Heathrow Radisson Hotel Reviews

Radisson Heathrow, Bath Road, Heathrow, Middlesex UB7 0DU

Book the Heathrow Radisson

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2741 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£102.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
86 2741 9/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Radisson, on average, 9/10 (2741 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 2741

Room was quiet and comfortable. Only downside is the hoppa bus only runs once/hour so best to use Uber to get to Heathrow.

Mr Keight, 02 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Needed b&b for one night near Heathrow and parking for 2 weeks and then b&b on return. Got in a bit of a muddle booking return but rang Helpline and were sorted out very quickly. Have used Holiday Extras before and will use again.

Mr Bird, 01 Jul 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

denis scantlebury Tue, Jun 28, 3:07 PM (3 days ago) to Holiday Hi I cancel my booking for the 16/6/22 which I pay for you offered me a voucher I dont want a voucher could you put my money back into my account please I would like this issue settled by The 8/7/22 Regards Denis

Mr/S Scant, 01 Jul 2022

Radisson
1 out of 5

Wonderful and convenient hotel. Helpful staff.

Mr Wheatley, 30 Jun 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine in itself - good nights sleep. Had three restaurants of which only one was open! That was Surf and Turf, if you did not want that then you went hungry! Hoppa Bus only once an hour and did not turn up, so shared a taxi by chance with others and worked out as cheaper.

Mr Ewing, 28 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The hopper didn’t turn up, I ended paying for a cab both ways. Not impressed will not be using again or recommending to anyone

Mr Stockwell, 28 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Hotel and parking were good, easy to find and convenient to airport. However the hoppa bus booked was useless to us as it arrived full at the hotel and didn’t stop. As they are only hourly and we didn’t want to risk the same happening again we were advised by hotel to catch the service bus from across the road. We did this but it was no mean feat with all our luggage.

Mrs Singleton, 26 Jun 2022

Radisson
4 out of 5

It is a very busy hotel - there is plenty of parking. Checking in was a bit slow as there were only three people on but I think the problem was the computer system was slow. Room was as expected clean and comfortable. Food nice and service good.

Mr Todd, 26 Jun 2022

Radisson
4 out of 5

When I got to the hotel they had no record of the hotel booking or of the car parking - it took me quite a lot of time to resolve this and get checked in ! Also the Joppa bus only runs once an hour so it is crucial to get the bus on time - unfortunately the hotel entrance was blocked by coaches and the Hoppa could not get in to pick us up !!! We had to get an UBER to the terminal - on our return from T5 we just missed a bus so we would have to wait for another hour for a bus - UBER again !!! Not a good service from Holiday Extras from start to finish - if you are going to use a hotel it should have good links to the airport - The Radisson certainly does not !!

Mr Brook, 26 Jun 2022

Radisson
2 out of 5

We booked a double roof with view with holiday extras but when we arrived we’re told to only room available was a twin room with no view. Would like some sort of compensation for this if I am ever to recommend or use holiday extras again.

Mr Mcphillimy, 25 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

All the staff were very helpful and this was especially appreciated because my wife and I have restricted mobility. Breakfast was beautifully prepared and with a wide selection. Covid delays meant that this stay had been payed for in but your organization had no problems honouring the pre-booking. Well done to you.

Mr Chamberlain, 23 Jun 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Hoppa bus totally unreliable - very restricted service - once an hour and 45 minutes late. Slight Flight delay on way back meant we missed the last service back to hotel to collect car.

Miss Kerr, 23 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Lovely hotel, facilities great, only problem we had was the hopper bus didn't go often enough to T5, so we caught a taxi.

Mrs Boontam, 20 Jun 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Everything was arranged professionally, no problem with check in or taxis on departure or return.

Mr Cooper, 18 Jun 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

I booked the “Hoppa Bus” ticket which Holiday Extras offered only to find that the bus does not stop at the hotel I booked. Having complained to Holiday Extras and asked for a refund, they have so far refused to answer.

Mr Mincher, 18 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Dirty tired in desperate need of a full renovation , stained carpets , thread bear carpets , stained furniture , enamel coming of the bathroom rusty dirty stained bath , TV kept turning on and off impossible to watch which the maintenance man in the hotel said the hotel was aware of this problem many of theTV in the rooms have the same problem and no spare ones left . Safe didn’t work in the room which maintenance man repaired . There was also a bag of rubbish left outside our front door from previous guests and still there when we left . Don’t book the hotel Joppa either easier to get a taxi yourself

Mr English, 18 Jun 2022

Radisson
1 out of 5

Excellent hotel at Radisson Blu Edwardian and good parking. Painfully delayed then slow Hoppa transfer to LHR so got taxi on return trip.

Mr Taylor, 16 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Directions didn't specifically state Radisson 'Red'; consequently initially went to Radisson nearby on Bath Road.

Mr Dale, 15 Jun 2022

Radisson
4 out of 5

Room was noisy and couldn’t sleep No shuttle service wouldn’t use this hotel again very poor

Mr Adams, 15 Jun 2022

Radisson
1 out of 5

Great place to stay and to park for the duration of the holiday ????

Mr Chalk, 14 Jun 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras lists Hoppa bus as starting at 4 am and it actually starts 5.40 am - too late for our flight - so we were miss-sold that service. We booked a double room - the huge hotel apparently only had a twin room available - we were left wondering if the check-in person was some sort of evangelical sort as we are a gay couple.

Mr Parker, 13 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Hotel with parking really close to airport.

Mr Hadland, 12 Jun 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

I booked a hotel stay for 27th May with 8 nights parking. On arrival at the hotel at 23:10, we were informed that the room wasn't ready and asked to wait 10 minutes. We waited until 12:45 for a room to become available, arriving in our room at 1 am. This was completely unacceptable: 1. Check out is at 11 am and check-in is from 3 pm: I could have arrived at 3 pm, how long would I have waited then!! Check out is at 11 am, how long does it take to clean a room! If I had arrived at 3 pm and checked out at 11 am I would have spent 20 hours in my room - I had the option of less than 10 2. I waited 1hr 35 mins for a room we were told 10 mins one gentleman who came in after us was being offered a room because he was making a big fuss - he took a refund when we spoke up and said we were waiting and should be given a room before him. The lady waiting with us took the room as she was next and arrived just before us. there were no refreshments offered or available - the bar was closed. 3. Customer service The manager was not available at check-in and we were told to come and speak to him the next morning. The next morning he was not available and we were told he would ring us - he didn't. We feel this service is completely unacceptable and the hotel did not meet the contract agreement for the service we paid for. I have written directly to the hotel and to head office but have not received a reply or even an acknowledgment.

Mrs Coates, 12 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Easy to use app that helped us find good value parking and a hotel at Heathrow - no easy task!

Mr Caines, 11 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radisson Blue hotel was fantastic with such friendly helpful staff and comfortable airy bedroom.Our car parked at the hotel made it very easy then simply onto the hoppa bus to the airport.Will definitely stay there again when flying from Heathrow.

Mrs Sheffield, 09 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel + parking + transfer Transfer nearly ruined the whole break with the rude, uncaring and officious attitude of the three drivers we interacted with. Hotel: provides exercise as well as a bed, was reorganising and it showed, usual excuses Not bad but not good enough (2/5) Parking: how complicated can you make parking? Not bad/not good (2/5) Transfer: needs a chapter to itself. EVERY aspect could be improved (0/5)

Mr Pulker, 10 Jun 2022

Radisson
1 out of 5

As an organisation you are impossible to contact - your phone is not being manned and your chat line is simply overloaded.

Mr Whatley, 07 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Hoppa bus addition was terrible- rude drivers, buses not turning up. Took taxi back to hotel - that was not a good experience

Mr Rhodes, 05 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Thre was nothing wrong with the hotel as a place to stay. The parking was seemless. The staff were most helpful. Our booking all worked. The food was extremely expensive and not very nice. Our room was a very long way from reception. We booked this hotel with parking as being near terminal 2. However the Heathrow Hoppa bus system seemed to have completely broken down with buses only once per hour. It took nearly 45 mins to get to the terminal in a bus jammed beyond capacity. The same thing happened on the return journey. This is hardly Holiday Extras fault but we would not stay here again and will seek a better way to access the terminals.

Mr Simpson, 05 Jun 2022

Radisson
3 out of 5

The hotel itself was fine. What was not fine was the Hotel Hoppa service. It never came on time at the hotel, we eventually caught a taxi, and on our return we waited and waited at the airport and the H2C service we needed never arrived. Again we had to take a taxi. I will never book this service again

Mr Ellis, 05 Jun 2022

Radisson
1 out of 5

clean efficient check in and out. Car looked after OK

Mr Lover, 04 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very smooth process with excellent holiday and parking at the hotel for the duration of the holiday

Mr Botterell, 02 Jun 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Easy to access, comfortable room and easy parking.

Mr Millward, 01 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, room very comfortable - a pleasant start and finish to our holiday

Mrs Thomas, 31 May 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Staff were helpful. Hotel was clean. Parking was easy.

Mrs Cruise, 30 May 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Raddison Red - excellent for location and staff helpfulness. Thank you.

Mrs Adkins, 30 May 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

It would have been nice to have been informed which Radisson hotel on bath road Heathrow we were stopping in, as the postcode we were given was for the other one.

Mr Smith, 30 May 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Our choice was not the best for a BA Terminal 5 departure early in the morning and I would not recommend it. The Radisson Blu hotel advertises three restaurants/bars and only one was open with an expensive menu. The only alternative nearby was a Macdonalds next door. The well advertised Hoppa bus service was a complete failure - its advertised 4:00am start was not of any use because its first pick-up at the hotel was after 6:30am. This required the hire of a taxi instead at an extra £23 at 4:30am. Coming back on the Hoppa was equally bad - waiting for over an hour under Terminal 2 worrying if any bus would turn up at all. It was a very expensive and unsatisfactory booking.

Mr Harkness, 30 May 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

All went smoothly… the hotel was in a good location, easy to find. Parking on site was a huge bonus. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Miss Neale, 29 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Booked car hire, travel insurance and hotel at airport through Holiday Extras and everything was delivered according to e-mails I received from HE????

Mr Eaton, 29 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

stayed overnight at the Radisson blu near Heathrow airport. Reasonable price, including parking for a week. Very expensive restaurant, only 1 bar open which was in the restaurant. Next time I would eat at the MacDonalds next door! Parking is by the side of the road going up the side of the hotel or a carpark at the back of the hotel. No parking ticket issued, on return you simply leave the car park via gates which automatically open on registration recognition. I would have felt happier with a ticket of some kind. Taxi ordered to the airport as had to leave at 5 am. Some confusion over whose taxi was whose. The driver had to go into the hotel to sort it out. £19 payable only by card and the driver expected a cash tip on top.

Mrs Prosser, 29 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The hotel was an excellent choice and was good value for money. The only problem I had was that the front desk informed me I was one day short of parking required and I would be charged extra. I appreciate that this may have been the case but I booked in good faith and would have liked to have been told this beforehand by phone or email. I had it booked for months and it seemed strange to do it through the hotel. The receptionist was very vague and said they could not get their machine to work for my credit card, so I have no idea if I have been charged or not until I check my bank statement. Bit unsettling at the time.

Mr Fox, 29 May 2022

Radisson
4 out of 5

A problem occurred with the booking for the car park. Holiday extras notified me and rectified the problem quickly and with no hassle. Holiday extras rectified the error and more than impressed me.

Mr Pierce, 28 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We were entirely happy with the hotel and parking.Howrver we were not able to use the hoppa bus as it did not run early enough to take us our flight.On our return we could not use it S the plane landed at terminal 3 and the hoppa bus does not service it or at least not that day( Sun) I have messaged customer service and should appreciate a refund fir the cost if the hoppa please

Mr Hamilton, 27 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Beautiful hotel, excellent service, very clean. Easy booking and checking in process

Mrs Mcnaughton, 27 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was very nice the room was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful the food menu was limited and very expensive as in value for money it was also very rowdy as the day went on with alot of extremely drunk loud people whi h we didn't expect at this hotel but we just went to our rooms as there was my husband and myself plus my brother and sister in law we would have stayed in the bar longer but not to worry. But the car was very safe while we were away there were no problems there

Mr Davey, 27 May 2022

Radisson
3 out of 5

You changed my hotel without prior notification. Found out on arrival!

Mr Evans, 27 May 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

All good thank you. And parking was at the hotel as I won't use Blue CIRCLE MEET AND GREET again. So this hotel suited perfectly.

Mr Wood, 23 May 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine/As expected. Clean. Modern. Top 4*. Efficient. Good Wifi & room facilities. allocated Twin room but ok Nothing good is Cheap But shower pressure very low. I did not bother making fuss & left

Mr Raindi, 23 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Driver was waiting and phoned as soon as plane landed

Mr Piercy, 23 May 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 2741

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 02-12-2022