Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 387 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£98.10*
room-only

within walking distance
90 387 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (387 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 387

whe you talking about this was cancelled as we cant travelat ar

Mr Smith, 06 May 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

I didn’t travel due to covid restrictions. I also couldn’t cancel my booking we you after numerous chats. So thank you I am now out of pocket £83. My reference number is BNGFPQ

Mrs Day, 08 Jan 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

We booked holiday inn with maple car park.both easy to get to, location was excellent from the car park to the hotel, all very smooth. My only disappointment was the food/drink, not much on the menu and all extremely expensive.

Mr Mnnear, 24 Dec 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything went very smooth, not happy that my hotel got moved I was charged more but my car stayed in the same car park as it would have done if we had stayed at the Sofhotel, which is a nicer hotel, bit of a con

Mr Stennett, 22 Dec 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

We got what we booked with no surprises. Unfortunately we had to return from holiday early and there were no issues changing the booking. The only issue I do have is that we initially changed the booking from a 12 day booking to an 11 day booking but with no reduction. We then booked 2 additional days and were charged the 2 extra days. We eventually came home after 6 days but no refund!

Mr Taylor, 18 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overnight stay at Hampton by Hilton Hotel, Gatwick, following flight home from Kos. Receptionist was abrupt, couldn’t manage a reassuring smile, begrudgingly handed over the keycard. Realise it was past midnight but, hey, we’d just spent 5hrs travelling!! Bed was comfy as was the room. Quiet & clean. Breakfast was okay, waitress was very helpful, under C-19 restrictions, had enough to eat.

Mr Jeffery, 10 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All very good. For one night it was ideal.

Mr Larvin, 09 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Wasn’t so easy to find the parking as I wasn’t aware it was at the Sofitel not the Hilton but other than that the stay was good hotel room was comfortable. It was very quick and easy to collect car upon our return

Ms Doyle, 02 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Good location, clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Breakfast was really poor and it's a no frills hotel.

Miss Sammonds, 22 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Direction spot on the chat sorted the car out straight away and we were off on the same when we came back always brilliant hotel was good and less than a stones throw from the actual checking

Mrs Eggleston, 21 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great price, great location, great staff! Have stayed before and will stay again. Ideal if you are arriving on a late flight or leaving on an early flight. Adds an extra day to your holiday!

Mr Knight, 11 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely,,,breakfast was lovely toiletries were very shabby the dispensers were clogged,,,corner room wasn't worth nearly £140 a night lack of TV channels and mean with tea and coffee supplies, would have been nice to get some biscuits...won't be going there a again.

Ms Hayward, 04 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Better info on the location of the car park.

Mr Webster, 28 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine in these difficult times, meet and greet for car was very good

Mr Parker, 24 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking both worked well.Will book again but probably not via Holiday Extras who were quite unhelpful reimbursements Ng a cancelled booking

Mr Moore, 20 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was great very convenient and I would recommend. The meet and greet was ok until I collected my car. Whoever had driven it moved every dial and changed every setting in my car. The heater was set to 28° the interior lighting has all been changed my radio stations has been reset The settings on my dashboard has even been changed. Really was not happy. I’ve filled in the complaints form over a week ago and still heard nothing back. Not happy.

Ms King, 19 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Parking was great, the hotel was poor. Our room had a high pitch squeal constantly coming from the ceiling ne’er the door. We could see a green light which flickered with the high pitch noise, for travellers who need to be up very early and need to sleep this is not acceptable. No time to complain in the morning as a queue and only 1 member of u helpful staff. Won’t recommend or stay there again

Mrs Mortimer, 14 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was good.

Mr Clements, 12 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

For the Hilton hotel name very poor

Mr Prasad, 07 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Another fabulous service. Staff contacted me prior to overnight stay at airport to confirm all was fine in current situation.

Mrs Butcher, 05 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hampton by Hilton - Very convenient for early depart from Gatwick North Terminal. Takeaway breakfast had a great variety and is available from 2am. Room was very comfortable and super clean. Maple Meet and Greet parking efficient and convenient for Gatwick North Terminal.

Mrs Mclachlan, 30 Aug 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I don’t recall how the facilities were described and the facilities were mostly OK. However, I did have an issue with the air con in our room. It was extremely cold and the temperature adjustment was locked so I couldn’t adjust it myself. I had to call reception 3 times and it was still way too cold. I really didn’t understand why I couldn’t be trusted to adjust the temperature in my room myself to what was comfortable for me. The availability of food in the hotel was very limited and, in my opinion, overpriced.

Mr Norman, 21 Aug 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

All went very smoothly and the hotel was fine on the basis that it was for one night. Breakfast was very basic and the coffee was terrible. Room was comfortable and clean. Overall good value for money.

Mr Smith, 12 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

A very smooth start to the holiday with Purple Parking, excellent shuttle bus to the airport and quick check in at Hilton Hotel. Overall a very relaxing start to the holiday.

Miss Ford, 27 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A very smooth start to the holiday with Purple Parking, excellent shuttle bus to the airport and quick check in at Hilton Hotel. Overall a very relaxing start to the holiday.

Miss Ford, 27 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything fine, food ok , staff friendly.;

Mr Hunter, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything fine, food ok , staff friendly.;

Mr Hunter, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient hotel with very clean room and good breakfast. No problems with parking. Our battery was flat on our return but they quickly provided a man with a machine to get us started.

Mrs Thurlow, 15 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Car parking was efficient and the hotel was just a covered walkway from North Terminal.

Mr Horton, 12 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We parked using purple parking, efficient bus service from car park to terminal Hotel. Bus scheduled every 15 mins. Hampton Hotel was only a few minutes walk from bus stop and is linked directly to North Terminal. Great way to start your holiday without the worry of getting held up in traffic. We would certainly use car park/hotel in future.

Mr Ebsworth, 25 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service.Made the start of my journey so less stressful.

Mrs Brady, 15 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hampton at Hilton, Gatwick, was very good. Clean rooms and restaurant had limited but varied selection. The Purple Parking worked well but you do need to be prepared for bus journeys and luggage carrying and remembering where the pickup bus stop is.

Mr Jennings, 08 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Booking ref: BDQHFQ For some reason purple parking had 2 booking for us, hopefully you've only billed us once!

Mr Bridges, 04 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overall very good, not easy to locate entrance, room lovely. Food is pricey, girl behind bar rude by putting change and receipt down on bar. Prices for food and drinks do not include the “optional service charge” which is in the small print but not mentioned verbally so not really optional once you have paid.

Frau Braun, 30 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The whole experience was stress free & seamless, from parking the car to arrival at the hotel and then picking up the car again on our return. The organisation was excellent, and we would definitely use this company again.

Mr Clark, 14 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were first class.No cause for any complaints

Herr Maar, 09 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were first class.No cause for any complaints

Herr Maar, 09 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Always good service with holiday extras. Hotel was perfectly located at the airport.

Mr Dickinson, 03 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Always good service with holiday extras. Hotel was perfectly located at the airport.

Mr Dickinson, 03 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick north terminal Nice comfortable hotel with a walk through tunnel straight into the terminal so you don’t have to go out in the cold

Herr Timmermeester, 01 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The choice of food at the hotel was very disappointing. We did not eat there but went back into the airport for dinner

Miss Miller, 30 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

First time to stay at an airport hotel before early am flight, but will definitely not be the last. It just made the holiday so stress free, just strolling to the terminal after a leisurely breakfast. Car parked the day before, no worries if traffic delays will make us late for the flight. And on our return quick bus to purple parks, car waiting and off home. Could not be easier.

Mr Rockliffe, 27 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We chose the Hampton by Hilton because it was close to the meet and greet drop off point only to get an email later to say the drop off point had been moved. Although this hotel was ok we will not be using it again as it was not worth the extra money.

Mr Abel, 26 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hampton Hilton at Gatwick North Terminal. Pleasant stay, comfortable room and good rate, however, usual offering of luke-warm buffet breakfast. Pay for what you get.

Frau Beutke, 25 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking facilities were fine and the staff were helpful. Bus was less fine. I had a large golf bag and a case. No help in loading this onto the bus by any of the drivers who were standing around chatting. As a lady of over 75 I would have appreciated a bit of consideration. On arrival at Gatwick discovered the bus stop is a long way from the entrance. I assume you have no control over this and that Gatwick are trying to encourage people to use their on airport car parks. Experienced the same problems on my return. Not sure I would want to do this again with more than just one case

Mrs Searle, 21 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Purple parking and Hampton by Hilton Gatwick

Mr Hicks, 18 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel location very conveinient and all indoors when using train/shuttle this time of year. Clean tidy and quiet

Mr Hann-Smith, 03 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hotel was excellent, but unsurprisingly expensive value for money. Purple Parking were further from the airport than suggested and gave incorrect information about the M23 being closed on our return, resulting in major delays to our journey home. Both Hotel and Parking were otherwise helpful and efficient .

Mr Phillips, 29 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Absolutely perfect, thank you for making this part of our holiday totally stress free

Mr Jeavons, 21 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A perfect end to our short break. Stayed one night at the end of our short break due to a late return flight. Excellently located hotel, right in the North terminal itself. Easy to find, even though we arrived at the south terminal, it's only a short ride on the monorail.

Herr Gunder, 19 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 387

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-07-2021, valid as of 15-05-2021