Leeds Britannia Hotel Reviews

Bramhope, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS16 9JJ

Book the Leeds Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 642 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
88 642 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (642 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 642

Great hotel, friendly staff, easy check out.

Mrs Ford, 05 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good package noproblems

Mr Suggitt, 31 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good package noproblems

Mr Suggitt, 31 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Taxi was on time to take us to the airport. I will definitely book again when we travel from Leeds/Bradford airport.

Mr Bains, 31 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, except pre-booked taxi was 15 minutes late.Another very helpful driver took us to the Airport.

Mr Swaine, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes went smoothly. Long walk to departures at Leeds Bradford

Mrs Pearson, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

A very clean comfortable hotel, luxurious fluffy towels

Ms Mccaul, 28 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

everything was good all went to plan very satisfied

Mr Simpson, 28 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, the staff were helpful and the pre booked evening meal was good value.

Mrs Aston, 28 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

all good

Mrs Hayes, 27 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

No escalators, no moving pavements, plastic gangway to aircraft, cramped cafes, endless corridors with no toilet facilities waiting for Border check. Banjul airport in Gambia (3rd world) is better

Mr Hicks, 27 Oct 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Room was clean, food was lovely and staff helpful and polite

Miss Ellam, 25 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Booked many times with holiday extra and had no problems

Mr Laker, 22 Oct 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Hotel good,staff helpful,nice rooms etc,

Mr Grafton, 11 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

We stay and park at this hotel everytime we fly from Leeds Bradford and always book through yourselves

Mrs Jefferies, 10 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Holiday extras, as always, provided exactly what we required. Good accommodation and parking close to the airport.

Mr Clarkson, 10 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Llewellyn, 09 Oct 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Not enough parking spaces was chaos had to park on grass. Our taxi arrived 5 minutes late to take us to the airport, Two ladies taxi had been taken and had been waiting over an hour.

Mrs Watson, 10 Oct 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

The facilities were exactly as described, the hotel is showing signs of age, however it is ideal for what we needed.

Mr Proctor, 03 Oct 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Always very clean and staff extremely polite

Mrs Hobson, 02 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Perfect start to our holod5

Mr Culpan, 30 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good staff were very helpful

Mr Brend, 27 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Car Park was overflowing and we booked a taxi at reception for 5:00 am - this did not arrive until 5:20 (after calls to the taxi office) but others with later bookings were picked up before us and all travelling to Leeds/Bradford Airport.

Mr Harrison, 25 Sep 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

Serious problems with ride back to hotel. Your website provided me with wrong instructions. I had to find my own way back and pay an additional £12 for a taxi. Also waste of time calling a non-existent number.Partly a fault of the hotel which did not provide me with relevant info when leaving for the airport. I assumed the instructions provided on the website were accurate. I would appreciate a rebate of my extra costs.

Ms Berkeley, 25 Sep 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

Staff were great and the taxi transfer was bang on time and easy to set up

Mr Nalder, 21 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

This is truly one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The room was run down and absolutely filthy. The buffet restaurant food was the worst food I have ever seen in my life and I have eaten in around 25 countries around the world.

Mr Mcadie, 20 Sep 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

The hotel was great as were the staff, only let down was the return taxi journey, as we had to wait 30 minutes at the airport for a taxi back to the hotel.

Mr Fletcher, 19 Sep 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

There was no one on reception early hours in the morning. We had to wait around mins for booking in also the cleaner knocked us up which we were not pleased with time was around 9 am

Mr Smith, 17 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Wilson, 14 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

We have stayed here quite a few times but had a few problems this time. We needed to have our card scanned to pay at the bar. On checking out they had put £50 on the card straight away so the bill was £50 over charge. This was sorted and got the feeling it was not an uncommon thing. We paid for the taxi transfer to the airport and filled in a form with flight details. The taxi was never ordered so we were waiting round quite awhile. Do not think we will stay here again.

Mrs Macdonald, 13 Sep 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

Had difficulty finding a room in our chosen hotel so we were thankful Holiday Extras were able to do it for us.

Mr Smith, 12 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed my stay at the Britannia, only thing that let it down was the taxi service being half an hour late for the airport.

Ms Wade, 13 Sep 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

very helpful.Wonderful

Ms Curtis, 11 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Bed was clean and breakfast was very good but room was very basic and dated and the room could have done with a thorough clean.

Mr Wadsworth, 09 Sep 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from arriving at hotel at the start of the holiday to the end of the holiday. The only negative was our nights sleep in the hotel was interrupted several times during the night by fire door opposite our room banging as people going out for early flights.

Mrs Teasdale, 30 Aug 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Perfect just what we wanted

Mrs Billam, 28 Aug 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Thanks

Mr Brennan, 25 Aug 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The accommadation requires updating as all of the furniture is tired, chipped and looks dirty. The hotel was understaffed and the staff in the restaurant were run ragged. The food was of average condition with no provision for an alternative for children.

Mr Pratt, 21 Aug 2017

Britannia
2 out of 5

Was a good deal for parking and hotel room

Mrs Blaney, 18 Aug 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly. Superb value. I would recommend it without reservation. Staff were great, hotel was very convenient and comfortable.

Mrs Taylor, 06 Aug 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

My family of 3 adults and 1 child stayed at the hotel for 1 night with parking for 1 week due to an early flight the next morning, we booked 2 twin rooms. The Taxi was pre-booked by the hotel and was waiting outside to take us to the airport the next morning. The transfer took approximately 5 minutes. Upon return you go to the taxi office on the airport grounds directly outside the main doors which takes back to collect your car. I can not fault the hotel staff or service, perfect for an early flight like ours.

Miss Kemp, 30 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes it did but I think the hotel needs more parking spaces because there was a wedding party at the hotel and it was very busy and cars were having to park on grass verges.

Mrs Elliott, 30 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes the facilities were good, the staff are polite and helpful. We stay at the Britannia every time we fly from Leeds Bradford as we do the park and stay package, very good value.

Mr Parsonage, 29 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes it was as described we have stayed at this hotel several times both with and without parking because its a good location also we don't like leaving car keys which you don't after with this one so you know there's no risk of car being moved, because there is a lot that you do after leave keys.

Mrs Chappell, 27 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Booking went smoothly.. nice hotel.

Miss Longstaff, 24 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and tidy and close to airport which is exactly. Hotel could do with a bit of a revamp but worth the price.

Mr Gibson, 22 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Had trouble finding the hotel, but once there everything went very smoothly, with taxi transfers too.

Mrs Gibbons, 23 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described and was highly satisfied

Mrs Stone, 17 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good one night stay for early flight. Clean & comfortable.

Mr Royles, 10 Jul 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect and made a great start to our holiday

Mrs Muskett, 04 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 642

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-01-2022, valid as of 01-12-2021