Manchester Marriott Reviews

Hale Road, Hale Barns, Altrincham, WA15 8XW

Book the Manchester Marriot Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 543 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£91.00*
room-only
£91.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
88 543 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Marriott with parking at Jetparks 1, on average, 9/10 (543 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 543

Hotel accommodation and food excellent... Staff on desk very helpful and very pleasant..:

Mr Sneddon, 31 Oct 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel accommodation and food excellent... Staff on desk very helpful and very pleasant..:

Mr Sneddon, 31 Oct 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

The Marriott hotel was really good, the car park was secure and the hotel staff made us welcome. Lovely dinner and breakfast. Only difficulty was finding the taxi pickup on return. Directions on first call weren't clear enough

Mr Nicholls, 28 Oct 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

All went as expected and very smoothly.

Mr Williams, 27 Oct 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

Great parking at skyparks and hotel package.

Mr Attwood, 24 Oct 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mrs Baxter, 23 Oct 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, did not have to wait any time at all for Taxi’s

Mrs Stanley, 22 Oct 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

When we arrived after a long slow journey we went to check in at the hotel and i said we had an executive room upgrade we were told by the receptionist we only had a larger bed upgrade on their system so we had no access to the lounge and had to get a drink and a meal in the hotel before an early night for a 5am start. I only had the booking reference number at the hotel so i could not argue with them as they said we only had a bed upgrade i had no proof of what i had paid for and also i believed some breakfast was included but evidently not. Not a great start to the holiday. The room we had was ok as was both airport transfers

Mr Gutteridge, 06 Oct 2017

Marriott
1 out of 5

We had one problem. Taxi transfer. They asked us to pay the driver . Eventually got a refund from the hotel .Everything else was spot on .

Ms Dawson, 03 Oct 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

We were delayed by a day on return, but the parking people did well. a charge of £10, but such is life.

Mr Bate, 01 Oct 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

all good

Mr Salthouse, 29 Sep 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Nice room, friendly staff, taxi bkg worked fine.

Ms Pritchard, 25 Sep 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

All went well apart from a mix up with taxi return.. we were not given correct pick up details but we contacted them again and finally got to our car

Mr Alderson, 22 Sep 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly, room was large, clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely, really polite and helpful

Mrs Mcgowan, 21 Sep 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Had to have a cold shower first thing on a chilly morning. Not good!

Mr Gledhill, 20 Sep 2017

Marriott
3 out of 5

Everything was as described and went smoothly. Staff were friendly. The only downside was we didn't arrive at our room until 3am and there was maintenance being carried out in the room next door at 8am so not the wake up we'd expected. Next time we will ask for a quiet room!

Mrs Slee, 17 Sep 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

No issues at all, executive room upgrade very worthwhile. Outward taxi brilliant, return journey from airport to hotel requires considerable improvement - took 4 calls to the taxi company before a taxi arrived to to collect us - much better instructions required on pickup point and timings required, this was very disappointing and stressful and could I am sure be improved on to provide a better experience.

Mr Smith, 15 Sep 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

On return 3 taxis were phoned for using Club/Radio Cars transfer service. 1 came in mins. After 2nd phone call standing in cold with 2 young children 2nd car came after mins more phoning before3rd car came in another mins. mins wait..late at night with youngsters is not good. Otherwise very good for everything else.

Mrs Hazelden, 13 Sep 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, parking convenient and taxis were bang on time excellent service.

Mr Mills, 11 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Hotel and Staff first class no complaints at all

Mr Yates, 10 Sep 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Good hotel and staff, all in all an easy smooth ride

Mr Byle, 11 Sep 2017


4 out of 5

very friendly and helpful staff. relaxing bar area with fantastic starbucks

Mrs Philbin, 09 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

All went well quick and easygoing

Mr Hart, 07 Sep 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Relaxing start to put holidays . Excellent transfer to and from the airport .

Mrs Earl, 29 Aug 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as we were told. Friendly helpful staff.

Mrs Topham, 29 Aug 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Good Hotel,room a bit noisy but overall good stay, staff very good and helpful, only one complaint on return taxi advised us to wait by exit 2,but there is no clearly marked exit 2.

Mr Deeming, 22 Aug 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, staff was very helpful.

Mrs Whitfield, 16 Aug 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

The Marriott Manchester airport was very noisy . We did not get any sleep before our flight. We did report the disturbances to reception. The following morning - we had booked a taxi for 4.30 am - we were told that someone had taken it by mistake and it took some time to rectify the problem. - not a good start to our otherwise perfect holiday.

Mr Sibary, 15 Aug 2017


1 out of 5

All arrangements (accommodation, parking, taxis) worked well

Mr Davies, 15 Aug 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful man at front desk lovely room and a relaxing atmosphere.

Mr Hewitt, 12 Aug 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent. Only issue was that initially the taxi company were not clear with their instruction as to exactly where we were to be picked up from, waited half an hour. A call back to a different operator sorted the issue.

Mr Campbell, 12 Aug 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great location close to the airport with easy parking in the hotel grounds. The two rooms we booked were a bit of a challenge to find but otherwise ideal for the stay the night before our early flight. Restaurant was a little pricey but there are other places to eat a short drive away. Transfers to and from the hotel were easy and quick.

Mr Bowdler, 09 Aug 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful; facilities were as described; Smoothly? No. The taxi transfer remains fraught. On this occasion our call to the taxi upon return to Manchester occasioned the taxi driver being sent to the wrong terminal despite our clear instructions and a prohibition on pick-ups at the terminal attended by the taxi.

Ms Moss, 06 Aug 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

We booked twice with you I am disabled and on 1st visit our room was along way from reception so they kindly changed it, and I asked if they could make sure we had a close room on our next visit but we didn't. Then on our return we rang for mins for complimentary taxi no reply I was in agony so we flagged down a black cab cost us £10 we understand we should have got receipt but my husband had got 2 suitcases and myself in agony but reception would not refund our money. We have always used holiday extras from our previous address also but will be making our own arrangements in future. There is nowhere on your booking form to state I am disabled. Your offer was over night stay with taxi included this was not fulfilled

Mrs Cooper, 01 Aug 2017

Marriott
2 out of 5

Great location, perfect hotel (fantastic restaurant, San Carlos). Friendly staff and smooth transfers to and from the airport

Mr Bilton, 28 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

clearer instructions for parking

Mrs Herring, 24 Jul 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine the only annoying thing was booked thru your app which offered 2 course meal for £25 which crashed all the time when we tried to book it so we ended up having to ring call centre only to find out offer been removed!

Mr Broome, 24 Jul 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything went well the staff at the Marriott were very helpful. I have booked with you previously and found it very satisfactory

Ms Herlihy, 23 Jul 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

Fantastic stay the staff were really helpful would definately stay again.

Mr Whittington, 21 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly

Mrs Sykes, 17 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

The hotel was great, staff really helpful and good sized room and facilities. We had a superb meal in the San Carlo restaurant. Taxi to the airport worked really well. Arrangements for pick up at the airport for return journey not so good. very confusing instructions from the taxi company about where to meet the taxi. Not what you want at the end of the holiday.

Mr Holland, 15 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Very happy with our stay at the Marriott. We were greeted by Simon who was very helpful and friendly. Our twin room was lovely, very spacious and very comfy beds. Had a reasonable, but a bit pricey meal of fish and chips, the Italian restaurant being very busy. They recommend to book and I think that's best as this was a Monday night, possibly not the busiest night of the week. The taxi to and from the hotel, incl. in price, through Holiday Extras, went well.

Mrs Newman, 11 Jul 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel staff were lovely. Room lovely.Though bad experience in restaurant. Hot steak sandwich came cold twice. The third was hot but not nice at all left it. Very disappointing.

Mrs Moss, 11 Jul 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

All good apart from getting split up from my family when going to the airport from the hotel, they didn't send a big enough taxi for us all so had to send two. I went in the first taxi with my little girl leaving my partner and baby boy to get in second taxi. This being about minutes after. When this arrived the taxi driver was unsure were terminal 2 was leaving her very anxious! This should never of happened

Mr Victory, 08 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Very pleasant hotel. Staff was excellent

Mr Smith, 04 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

only problem was having to waitmins outside the airport for the taxi, which should have been less than 5 mins

Mrs Proud, 02 Jul 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel would definitely recommend

Mrs Thomas, 02 Jul 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Savage, 01 Jul 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

Didnt spend a lot of time in the hotel because of time restraints but was very impressed with the room and helpfulness of staff

Mrs Maher, 26 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

The room was dated and dark, the hotel had lots of corridors of the main area. The swimming pool was nice we didn't eat in the hotel.

Mrs Cowen, 26 Jun 2017


2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 543

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-08-2021, valid as of 13-06-2021