Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 387 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£98.10*
room-only

within walking distance
90 387 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (387 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 387

All very smooth. Hotel was excellent. My only issue is with the quantity of emails sent between time of booking and travel. Became a real pest!

Miss Telfer, 18 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Just as we expected

Mr Squires, 15 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

When we arrived we were asked if we had room preference. I said that I was a light sleeper and had previous bad experience by being situated near bin emptying/lorries unloading and please any room away from this area. So we were given nice room but was awake from 1am due to being place over loading bay. We were on long haul and this gave us a bad start having had very little sleep may as well sat in airport for the night.

Mrs Cundy, 09 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Nice room and bar,restaurant had new menu that day and some of the food not quite right.chicken nuggets watery

Mr Rogers, 08 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well. Better room than if we had booked direct.

Mr Fenton, 31 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

EASY ACCESS TO AIRPORT. GOOD ROOM AND FACILITIES. FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.

Mr Gratton, 30 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great staff, helpful and caring, rooms quiet,comfortable and very clean topped off by a great breakfast in the morning. Perfect place to stay to start your holiday off with a positive.

Mr Gowing, 25 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mr Sumnall, 22 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything went well the food and staff where very helpful

Mr Marr, 19 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

facilities were very clean. Location perfect for the airport. We were able to check our suitcases in and go back to hotel for a leisurely breakfast before braving the airport crowds

Mr Carr, 19 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Downstairs room was rather dark, upstairs would have been better

Mr Rowlands, 18 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Firstly the carpark exit wasnt working and we was ignored by staff when trying to exit. Room was as described. In the morning the coffee machine wasn't working and the orange juice machine wasn't working so we couldn't have a drink there wasn't any member of staff around to help.

Miss Sidebottom, 11 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Firstly the carpark exit wasnt working and we was ignored by staff when trying to exit. Room was as described. In the morning the coffee machine wasn't working and the orange juice machine wasn't working so we couldn't have a drink there wasn't any member of staff around to help.

Miss Sidebottom, 10 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

All good

Mrs Parker, 03 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent staff

Mrs Humphries, 01 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Convenient for Gatwick North Terminal. Rooms clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant not so good. Over cooked and poor value for the money

Mrs Goulding, 27 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes all went great

Mrs Jones, 23 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff helpful facilities as described and convenient location

Mr Ferry, 23 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Location brilliant and quiet room so that was good. Overall disappointed with breakfast and the snack range on offer.

Mrs Whatton, 24 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Hotel is in the north terminal a few steps from check in

Mrs Bates, 16 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

N/a

Mr Mitchell, 15 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

They don't store baggage, but the south terminal does. This cost us huge fees and stress. I would have booked a more expensive hotel because it cost the same at the end of day. We were given a tiny room with a pull out couch for an adult.

Mrs Bonneville, 14 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Very slow wi-fi,but I would use hotel again.Staff were courteous and helpful.

Mr Morgan, 13 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Offer the hotel parking. It was a pain to park in purple parking and if I had known it was that distance I would not have used the hotel or you.

Mrs Warner, 12 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very easy to use

Mr Crome, 09 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Prefer to eat fresh eggs rather than powdered scrambled eggs

Mrs Walker-Mitchell, 05 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel easy to find and room as expected although very small when sofa bed up as no space on the floor. Basic food in the restaurant. Left before breakfast so can't comment on that. Staff helpful when needed.

Mrs Rivers, 03 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mr Johnson, 01 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff could have been more friendly, but at the time very busy

Miss Bellrich, 31 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as it said, start to finish great stay

Mrs Adelaide, 18 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

all went very well - great hotel, good sized rooms, and space.

Mr Carter, 17 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent

Mrs Smith, 30 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff not helpful.Problems in the room were not dealt with. Hilton staff did not reply or answer the phone.Very poor hotel

Mr Brazkiewicz, 27 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Made an early morning flight so easy, comfortable and unexpectedly peaceful nights sleep, great shower and an easy walk through to check in. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Macqueen, 26 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Booking process was so easy , had a slight problem but was resolved with great customer card :)

Mr Reynolds, 24 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes ideal travelling with a young family , but would not book purple parking with hotel as it was not ideal as too far away . It also did not run as often as we'd like

Mr Cook, 18 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Couldn't be more conevient for both terminals especially with an early flight.

Ms Sanders, 29 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Evening menu was poor was expecting to have a nice meal as travelling all day but overall nice stay comfy bed good breakfast

Mrs Chitty, 29 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The paper directions could be clearer postcode would be good.

Mrs Moon, 29 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

sory would not stay there again-have stayed many times at the Hilton at the south terminal and this is far superior-would rather stay there and catch the train over to the north

Mrs Johnson, 18 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

sory would not stay there again-have stayed many times at the Hilton at the south terminal and this is far superior-would rather stay there and catch the train over to the north

Mrs Johnson, 18 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Nice clean hotel, great room and easy access to the airport.

Mr Axton, 16 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice clean hotel, great room and easy access to the airport.

Mr Axton, 16 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all was good but we were dropped at the south terminal by the bus and no help was offered from this point.Hampton by Hilton is on the North terminal. This was very confusing as another Hilton is on the South.....

Mr Flinders, 14 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes.your facilities as you described them and your staff very helpful.thankyou.

Mr Chopra, 11 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes.your facilities as you described them and your staff very helpful.thankyou.

Mr Chopra, 11 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

every thing fine

Mr Porter, 08 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All the food was a frozen meal including my chicken and burgers which both my husband said we're rustlers burgers and the chips that cost a pound to by three meals cost nearly pound when i asked the waitress​ if the meal was cooked from frozen she said of course will never stay there again

Mrs Thomson, 06 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

very good

Mr Forbes, 03 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

very good

Mr Forbes, 03 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 387

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-08-2021, valid as of 12-06-2021