Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews

Palatine Road, Northenden, Manchester, M22 4FH

Book the Manchester Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 528 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
£129.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
76 528 8/10
customer rating

Aberdeen Britannia Hotel Reviews

Our customers rated Britannia Airport Hotel, on average, 8/10 (528 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 528

Got home and was charged £100 for not registering my car in the hotel car-park. This has made the stay not very good.

Mr Greenwood, 13 Sep 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Transfer minibus back was a no show for 45+ mins. Repeated calls to Britannia not answered. Out of hours number said to go to a West car park - it was dark and raining so we turned back after yards, minibus scheduled to be there 20 past hour, it was 22 mins past and it left without stopping even though we saw it and tried to stop it. Another minibus from a hotel and spa tried texting the driver, calling Britannia, etc, no and and he took pity on us and brought us here. Staff at hotel said only 2 on Reception so they were not able to answer and transfer minibus had been back to the hotel and left again. Email addres given for complaint, nothing else. As it's so late, booked to stay the night as I want to look over my car in daylight.

Mrs Davies, 11 Sep 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

Positives: We had a lovely Prosecco in the bar. We were so grateful that none of the TVs had the sound on. The room was clean. The car was fine when we returned. Negatives: There was no free WiFi in the bedroom. We had to do the very long and difficult process of checking in for our flights online, submitting Covid certificates etc in the public area, which had constant music and purple lighting. The weather was hot and in the bedroom we could find no air-con, fan, opening window or temperature control. In the bar, TVs were everywhere - why? It would be so much better without them. People would have conversations, instead of staring at screens like zombies. On our return after the holiday, there was no pick-up bus from 11.30 to 12.50 for Terminal 2. We had been travelling for over twelve hours overnight and arrived at 11.35, so had to wait till 12.50. The bus did not come. Another driver arrived at 12.55 and said that our bus driver had got lost - it was his first day. He had to phone, find where he was, and give him instructions. He finally arrived, but did not put the step down in the vehicle - I managed to climb in and out with difficulty!

Ms Bower, 09 Sep 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

It went perfectly. The staff were great and the meal was very nice. The car was secure and the airport shuttle worked perfectly. We will certainly be using them again.

Mrs Abbott, 08 Sep 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Some different types of customers. It's a shame the Happy Hour has stopped.

Mrs Williams, 08 Sep 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The carpet was dirty. The room was extremely hot. The car got damaged whilst parked and the hotel have not answered the phone or my emails about it.

Mrs Harris, 31 Aug 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The hotel wasn't good really, dirty and very dated

Mr Moura, 24 Aug 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

Everything went well, the hotel was basic but absolutely fine for what we needed!

Mrs Wild, 18 Aug 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Dirty and very dated. None of us slept. An utter waste of money

Mr Robinson, 15 Aug 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Very good Worked well

Mr Burdge, 13 Aug 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Drove home after the holiday instead of staying there again.

Mr Boldison, 11 Aug 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Was NOT INFORMED about the time breakfast finished and arrived a little late and missed out even though we had paid in advance . Have

Mr Kirkwood, 08 Aug 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Didn’t arrive til 4am due to late flight. They couldn’t find my reservation cos U guys had put under the wrong name! Then housekeeping kept knocking on the door 1hr before advertised checkout time. Was a bit miffed. If they have a late arrival, that should be the last door they knock on!!!!

Mr Tempbooking, 27 Jul 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Hotel location was easy to get too, hotel was good for a few hours sleep. parking was very busy and spaces were very tight which resulted in myself returning to find my car had been hit resulting in large scratches, paint damage and a broken wheel arch while I was away.

Miss Mclenan, 27 Jul 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Everything went perfect

Mrs Alderson, 25 Jul 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Everything was smooth and good. Hotel perfectly placed near to Manchester airport. No hassles

Mr Mcguinniety, 22 Jul 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

It was a perfect place to stay and park. Absolutely no problem picking up the car when we came from the airport

Mr Mcguinniety, 21 Jul 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was fine with the hotel, staff, food etc. The only issue was the size & lack of spaces. They were very small & not enough spaces for the no of cars requiring them.

Mrs Young, 12 Jul 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful but the hotel was below the standard that I expected

Mrs Locke, 05 Jul 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Yes our stay exceeded our expectations, we booked our food too and that was very nice too

Ms Tonner, 28 Jun 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The Britannia Airport Hotel lived up to its star rating so no complaints. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Mr Spencer, 25 Jun 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

We booked the Britannia Airport hotel purely ob the price, we knew we were only going to be in the room for a few hours as we had to leave forvthe airport at 3am. We found tge rooms to be clean & comfortable, tge bathroom was a little on the small side but for the few hours we were there it really didnt matter. We ate in the hotel & the food choices were limited but tasty & drinks from the bar were reasonably priced.

Mrs Vickers, 24 Jun 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Nothing went smoothly unfortunately. Problem with the number of rooms when we tried to check in. We then had to prove we had paid for parking as the receptionist said it was showing we hadn't. Then when we arrived back we had to wait an hour and a half for the transfer bus which never turned up so the hotel finally sent a taxi. The hotel staff seemed really inexperienced. This is the first time I have ever complained about a hotel.

Mr Richardson, 22 Jun 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

When I deleted a booking my money was not returned, Instead I was issued a voucher which is of no use to me as I am not likely to be travelling within a year, also your terms state that if the cancellation is within 5 days which it was that the money would tried many many times to contact you but it is not possible to get through so I am £155 out of pocket to redeem yourselves I request that this money is returned with immediate effect please ensure that this feedback is treated as a complaint

Mrs Powell, 19 Jun 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Excellent location, bril service

Mrs Matuszewska, 12 Jun 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Easy check in. Clean room. Free overnight parking. Staff friendly All good. Negative for me - hotel bar was a bit noisy for me, with music a bit too loud. Queue to order food, but once ordered didn't take long to arrive. Worth the price.

Ms Cresswell, 07 Jun 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel and only 5 minutes drive to airport parking

Mr Jackson, 06 Jun 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

TV didn't work. Taxi was overpriced.

Ms Daszewski, 27 May 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly Hotel stay and park was great

Mr Blakeston, 27 May 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Britannia Airport Hotel Manchester for a pre flight night, taking advantage of the option to use the car parking for the full 2 weeks we were away. The hotel was well organised with friendly helpful staff. Bedroom was clean, adequate storage space and comfortable bed. Nice bar and restaurant which we used and enjoyed. Good food!

Mrs Andrews, 24 May 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. We enjoyed our night at Britannia Hotel, staff very pleasant & helpful. This is 3rd time we have stayed there & left car for duration of our holiday, stress free & relaxing.

Mrs Pedley, 22 May 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and only 5 minutes from the airport and the taxi fare was only £15 for each couple both ways. And for the price we paid for the hotel and 15 days was excellent value for money.

Mr Phillips, 21 May 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Easy to sort out and no problems

Mr Lancashire, 09 May 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Parking was fine but arrived at 2.50am to checkin. Guy at reception said he couldn’t find the booking, then said it was booked for the night after. I told him that I had amended the booking on line and had a screenshot of the changes but he said he had to cancel it and rebook on the system. It took a further 40 mins waiting in reception for this, during which time he was also doing other things!! Eventually we got a key to a room and when we got there it wasn’t magnetised so couldn’t get in. Back to reception and then finally into a double room!!! Booked a twin and clearly said twin on key card. Back to reception at now nearly 4 in the morning. Given another room (disabled room)

Miss Macey, 07 May 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

The hotel was as expected and ideal for getting to the airport it is right on the entry to the motorway, so on returning from our trip within minutes we were on our way home.

Mr Smith, 05 May 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Very helpful brought extra heater to room which was comfortable and clean

Mrs Agate, 25 Apr 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Comfortable room and bed. Evening meal and breakfast were very good with gluten-free options which is essential for me. We will stay again when we need to be on an early flight.

Mrs Silvester, 21 Apr 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Very easy to reach from the motorway easy to check in with friendly staff. Great to leave the car in a secure area. Very easy to remove car when returning. We will use this again

Mrs Bradd, 17 Apr 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

No complained still waiting for an email response two weeks later absolute joke

Mrs Baillie, 17 Apr 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect as it always is

Mr Williams, 14 Apr 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel is in an ideal location for Manchester airport parking. We just had an overnight stay so didn’t try any food but did go to the bar & staff were very friendly

Ms Casey, 05 Apr 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Hotel not well maintained or particularly clean and the room we stayed in had a musty smell. Both times we paid in advance for breakfast but the hotel had no record of that on either occasion

Mr Barrie, 29 Mar 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The hotel and parking were good value for money. The rooms are ok for an overnight stay. The only drawback was that the parking spaces were very narrow and had there been anyone parked next to us our return we would have struggled to get into our car

Mrs Brotton, 20 Mar 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Good hotel for overnight stay and parking

Mr Rodley, 19 Mar 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

great hotel, good food, nice atmosphere, easy access of motorway and close to the airport.

Mr Henry, 19 Mar 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

I booked Hotel and Parking c/w overstay cover at the Britannia Hotel in Manchester and received and penalty notice for the entire stay

Mr Charles, 16 Mar 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Basic hotel but improving facilities and rooms all the time,Warm cozy and great staff.

Mr Taylor, 06 Mar 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The hotel and parking were excellent thankyou.

Mr Hewison, 03 Mar 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Well placed hotel for Manchester airport. Good standard of room, friendly staff and good value for money. Secure covered parking and a pub in walking distance for an evening meal.

Mr Griffiths, 16 Feb 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful, the hotel was very clean and the bed was really comfortable

Mrs Russell, 13 Feb 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 528

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2022, valid as of 27-09-2022