Reviews of the Skylane Hotel at Gatwick

Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8QF

Book the Gatwick Skylane Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1179 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
80 1179 8/10
customer rating

Check out our reviews before you check in

Check out what our customers have to say about the Skylane Hotel at Gatwick.

Our customers rated Best Western Skylane, on average, 8/10 (1179 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1151 - 1179 of 1179

very comfortable nights sleep after a very long flight , great breakfast.Excellent value for money.

Miss Smith, 31 Jul 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

no dinning room for late arriving quests

Ms Mausolf, 31 Jul 2007

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

Easy quick booking, good communication, basic good accommadation at a fair price!

Mrs Rose, 12 Aug 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Very curteous staff

Mr Thomas, 21 Aug 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Our experience ,in your hotel and shuttle service to Gatwick was great and if I ever get to England again I would use your hotel as long at the price stayed comfortable to use . We are senior citizens and budget is the name of the game now in our lives.Thank You for a comfortable 2 nights with you .Jean and Robert Boone Ohio USA

Mr Boone, 21 Aug 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and comfortable and it was easy to get to Gatwick. The staff were all excellent - very helpful.

Mr Fower, 18 Aug 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

It was a relaxing start to our holiday

Mr Stegeman, 28 Aug 2007

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

i felt the whole experience was great, service when needed was spot on, and the whole experience was one we probably would never be able to afford, so to get a feel of the whole thing was great

Mr Ball, 04 Sep 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

the hotel was just what we needed and very efficient picking us up from the airport on the way home. great service.

Miss Holmes, 10 Sep 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Service was excellent from start to finish. Would happily recommend.

Miss Dodds, 25 Sep 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Although the hotel was undergoing work the staff and the transfer service was excellent.

Mrs Davis, 10 Dec 2007

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Unfortunately my husband was taken ill at the hotel so we were unable to travel but the staff at the hotel were really helpful and understanding. We would definately use your services again

Mrs Getty, 20 Dec 2007

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

I think it is excellent as it is

Mr Kirkwood, 25 Feb 2008

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

The complimentary coach was a njce touch. thanks.

Mr Foster, 21 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

accomodation was ok but did look alittle like a building site in some parts.It was nice to see apologies for this. Staff very friendly and helpful

Mrs Donaghey, 20 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

good value, clean room and nice staff although hotel is being refurbished and didn't look great

Mr Pole, 18 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The on-site parking was very good & much better than having your car move to another area.

Mrs Gwynne, 15 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

Hi, the booking procedure with Holiday Extras was brilliant. However, the Skylane hotel that we booked with was of a very poor quality and had I of known this before had I would not of booked. I suggest a recently rated section to the hotels so that you can see what you are booking.

Mrs Ions, 14 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

We had to wait rather a long time (1hr) for our transfer back to the hotel after calling!

Mr Carey, 13 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

We were very pleased with the service, cost and general comfort. We knocked off one point only because the room was very warm, i.e. too warm, and the refurbishment which was taking place. We will definitely use this facility again.

Mr Mallows, 12 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

bar was shutting upon our arival, could have been less "rushed". Clearly upgrade work going on which ment some disruption...

Mr Stanton, 04 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

An excellent value for money service was provided.

Mrs Blick, 03 Jan 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The stay was really great, the staff warm and welcoming and the service we received was excellent, our first time stay in a hotel and this one I recommend to anyone.

, 05 Feb 2008

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The stay was realy great, the staff warm and welcoming and the servie we received was excellent, our first time stay in a hotel and this one I recommend to anyone.

(null), 07 Oct 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Servive was very friendly and efficient both on arrival at Skylane and upon our return where our luggage was returned right next to our car with the minimum of delay. Thank you very much for an excellent start to our holiday and the same upon return. Whenever we fly from Gatwick in the future we shall call upon your services again and recommend you to all that we can. K S Hayward

Mr Hayward, 29 Oct 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

As usual hastle-free booking and no problems whatsoever.Thanks.

Mr Seager, 03 Oct 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

the hotel is currently being refurbished, food was excellant. The staff are very friendly and the drop of guy was extrmely helpfull. Would most definately recommend

Mrs Beer, 19 Nov 2007

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Comfortable room with reasonable priced meals. Transfer to and from airport were quick and easy.

Mr Long, 10 Oct 2007

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Excellent pick-ups and drop-offs,the longest wait we had was no more than 5 minutes,

Mr Bennett, 28 Oct 2007

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1151 - 1179 of 1179

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 13-09-2020, valid as of 13-07-2020