Reviews of Russ Hill Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Russ Hill, Charlwood, Surrey RH6 0EL

Book the Russ Hill Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1646 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£43.00*
room-only
£68.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
76 1646 8/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews of the Gatwick Russ Hill

Our customers rated Russ Hill , on average, 8/10 (1646 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1601 - 1646 of 1646

room was very cold with no means of warming it up. The showere wouldnt turn its self off and again was cold

Mr Hughes, 26 Jan 2009

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Found your website quite by accident, and was very pleased that I did!

Ms Naylor, 02 Feb 2009

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

there was no warning on your site that a number of rooms either abut or are over the function room at the hotel, on both evenings when we stayed the noise from the function room was unbearable

Mrs Mouncher, 02 Feb 2009

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

The water was cold,and the bar food and drinks were too eccessive but room comfortable and would use again

Mr Baker, 02 Feb 2009

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

rooms very poor needs refurbishing and you coudn't get coffee or anything until 3.00 in the afternoon

Mrs Vincent, 09 Feb 2009

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

thought the prices were very high for food and drink, but as it was only one night we had no choice but to eat.

Mrs Smith, 09 Feb 2009

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Extremely efficient and all worked very well.

Prof Corbett, 09 Feb 2009

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Thank so much for a great stay at Russ Hill Hotel, It was nice to see that in this country you can a quality hotel at a very good price. Well done!!!

Mr Johnson, 16 Feb 2009

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Your service was excellent, though the Hotel (Russ Hill) was really very poor.

Mr Alderman, 02 Mar 2009

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

would use again

Mr Copsey, 02 Mar 2009

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

when i had a query re my booking, the response was very quick and told me exactly what i wanted to know.

Miss Simmonds, 09 Mar 2009

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

car could have been nearer to hotel for collection on arrival back from holiday.

Mrs Austin, 09 Mar 2009

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

We always use Holiday Extras and have never had any problems with hotels or parking at any of the airports we have used.

Mrs Looker, 21 Dec 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Efficient, clean and very good value for money

Mr Lovelock, 20 Dec 2008

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

evening meal was superb, compliments to chef. If I am in the area I will certainly use your hotel again.

Mrs Angell, 17 Dec 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Very convenient and good value for money.

Mr Thatcher, 15 Dec 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Good price for the hotel. Excellent service. thanks

Mr Durant, 15 Dec 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

most efficient service

Mr Weller, 13 Dec 2008

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Very good value. Flight delayed on return and staff were very considerate about lateness.

Mr Scope, 12 Dec 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Room very clean and well laid out. Staff were friendly and helpful. Car parking service very good and efficient. Would certainly book again.

Mrs Armstrong, 12 Dec 2008

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Alot of reviews I read before we came were not very good but my boyfriend and I had a very comfortable stay at the hotel the night before our holiday. We had a very good nights sleep, the room was nice and warm and the bed was comfortable. The food in the resturants was quite expensive so we did not eat there but everything else was fine. The car parking was great as it made it much easier for us to be able to stay and leave the car.

Miss Moy, 09 Dec 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

first class service and at a very competative price.

Mr Shaw, 30 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

took the pain out of a traumatic experience with the demise of XL holidays. we welcomed the no nonsense approach to reorganising our overnight stay

Mrs Jennings, 30 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Just what we were looking for in a overnight stay.

Mr Mckenzie, 26 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

TOP WEBSITE !!!

Mr Wilman, 24 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

We enjoyed our very brief stay

Miss Young, 24 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

All ran perfectly smooth. Hotel was good value for the money.

Mr Miles, 24 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Surprisingly, for the money we paid this was a great little hotel with fantastic rates, it blows the competition out of the water.

Miss O'shea, 23 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

could not fault your your help and service your ease of booking helped make our holiday

Mr Winnard, 21 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Very efficient,friendly comfortable hotel

Mr Farmer, 11 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Basic but clean and very good value for money, really helpful staff. Would use again.

Mrs Codling, 09 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Comfortable stay and convenient for getting to Gatwick.

Mrs Prewer, 04 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Rooms good and would come back again

Mr Vincent, 20 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

The hotel was very good value for money the transfer was easy thank you

Mr Huddy, 18 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Hotel's accomodation is fairly basic, but does the job well - it is close to Gatwick, runs a very regular bus service to and from the airport, and they looked after my car without incident while I was away. The price was cheaper than parking at the airport, so I effectively got a free bed for the night when I returned in the small hours of the morning. Good value.

Mr Dixon, 18 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Great value for money, close to the airport and a peaceful night's sleep. It ticked all of our boxes, thank you very much.

Mr Williams, 13 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

The bus being only once an hour is very inconveinent. The information board at the North Terminal still shows a much more frequent service, but, then it does not give details where the bus will sctually stop. So people were milling about each asking one another if they were in the right place. Your new Hotel sign is also very confusing as the Russ Hill part is very small and on that unlight road at night it is difficult to read. We do miss the swimming pool. But apart from these minor niggles we enjoyed our overnight stay and will almost certainly use your services again

Mr Pincott, 12 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Basic but clean and very good value for money, really helpful staff. Would use again.

Mrs Codling, 09 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Site is easy to use and always offers the best prices

Mr Clarke, 09 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Excellent can recommend to other holiday makers

Mrs Tiff, 09 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

rooms clean. nice bar, and restuarant have stayed three times before.

Mrs Lelliott, 08 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

A very pleasant experience , staff great and will definately tell our friends.

Mr Giffiths, 06 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Holiday Extras is very easy to book and good value for money

Mr Johnson, 05 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

The Hotel and Parking package was very economical.Everything went very smoothly indeed....great value thanks

Mr Meek, 03 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

A fast and easy booking without any problems

Mr Tsakonas, 03 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

I have used holidatextras many times and would happily recommend t to anyone

Dr Mohseyni, 03 Nov 2008

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Great value for money. It was so much easier waking up close to the airport and we beat the morning traffic!

Mrs Smith, 29 Oct 2008

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1601 - 1646 of 1646

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-07-2022, valid as of 17-05-2022