Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 365 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£92.65*
room-only

within walking distance
90 365 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (365 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 365

All as described. Easy booking process. No problems, great.

Miss Urwin, 07 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Codling, 05 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth checking in and picking up process for the parking. Also the hotel we had booked meant we got rid of the car the day before we flew. Hotel clean & comfortable for the night although the restaurant could have more choice of meals....we ended up eating elsewhere due to poor selection.

Miss Griffiths, 02 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Purple Parking was great. Quick and easy to drop off car and collect on return. Bus driver very nice and helpful on journeys to and from the airport. Hotel staff pleasant and professional. This is the third time we have used purple parking be the Hampton Hilton and would do so again.

Miss Green, 31 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good experience

Mr Craddock, 23 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only one gripe is that the Hilton Hampton need to improve the menu, as only a very limited choice, otherwise no faults what so ever.

Mr Wannell, 19 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The booking for the Hampton by Hilton went very smoothly & the stay was excellent

Mrs Chandler, 20 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was so convenient - although it was based on North Terminal and we were flying from South Terminal the whole passage from Hotel to check-in was under cover and all on one level.

Mr Bland, 25 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Purple parking very efficient. Hotel great and really handy for north terminal

Ms Taverner, 01 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good no problems

Mr Sole, 29 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Our stay at Hampton by Hilton was our second visit, a very convenient hotel for checking in the next morning as it is right in the airport, the lounge is functional but very bright, there are no cosy corners. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next morning before check in. Beds and rooms are comfortable, the lifts have extra security since our last stay, you have to swipe your room card before it will operate, Good feature. Staff pleasant. Will stay there again. Will use this hotel again.

Mr Minton, 21 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel and perfect for onward travel at Gatwick Airport

Mrs Boorman, 19 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice and comfortable. Bit difficult to find purple parking from the directions but transfer was straight away no waiting. Purchased meet and greet on the way back but had to wait a while.

Miss Wright, 24 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All very good

Mrs Waylen, 20 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms were good but menu poor at bar and food not the best, over cooked

Mr Gibbs, 21 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All as expected

Mrs Hedderly, 16 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Reception, room etc all excellent.Food selection at breakfast good but why the canteen style seating and service, really does the hotel no favours

Mr Stables, 15 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Would just like to say the hotel got our holiday off to a great start.

Mrs Stock, 08 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the Hampton Hotel Gatwick with 8 days parking in Purple parking. Hotel was exactly how you want a hotel to be - staff courteous, room spotlessly clean and comfortable. Close to terminal - great for early morning flights

Mrs Palmer-Brown, 04 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Airport hotel booked at competitive price

Mr Loten, 29 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Booking is easy as is making last minute amendments. Used Purple Parking at LGW and was impressed with their service as I was to with staying at the Hampton by Hilton also.

Mr Taylor, 17 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as expected, good rooms, good food, rooms of a 4* standard

Mr Anderson, 13 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I have used Holiday Extras on numerous occasions, but just a few weeks ago, my husband & i were delayed by almost 24 hours flying from Aruba to London Gatwick and my husband rang Holiday Extras to explain the situation. We were told it would be £10 extra, but when we arrived back to Gatwick around 2am in the morning and feeling absolutely shattered to collect our car, they didn’t charge us (which they had every right to), So thank you xo much and yes we will be using you again soon x

Mrs Marshall, 08 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

No USB in the hotel room.

Mr Glover, 04 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All as described - nice and straightforward, would use again.

Mr Bagnall, 24 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel location was convenient for the North terminal at London Gatwick, but the hotel was tatty and the food was around 2/10. Lukewarm, tasteless and overpriced. The bar area lacked any kind of ambiance, stark overhead lighting and sticky tables.

Mrs Stockhill, 22 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Booked online, quick and easy service! Smooth and painless start and finish to our holiday, didn’t have to wait long at all for transfers to and from airport, happy days!! Would look to use again! Thank you.

Mrs O'donoghue, 02 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We like the hotel as it is right on the airport.

Mrs Howe, 28 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

For this trip nothing to improve

Miss Walters, 26 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Super night’s sleep. Nice and quiet despite being less than 5 minutes from security. Beds were comfy and the tea and coffee facilities were a nice touch for our early start.

Miss Arnold, 23 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect location for our flight great service friendly staff

Mrs Wylie, 18 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Beautiful hotel, so convenient, the staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely do this here again

Mr Stone, 18 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was outstanding and the parking arrangements excellent

Mr Bromwich, 30 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel, great location

Mrs Chesser, 13 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Made the start to a great holiday more relaxed

Mrs Koc, 16 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Used purple parking at Gatwick not the best directions and twin room at Hampton is a duble and sofa bed.

Mr Hallam, 05 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very smooth and efficient at parking. Hotel and staff pleasant.

Mr Busby, 21 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was perfect location, modern and very clean. The only downside is the fire alarm went off at 6.55am which the fire brigade attended, there seemed to be no communication from the hotel, no head count that we were included in, it was not obvious who was staff and no one advised it was safe to re enter. We did this of our own accord when we saw people sittting down to eat breakfast!

Mrs Charalambides, 14 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as described. The staff were very helpful and the room was extremely comfortable.

Mrs Jones, 09 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes! Very

Mr Balding, 22 Apr 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel & parking very easy. Hotel basic but fantastic location to airport. Restaurant ok, not much choice of menu & only one restaurant in terminal, but overall great hotel, service & location, great package with parking.

Mrs Hughes, 13 Apr 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service at Purple Parking

Mrs Poynter, 12 Apr 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Airport Parking and Hotel stay both before and after my holiday. Parking was straight forward and timely, transport to airport within minutes. Hotel was attached to airport so had no problem finding it. After Holiday spent one night at the same hotel and then collected my car from car park, again no waiting time and I was on my way within minutes. Can't fault it.

Mr Whitehead, 25 Mar 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good except no where does it make clear that you can drop luggage off in the hotel car park and have 15 mins to exit before then parking elsewhere - importnat missing detail

Mr Houston, 17 Mar 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Clark, 16 Mar 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All worked well, no holdups, have used this service every time we have flown from Gatwick. No hassel & very easy. Hotel very comfy,staff helpful. Lovely experience.

Mr Povey, 15 Mar 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy. Check in, facilities, ease of access to terminal

Mrs Wright, 13 Mar 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful friendly staff at purple parking, quick and easy to use

Mrs Attwell, 22 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel stay was fine and the parking arrangements worked, although when we arrived at Purple Parking, they knew nothing about our booking. Once they saw the paperwork they sorted us out. Apparently they had been taken over by someone else since we made the booking and there had been a breakdown in communication

Mrs Smart, 20 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Purple parking Staff were brilliant, fabulous hassle free start to our holiday, thank you.

Mr Kinch, 10 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 365

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 13-09-2020, valid as of 12-07-2020