Gatwick Premier Inn Manor Royal Reviews

Fleming Way, Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley, West Sussex RH10 9DF

Book The Premier Inn Manor Royal

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 77 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
4 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Stress-free or stressful?

Our customers rated Premier Inn Manor Royal, on average, 8/10 (77 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 77

It wasn’t a “meet and greet” service as advertised. We weren’t met by ANYONE!!!! We had to park up our vehicle and hand in the car key to a reception desk. On our return, we had to collect our car key from the same reception area and then take a lift to the 2nd floor where the car was parked. Very disappointed As for the hotel after we collected our car, the room was great, but on 2 separate occasions, staff knocked on our door and on 1 of those occasions even opened the door and woke us up!!!! We didn’t arrive at the hotel until nearly 3am, so was VERY upset to be woken up TWICE. Then when we went down for breakfast at 10:45am (breakfast was open up to 11:00am) we paid £10.50 each for a Premier breakfast and when we got to the “all you can eat breakfast” there was 1 piece of bacon, scrambled egg that had dried out because it had been left so long, sausages and hash browns, the beans container was empty!!! My husband asked the gentleman, who had taken our money not even 5 minutes before, when the buffet would be replenished, to which the reply was, sorry but breakfast has finished and no more was being cooked!!!! My husband had to request to speak to the manager before it was agreed that “2 fried eggs and some beans” would be cooked for him!!!! Will DEFINITELY not be booking this again

Mrs North, 26 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
1 out of 5

Hotel was good. Food good. Easy journey to purple parking.

Mr Boon, 25 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and everything went according to plan.

Mr Barratt, 20 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

It was easy to get to the hotel and the staff were very efficient and friendly.

Mr Pope, 18 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Slight mix up on return as car could not be found but not a serious problem. Staff very helpful.

Mr Willis, 18 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

All good from start to finish , emails assist progress especially additional information requirements you required . Need to get info customer friendly especially changing times

Mr Storer, 13 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

The hotel room was spotlessly clean and the reception staff friendly. The car park and shuttle to the airport was well organised with regular bus transfer to and from the airport. HOWEVER the restaurant at the hotel was abysmal. The staff were rude and unhelpful. The tables and floor were filthy with staff sweeping food off the tables into the floor when they were ‘cleaning’ them. Some items on the menu were unavailable but we weren’t told until we ordered. We sat down at the table about 8:30 and our meal arrived at 10pm- 90 minutes later. When we asked how long they would be we were fobbed off, numerous times! The manager was useless. Other tables were complaining about the wait and the attitude of staff. We have never been in such a horrific, untidy, dirty restaurant with lazy useless staff.

Mrs Howells, 13 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
2 out of 5

Friendly staff, clean and tidy, helpful explaining the car park.

Mrs Green, 11 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

All worked well. Meet & Greet Parking at Gatwick was OK but less efficient than other airports especially Manchester.

Mr Withers, 09 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

No, the pillows were very hard and uncomfortable and there were no others in the room to use. As we had checked in at approximately 2am after a long flight, we were desperate to get some sleep, but we were unable to use the pillows.

Mrs Steer, 09 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
1 out of 5

It was OK, nothing more, nothing less.

Mr Simmons, 07 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
3 out of 5

Excellent, no complaints

Mrs Millsom, 07 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Excellent service from my car parking provider when my flight was cancelled and new arrangements had to be made. Easy booking through Holiday Extras

Mrs Rayani, 05 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Everything was fine & the staff friendly and efficient

Mr Bungard, 05 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Hotel great car parking fine short drive from hotel when got picked up from airport to pick up car they did not no were it was park only that I made my self busy I found my car they did not have a clue were it was

Mr Deering, 04 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

We found the Premier Inn easily and booked in quickly. The room was great and the restaurant was nice with attentive and helpful staff. The next day we got to Purple Parking in about 10 minutes and booked in quite quickly and the courtesy bus left soon after. All in all it was a smooth and efficient service.

Mr Pearson, 02 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

Hotel was ridiculous no parking at the hotel - long queues to check in, no sleep due to noisy hotel. Location good near to airport but would use again

Mrs Tansley, 31 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
3 out of 5

Good value for money hotel

Mr Hogg, 29 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Very happy with the service received by hotel extra. Everything went smoothly as described. When I did have a problem, the holiday extra staff on the App chat were extremely helpful and sorted the problem straight away. Paperwork and email confirmation received promptly.

Mrs Butler, 29 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

We stayed in the premier inn at Gatwick and had purple parking. Hotel was good, parking on the hotel ground was full was thankfully you can park on the Virgin Atlantic grounds next door for free. We had booked purple parking for the week, so easy to get to and only a 10 shuttle to the airport.

Mrs Stuart, 29 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Friendly staff easy to book and use.

Mrs Moore, 28 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

All went to plan both at hotel and at the car park

Mr Scott, 27 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

We amended our booking by cancelling and rebooking using our voucher. Our rebooking didn't appear in our account and we had the painful experience of using the inline chat to secure the rebooking on our account. We have now got our credit card statement through to find we have been charged twice by Holiday Extras. Deception.

Mr Nicol, 27 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
1 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. Car was delivered to south terminal within minutes of us being there.

Mrs Edwards, 24 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Airport hotel and parking, all perfect

Mr Barrett, 23 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

My car not ready for collection for my return duty at Purple Parking. Plane landed at correct time.

Mrs Fricker, 23 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

You need to read my e-mail to your Customer Services team last week outlining the additional costs we have incurred as the Purple Parking site you had booked us into was closed on the day. I am still awaiting a reply to my e-mail, and request for reimbursement. Until I am satisfied with your response, I will not be using your services or recommending you to any friends or family

Mr Webb, 23 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
1 out of 5

The pillows in our room were so hard and lumpy, we were unable to get any sleep, having checked in at 2am to get some sleep before our onward journey home.

Mrs Steer, 22 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
1 out of 5

All went very smoothly from booking through to finally collecting car at the end of the holiday.

Mr Carter, 21 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

I am slightly disabled and the walk from the terminal to the bus stop was far too much for me. Had I known about this i would have chosen another method of getting to the airport.

Mrs Andersson, 18 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
1 out of 5

Excellent all round can't fault anyting

Ms Perring, 16 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Premier Inn was fine, Maple Meet and greet left a few questions. Staff were not overly helpful and my car was returned in a filthy condition, I do not know where it was kept for the week I was away. It looked like it had been parked by the side of a busy road.

Mr Hales, 09 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
3 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find with the information provided. Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

Mrs Connaught, 08 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

No issues

Mr Lloyd, 03 May 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

The room was clean an comfortable if a little worn. The staff were great however we did have issues. We booked a family meal for 9 at 8pm. By 9 we hadn’t been seated even though we were assured we were next. Then we realised they were seating smaller groups. We found a table in the bar big enough and asked to order. Order was taken and but not sent to kitchen. We complained and eventually after 10pm some food arrived. We had an early start and were traveling with 4 children. We booked at 6.30. If we were told there was no availability we could have gone somewhere else. But repeated assurances that we would be served soon showed extremely bad management. It would not have been a problem and we would have had a much better start to our long awaited family holiday. We know there are staffing shortages and I simply cannot understand why our booking was accepted in the first place. It was a farce. The children 6, 8,9 and 12 were overtired, overexcited and hungry. I have never had an experience like this before. We were flying to Orlando for a birthday holiday that had to be cancelled 2 years ago. It was not the start we errr hoping for.

Mrs Barley, 27 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
3 out of 5

The hotel was great. The parking I was not overly happy with. After a very stressful journey to the hotel, I looked at my email from you about getting to the parking and made a note of the Maple parking postcode. This was not correct and I ended up at south terminal and got lost. I had to pay £5 to get out of the card park as it was the wrong one and then, in tears pulled over and tried to find the right postcode. I then got advised I had stopped on a double red line which apparently is an automatic fine. I’m a newby to London and didn’t know this was a thing. When I scrolled further down the email I found the correct email. There should be no postcode noted rather than giving one that was not the right one for my booking. My car upon collection had had the steering wheel moved as well as the seat, which of course is understandable, but there is no reason for my steering wheel to be moved to suit a person literally parking my car up. It is also absolutely filthy and covered in dust?

Mrs Walker, 26 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
2 out of 5

We booked hotel and meet & greet parking. Everything was smooth and as expected. Instructions for car pick up clear and easy.

Mrs Beattie, 26 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

The hotel was very good but we were very unhappy with Maple Leaf parking.

Mrs Dorman, 25 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
1 out of 5

Hotel was basic as expected. Hotel food terrible. We booked this hotel with parking as it was described as a “meet & greet”. It was anything but. Parking was extremely chaotic & crowded, bays far too small to allow people with children to unload safely. Will certainly not use this service again & will not recommend it!

Mr Mcgee, 24 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
1 out of 5

Very well organised

Mr Wheeler, 23 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Very polite and helpful staff at both the hotel and parking facility. The only hiccup was the hotel receptionist forgot to give me a code to lift the barrier, which caused a few minutes delay the morning of the flight. Otherwise went like clockwork.

Mr Graham, 17 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Hotel was all we expected for Premier Inn. Arrived too late to eat but enjoyed drinks in the bar area and room was very comfortable. Saul in front desk was particularly helpful printing off proof of negative LFTs for us so that we could travel early the following morning.

Mr Kelly, 13 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Ms Bailey, 11 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Very welcoming and friendly

Mr Phillips, 10 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork from booking into the Premier Inn to driving to Purple Parking to drop the car off. Return to Purple Parking was also good. Couldn't believe how quickly the staff gave out keys and directions to cars. BRILLIANT. Will definitely be using again.

Mr Fewster, 07 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Great experience. Both parts of our booking (hotel and parking) were exactly what we needed and was happy with the service etc. Only thing for improvement would be that I’d noted on the booking that we needed a cot, there was an extra bed instead. When I requested the cot at the hotel they brought it up to us but left the extra bed, so we didn’t have much room. But wasn’t really an issue.

Mrs Jones, 04 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Really helpful staff on book in at the hotel. Conveniently located both fir the airport and Purple Parking. Very smooth transition to the airport

Mr Fewster, 02 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on. Nice hotel in good area, transfers to airport and return excellent. Thanks

Mr Taylor, 24 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

I can't fault the hotel or my meet and greet arrangement through yourselves. Only thing I will complain about is that my phone bill was an extra £12 due to the fact I had to phone them which was a premium rate number to rearrange my original booking as holiday extra did not inform me that my original booking had been cancelled last December. Very poor communication.

Mr Pitcher, 21 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Premier Inn was good, purple parking worked well.

Mrs Burton, 19 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 77