Glasgow Holiday Inn Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Abbotsnich, Abbotsnich, PA3 2TE

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1622 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£52.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1622 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1622 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1622

Hotel room was very very small, even for an overnight stay for one this was very tight. Bathroom was ridiculously small could not even use the facilities without banging in to the walls or having to leave the door open so you could use the sink etc. Price was good especially as the parking was part of it however the accommodation removed the parking benefit in my eyes.

Mr Hodkinson, 17 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel room was very very small, even for an overnight stay for one this was very tight. Bathroom was ridiculously small could not even use the facilities without banging in to the walls or having to leave the door open so you could use the sink etc. Price was good especially as the parking was part of it however the accommodation removed the parking benefit in my eyes.

Mr Hodkinson, 16 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

All went well with parking next to the hotel and two minutes from the terminal.

Mr Gall, 15 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn restaurant was a shambles. Poor/slow service; cold food. Complained and asked to speak the Manager He avoided us. We were only two of a significant number of guests complaining about poor service and cold food. Restaurant staff obviously lacked training.

Mr Hodgson, 15 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel and staff were great. Parking a wee bit of confusion, car park was changed to short stay car park a few days before we arrived, wasn't sure if we were in correct one and didn't know what level we were aloud to park, And didn't realise you had stopped printing our car reg on parking ticket ref number instead. But it was closer to hotel which was even better. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Tetstall, 13 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the hotel/package. Everything thing was very easy. Updates received regularly prior to departure

Mrs Gascoyne, 13 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy booking online, good prices, no issues, very straight forward, just what you need.

Mr Bloy, 13 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel extremely dated. Room needed work. Couldn’t get a table at their restaurant but got a bar meal. Sat at a table in the bar littered with glasses, they took our order and served our food leaving all the dirty glasses on the table. Hotel convenient for the airport but much better options out there.

Ms Hayman, 13 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel didn’t not have our breakfast on file so took ages checking in because of this. We left car park and the meter said £231. To ou the attendant did sort this out quite quickly thou.

Mrs Wafer, 06 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent location. Easy check-in. Very handy parking facilities. Clean comfortable rooms. Good dinner menu. Great value.

Miss Russell, 06 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn was in an ideal place for parking and easy access to Glasgow airport.

Mr Sherwen, 06 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Problem on return when leaving car park. Inserted ticket to leave car park and screen told us we owed £395. Had to contact the base in order to leave car park.

Mrs Lauder, 06 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Easy booking, value for money and worked spot on for us.

Mr Dransfield, 06 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very poor - we paid for an upgrade to an executive room however the booking with the hotel was only for a standard room. Have raised a complaint and looking for a refund

Mr Noble, 05 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Decor was old and tired, definately needed updated, it smelled damp even a coat of paint would make a difference. There was no facility for getting breakfast before we left as our flight was checking in before the hotel breakfast started however we still had to pay for room and breakfast.

Mr Gibson, 04 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

All totally as described.

Mrs Parker, 02 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything is fantastic, but when trying to get out the car park they never recognised the booking so had to search for booking reference so was awkward

Mr Howie, 02 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, comfy room and really handy for an early morning flight. Due to long stay car park being closed it was a great bonus to be in short stay, so handy.

Mrs Irvine, 27 Feb 2022


5 out of 5

Car park was great. Hotel room was very noisy - secondary glazing was jamned open. Hotel shabby

Ms Campbell, 23 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Staff were very helpful & parking was ideal. Room was just a little in need of decoration & freshening up but everything else was perfect for our needs.

Mrs Price, 21 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Hotel was comfortable and bonus of the multistory car park was great

Mr Wright, 21 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We booked a hotel plus parking package. The directions for the parking were incorrect as the nominated parking site had been converted into a covid test centre, but we were not informed of this change and hence spent 2 hours trying to find the the alternative parking.

Mr Robinson, 20 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Better directions for car parking would have helped, short stay car park is actually car park 2 but nothing to tell me this on booking

Mr Carlin, 20 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Booked with ease and when changes were required it was even easier! Excellent service.

Mrs Proudlock, 17 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes perfect

Mr Tetlow, 14 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel and parking package as always

Mrs Davies, 31 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were alright, my only complaint was being charged twice for this booking ,which hopefully being rectified ,and the explanation for this.

Mr Fleming, 31 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Excellent experience as usual. Drop off at the car park was easy and the hotel was great. It’s a great way to start your holiday. Holiday Extras is our first choice every time we travel ????

Mrs Fitzsimmons, 30 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very impressed with the service. Conveniently located hotel on the airport site and easy parking. No issues whatsoever

Mrs Mann, 29 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All OK until I returned, early morning, from 2 weeks holiday, an eight hour night flight and with a 3 hour drive home to come only to discover that I could not get out of the Glasgow airport car park (Short stay 2, as instructed by HE)! Having spent the best part of an hour trying to get help or in contact with anyone that would release me I finally discovered, more by good luck than anything else, a means of contacting NCP and the very helpful NCP rep then set me free! Really didn't need the hassle and delay. Very disappointing

Mr Glaister, 29 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Effortless and made early flight more manageable

Mrs Mcginty, 26 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Facilities were adequate for 1 night stay

Mrs Mitchell, 22 Jan 2022


5 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect really worth the cost

Mr Townsley, 19 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was seamless no hassle a really enjoyable experience, good communication throughout

Mrs Clark, 18 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were fantastic even though holiday extra cancelled our reservation they sorted it out for us. The parking was good but wasn’t clear exactly what we were to do on arrival but after contacting HE online chat we were told what to do when we returned from our holiday which we greatly appreciated as car park wanted us to pay again

Mr Mcallister, 15 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent stay, everything we needed night before flying out and stress free parking while away. Would definitely do it again for an early morning flight.

Mrs Baird-Mcevoy, 12 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was good but the parking was a night mare .no one told us you had to go into the short stay car park .and when we got back the ticket read £238

Mrs Roger, 03 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything was so easy once we left the house and all instructions we clear

Mr Graham, 19 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Can’t improve on excellent service

Mr Mccullough, 13 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everthing was grear except for the parking instructions which in one part caused us some confusion

Mrs Young, 29 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Upgraded by yourselves to this hotel When we arrived athrs it looked very nice But when we went to the room it was freezing tried to shut the window but catch was broken so we decided to turn heating up and just go to bed as we were tired after along journey The bed felt damp we tried to ring reception to report it but the phone didn’t work and we couldn’t be bothered getting dressed to go down The toilet constantly ran overnight and when showering in the morning the water was not draining away We reported all of these issues in the morning and the girl on reception said she would sort it and pass on our issues to the manager who would then email me I am still waiting for a response to this

Mrs Collins, 14 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel staff very good, we couldn't navigate the airport very well when looking for the parking, instructions to us (we don't know the airport very well) weren't very good. The parking space was excellent to come back to, just across from the terminal....

Mr Mcclymont, 11 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had a great experience. The hotel had everything we needed and it was perfect being right at the airport. Was also great to be able to collect my car immediately we landed. Prior to our arrival, we were kept up to date with a change to the car park to be used but this was actually to our advantage. Very pleased overall.

Ms Lauder, 08 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Never had an issue before, not even sure this is Holiday extras fault. The long stay car park wasn’t open, no one answering to point us in the right direction. We ended up having to park somewhere else after driving round for over 1 hour. Just a bit of a poor start to our holiday & an extra cost that probably wasn’t necessary had we been given the right info. Just a shame. It won’t deter me from using holiday extras, never had a problem before.

Mrs Pugh, 07 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

When we tried to leave the car park at Glasgow airport there was a problem as the machine tried to charge us for a week Short Stay parking. This is the second time this has happened to us, as it also happened in July. I assume it is because we have to use Short Stay 2 rather then Long Stay. It would be useful to warn users of this as it is clearly an ongoing problem.

Mr Ritchie, 05 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Great service would definitely use again

Mr Rodgers, 27 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn and breakfast
5 out of 5

I repeatedly asked what to do when my flight was cancelled and we would not be home till one day late with no reply from holiday extras.

Mr Cook, 06 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Got to the hotel and they told us we did not have a reservation . When arriving at 2 am with a small child who is tired it became very exhausting. The hotel receptionist told us no reservations and no room available

Mrs Burnett, 29 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel stay with 2weeks of parking at Glasgow airport

Mrs Barrett, 21 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely adjoining rooms for my grandson and ourselves. Quick easy check in. Value for money, friendly staff. Hotel looking a bit tired, but definitely worth the money. Lack of updated information in relation to parking. Long term car park currently testing/immunisation centre. We used our own resources to find suitable parking and informed staff at the gate. Rang up £213.00 bill but quick word with attendant and this was cancelled.

Mrs Grant, 26 Jul 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1622

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 21-05-2022