only booked 1 night stay at the hotel and no parking. Fortunately the hotel sorted it for us

Mr Marsden, 13 Sep 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking good. Booking system I felt has some flaws. We added breakfast on to bookings some time after the initial booking and this did not seem to have been forwarded to the hotel. Had to sort out at reception which took a long time. Some in the party got charged extra for parking 'an extra day' despite the booking saying it was for eight days.

Mrs Rogerson, 10 Sep 2016

Marriott
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 544

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-11-2021, valid as of 20-09-2021