Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 365 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£84.15*
room-only

within walking distance
90 365 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (365 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 365

Everything as expected

Mr Threadkill, 07 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hilton hotel at Gatwick was good. Sorry we couldn't book our parking with you but refuse to leave our keys, so always use the long stay parking at Gatwick.

Mr Wilson, 07 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful but our car wasn't at the airport on our arrival. We were told this was due to road works. The road works were well known in advance and I think advance planning should have been taken.

Mr Bone, 05 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

WE stayed for one night at Hampton at Hilton, North Terminal, before flying out the next morning. The booking, through yourselves, went perfectly, but we had some issues with the hotel and facilities provided. In future we will go back to the lovely Hilton at South Terminal where the food is wonderful, the staff friendly, and everything works.

Mrs Mackenzie, 28 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great overnight stay at the Hampton Gatwick North before our 6am flight. We booked a rate that included breakfast, which was served from 4am. The breakfast was a bit basic, but it fuelled us up for our flight. We were able to check in with our airline the evening before, so that the transition from hotel room to airside in the morning was smooth and stress free.

Ms Reardon, 24 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes we were pleased.staff good and place good.

Mrs Spearman, 23 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went according to plan, good as usual, easy access to car parking area. Excellent and helpful staff

Mrs Andrews, 14 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was further away than expected plus shuttle bus drop off to the hotel was a hefty walk with suitcases. Once checked in all was fine, staff fine plus hotel to airport check in in the morning was an easy walk as described. Who did I travel with, options are confusing I.e. We travelled as a mature couple not with !!

Mr Wood, 14 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All went very smoothly

Mr Snook, 08 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes - buffet breakfast delivery was a bit chaotic with dishes coming out one by one instead of all being available at once

Mr Sinfield, 07 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes very we arrived 3am and all was good.

Miss Pearce, 03 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

from the booking to the car park and hotel the staff were very professional and very helpful

Mr Haines, 28 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth and simple service.

Mr Ailey, 28 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent on airport hotel. Very convenient.

Mr Harris, 27 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Check in for car at Purple Parking easy and check in for hotel easy, staff helpful, friendly and polite. Room lovely, excellent nights sleep. Only negative was the food at the hotel.

, 26 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes yes yes

Mr Sutherland, 21 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Would be useful if rooms had minibar

Mr Beavis, 19 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Nice stay in the hotel and the location is superb for direct access into Gatwick North Terminal. Breakfast rather limited though.

Mr Nesbitt, 16 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Bell hop would be helpful

Mr Beavis, 11 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

I booked a twin room, but there was only a double available when we arrived.

Mrs Howe, 07 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All was excellent exactly what we wanted

Mrs Stammers, 03 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Location great, staff friendly, comfortable and clean room.

Mr Costar, 22 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The facilities were good and breakfast was excellent. Only downside was the need to use key card in lift and corridor when carrying luggage. Reception was very noisy due to noisy bar.

Mrs Gill, 23 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

great situation for departing from North Terminal Gatwick takes the pressure off of travelling to the airport in the morning.

Mrs Withers, 22 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything went great just a small que at check in

Mr Dodkin, 21 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A very pleasant experience at this hotel! Good value for money! Breakfast was good rooms were nice and hotel menu adequate!

Mr Goldsmith, 21 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing went perfectly, all as described and very nice staff

Mr Cross, 21 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room lovely. Great location. Breakfast fine. Staff were ok Only downside was the ‘restaurant’. More of a cafe and couldn’t get served. Went into airport & had lovely meal.

Mrs Pickett, 20 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All very smooth. Hotel was excellent. My only issue is with the quantity of emails sent between time of booking and travel. Became a real pest!

Miss Telfer, 18 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Just as we expected

Mr Squires, 15 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

When we arrived we were asked if we had room preference. I said that I was a light sleeper and had previous bad experience by being situated near bin emptying/lorries unloading and please any room away from this area. So we were given nice room but was awake from 1am due to being place over loading bay. We were on long haul and this gave us a bad start having had very little sleep may as well sat in airport for the night.

Mrs Cundy, 09 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Nice room and bar,restaurant had new menu that day and some of the food not quite right.chicken nuggets watery

Mr Rogers, 08 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well. Better room than if we had booked direct.

Mr Fenton, 31 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

EASY ACCESS TO AIRPORT. GOOD ROOM AND FACILITIES. FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.

Mr Gratton, 30 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great staff, helpful and caring, rooms quiet,comfortable and very clean topped off by a great breakfast in the morning. Perfect place to stay to start your holiday off with a positive.

Mr Gowing, 25 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mr Sumnall, 22 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything went well the food and staff where very helpful

Mr Marr, 19 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

facilities were very clean. Location perfect for the airport. We were able to check our suitcases in and go back to hotel for a leisurely breakfast before braving the airport crowds

Mr Carr, 19 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Downstairs room was rather dark, upstairs would have been better

Mr Rowlands, 18 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Firstly the carpark exit wasnt working and we was ignored by staff when trying to exit. Room was as described. In the morning the coffee machine wasn't working and the orange juice machine wasn't working so we couldn't have a drink there wasn't any member of staff around to help.

Miss Sidebottom, 11 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Firstly the carpark exit wasnt working and we was ignored by staff when trying to exit. Room was as described. In the morning the coffee machine wasn't working and the orange juice machine wasn't working so we couldn't have a drink there wasn't any member of staff around to help.

Miss Sidebottom, 10 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

All good

Mrs Parker, 03 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent staff

Mrs Humphries, 01 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Convenient for Gatwick North Terminal. Rooms clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant not so good. Over cooked and poor value for the money

Mrs Goulding, 27 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes all went great

Mrs Jones, 23 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff helpful facilities as described and convenient location

Mr Ferry, 23 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Location brilliant and quiet room so that was good. Overall disappointed with breakfast and the snack range on offer.

Mrs Whatton, 24 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Hotel is in the north terminal a few steps from check in

Mrs Bates, 16 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

N/a

Mr Mitchell, 15 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

They don't store baggage, but the south terminal does. This cost us huge fees and stress. I would have booked a more expensive hotel because it cost the same at the end of day. We were given a tiny room with a pull out couch for an adult.

Mrs Bonneville, 14 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 365

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 06-08-2020