Gatwick Premier Inn Manor Royal Reviews

Fleming Way, Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley, West Sussex RH10 9DF

Book The Premier Inn Manor Royal

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 113 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
4 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Stress-free or stressful?

Our customers rated Premier Inn Manor Royal, on average, 8/10 (113 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 113

All ok

Mrs Lynn, 25 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

Paying extra to park car when staying at hotel also include breakfast in with the cost of staying their

Mr Booker, 22 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

On arriving at the Premier Inn I was told to pay the parking charge at a machine outside. When I put in the leaving time - less than twelve hours - the cost was shown as £7. On my booking, it was shown as £4.

Mr Lee, 21 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

The Gatwick Premier Inn was conveniently located for the long term car park, and provided the usual good service for Premier Inn. The Purple Car Park service was good, with efficient arrival and return procedures, and a good transfer bus system

Mr Walden, 17 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Excellent Service as always. Our flight was diverted to another airport which meant we were 6 hours late in returning, and quick call we were reassured all was OK.

Mrs Marr, 16 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Parking at Gatwick was excellent. Car Drop off and collection worked a treat.

Mr Harris, 12 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Premier in. Stay the night before departure - as always - reliable. Very easy to leave and collect car. Slick and organised.

Miss Corry, 04 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

It was all great everything went smoothly and hasslefree, will recommend to friends and family and rebook for our next holiday

Mrs Neale, 03 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Easy to book, good value for money, good hotel, excellent and well organised parking.

Mrs Holloway, 03 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Great quality and value hotel and parking package

Mrs Pezzack, 03 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Great staff and rooms

Mrs Reilly, 30 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Parking was double the price advised - not the hotel fault as parked n’y was privately managed.

Mr Renouard, 29 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Premier Inn about a mile from Gatwick which was really good and used Maple meet and greet parking

Mrs Woodsford, 26 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Overall service was good but no confirmation ticket was provided at drop off so I could not provide on my return which caused a small delay. Car was left unlocked at your compound so I had to email the team to securely lock the vehicle which they did promptly. Overall good service.

Mr Arrowsmith, 24 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

Premier Inn stay went well. Very disappointed that our car has a scratch with dent on rear nearside door which definitely occurred whilst with Purple Parking. I can provide a photo of the damage from a blue vehicle. Our car had a large M marked on windscreen. Either the cars are stored too close together or the staff are negligent. I will use a different parking company as this kind of damage is unacceptable.

Mr Netting, 21 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
3 out of 5

Be more understanding tried to change parking at Gatwick by 4 hours and you wanted £337 to do this what a joke

Mr Harrold, 19 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
1 out of 5

overnight parking was full at premier inn

Mr Door, 16 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Great service with Maple Hotel and parking at Gatwick Airport. Totally recommend this service.

Mr Swann, 16 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, smooth check in, staff very friendly and helpful

Ms Harrendence, 15 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Excellent - as per advertised!

Mrs Doel, 13 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Super staff at Premier Inn, all went smoothly. Parking was easy as you just turn up and they sort everything. Didn't even need to worry about car keys as they were handed in on arrival

Mrs Patrick, 11 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Details weren't given to hotel correctly (it was on there system as a temporary booking) this delayed check in which meant delaying getting our young children to bed before an early morning flight. Aside from that we were happy with the experience but thought it was worth feedback.

Mr Norcutt, 09 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

The hotel and car park were both excellent Good value for money

Mr Pynn, 01 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Premier Inn Hotel had plenty of parking for overnight (it was £4 extra). It was a short drive to purple parking which we have used numerous times and again, it was a faultless service dropping off the car and collecting it after our holiday. The buses leave every 20 minutes. No problems at all. Highly recommend Purple Parking and overnight Premier Inn Hotel at Royal Manor, Gatwick with Holiday Extras

Mrs Leary, 31 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

The car parking was easy to find, people were super helpful..

Miss Sorley, 30 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Was very impressed with how well organised everything was from the booking info to the Hotel directions to the airport parking and shuttle bus. Have already booked the parking again for next trip

Mr Fifield, 30 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Only problem was being mailed by NPC car parks asking for drop off fee at Gatwick. I enquired on return and was told that maple parking take care of it, although I was not told this at drop off. Perhaps this could be made clear at booking or at drop off. I wasted an hour of my holiday trying to contact both holiday extras and npc and maple parking from Mexico with no luck.

Mr Youell, 26 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Dropping and picking the car up were all to plan. The hotel was good. All staff that we dealt with were excellent. The issue was when we got in the car after the holiday. Our fuel gauge informed us we had only 29 miles of fuel left. When we left it we had 75 miles, enough to get us home. The mileage was correct, exactly as we left it. What could have happened? The passenger seat was pushed right back with the back at an unusual backwards tilt, nothing like it had been left by us. Why would a passenger seat need to be moved? My car seats are fitted with air conditioning. They provide a cold blast of air to the body sitting in them. My car was with you over the hottest days of the year. My car has been used by your employees as a comfortable place to doss down, and my fuel has been used to increase their comfort. Please advise of your complaints procedure.

Ms Foxley, 26 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
1 out of 5

The hotel car park was full on arrival. had to park in an adjacent private car park requiring removal before the time i wished to leave. Not being able to leave car at hotel car park for duration was inconvenient.

Mr White, 26 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
1 out of 5

Start to finish it was very easy! From the stay at the Premiere inn to collecting the keys for my car!!! I cannot fault it so, Well done holiday extras!.

Mr Thorp, 23 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Car park ( purple parking was too far ) waited a while for the bus

Mrs Woods, 16 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
3 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mrs Caplin, 12 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Simple from booking to hotel to parking to collecting the car, couldn’t have done any better - every point of our booking was top service and all run smoothly without any concerns

Mrs Mccartney, 10 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

The parking was fine but we had a very poor nights sleep at the hotel (Premier Inn) owing to the location of our room.

Mr Vockins, 09 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Very smooth from dropping car off and on collection. Our car was parked up a couple of floors and as we had quite a bit of luggage, the operative kindly drove it down to the ground floor to meet us. Excellent service.

Miss Craddock, 07 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Very good all round experience.

Mrs Diazbaker, 30 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

It wasn’t a “meet and greet” service as advertised. We weren’t met by ANYONE!!!! We had to park up our vehicle and hand in the car key to a reception desk. On our return, we had to collect our car key from the same reception area and then take a lift to the 2nd floor where the car was parked. Very disappointed As for the hotel after we collected our car, the room was great, but on 2 separate occasions, staff knocked on our door and on 1 of those occasions even opened the door and woke us up!!!! We didn’t arrive at the hotel until nearly 3am, so was VERY upset to be woken up TWICE. Then when we went down for breakfast at 10:45am (breakfast was open up to 11:00am) we paid £10.50 each for a Premier breakfast and when we got to the “all you can eat breakfast” there was 1 piece of bacon, scrambled egg that had dried out because it had been left so long, sausages and hash browns, the beans container was empty!!! My husband asked the gentleman, who had taken our money not even 5 minutes before, when the buffet would be replenished, to which the reply was, sorry but breakfast has finished and no more was being cooked!!!! My husband had to request to speak to the manager before it was agreed that “2 fried eggs and some beans” would be cooked for him!!!! Will DEFINITELY not be booking this again

Mrs North, 26 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
1 out of 5

Hotel was good. Food good. Easy journey to purple parking.

Mr Boon, 25 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and everything went according to plan.

Mr Barratt, 20 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

It was easy to get to the hotel and the staff were very efficient and friendly.

Mr Pope, 18 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Slight mix up on return as car could not be found but not a serious problem. Staff very helpful.

Mr Willis, 18 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

All good from start to finish , emails assist progress especially additional information requirements you required . Need to get info customer friendly especially changing times

Mr Storer, 13 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

The hotel room was spotlessly clean and the reception staff friendly. The car park and shuttle to the airport was well organised with regular bus transfer to and from the airport. HOWEVER the restaurant at the hotel was abysmal. The staff were rude and unhelpful. The tables and floor were filthy with staff sweeping food off the tables into the floor when they were ‘cleaning’ them. Some items on the menu were unavailable but we weren’t told until we ordered. We sat down at the table about 8:30 and our meal arrived at 10pm- 90 minutes later. When we asked how long they would be we were fobbed off, numerous times! The manager was useless. Other tables were complaining about the wait and the attitude of staff. We have never been in such a horrific, untidy, dirty restaurant with lazy useless staff.

Mrs Howells, 13 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
2 out of 5

Friendly staff, clean and tidy, helpful explaining the car park.

Mrs Green, 11 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

All worked well. Meet & Greet Parking at Gatwick was OK but less efficient than other airports especially Manchester.

Mr Withers, 09 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
4 out of 5

No, the pillows were very hard and uncomfortable and there were no others in the room to use. As we had checked in at approximately 2am after a long flight, we were desperate to get some sleep, but we were unable to use the pillows.

Mrs Steer, 09 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
1 out of 5

It was OK, nothing more, nothing less.

Mr Simmons, 07 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
3 out of 5

Excellent, no complaints

Mrs Millsom, 07 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Excellent service from my car parking provider when my flight was cancelled and new arrangements had to be made. Easy booking through Holiday Extras

Mrs Rayani, 05 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Everything was fine & the staff friendly and efficient

Mr Bungard, 05 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Manor Royal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 113