Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 387 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£98.10*
room-only

within walking distance
90 387 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (387 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 387

For this trip nothing to improve

Miss Walters, 26 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Super night’s sleep. Nice and quiet despite being less than 5 minutes from security. Beds were comfy and the tea and coffee facilities were a nice touch for our early start.

Miss Arnold, 23 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect location for our flight great service friendly staff

Mrs Wylie, 18 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Beautiful hotel, so convenient, the staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely do this here again

Mr Stone, 18 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was outstanding and the parking arrangements excellent

Mr Bromwich, 30 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel, great location

Mrs Chesser, 13 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Made the start to a great holiday more relaxed

Mrs Koc, 16 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Used purple parking at Gatwick not the best directions and twin room at Hampton is a duble and sofa bed.

Mr Hallam, 05 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very smooth and efficient at parking. Hotel and staff pleasant.

Mr Busby, 21 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was perfect location, modern and very clean. The only downside is the fire alarm went off at 6.55am which the fire brigade attended, there seemed to be no communication from the hotel, no head count that we were included in, it was not obvious who was staff and no one advised it was safe to re enter. We did this of our own accord when we saw people sittting down to eat breakfast!

Mrs Charalambides, 14 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as described. The staff were very helpful and the room was extremely comfortable.

Mrs Jones, 09 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes! Very

Mr Balding, 22 Apr 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel & parking very easy. Hotel basic but fantastic location to airport. Restaurant ok, not much choice of menu & only one restaurant in terminal, but overall great hotel, service & location, great package with parking.

Mrs Hughes, 13 Apr 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service at Purple Parking

Mrs Poynter, 12 Apr 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Airport Parking and Hotel stay both before and after my holiday. Parking was straight forward and timely, transport to airport within minutes. Hotel was attached to airport so had no problem finding it. After Holiday spent one night at the same hotel and then collected my car from car park, again no waiting time and I was on my way within minutes. Can't fault it.

Mr Whitehead, 25 Mar 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good except no where does it make clear that you can drop luggage off in the hotel car park and have 15 mins to exit before then parking elsewhere - importnat missing detail

Mr Houston, 17 Mar 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Clark, 16 Mar 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All worked well, no holdups, have used this service every time we have flown from Gatwick. No hassel & very easy. Hotel very comfy,staff helpful. Lovely experience.

Mr Povey, 15 Mar 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy. Check in, facilities, ease of access to terminal

Mrs Wright, 13 Mar 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful friendly staff at purple parking, quick and easy to use

Mrs Attwell, 22 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel stay was fine and the parking arrangements worked, although when we arrived at Purple Parking, they knew nothing about our booking. Once they saw the paperwork they sorted us out. Apparently they had been taken over by someone else since we made the booking and there had been a breakdown in communication

Mrs Smart, 20 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Purple parking Staff were brilliant, fabulous hassle free start to our holiday, thank you.

Mr Kinch, 10 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything as expected

Mr Threadkill, 07 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hilton hotel at Gatwick was good. Sorry we couldn't book our parking with you but refuse to leave our keys, so always use the long stay parking at Gatwick.

Mr Wilson, 07 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful but our car wasn't at the airport on our arrival. We were told this was due to road works. The road works were well known in advance and I think advance planning should have been taken.

Mr Bone, 05 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

WE stayed for one night at Hampton at Hilton, North Terminal, before flying out the next morning. The booking, through yourselves, went perfectly, but we had some issues with the hotel and facilities provided. In future we will go back to the lovely Hilton at South Terminal where the food is wonderful, the staff friendly, and everything works.

Mrs Mackenzie, 28 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great overnight stay at the Hampton Gatwick North before our 6am flight. We booked a rate that included breakfast, which was served from 4am. The breakfast was a bit basic, but it fuelled us up for our flight. We were able to check in with our airline the evening before, so that the transition from hotel room to airside in the morning was smooth and stress free.

Ms Reardon, 24 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes we were pleased.staff good and place good.

Mrs Spearman, 23 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went according to plan, good as usual, easy access to car parking area. Excellent and helpful staff

Mrs Andrews, 14 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was further away than expected plus shuttle bus drop off to the hotel was a hefty walk with suitcases. Once checked in all was fine, staff fine plus hotel to airport check in in the morning was an easy walk as described. Who did I travel with, options are confusing I.e. We travelled as a mature couple not with !!

Mr Wood, 14 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All went very smoothly

Mr Snook, 08 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes - buffet breakfast delivery was a bit chaotic with dishes coming out one by one instead of all being available at once

Mr Sinfield, 07 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes very we arrived 3am and all was good.

Miss Pearce, 03 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

from the booking to the car park and hotel the staff were very professional and very helpful

Mr Haines, 28 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth and simple service.

Mr Ailey, 28 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent on airport hotel. Very convenient.

Mr Harris, 27 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Check in for car at Purple Parking easy and check in for hotel easy, staff helpful, friendly and polite. Room lovely, excellent nights sleep. Only negative was the food at the hotel.

, 26 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes yes yes

Mr Sutherland, 21 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Would be useful if rooms had minibar

Mr Beavis, 19 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Nice stay in the hotel and the location is superb for direct access into Gatwick North Terminal. Breakfast rather limited though.

Mr Nesbitt, 16 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Bell hop would be helpful

Mr Beavis, 11 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

I booked a twin room, but there was only a double available when we arrived.

Mrs Howe, 07 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All was excellent exactly what we wanted

Mrs Stammers, 03 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Location great, staff friendly, comfortable and clean room.

Mr Costar, 22 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The facilities were good and breakfast was excellent. Only downside was the need to use key card in lift and corridor when carrying luggage. Reception was very noisy due to noisy bar.

Mrs Gill, 23 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

great situation for departing from North Terminal Gatwick takes the pressure off of travelling to the airport in the morning.

Mrs Withers, 22 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything went great just a small que at check in

Mr Dodkin, 21 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A very pleasant experience at this hotel! Good value for money! Breakfast was good rooms were nice and hotel menu adequate!

Mr Goldsmith, 21 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing went perfectly, all as described and very nice staff

Mr Cross, 21 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room lovely. Great location. Breakfast fine. Staff were ok Only downside was the ‘restaurant’. More of a cafe and couldn’t get served. Went into airport & had lovely meal.

Mrs Pickett, 20 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 387

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-08-2021, valid as of 12-06-2021