Manchester Marriott Reviews

Hale Road, Hale Barns, Altrincham, WA15 8XW

Book the Manchester Marriot Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 548 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£91.00*
room-only
£91.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
88 548 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Marriott with parking at Jetparks 1, on average, 9/10 (548 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 548

All went smoothly, good hotel with friendly helpful check-in staff.

Mr Gent, 15 Oct 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

All went well. Had refurbished room which was nice. Felt overall cost was on the high side.

Mr Chambers, 11 Oct 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

We stayed overnight and left car for 10 days. We enjoyed our stay and we had no problems at all with parking

Mr Bailey, 02 Oct 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Thought the reception staff we unhelpful and a bit impatient my husband is disabled and walks slow no help was offered this was when we booked in booking out we didn’t have a problem also bar staff were friendly

Mrs Issott, 01 Oct 2018

Marriott
3 out of 5

couldn't beat that hotel would% stay there again

Mrs Oxtoby-Jones, 25 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

I want to complain in the strongest possible terms. The hotel itself was fine, but the transfer service provided was not as described, and was totally inadequate and unacceptable. When I booked the same park and fly package with you last year, the transfer to and from the airport was provided by a taxi booked by the hotel (Manchester Marriot). The booking I made this year stated clearly that transfers were to be provided the same way. On arrival at the hotel, reception informed me that transfer was to be via a hotel courtesy bus, that they were "experimenting with" this year. There was only one bus, so we were given a choice of two departure times, 45 minutes apart, neither of which was ideal for our flight. We had to get up 30 minutes earlier than we would have done for the package we booked (taxi transfer), at 3.45am, which rather defeats the purpose of staying overnight near the airport. I think this was the first bus of the day, which meant we could not meet the airline's recommendation to get to the terminal at 4.30am for a 6.30am flight. The return from the airport was far worse. The hotel didn't answer the phone when, in accordance with the instructions we were given, we rang at 14.16 to say we had arrived at Terminal 2 and they needed to send the bus to collect us. We therefore lugged our luggage to bus stop 2, where the instructions said the bus would pick us up. When we got there we rang the hotel again at 14.23, and this time the hotel did answer, but they said the driver was on his break, so they would send a taxi and we should ring again for the taxi when we reached a different pick-up point, the top storey (level 4) of the Terminal 2 multi-storey car park. We therefore lugged all our luggage back again, and rang again to request the taxi at 14.38. It was then dispatched, but took until 15.01 to arrive. Having got in the taxi, it had to queue for about half an hour to get out of the multi-storey car park, behind all the drivers who had to pay to leave, having used the short stay or long stay car parks that take up all 4 storeys. We eventually got back to the Marriot at about 16.40, about 1 hour 20 minutes after the first (unanswered) phone call to the hotel. Once the taxi got out of the car park, the journey only took about 5 minutes. It is not possible to operate an efficient courtesy bus service using only one bus (and driver). The unnecessary delay meant we were too late to collect our pets on the way home, from kennels we had to pass, and had to waste more time the following morning driving back to collect them, wasting an hour and costing £21 for an additional night. We definitely would not use this “service†again. Whether or not we will use Holiday Extras again depends on what action you take against the hotel for not providing the package we booked through you, and the compensation we receive. I await you reply with interest.

Mr Smith, 21 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was as described. The hotel great, food very good, staff very friendly, helpful and polite. Parking was brilliant and transfer to and from the airport was swift and without any problems.

Mrs Knowles, 18 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed staying at this Hotel, lovely room and fantastic food in restaurant. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

Miss Brown, 17 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. There was a delay in pick up back to the hotel because the instructions of where to wait were not clear but I'll know next time and we will definitely use you again. Thank you!

Mrs Blunn, 02 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

All was was perfect.

Mr Morris, 24 Aug 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was great. Fast check in and the reception staff were really nice and helpful. Lovely clean room. Pool facilities were excellent. Room was very hot due to weather, but a fan was brought up within 10 mins by hotel staff. Restaurants were also great. Transfer to the airport was excellent and only 5 mins away. Very good service.

Miss Bates, 21 Aug 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was fabtastuc, no faults at all. We were promised private taxi transfers to and from the airport which we were forced to pay £4 parking taxi charge due to new rules at Manchester airport! This was totally unacceptable as it was stated in the terms the taxis are fully included in the package. This put a downer on the whole experience and would like a detailed explanation, apology and refund for unacceptable treatment.

Mr Collis, 21 Aug 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Excellent service, wonderful hotel with convenient safe parking. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Hamilton-Roberts, 13 Aug 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Good hotel and onsite parking

Mrs Belk, 14 Aug 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel was good but very busy . Transfer was speed but We have to sit in the rain for taxi ..

Mr Ragg, 13 Aug 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Marriott hotel was fantastic and had good facilities. Airport transfer was easy to arrange there and back. Parking was secure. Excellent value for money.

Mrs Chambers, 03 Aug 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent stay and parking facilities would use the hotel and parking again. The staff were helpful

Miss Smith, 30 Jul 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Room was excellent. Transfer went was quick.

Mrs Prentice, 29 Jul 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was great except a child friendly menu at the restaurant!

Mrs Gilmour, 20 Jul 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything great

Mrs Nelli, 17 Jul 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel had extensive renovations going on so no main restaurant or bar. Not child friendly at all

Mrs Tannock, 17 Jul 2018

Marriott
2 out of 5

Our reservation had not been passed on to the hotel so after a long hot journey we were told the booking agent had not forwarded our details and had to wait an hour to check in while they sorted the paperwork!

Mrs Kidd, 14 Jul 2018

Marriott
1 out of 5

It worked perfectly. Ease of transfers. Room was comfortable.

Mrs Negus, 13 Jul 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

On return we had to wait over an hour for a taxi back to the hotel

Mr Williams, 12 Jul 2018

Marriott
1 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the airport transfer service from the Marriott Manchester Airport was dreadful. The chap on reception ordered the transfer for an hour later than we requested! And in our return trying to find the pick up point for our return driver was not easy with poor communication with the taxi service and driver. I would use the hotel again but would not use this transfer service. It is the worst I have ever experienced

Mrs Sharif, 08 Jul 2018

Marriott
2 out of 5

We liked the San Carlo restaurant but not the hotel which was a bit of a rabbit warren. I meticulously went through the (included in the price) taxi arrangements to the terminal with the person who booked us in only to find at around 6.00 am the following morning that the taxi had not been booked. One was called quickly in fairness but wouldn’t accept our voucher so we incurred a £7.00 taxi fee unecessarily

Mrs Jefferies, 06 Jul 2018

Marriott
3 out of 5

Used stay park and fly. Stayed at Marriott hotel and parked with jetpack 2

Mrs Williams, 04 Jul 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and friendly staff,taxi spot time to take us and very quick collecting us from airport

Mr Watson, 01 Jul 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Actually there were a few bad points. The hotel was in mid renovation which was inconvenient as usual amenities were not available as our last booking. Generators were kicking in very loudly post midnight which was annoying seeing we had to get up 4am. Had to get up and ring reception to ask them to turn it off. The taxi chitty worked fine outbound but on return on ringing for cab we were told they did not pick up from T2 and we had to trundle over to the Station which was prob a 8 to 10 min walk. This I refused to do as I had an Achilles tendon problem on return and walking distance was painful. All in all not great value as we had a lot of blips. I bought a hackney cab back to hotel which cost me a tenner. Any chance of a refund or reimbursement? I have recpt

Mr Irving, 27 Jun 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel was in the middle of refurbishment and I wasn't aware of this when I booked it. Very dated accommodation, drinks very expensive but close to the airport.

Mrs Easton, 23 Jun 2018

Marriott
3 out of 5

The Marriott hotel wad undergoing rennovations that we were not informed about. The restaurant was above the conference centre, only one person serving and limited availability. On arrival there was difficulty finding stairwell to floor where our room was and we couldn't find a lift to take our cases up. When eventually found room key did not work and then had to revisit reception to get it sorted. Very convenient for parking car and radio cabs were fabulous for transfer to and from hotel. On return asked if there was a Loo to use and due to renovations it was a porta cabin! Very expensive considering the work being done and not informed of this at time of booking. Disappointed.

Mrs Wilson, 18 Jun 2018

Marriott
2 out of 5

Your customer service rep, Natalie who I spoke with 24/05/18 was absolutely brilliant. She took ownership of the issue I called about and could easily have dismissed the problem. However, she was amazing, she went the extra mile to help me and I am very grateful, if there is anyway to pass of my gratitude please do so. I will definitely buy with holiday extras again, thank you. Bren

Mr Lockett, 08 Jun 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent service from hotel staff, taxi service and facilitues at hotel.

Mr Barclay, 07 Jun 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and the hotel facilities & parking were excellent. The only problem was the taxi collection from the airport on our return from holiday. We had to walk a considerable distance to the point where the taxi would collect us, so much so it had left before we arrived and we had to arrange for another one This was irritating after a 9 hour overnight flight when we were very tired.

Mr Betts, 02 Jun 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

The Marriott at Manchester airport was undergoing renovations so there was a lot of disruption which was disappointing. The room and staff were the usual high standard.

Mr Walton, 27 May 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Executive Room booked but when we arrived we were told a standard room had been booked by yourselves ,fortunately we had the email booking with us . Then told only 15 days parking we do not return to the uk until 29 May again fortunately this was on the booking. Parking was only available at the back of the hotel- we were not advised of this , having last used this hotel in September we had expected to park in the main car park- our main reason for booking this hotel.Hotel was undergoing refurbishment- no one had bothered to tell us though l had had a prolonged conversation with your booker who asked me to wait whilst she checked with the hotel what facilities were available for an executive room booking at the weekend.She said the executive lounge was available but there wasn’t any room available. The hotel did their best to rectify the problems and I have since had a letter of apology from the Manager. This is the worst experience I have ever had when booking with yourselves.

Mrs Smith, 21 May 2018

Marriott
1 out of 5

the hotel and all staff very friendly, restaurant san carlo was excellent, going from the hotel to the airport ok, coming back not so ok, we had to walk from terminal 2 to the train station so that the pre booked taxi via hotel could pick us up, this is due to a charge of £4.50 for the taxi to park at T2, this was not explained to us at the hotel, we think it should have been, there was confusion in T2 when the taxi service said we had to go to the train station, as we were not being picked up from there, we said no we are at Manchester airport so we need to be picked up from here there was no explanation from the taxi service, we only found out why from the taxi driver. What he said was that he would only wait 5 mins if no one turned up he was gone, now my wife and I are fairly fit but do not know were the train station was but still took us 10 mins, if we were not in contact with the driver he would have left.

Mr Raymond, 30 Apr 2018

Marriott
3 out of 5

Taxi transfer ok to airport Having to walk to station for return was a pain

Mr Lewis, 25 Apr 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Despite phoning holiday extras to confirm breakfast was served from0430 we find out its not served until not much good seeing as we needed to be in the airport for, this was 2 weeks ago, 2 emails and a phone call have gone unanswered

Mrs Mcnally, 23 Apr 2018


1 out of 5

Our booking for one night room only with two weeks car parking,and included Taxi transfer at the Marriott Hotel,Hale Barns,Manchester Airport, couldn't have gone more smoothly. Previous experience of other Marriott hotels has been very good and this one was no exception.The reception were excellent and the "room"was superb.Actually we were allocated a suite which was so good I contemplated cancelling our holiday and re booking with Marriott to stay in the luxury suite instead!Needless to say the facilities were first class in every respect.Some reviewers have reported glitches with the taxi transfer but ours went well.Although the taxi company did send a text asking me to pay the driver £5.Odd when the fare was part of a pre paid contract.I declined to pay of course.I have a feeling this particular taxi operator may be letting Marriott down with its inconsistent levels of service. But this wouldn't stop me from using Marriott who really are first class

Mr Finlay, 27 Mar 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking ok, However on our way home T2 arrivals the taxi firm refused to pick us up due to an extra £4 charge by the airport We had to walk with cases to the Railway station to pick up a taxi.The walk is some distance and I am not suppose to carry heavy item due to a medical condition

Mr Wyche, 24 Mar 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Our stay at the Marriott hotel was good along with our outbound transfer. The reason I could only rate our overall experience an 8 was due to our inbound transfer. We called upon arrival at termainal 2 & was advised the taxi could not collect us from the pick up area! (Lots of other taxis were waiting in the arrival area)! We had to walk a long way for our return transfer which was most deusrraxting after a 13 hour flight!

Mrs Birchnall, 23 Mar 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

All the above. Just a slight confusion regarding pick up on return

Mrs Graham, 22 Mar 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Marriott Hotel Hale with parking prior to our holiday. Staff very helpful at the hotel and the room was excellent. They organized the taxi pickup for the following morning and assisted with our luggage. We ate at the hotel that evening and the meal was very good. The only thing we had an issue with was the restaurant felt quite cold. We have booked with Holiday Extras on other occasions for both parking and Airport Lounges.

Mrs Waterworth-Jone, 07 Feb 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

When we got to the hotel they had not received the reservation from yourselves despite booking the stay in November. The check in person at Marriott was very good and booked us in on arrival. (Just as well they had a room otherwise I don’t know what we would have done with it being the start of our holiday and having an early flight the following day). The clerk ensured we were catered for and ensured no panic set in.

Mr Hamlet, 07 Feb 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything ok. Drinks expensive but staff very good.

Mr Hodgson, 28 Jan 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was great. We had a lovely room at the hotel. Transfers to and from airport spot on

Mrs Stafford, 28 Jan 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes all as described and staff very helpful too.

Mrs Butterworth, 24 Jan 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything superb

Mr Grayson, 02 Jan 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Newly refurbished bedrooms. Lovely leisure facilities. Ate in San Carlos next door great meal as usual. Great free taxi transfer. Would always use this hotel when flying from Manchester

Mrs Wootton, 15 Nov 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 548

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-12-2021, valid as of 16-10-2021