Reviews of the Skylane Hotel at Gatwick

Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8QF

Book the Gatwick Skylane Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1184 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£56.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
80 1184 8/10
customer rating

Check out our reviews before you check in

Check out what our customers have to say about the Skylane Hotel at Gatwick.

Our customers rated Best Western Skylane, on average, 8/10 (1184 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1184

Every went like clockwork, was as described and wasgreat value. Roll on next trip!

Mr Ellis, 27 May 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night before we traveled. It was fine for a 1 night crash over. Tea and coffee in the room, staff friendly enough, could do with an update. It served its purpose, we would stay again but wouldn't stay other than as a 1 night stop.

Miss Louis, 23 May 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Terrible welcome Upon return advised we had got the wrong date for return but all paperwork showed we had got it correct Shuttle bus driver on return was to put it politely extremely rude. Shuttle bus outbound was late hotel ordered a taxi for us at no cost Public toilets dirty

Mr Hussey, 16 May 2018

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and car was ready in front of hotel when we came home.

Mrs Frith, 09 May 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel was just about ok but the shuttle service was very poor... took over an hour for the minibus to collect us from the airport to bring us back to hotel and car... need more minibuses

Mr Morton, 07 May 2018

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Senior, 29 Apr 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

perfectly and will stay here again

Mr Speechley, 28 Apr 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Rear car park was being resurficed when we arrived ,so parking was a wee bit tight. This is now complete so much more room for cars.Apart from this , it was excellent value for money. Taxi was booked for 3am. for early departure and arrived on time. Room was clean and staff friendly and very helpful, but don't rely on your early mourning wake up call!

Ms Millin, 28 Apr 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

a great service

Miss Stephens, 18 Apr 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Staff helpful with check in and out although don't know why have to fill in forms when you already have print out of booking and they have details. However they booked taxi for us and everything went well.

Mrs Tubridy, 16 Apr 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Paid for breakfast but service did not start until and we had to leave at. There was nothing to give the children to eat. I asked if they could have some fruit and was told no as service did not start until

Mr Moore, 13 Apr 2018

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Hotel renovated since our last stay. Excellent standard. Very comfortable room and bed. Well decorated. Staff helpful and pleasant. Provided one guest with extra blanket. Could do with another pillow on beds. Shame room was cold on arrival.

Mrs Lowe, 20 Mar 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Stayed at this hotel before and as last time everything went smoothly. Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms and convenient transfers to and from airport. Will definitely book again.

Mr Sanderson, 19 Mar 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Helpful staff comfy rooms

Mr Mckenna, 16 Mar 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

While process was excellent from start to finish

Mr Mclaughlin, 20 Feb 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff at Holiday Extras. Everything went smoothly with our bookings - hotel and car parking before our flight and hotel on return.

Mr Stephens, 15 Feb 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Park & Stay worked well - car park a bit uneven - hotel room OK for one night probably would not stay any longer if used on future when Flying from Gatwick.

Mr Lentell, 14 Feb 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

There was plenty of parking available at the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was excellent. Very amiable person took us to the airport and collected us on our return in the hotel mini bus. The wait after phoning the Hotel to say we had returned and required picking up was minimal. We will definitely use this hotel every time we fly from Gatwick in the future. Far less hassle than going on a hoppa bus and struggling with luggage.

Mrs Squire, 11 Feb 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very good had to order taxi as transfare wasn’t running

Mr Anderton, 03 Feb 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The room was clean but someone had left the window wide open so it was freezing but we put heating n and went for dinner very friendly staff ordered cab for next motioning as leaving before bus lovely meal tea in the room ! And very good price inc car park . Would recommend

Miss Paige, 02 Feb 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

We booked a Gatwick hotel with parking included for the week. your call centre staff were perfect and every thing went to plan and as advertised. we also booked the aspire airport lounge, all spot on. Thank you

Mrs Jones, 27 Jan 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Good value and all you need.

Mr Hawkins, 25 Jan 2018

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Best Western Skylane Gatwick excellent service

Mr Rodgers, 17 Jan 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Reception were helpful a d rooms were clean although I did struggle to crank up the room temperature-room 38 on a cold January

Mr Kiernan, 14 Jan 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The post code did not lead us to the hotel so we drove around for 30 minutes. When we arrived we were told the chef had gone home so we could not have the dinner we booked and paid for. We were told that we could take it up with Holiday Extras for a refund of the meal but so far nothing which means I won't book with you again!

Mrs Stephney, 06 Jan 2018

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel location was good , parking was fine. Hotel itself was as you might expect from a 3* facility. Disappointed with the meal on our evening stay - poor quality , not served at same time as my partner's . After discussion with manager got one refunded. No problems with pick up on way back but on reflection given what we spent at the hotel for food and drinks, I will just book meet and greet next time.

Mr Paterson, 04 Jan 2018

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Driver number 1 needed to pay more attention to stacking our luggage than talking on his phone and doing it one handed which ended in my case being damaged

Mrs Welsh, 25 Dec 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and friendly, evening meal was fantastic even though we had pre booked the wrong meals the staff were very nice about me making last minute changes. Hotel to airport was also seamless.

Mr Young, 23 Dec 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Location and staff fabulous

Miss Foster, 04 Dec 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Yes excellent

Mrs Canepe, 28 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Yes to all three questions

Mrs Palmer, 28 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Facilities as described. Staff could have been a bit more friendly.

Mr Longfeoolw, 20 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Everything fine

Mr Mansfield, 19 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Everything went really well, the only thing that let us down was that we waited quite a while for our evening meal,my grandson was tired and hungry which didn't help. Otherwise friendly staff and an enjoyable stay.

Mrs Brown, 19 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, all as described and staff were very friendly and helpful. We have already booked with you again for our trip to Rome.

Mrs English, 17 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel stay with car parking no problems whatsoever and will book again

Miss Douglas, 18 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Nothing really.

Mrs Williams-Parry, 14 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The hotel accommodation and food was good. The transport to an from the airport was very efficient and the car pickup was very easy.

Mr Mead, 11 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

We were very happy with Best Western Skylane Gatwick. Nice clean room and polite friendly staff. We didn't use the dining facilities as we arrived late and left early. Car parking at the hotel and their shuttle service to the airport were well organised. We would use this hotel again.

Mr Mcgregor, 08 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

All good no problems at all have stayed there four times now. Car always looked after also.

Mr Andrews, 06 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

good location for Gatwick and bedrooms clean and comfortable. i thought the travel to and from airport was included- it was not.

Mrs Topalian, 04 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Hotel easy to find, clean, staff helpful. Had to wait for reception staff on more than one occasion, even having to call out for them.

Mrs Cattermole, 03 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Hotel easy to find, clean, staff helpful. Had to wait for reception staff on more than one occasion, even having to call out for them.

Mrs Cattermole, 03 Nov 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Only thing wrong was the shuttle bus didn't run and we had to make private arrangements

Mr Towkan, 31 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Only thing wrong was the shuttle bus didn't run and we had to make private arrangements

Mr Towkan, 31 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The hotel and breakfast were fine. However on the way back we had to call the hotel twice to be picked up from the airport, after a long journey this was the last thing we needed.

Mrs Naylor, 29 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Yes, went smoothly. Hotel could do with updating.

Mr Howard, 26 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Great value, for room and parking. Food not very good, but service from all staff, including reception and bus driver exceptionally good.

Mr Salmon, 26 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

When I first spoke to the 'agent' very pleasant lady, I asked if my car would leave the hotel complex, she said no and the only needed the keys in case of any emergency. This is not strictly true, when you arrive the car is left on the hotel forecourt (muddy and unpleasant) but once you leave the hotel your car is moved to an unpaved area behind the hotel and parked bumper to bumper amongst every other departed guest, there is no telling how many times a car may be moved whilst the owner is away, because the storage system is so chaotic. Our promised shuttle was not available for a long period the following morning after checking out, we were recommended to take a Taxi, the only other option.

Mr Moon, 23 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

All very good would book again

Mr Dale, 22 Oct 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1184

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 06-02-2022, valid as of 07-12-2021