Glasgow Holiday Inn Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Abbotsnich, Abbotsnich, PA3 2TE

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1696 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£52.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1696 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1696 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1696

Facilities were alright, my only complaint was being charged twice for this booking ,which hopefully being rectified ,and the explanation for this.

Mr Fleming, 31 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Excellent experience as usual. Drop off at the car park was easy and the hotel was great. It’s a great way to start your holiday. Holiday Extras is our first choice every time we travel ????

Mrs Fitzsimmons, 30 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very impressed with the service. Conveniently located hotel on the airport site and easy parking. No issues whatsoever

Mrs Mann, 29 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All OK until I returned, early morning, from 2 weeks holiday, an eight hour night flight and with a 3 hour drive home to come only to discover that I could not get out of the Glasgow airport car park (Short stay 2, as instructed by HE)! Having spent the best part of an hour trying to get help or in contact with anyone that would release me I finally discovered, more by good luck than anything else, a means of contacting NCP and the very helpful NCP rep then set me free! Really didn't need the hassle and delay. Very disappointing

Mr Glaister, 29 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Effortless and made early flight more manageable

Mrs Mcginty, 26 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Facilities were adequate for 1 night stay

Mrs Mitchell, 22 Jan 2022


5 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect really worth the cost

Mr Townsley, 19 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was seamless no hassle a really enjoyable experience, good communication throughout

Mrs Clark, 18 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were fantastic even though holiday extra cancelled our reservation they sorted it out for us. The parking was good but wasn’t clear exactly what we were to do on arrival but after contacting HE online chat we were told what to do when we returned from our holiday which we greatly appreciated as car park wanted us to pay again

Mr Mcallister, 15 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent stay, everything we needed night before flying out and stress free parking while away. Would definitely do it again for an early morning flight.

Mrs Baird-Mcevoy, 12 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was good but the parking was a night mare .no one told us you had to go into the short stay car park .and when we got back the ticket read £238

Mrs Roger, 03 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything was so easy once we left the house and all instructions we clear

Mr Graham, 19 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Can’t improve on excellent service

Mr Mccullough, 13 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everthing was grear except for the parking instructions which in one part caused us some confusion

Mrs Young, 29 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Upgraded by yourselves to this hotel When we arrived athrs it looked very nice But when we went to the room it was freezing tried to shut the window but catch was broken so we decided to turn heating up and just go to bed as we were tired after along journey The bed felt damp we tried to ring reception to report it but the phone didn’t work and we couldn’t be bothered getting dressed to go down The toilet constantly ran overnight and when showering in the morning the water was not draining away We reported all of these issues in the morning and the girl on reception said she would sort it and pass on our issues to the manager who would then email me I am still waiting for a response to this

Mrs Collins, 14 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel staff very good, we couldn't navigate the airport very well when looking for the parking, instructions to us (we don't know the airport very well) weren't very good. The parking space was excellent to come back to, just across from the terminal....

Mr Mcclymont, 11 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had a great experience. The hotel had everything we needed and it was perfect being right at the airport. Was also great to be able to collect my car immediately we landed. Prior to our arrival, we were kept up to date with a change to the car park to be used but this was actually to our advantage. Very pleased overall.

Ms Lauder, 08 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Never had an issue before, not even sure this is Holiday extras fault. The long stay car park wasn’t open, no one answering to point us in the right direction. We ended up having to park somewhere else after driving round for over 1 hour. Just a bit of a poor start to our holiday & an extra cost that probably wasn’t necessary had we been given the right info. Just a shame. It won’t deter me from using holiday extras, never had a problem before.

Mrs Pugh, 07 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

When we tried to leave the car park at Glasgow airport there was a problem as the machine tried to charge us for a week Short Stay parking. This is the second time this has happened to us, as it also happened in July. I assume it is because we have to use Short Stay 2 rather then Long Stay. It would be useful to warn users of this as it is clearly an ongoing problem.

Mr Ritchie, 05 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Great service would definitely use again

Mr Rodgers, 27 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn and breakfast
5 out of 5

I repeatedly asked what to do when my flight was cancelled and we would not be home till one day late with no reply from holiday extras.

Mr Cook, 06 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Got to the hotel and they told us we did not have a reservation . When arriving at 2 am with a small child who is tired it became very exhausting. The hotel receptionist told us no reservations and no room available

Mrs Burnett, 29 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel stay with 2weeks of parking at Glasgow airport

Mrs Barrett, 21 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely adjoining rooms for my grandson and ourselves. Quick easy check in. Value for money, friendly staff. Hotel looking a bit tired, but definitely worth the money. Lack of updated information in relation to parking. Long term car park currently testing/immunisation centre. We used our own resources to find suitable parking and informed staff at the gate. Rang up £213.00 bill but quick word with attendant and this was cancelled.

Mrs Grant, 26 Jul 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking excellent hotel excellent will be useing your facilities again in may with four more adults

Mrs Budd, 05 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever. All went as planned. Would use again.

Mrs Clelland, 13 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever. All went as planned. Would use again.

Mrs Clelland, 13 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Convenient parking and hotel stay. Landing to exit from car park 1 hour. Will use again

Mr Hogg, 07 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and easy

Mr King, 06 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel parking very easy staff were very helpful would do it again

Mrs Johnston, 06 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Check in was quick and receptionist very pleasant. Room was c!ean with everything we needed provided. Self service breakfast was good. Excellent value and would definitely use again. Good start to our holiday.

Mrs Mcewan, 04 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

No the hotel was great but before we left we noticed we hadn’t taking into account the extra day needed for parking due to the over night flight. I asked to add a day to the parking but was told that could only be fine by holiday extras and there is no way of contacting them so I have now been charged a further £30

Mrs Robertson, 15 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

We are always happy with our stay at the holiday inn Glasgow. Comfortable beds and cosy rooms. Attentive desk staff and friendly

Mrs Little, 24 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We enjoyed a good night's sleep, and a very good breakfast. The staff are all very helpful.

Mr Collins, 22 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Use holiday inn at Glasgow airport regularly when going on holiday as it is so near the terminal. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Rooms are a bit tired but price is excellent.

Mrs Robertson, 15 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Use holiday inn at Glasgow airport regularly when going on holiday as it is so near the terminal. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Rooms are a bit tired but price is excellent.

Mrs Robertson, 14 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Overall it was ok but I thought I had booked service with drop off and pick up at hotel as I had previously. The bus pulled away just as we arrived at stop so we had to wait 10-15 minutes for the next one.

Mr Rodger, 29 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel needs to be refurbished, furnishings tired and dull. Not worth the amount of money we paid.

Mr Duffy, 26 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Our bedroom was cold which meant we did not get a good night's sleep before we went on holidauy

Ms Roan, 25 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Our bedroom was cold which meant we did not get a good night's sleep before we went on holidauy

Ms Roan, 25 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Finding long term car park in the dark at Glasgow was difficult

Mrs Hart, 20 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

good secure car park fully tarmac site. bus within 5mins to airport, had to wait a bit approx. 20mins for a bus on return. would use again

Tbc Tbc, 29 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

good secure car park fully tarmac site. bus within 5mins to airport, had to wait a bit approx. 20mins for a bus on return. would use again

Tbc Tbc, 29 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn the night before an early departure. Room was clean, warm and had everything needed. Because of the timings we didn't have any meals there. Very easy and all went well. No wait for buses either going or coming and the transfer time was quick. Definitely preferred doing the transfer first and staying on the airport as all the uncertainty about transfers being on time is out of the way the night before and in the morning it's just a quick stroll from bedroom across to check in. Would certainly book it this way again.

Mrs Lodge, 27 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn the night before an early departure. Room was clean, warm and had everything needed. Because of the timings we didn't have any meals there. Very easy and all went well. No wait for buses either going or coming and the transfer time was quick. Definitely preferred doing the transfer first and staying on the airport as all the uncertainty about transfers being on time is out of the way the night before and in the morning it's just a quick stroll from bedroom across to check in. Would certainly book it this way again.

Mrs Lodge, 27 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking worked very well. The only problem was my number plate was not recognised on leaving the long term parking. The parking attendant found my name in the bookings, and was able to let me out OK. Overall great service from the staff, all very helpful.

Mr Collins, 22 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very reasonable price to park and overnight stay at Glasgow Airports. Directions to car park easy to follow, shuttle bus frequent and hotel fine and close to terminal.

Mrs Rae, 20 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All facilities wee up to the standard advertised

Mr Mclaren, 17 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service yet again. Everything was perfect as usual.

Mrs Stevenson, 24 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent. We arrived early morning and they couldn't have been more helpful. Even gave us an extended check out time

Frau Geller, 23 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1696

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 06-12-2022