Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 439 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£98.10*
room-only

within walking distance
88 439 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (439 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 439

Hotel and parking was great. Food choices in hotel very minimal.

Mrs Shepherd, 09 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All went well, just a bit awkward to get to, but once there very convenient for the flight.

Mr Douglas, 08 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was NOT what I all a meet and greet I'm disabled but still had to walk through a dirty smelling underground reception where they were very slow and unwelcoming then the hotel had not made up 3rd bed had to do it ourselves ordered food to room one meal arrived cold and no cider available at bar will not use service again

Mrs Gordon, 08 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Parking was easy , Location of hotel was great , hotel facilities ie restuarant very limited and poor menu , which let everything down

Mrs Ponting, 02 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Car park reception is further than expected from hotel and check in and some of pathway not under cover; unhelpful if with anything other than hand baggage. Floors in hotel bedroom creaked at every step and bed mattress also.

Mr Cully, 02 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Facilities exactly as described and staff helpful.

Mr Poxon, 01 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect, parking was a doddle, just follow the instructions. Staff were friendly and helpful. Return system explained, no problems whatsoever and very quick. Short distance to the terminal, spot on.

Mr Hamilton, 29 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff at meet and greet a bit abrupt

Mrs Palmer, 29 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff at meet and greet a bit abrupt

Mrs Palmer, 28 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Really easy process for hotel and parking.

Miss Donoghue, 27 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

This was really easy for departure and arrival. Easy instructions for the parking and the hotel was good too.

Mrs Willock, 25 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Moorhouse, 22 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Some of the information of the car parking was incorrect and not up to date - if this can be updated it would have been absolutely perfect.

Mrs Codling-Bray, 18 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Purple Parking very smooth. Hotel fine.

Mr Hardy, 16 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

We booked Hamilton at Hilton and Meet and Greet parking at Gatwick North. Everything went smoothly, parking staff helpful, excellent hotel.

Mrs Wright, 07 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Purple Parking was easy to find using Sat Nav and dropping the car and catching the transit bus was easy and I only had a 5 min wait. The hotel is literally a 5 min walk from check-in at Gatwick North and could not be easier. The return to the car park was also easy. I'll definitely use again.

Ms Kelly, 04 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked Hotel with parking, with the hotel on our return as we had a late flight. Unfortunately the instructions we were given via the confirmation and web link were to the hotel and not the parking. This resulted in both frustration and a charge from the airport as we went through their drop off zone

Mr Plant, 30 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Not easy to find the Purple Parking site booked with the hotel. Hotel was located very close to the terminal a simple walk, brilliant location. Check in was quick and friendly. Breakfast was quick and satisfactory, all round good experience and would recommend the Hampton by Hilton and Purple Parking.

Mr Woodcock, 28 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

After having a bad experience with Holiday Extras at the beginning of “lockdown”, I decided I would never use them again. However, because they do the “whole” package, I thought I would try again and I wasn’t disappointed. I booked parking, hotel and lounge for Gatwick. The process was so easy, the instructions and directions were easily followed. I parked up with Purple Parking, the staff there were welcoming and friendly, jumped on a bus back to the Hampton, stayed in a beautiful room (again, the staff were lovely) where I enjoyed a fantastic nights sleep (didn’t hear a single aeroplane) and had an amazing breakfast. The food was fresh and hot and tasty. A short walk to the terminal and after check in, went to airport lounge. The girls serving at the bar were so lovely and this whole experience was a wonderful start to my holiday so thank you Holiday Extras for restoring my faith in you!

Miss Meadows, 27 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent location of hotel as it was connected to the terminal. Efficient and welcoming staff.

Mrs Atkinson, 25 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

all ok no problems hotel very good

Mr Godsafe, 20 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Friendly staff. Good room. Very close to terminal. Signage to hotel within airport needs improving. I spent several stressed minutes trying to find it. Breakfast very good.

Miss Burry, 19 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Our experience with the Hilton and Purple Parking was as expected and went without a hitch.

Mrs Bates, 17 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Choice of meals at the hotel very limited and of poor quality/quantity

Mr Spence, 15 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Good in parts

Mr Moss, 14 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Great service all round. Would use again.

Mr Webster, 12 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was so smooth the car park was easy to find, all the staff were very friendly. The hotel was clean and again the staff were lovely

Mrs Parslowhall, 11 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

So straightforward, staff friendly, efficient and professional.

Miss Wright, 09 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was quiet and comfortable. Checking in and checking out in the morning was easy and straight forward. The staff were helpful. The breakfast was OK but the cutlery was not replenished very quickly - it did not appear to be checked to see if everything was available. I had to hunt around for things.

Miss Marsham, 09 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient, hotel right next to North Terminal. Early flight meant we could only have limited breakfast (ie not cooked) which is disappointing as we booked this package because we had an early flight and there is no option to book without breakfast

Mr Penfold, 06 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and the staff at the hotel were very helpful. Food for breakfast was okay. A bit restricted in choice than before probably due to COVID restrictions still in place.

Mr Gibbs, 05 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Efficient process start to finish. Only criticism would be the lack of parking directions.

Mr Hunter, 05 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Your staff were very helpful on the telephone when we had to change our overnight stay before flight.

Mrs Whichelow, 02 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Hotel was fabulous and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The parking I couldn’t fault either, again the staff there were lovely.

Mrs Hudson, 01 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Car park not very well signposted but once there all good - hotel excellent

Mrs Mcguinness, 28 Feb 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

I don't like being pressured into leaving my credit card details at 11pm for 'extras'. But madam you won't be able to buy water from the bar. Madam asks if they have mains water in the bathroom? We do the male receptionist says. I'll drink that. All I wanted was to sleep!!! Not buy overpriced hotel bar water!!!!

Ms Bush, 26 Feb 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Easiest way to start our holiday - very easy to arrange and no stress

Mrs Shann, 21 Feb 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, so quick and easy check-in and close proximity to departures at airport

Mr White, 15 Feb 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A more flexible check in time would be appreciated

Mr Phinn, 13 Feb 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A lovely hotel, extremely clean, breakfast was a bonus. Brilliantly situated for the short walk through a covered walkway to departures . Parking ran smoothly,

Mrs Harrison, 12 Feb 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great but purple parking was a nightmare to find

Mrs King, 11 Feb 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

We booked Hampton by Hilton with purple parking. Everything was as described by Holiday Extras. Easy to find the parking via their detailed instructions. Hotel was fantastic can walk from hotel straight into Gatwick airport. As we live a long way from Gatwick we always try not to fly from there but now we have found this hotel and parking it is so easy. Will definitely go back to this hotel it was great, lovely drinks on arrival and the rooms had everything you needed. Clean and the bedding and pillows were a lovely quality too, great nights sleep. Breakfast can’t fault it. Really good value for money. We will be back.

Mrs Armitage, 03 Feb 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was lovely to stay on the airport and drop off the car the night before so we did not have to worry about it on the morning of the flight. We just had to walk into the airport. Unfortunately we just missed a bus back to parking when we returned and had to wait 20 minutes.

Mrs Spalton, 22 Jan 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel with good amenities. Made a real difference being able to walk to the departure terminal straight from the hotel.

Mr Davies, 22 Jan 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly would definitely use purple parking again

Mrs Kendall, 10 Jan 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Simple, quick efficient on time service Thank you

Mr Hitchcox, 10 Jan 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We paid for parking twice as original booked parking place did not accept our vehicle despite payment being accepted online. It shows up as a vito but at no point did payment get refused during process. The Manager and staff at this sight were very rude and unhelpful. He lied to us he told us to drive to their sister company and park there. When we eventually got there it was very late and very dark as we were given wrong directions on a leaflet. They said it has happened mamy times where customers were under the impression they didnt have to pay and they do. It cost us £74.92 extra on top of the £176 we had already paid for hotel and parking. We had not even parked up and was stressed tired and in disbelief our holiday had started so bad. When we got to hotel the receptionist told me to give my card details and pay £50 deposit incase I order after 11pm. I refused and was told well you either pay or you cant have drinks after 11pm. I said thats fine and we were handed the key to our room. Horrid horrid start to the holiday.

Ms Arch, 10 Jan 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Noisy bed, noisy floorboards, hot water took ages to come through, room was cold on arrival.

Ms Cromien, 05 Jan 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Very happy with our experience. The parking arrangements at Purple Parking are well organised and worked very well at both ends of our holiday. The Hampton by Hilton hotel was super convenient as it was physically connected to the airport terminal, the staff on reception were friendly and helpful, the only negative on this occasion was that the continental (early morning) breakfast in the hotel was poorly organised and there was no fresh milk available, and it was a limited choice fr that standard of hotel (although to be fair the cooked offerings when they started at 6am were of good quality). Overall very happy with the package and would certainly use the hotel and parking arrangements again.

Mr Ellis, 28 Dec 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All exactly as advertised, good service.

Mr Allford, 27 Dec 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 439

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-07-2022, valid as of 17-05-2022