Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 365 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£84.15*
room-only

within walking distance
90 365 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (365 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 365

Very slow wi-fi,but I would use hotel again.Staff were courteous and helpful.

Mr Morgan, 13 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Offer the hotel parking. It was a pain to park in purple parking and if I had known it was that distance I would not have used the hotel or you.

Mrs Warner, 12 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very easy to use

Mr Crome, 09 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Prefer to eat fresh eggs rather than powdered scrambled eggs

Mrs Walker-Mitchell, 05 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel easy to find and room as expected although very small when sofa bed up as no space on the floor. Basic food in the restaurant. Left before breakfast so can't comment on that. Staff helpful when needed.

Mrs Rivers, 03 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mr Johnson, 01 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff could have been more friendly, but at the time very busy

Miss Bellrich, 31 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as it said, start to finish great stay

Mrs Adelaide, 18 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

all went very well - great hotel, good sized rooms, and space.

Mr Carter, 17 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent

Mrs Smith, 30 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff not helpful.Problems in the room were not dealt with. Hilton staff did not reply or answer the phone.Very poor hotel

Mr Brazkiewicz, 27 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Made an early morning flight so easy, comfortable and unexpectedly peaceful nights sleep, great shower and an easy walk through to check in. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Macqueen, 26 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Booking process was so easy , had a slight problem but was resolved with great customer card :)

Mr Reynolds, 24 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes ideal travelling with a young family , but would not book purple parking with hotel as it was not ideal as too far away . It also did not run as often as we'd like

Mr Cook, 18 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Couldn't be more conevient for both terminals especially with an early flight.

Ms Sanders, 29 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Evening menu was poor was expecting to have a nice meal as travelling all day but overall nice stay comfy bed good breakfast

Mrs Chitty, 29 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The paper directions could be clearer postcode would be good.

Mrs Moon, 29 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

sory would not stay there again-have stayed many times at the Hilton at the south terminal and this is far superior-would rather stay there and catch the train over to the north

Mrs Johnson, 18 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

sory would not stay there again-have stayed many times at the Hilton at the south terminal and this is far superior-would rather stay there and catch the train over to the north

Mrs Johnson, 18 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Nice clean hotel, great room and easy access to the airport.

Mr Axton, 16 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice clean hotel, great room and easy access to the airport.

Mr Axton, 16 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all was good but we were dropped at the south terminal by the bus and no help was offered from this point.Hampton by Hilton is on the North terminal. This was very confusing as another Hilton is on the South.....

Mr Flinders, 14 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes.your facilities as you described them and your staff very helpful.thankyou.

Mr Chopra, 11 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes.your facilities as you described them and your staff very helpful.thankyou.

Mr Chopra, 11 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

every thing fine

Mr Porter, 08 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All the food was a frozen meal including my chicken and burgers which both my husband said we're rustlers burgers and the chips that cost a pound to by three meals cost nearly pound when i asked the waitress​ if the meal was cooked from frozen she said of course will never stay there again

Mrs Thomson, 06 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

very good

Mr Forbes, 03 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

very good

Mr Forbes, 03 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect for our overnight stay

Mrs O'sullivan, 01 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Mrs Penn, 30 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff nice, rooms lovely, beds comfy, locality great. Breakfast cold

Mrs Ayley, 28 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

staff nice, rooms lovely, beds comfy, locality great. Breakfast cold

Mrs Ayley, 28 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Used Hampton by Hilton with Purple Parking. Everything went very smoothly and hotel was comfortable

Mr Bow, 25 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were great as were the staff.

Mrs Gray, 24 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Smooth check in, lovely evening meal and breakfast, and best of all only a short walk to Check in.

Mr Mcdonald, 24 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Smooth check in, lovely evening meal and breakfast, and best of all only a short walk to Check in.

Mr Mcdonald, 24 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent stay, service and location

Mr Treece, 23 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good facilities & so convenient for terminal. park first as drop off is tricky.

Mr Brindle, 23 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good facilities & so convenient for terminal. park first as drop off is tricky.

Mr Brindle, 23 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

good hotel nice that its directly connected to north terminal and also put us on ground floor room which we requested

Mr Chivers, 21 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

good hotel nice that its directly connected to north terminal and also put us on ground floor room which we requested

Mr Chivers, 21 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good and very easy for the departures.

Mr Pollard, 13 Jan 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Evening food was disappointing

Mr Smith, 12 Jan 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Staff friendly, quick service. Room & bed very comfortable.

Mrs Clarke, 07 Jan 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Only thing letting this hotel down is the awful breakfast the rooms are large and clean and you can walk to the terminal

Mrs Reed, 15 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Ideal for travel from Gatwick North for an early flight. Walked to check in dispose of bands then went back to the hotel for breakfast before going back to go through security and on with our journey.

Mr Spillett, 13 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel for Gatwick departures. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, good breakfast, good staff. Couldn't fault it.

Mr Vanderpas, 11 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The purple parking / Hilton package is the dream way to start a holiday. Purple parking is easy to find and the staff are friendly. The bus left on time. The hotel is 2 minutes from the departures lounge through a very short tunnel. The check in was easy and the room was modern & clean with a comfortable bed. The continental breakfast starts at 4am and set us up for our onward journey. The only negative comment would be the creaky floor. Will use again.

Mr Dudley, 11 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing was so fine The staff were polite and helpful All just so easy, loved it that we could drop our bags off and then have a leisurely breakfast as the hotel is in the airport No rushing to get a shuttle bus and queuing to get breakfast in a crowded cafe

Ms Banks, 09 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient and comfortable. Bonus was checking in luggage evening before flying.

Mr Glynn, 05 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 365

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-10-2020, valid as of 13-08-2020