Manchester Britannia Airport Reviews

Palatine Road, Northenden, Manchester, M22 4FH

Book the Manchester Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 497 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
£104.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
76 497 8/10
customer rating

Aberdeen Britannia Hotel Reviews

Our customers rated Britannia Airport Hotel, on average, 8/10 (497 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 497

The hotel was clean and only 5 minutes from the airport and the taxi fare was only £15 for each couple both ways. And for the price we paid for the hotel and 15 days was excellent value for money.

Mr Phillips, 21 May 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Easy to sort out and no problems

Mr Lancashire, 09 May 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Parking was fine but arrived at 2.50am to checkin. Guy at reception said he couldn’t find the booking, then said it was booked for the night after. I told him that I had amended the booking on line and had a screenshot of the changes but he said he had to cancel it and rebook on the system. It took a further 40 mins waiting in reception for this, during which time he was also doing other things!! Eventually we got a key to a room and when we got there it wasn’t magnetised so couldn’t get in. Back to reception and then finally into a double room!!! Booked a twin and clearly said twin on key card. Back to reception at now nearly 4 in the morning. Given another room (disabled room)

Miss Macey, 07 May 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

The hotel was as expected and ideal for getting to the airport it is right on the entry to the motorway, so on returning from our trip within minutes we were on our way home.

Mr Smith, 05 May 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Very helpful brought extra heater to room which was comfortable and clean

Mrs Agate, 25 Apr 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Comfortable room and bed. Evening meal and breakfast were very good with gluten-free options which is essential for me. We will stay again when we need to be on an early flight.

Mrs Silvester, 21 Apr 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Very easy to reach from the motorway easy to check in with friendly staff. Great to leave the car in a secure area. Very easy to remove car when returning. We will use this again

Mrs Bradd, 17 Apr 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

No complained still waiting for an email response two weeks later absolute joke

Mrs Baillie, 17 Apr 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect as it always is

Mr Williams, 14 Apr 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel is in an ideal location for Manchester airport parking. We just had an overnight stay so didn’t try any food but did go to the bar & staff were very friendly

Ms Casey, 05 Apr 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Hotel not well maintained or particularly clean and the room we stayed in had a musty smell. Both times we paid in advance for breakfast but the hotel had no record of that on either occasion

Mr Barrie, 29 Mar 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The hotel and parking were good value for money. The rooms are ok for an overnight stay. The only drawback was that the parking spaces were very narrow and had there been anyone parked next to us our return we would have struggled to get into our car

Mrs Brotton, 20 Mar 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Good hotel for overnight stay and parking

Mr Rodley, 19 Mar 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

great hotel, good food, nice atmosphere, easy access of motorway and close to the airport.

Mr Henry, 19 Mar 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

I booked Hotel and Parking c/w overstay cover at the Britannia Hotel in Manchester and received and penalty notice for the entire stay

Mr Charles, 16 Mar 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Basic hotel but improving facilities and rooms all the time,Warm cozy and great staff.

Mr Taylor, 06 Mar 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The hotel and parking were excellent thankyou.

Mr Hewison, 03 Mar 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Well placed hotel for Manchester airport. Good standard of room, friendly staff and good value for money. Secure covered parking and a pub in walking distance for an evening meal.

Mr Griffiths, 16 Feb 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful, the hotel was very clean and the bed was really comfortable

Mrs Russell, 13 Feb 2022

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Was pleased with the stated service but you promised a return taxi from hotel to airport for £14 and it actually cost me over £30, this might have made a difference to where I booked.

Mrs Woodbridge, 05 Nov 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Poor quality hotel. Poor standard basic rooms with dirty bathroom.

Mr Green, 05 Nov 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The experience of booking was fantastic the hotel was a different story at 3.30am you don’t want it to take 30 mins to book in and then be given supposedly an executive room for the inconvenience it was disgusting and to be greeted the next morning by a women walking her dog through the corridors , I wouldn’t recommend the hotel to anyone but the booking service excellent

Mrs Brown, 01 Nov 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

We stayed and parked at the Brittannia Airport Hotel our car was left securely for 14 nights. The car was as we left it the room was clean and food was great. The staff from the barman to receptionist was very polite and helpful we will be booking next May for our next holiday abroad xx

Ms Walmsley, 28 Oct 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The Hotel was old and shabby. I booked with you carparking from the 13th October till 17th November. When we got to the hotel they said they only park for 28 days. It was up to me to persuade them that I had to have parking till the 17th November. This should not have happened!

Mr/S Holden, 27 Oct 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Lovely hotel staff very helpful food delicious car left on hotel car park whilst away very easy system.

Mr Hughes, 25 Oct 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mr Foster, 16 Oct 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

No to all above

Mr Lawson, 12 Oct 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

We paid extra for executive room . Bed was like sleeping on a camp bed . Shower only trickled water out no use at all .paid extra 10 as we was early to go in our room most hotels if your room is ready will let you in . Its says they will get you a taxi to and from airport at a cost of 15.00 both ways no they don't it cist 15.00 each way would never stop here again

Mrs White, 04 Oct 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The staff were not nice the hotel was cold and we where told it would be £12 return for our taxi to the airport and we where charged £15 there and £16 back

Mr Lawson, 01 Oct 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

nearly. they had no account of the breakfast been booked. no return journey taxi available. taxi had to be booked by us.

Mr Drewery, 06 Sep 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

When we got to The Britannia Airport hotel, we were told that the dinner and breakfast we booked through yourselves was not available. I had to get onto you and had to get a refund for these. Then we got a demand for a parking charge because we used their car park. I had to send proof that I had booked the car parking. I kept my parking permit and quoted the references to Parking Eye. I also contacted the hotel directly to complain and asked what was going on. I have had the charge cancelled but I have received no explanation what happened and no compensation for all the upset and stress this letter caused. The room was clean as always. We have stayed on numerous occasions and nothing like this has ever happened

Mrs Hughes, 30 Jul 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

decent service

Mr Richardson, 01 Jan 2021

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Yes the facilities were fine staff very helpful room comfortable and clean

Mrs Robertson, 17 Aug 2020

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Great location and brilliant value for money

Mr Kennedy, 07 Mar 2020

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

We booked 15 days parking and hotel at Britannia Airport hotel. Plenty of parking space. Check in ok but sent us to a room already allocated to someone else. They were apologetic. Had evening meal and breakfast both very good although service was slow in the evening. Breakfast good value compared to buying at the airport. Transfer to and from airport was great service and £7 each return.

Mrs Tinker, 07 Mar 2020

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

The booking of the hotel and parking for my trip went very smoothly with you and the hotel had all my details when we arrived all we had to do was sign for the key and theaccommodation was comfortable

Mr Armitage, 28 Feb 2020

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

please contact me on

Mr Perry, 22 Feb 2020

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

The wrong hotel please contact me

Mr Perry, 21 Feb 2020

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

I deliberately booked a ground floor accessible room as I am registered blind and cannot manage any steps. and my booking confirmation email definitely included this request. When I arrived to check-in at the hotel I was told we don’t have any ground floor rooms so I asked what could be done. The guy shrugs shoulders and said do you know you can’t stay unless you want to go on the second floor. Explaining that wasn’t an option I ended up making an alternative booking Myself to stay at another hotel. I tried to get hold of your central reservations and did manage to get through very briefly at one point but had to do everything else myself. The alternative hotel was okay but I didn’t have an accessible room although it was on the ground floor. I got an answer phone message from the guy in your reservations department who said he was processing a full refund. This has not happened!

Miss Hawley, 19 Feb 2020

Britannia Airport Hotel
1 out of 5

Poor tired noisy accommodation, car park wasn’t too safe. Will not use again or recommend.

Ms Clarke, 16 Feb 2020

Britannia Airport Hotel
2 out of 5

It was no fault oh Holiday extras but we were evacuated from the hotel at about 2.00am as fire alarm went off. I have a pacemaker/ defibrillator and was put on 5th floor: we knew not to use the lift so carried hand luggage down( we were in freezing cold about 15 mins before we could return. Disturbed sleep. Couple hours later when we checked out and I asked what problem were, the receptionist told us the smoke detector trigger due to someone smoking in the room. Very tired holiday makers with long flight ahead. Not happy????

Mrs Tighe, 27 Dec 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
3 out of 5

Excellent staff, food good, room ok,

Mrs Smelt, 12 Dec 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent staff, food good, room ok,

Mrs Smelt, 12 Dec 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

all was good bedroom bright and clean.hotel itself was ok only downfall was the food and the choice of beer.there was adverts for beer but they didn't have any

Mr Halmanns, 12 Dec 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

all was good bedroom bright and clean.hotel itself was ok only downfall was the food and the choice of beer.there was adverts for beer but they didn't have any

Mr Halmanns, 12 Dec 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

the liberty hotels fantastic stay in Lara Beach Antalya we enjoyed our week (too short) the staff was excellent and the food out of this world enough variety to satisfy everyone. we will be going back

Mr Hogg, 08 Dec 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

the liberty hotels fantastic stay in Lara Beach Antalya we enjoyed our week (too short) the staff was excellent and the food out of this world enough variety to satisfy everyone. we will be going back

Mr Hogg, 08 Dec 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Stay before our holiday the room and parking was great. On return stay bathroom had hair in bath and on floor, bathroom should have been cleaned properly before we were given the room. Mentioned this to reception when we left this morning. Also sheet was too small for bed as mattress protector was hanging out.

Ms Miller, 28 Nov 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

The hotel rooms are good value for the price. the staff were friendly. The car was left for a fortnight in the covered car park and the transfers were prompt to the airport and back. we did have a breakfast which was ok but we didnt have an evening meal and chose to try the pub across the road.

Mr Schneider, 23 Nov 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
4 out of 5

Very good service will use again

Herr Frieden, 04 Nov 2019

Britannia Airport Hotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 497

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 23-05-2022