Leeds Britannia Hotel Reviews

Bramhope, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS16 9JJ

Book the Leeds Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 642 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
88 642 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (642 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 642

We stayed the night before we flew and the night we flew home. Both nights were as we expected with the staff being very helpful.

Mr Martin, 29 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Easy pre flight overnight stay - only downside was lots of coach trips who were having Xmas meal so difficult to obtain evening meal in hotel but only slight problem! Staff helpful and airport taxi and early call arranged on arrival - good location

Mrs Ryder, 23 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

The post code on conformation email did not work with satnave,we found the hotel by chance and a bit of local knowledge. The room was adequate for one night for the money we paid The food in the bar was grim I was given a meat lasagna instead of a vegetarian one my husbands meal was poor. The staff were Frendly and helpful at a busy time ,

Mrs Elliott, 20 Oct 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything went as planned and very efficiently

Mrs Pennock, 19 Oct 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

GREAT ,FANTASTIC

Mr Barksby, 17 Oct 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

everything was exactly as described

Mrs Holbrook, 17 Oct 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

All was very good nice stay and car parking was as expected

Mr Goddard, 05 Oct 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

On arrival parking at a premium, had to drive around for a while before finding a space. Evening meal was average if I was being generous. Unfortunately a large coach party was in the hotel so very long time queing for the evening meal and not a lot of choice. Will get bar meal if I use the hotel in the future. It would be helpful if at busy times somebody could direct arrivals to an available parking space.

Mr Harll, 01 Oct 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

The room had no heating when we asked for a heater twice it took over an hour to get one The bar was so expensive

Mr/S Cash, 29 Sep 2018

Britannia
1 out of 5

No problems apart from car park was extremely busy struggled to park the car

Mrs Dodds, 26 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated but friendly and excellent parking.

Mrs Kelly, 10 Aug 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

The location was great, very close to Leeds Bradford Airport but the Hotel room was filthy. Carpets were badly stained, the water would not drain down the plug hole during my shower until I pulled loads of clogged hair out of it, even the air vent in the bathroom was full of furry mould. It was disgusting. I did not want to say anything at the time because I was leaving my car parked there. My daughter has Asperger's and several allergies and she wouldn't shower due to this. We also ordered room service and the tray was filthy. This has put me off booking with Holiday Extras again which is a shame as I want to park in September at an East MIdlands Hotel.

Mrs Fraser, 10 Aug 2018

Britannia
1 out of 5

The evening I arrived was unfortunately for me the England vs Sweden match which meant I struggled for a car park space due to locals using hotel facilities .I found a space eventually at the rear of the hotel ,a grassed area and was told I could move it in the morning -I had to leave the hotel at 5am which was not ideal. The hotel should have an idea how many cars have booked to park for a long period and have a specific area -I was not impressed.

Miss Denton, 20 Jul 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

We arrived early as was worried about enough parking spaces according to other reviews. Parked OK. Food service in the bar was very slow and under staffed but hotel, room and facilities and transfers all fine and smooth.

Ms Hoult, 11 Jul 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Great sevice

Mr Smith, 09 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Would use again excellent service

Mr Colley, 02 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

The only negative was that the car park was full when we arrived and we only got a space because luckily someone was just leaving.

Mr White, 01 Jul 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything was fine re parking but we found the hotel quite dirty. The bar area was greasy and needed a good clean.the hotel failed to warn or tell us we would have a 40 min wait for a taxi at the airport when we arrived back

Mrs Gardner, 29 Jun 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

Stayed at the Brittania Hotel Leeds for 1 night before our flight. Nice hotel. Airport transfers available and very helpful staff

Miss Ashton, 28 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

was very easy to book and made the holiday travel much easier staying at hotel before and after traveling

Mrs Birch, 27 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staying at the Britannia hotel before and after travelling made such a difference to our holiday being much more relaxed. Booking was easy and we will certainly do this again when we go on holiday,

Mrs Birch, 26 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Only problem we had was finding a car park! The hotel had a wedding on, as it was a Saturday, but we did get one eventually. Staff were great, room was lovely, evening meal was delicious. Will definitely be back

Mrs Wilkinson, 24 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Parking and taxi transfer very good. Evening meal in bar not so good, poor choice,items on menu not available due to running out of stock.

Mr Payne, 21 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Only thing that could of been improved was the room could have been modernised a littler and also the ease of knowing what to do on arrival back to the uk as we were a little unsure how to arrange our transfers.

Miss Keelty, 19 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Excellent facilities

Mrs Buckley, 17 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a job finding hotel as there us no sign at roadside. Drove up and down and had to ask someone. Even taxi driver said it was ridiculous there was no sign. Paid for an evening meal but no choice left when we went to eat at 7.30 as a pre booked coach party had arrived ahead of us as there were just off bits left at the buffet so that wasn't satisfactory. Taxi pick up was very efficient both ways and worked well. There was no where to park when we arrived so had to park on the grass and then keep going out to see if there were any spaces. We're park g for 2 weeks so weren't happy about just leaving the car. Eventually at around 10.00pm we found a space but had wanted to be in bed well before then as we had an early flight. .

Mrs Sugden, 14 Jun 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

The staff were wonderful and very helpful especially the night manager when we had problems with the car and had to book for an extra night. The bedroom and facilities in there were very good. It’s just a shame that the hotel needs desperately updating in the seating area of the restaurant the chairs are in urgent need of replacement some being dangerous and possibly the tables need replacing too. Overall satisfied.

Mr Carter, 10 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Arrived at Brittania Hotel, nr Leeds/Bradford airport, but was unable to park in a suitable place as it was too busy with people using the gym. Upon check in they had no record of our booking but managed to accomadate us. There was a singer in the check in area with volume on the speaker at full blast, facing the reception area , which made check in difficult. Had to keep going outside to see if there was a safe parking space several times, before one was available which was very inconvenient, as we only found one after 10pm. Surely if you book accommodation with parking, the hotel would allocate an area for guests to park. The whole experience was a nightmare and will never be repeated. The hotel is old , scruffy and unloved. Not a very nice place to stay at all.

Mrs Redpath, 07 Jun 2018

Britannia
1 out of 5

Hotel very nice we book with you every year . Information is spot on and we never have any problems, easy to book online.

Mrs Canwell, 01 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel bedrooms are tired and in need of refurbishment particularly the bathrooms.

Mr Lovell, 29 May 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

Good hotel cleans room, food fine & helpful staff.

Mr Watson-Rigg, 13 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel - great. Taxi booked & arrived as planned to get to the airport. Taxi awaiting as I returned. Trouble free journey to & from airport from & to hotel. Car as left - no issues at all. Definitely recommend.

Miss Townsley, 14 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Simple and convenient for Leeds/Bradford airport. £10 Dinner option was not available for single occupant on web site.

Mr Mitchell, 09 May 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Really good experience staff pleasant ,room clean,bed comfortable

Mrs Denyer, 04 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

all went well checking in,parking ok,our room was very small we have stayed at this hotel before many times and have had a lot bigger rooms

Mr Rees, 04 May 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Had no problem easy paper work and instructions

Mr Whitehead, 26 Apr 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

The hotel is just about ok for an overnight stay . It's clean and convenient . However it's desperately in need of refurbished . The bedroom carpet was literally threadbare. All clean though . It's a real shame as the location is great . I remember this hotel when it was the Post house and it was lovely. It's a shame . Having said that we got a great price and for a few hours sleep before a frosty early start it suited our purpose

Miss Withey, 10 Feb 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

The hotel is just about ok for an overnight stay . It's clean and convenient . However it's desperately in need of refurbished . The bedroom carpet was literally threadbare. All clean though . It's a real shame as the location is great . I remember this hotel when it was the Post house and it was lovely. It's a shame . Having said that we got a great price and for a few hours sleep before a frosty early start it suited our purpose

Miss Withey, 09 Feb 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

No problem on arrival, staff very friendly and efficient. Meals reasonable price and bedroom very good

Mr Owen, 16 Jan 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Food terrible not enough staff to cope with the demand finished dishes not replenished room uncomfortable.

Mrs Whitehead, 19 Dec 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

N0 improvement required all good

Mr Johnson, 09 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Always smooth service, bern here many times, although this time when we checked out the gentleman asked for our taxi money again even though it had been paid cash on check in, also tv in room only had 2 channels, again gentleman behind desks reply was ‘well I suppose it would bother those that watched TV but he personally had better things to do!’ Not very good customer relations

Ms Hall, 03 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything fantastic as always

Mrs Clarke, 01 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

hotel is ok, the room we had was in need of refurbishing mold around the window was bad

Mr Thopmpson, 26 Nov 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything fine

Dr Fox, 23 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, good accommodation

Mr Holt, 19 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

the staff were very helpful have stayed before and will do so again

Mrs Middleton, 17 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Simple straight forward process with great value.

Mr Britton, 16 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very impressed

Mrs Thompson, 12 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Only problem was we asked for interconnected rooms and they put us 4 floors apart 😡

Mrs Taylor, 11 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 642

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-01-2022, valid as of 01-12-2021