Heathrow Radisson Hotel Reviews

Radisson Heathrow, Bath Road, Heathrow, Middlesex UB7 0DU

Book the Heathrow Radisson

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2741 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£102.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
86 2741 9/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Radisson, on average, 9/10 (2741 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 2741

Only one restaurant in hotel, which was fully booked. Poor sound insulation in rooms led to very poor nights sleep. Given incorrect information by hotel regarding shuttle bus to the terminal, which nearly resulted in missing out flight.

Mr Hesketh, 15 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Easy and quick, everything we needed in one place

Mr Wainwright, 13 Aug 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

The facility was great, however it was a good cab ride away from terminal four. More closer to three in actual fact. There was also no shuttle even though you took my money for one and haven’t had the courtesy to get back in touch about my email requesting a refund. So at 4:30 am in the morning we had to search for, and book a bolt car.

Mrs Mitchell, 14 Aug 2022

Radisson
3 out of 5

Completed booking with correct dates. Only for booking confirmation to have wrong dates. Didn’t notice this until closer to my travel date. Got in touch and told I couldn’t transfer existing booking to new dates due to availability. So cancelled/refunded. To then be given the option to book the exact same booking to new dates. Only for confirmation to be wrong dates again. System doesn’t work and rip customers off. Won’t use again

Mr Newton, 12 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Cheaper easier options can be found directly

Mr Lobo, 11 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

As per description and the staff were very helpful

Mr Boutel, 09 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Easy to book easy to pay easy to find good hotel and staff

Mrs Arnsby, 08 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel understaffed and too busy. Hotel Hoppa a waste of money - only runs once per hour and very slow. Taxi just as cheap for 2 Hotel had no details of our parking and all had to be entered again.

Mr Choules, 08 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

There was an hour long wait for check in at the Radisson Red as a coach party had just arrived and there was one receptionist. Otherwise hotel good and convenient

Mr Beswick, 04 Aug 2022

Radisson
3 out of 5

The hotel was ok but long delays in checking in, very busy. No remote for the tv, it was requested but never provided. The major problem was the hopper bus, the hotel we used was 0.9 mile from the terminal 5 but it took about 35 mins to get to the terminal because of the number of pickups it wasn't any better on the return trip. The bus was packed and luggage had to be either stored in the gangway or trapped against the inside of the bus, the bus was driven at a fast rate which caused the cases and bags to be continually rolling around. I will never use this service again.

Mr Harding, 03 Aug 2022

Radisson
2 out of 5

Radisson Red staff ok. Evening meal disappointing; wouldn’t bother again. HotelHoppa less frequent and late, didn’t use second half of that ticket as our flight got switched and no Hoppa available. Hotel/parking we definitely will repeat.

Mrs Perks, 31 Jul 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Easy booking system and offered extra 24 hrs of delay cover with policy

Mrs Edmunds, 29 Jul 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were good but transport to get back to hotel was poor. We had to wait approximately 1 hour for transport back to hotel

Mr Chown, 29 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Great hotel for convenient and reasonably priced parking and good hotel room but both restaurants have fairly limited basic menus and are not as good as other nearby hotels we have stayed at.

Mrs Godfrey, 26 Jul 2022

Radisson
4 out of 5

The only thing that gave me heart failure was the hotel hoppa bus service. We had far too small and uncomfortable bus. By the time we arrived at the last hotel pick up, the bus was full up and had to leave half a dozen people behind. Not good when you have a flight to catch

Mr Coventry, 26 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The parking facilities were good and felt safe as the car stayed in the hotel car park during our vacation. The hotel itself was just okay but then it was quite good value and convenient for the terminal.

Mrs Allright, 25 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The hotel was understaffed. I had to wait an hour to check into hotel on arrival with the car. On my return the que was out tge door to check in. After an hour there were still 10 people ahead of me so I decided not to stay and travelled home. Very disappointing.

Mr Rozak, 23 Jul 2022

Radisson
1 out of 5

Unable to use bus transfer on way out as they started after we needed to be there so had to book a taxi. One hour between busses would have delayed us greatly on the way back so yet again had to find a taxi. You knew when our flights were so you should have advised us otherwise.

Mr Metcalf, 22 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Poor checking in/out procedure. Understaffed hotel in all areas and no direct knowledge on procedures for parking

Mr Lane, 23 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

We stayed a night at the Radisson Red hotel at Heathrow, first time we have flown from there, and kept the car there for 15 nights. We had our cases stolen from our car, which ruined our holiday. We reported it to the Manager who said he would report it to the police, but has we found out later he didn’t. He wasn’t helpful didn’t even look at the cctv. We did go on holiday in the clothes we stood in and nothing else! But I kept worrying in case my car wasn’t there when we got back. We reported the theft to the police when we got back. But no way, would I stay in this hotel again and certainly not recommend it.

Mrs Burton, 22 Jul 2022

Radisson
1 out of 5

When we came to book in it was evident that there was not enough staff working there were long queues and people said that they had been waiting 40 minutes. We were told that the computer was down so we would need to return later to do the parking, staff member was actually quite rude . We went to the room which appeared okay, however when we then came to have a shower the shower initially would not get hot and then would not turn off at all so was on full blast. We tried to ring house keeping, reception every number on the phone but either the dials on the phone were not working and or no one answered. After trying for 10 minutes we went to reception and were told to just vacate the room (leaving the shower running, what a waste of water) and go to a different room. Went to the new room and decided to watch the semi finals of Wimbledon there was clearly a short in the tv the red light kept flashing then switching itself off, eventually turning off and not turning on again, we rang reception and someone answered by pressing the reception button and someone answered on their mobile saying they were not working today and we needed to ring reception, how he thought we had his mobile number i have no idea. In the end after trying to ring house keeping again we gave up. What was suppose to be a relaxing experience prior to an early flight was horrendous.

Mrs Shaw, 20 Jul 2022

Radisson
1 out of 5

We arrived by car at the Radisson Heathrow Hotel at about 13.10hours on 3 July. We checked with the hotel and were told that the Hoppa was scheduled to arrive at 13.40hours. It did not arrive. By 14.10 it was necessary to take a taxi to Terminal 5 at an additional cost to us of £34. Our return flight is due to arrive Heathrow on 22 July at 22.35. Please advise the times of the Hoppa from Terminal 5 to Radisson.

Mr Petts, 20 Jul 2022

Radisson
1 out of 5

Hotel and parking very good, convenient and easy to get to and from. Was not impressed with the Joppa bus as took 45 mins to get to terminal 2, tried to pack too many people and luggage in. On return it was difficult to get one back to o hotel so ended up getting a taxi which was great.

Mrs Turnell, 18 Jul 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, Arrived late afternoon and we breezed through the reception and we were in our room within minutes of arrival. We had a meal in the bar and were served politely and the the staff couldn't have been more helpful and we enjoyed the meal. Slept well although very close to the airport we weren't disturbed by any noise from the outside traffic or flights. Didn't stay for breakfast as we wanted to get to terminal 2 early but the reception sorted us out with a taxi - no problem.

Mr Boardman, 18 Jul 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Unfortunately car maliciously vandalised in car park and was unable to be driven. Cost around £140 for a taxi home.

Mr/S Pillinger, 17 Jul 2022

Radisson
4 out of 5

There was some problem with check-in but they didn’t tell me what and it was eventually sorted. Unable to order room service as menu on the tv but no tv remote in the room. Phoned guest services who did eventually bring a tv remote to the room. This did not work and despite numerous calls to guest services they did not pick up so I was unable to order any food. Standard of cleanliness of the room wasn’t great - dirty sealant in the bathroom and washbasin badly cracked. Air conditioning did not work so not a good nights sleep either. I would not recommend this hotel

Mrs Ellis, 17 Jul 2022

Radisson
1 out of 5

Communication right up until the day was excellent. Directions were really easy to follow to get the hotel. It was easy to park, there are loads of spaces and the wonderful lady on reception knew all about our booking. The car was there in one piece when we returned-it couldn’t have gone more smoothly

Miss Lloyd, 16 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel good. Parking fine. Only problem was that the Hoppa bus did not turn up and after waiting half an hour we had to get a taxi.

Mrs Woodward, 16 Jul 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Booked Radisson Red with parking for b&b on departure and return from our two weeks holiday. Booked the Hoppa to Terminal 5 and return. Everything was fine and would book again.

Mr Bird, 15 Jul 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

hotel parking was very difficult but staff were helpful

Mr Priestley, 14 Jul 2022

Radisson
3 out of 5

Good experience but a little pricey. Would though seriously consider again

Mr Reaney, 13 Jul 2022

Radisson
4 out of 5

Raddison Red Hotel queues ridiculous. Insufficient staff to deal with number of guests. Certain members of staff would hand over the job in hand to a colleague (as happened to me) and go missing for maybe ten minutes at a time. Because I'd booked through Holiday Extras I couldn't use the self service check-in or was it simply because, as I found out when I actually got served, that they had lost my booking? I seem to recall a similar problem with Raddison the last time I travelled, in. I thought it was just a 'one-off' at the time. Seems I was wrong. As I mentioned, the hotel couldn't trace my booking and had to contact H.E. for confirmation for all proof was provided to them in electronic form. Then, to top everything, Raddison sent me a 'new booking reference' the next day - after I'd checked out!!!!!

Mr Browne, 14 Jul 2022

Radisson
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly as usual. One small comment concerns the Hoppa buses. The revised frequency of the norma service is not appropriate for the number of users. The H2C service to Terminals 2 & 3 is now only hourly. Our bus was full after the first three pickups, Needs a more frequent service during the summer.

Mr Jackson, 12 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very poor service from the hoppa bus. Had to resort to a taxi as no service available on our return for nearly two hours. Outgoing bus full up after our pick up and left several people behind. Still have return ticket to the Radisson Red Hotel. Would like compensation. Couldn't get anyone to speak to about this. Only on line comment for a form which I couldn't get!!

Mrs Cornelius, 12 Jul 2022

Radisson
4 out of 5

Took 25 mins to check in. Restaurant food was mainly Pizza and burger. Hopper Bus was only 1 an hour and it was full. Rooms basic and tired looking

Mr Kimber, 12 Jul 2022

Radisson
2 out of 5

Wasn't very impressed when I got to hotel, there was a long queue all holiday extra customers as the hotel had no record of our bookings

Ms Lind, 10 Jul 2022

Radisson
4 out of 5

We got to the hotel with no problem, finding a parking space for the car was a challenge. Meal at the hotel was very expensive, but the quality was good. The Hotel Hoppa bus was late, and the driver advised us that it would take at least an hour to get to the airport, but we could take the London Bus for £1.50 and it would take minutes, which we did, and it did. So we failed to use our prepaid ticket. When we returned we found there are two Radisson Hotels (Red & Blue) on two different bus routes, all our paperwork said Radisson, thankfully a helpful driver told us if it was the wrong hotel, it would be a short route to the other hotel. Thankfully we got dropped off at the correct hotel.

Mr Constable, 10 Jul 2022

Radisson
4 out of 5

Very very disappointed, told on arrival room had been double booked for a conference, told we were going to be put up in I call an inferior hotel, the marriot, no discount, no vouchers, we were also told we had only booked 8 days parking. We should of been informed before arrival that room was double booked so we could choose a hotel of our own liking. I have used holidays extra for the last five years I will not be using you again or recommending you, totally outraged and disgusted at the whole situation.

Mr Thompson, 09 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Excellent hotel facilities, including bar, restaurants and pool, gym and spa. Parking was straight forward too.

Mr Newton, 06 Jul 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

I turned up to discover that the hotel was overbooked and shouldn't have been on the site to book in the first place. I couldn't reach anyone at holiday extras. I would NEVER use holidayextras again and will actively share the story with others to ensure they're not also stranded.

Miss Hale, 06 Jul 2022

Radisson
1 out of 5

Excruciating wait to check in. Staff with very limited knowledge and so was unable to find out information about the parking. The shuttle bus took 45 mins not the 19 advertised

Mrs Harvey, 05 Jul 2022

Radisson
3 out of 5

We asked for a twin room for 2 people but a double room for 1 was booked. Although we wanted 2 meals , your booking system would only give us an option for 1 adult or 2 adults and 1 child. Even though I booked 1 meal the hotel said they had no record of it

Mrs Thurland, 05 Jul 2022

Radisson
3 out of 5

Apparently your system had a glitch and when we arrived they were fully booked and we had to leave the hotel without checking in and return home only to set off st 4 am the next day. This was the reason we had booked into the hotel in the first place

Mrs Draco, 05 Jul 2022

Radisson
1 out of 5

Brilliant stay very welcome

Mr Riglesford, 04 Jul 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Parked car and went to hotel room, which was good, Hotel Hoppa arrived on time next morning.

Mrs Kilbride, 05 Jul 2022

Radisson
4 out of 5

Hopper bus driver didn't pull into Radisson blue edwardian on Tuesday 21st June for an early flight thus causing us to call a taxi.

Mrs Goddard, 04 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

They were not expecting me despite having a booking reference They blamed you saying you always overbook

Mr Whitbread, 03 Jul 2022

Radisson
3 out of 5

Hotel was great. Relaxing meal and drinks for the evening before our depart on a fly cruise. Car park was brilliant. Got back later than expected was easy, just to collect the car and go, without any messing. 10 out of 10.

Mrs Almond, 02 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were very helpful, evening meal and breakfast were ok although not a lot of choice.

Mrs Piddock, 02 Jul 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

All well from check in to check out. Slight issue with car registration recognition on leaving hotel but solved immediately over the intercom.

Mrs Chopping, 03 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 2741

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 02-12-2022