Reviews for the Courtyard By Marriott at Gatwick

Courtyard By Marriott, Buckingham Gate, London Gatwick Airport, Gatwick, Surrey, RH6 0NT

Book the Courtyard by Marriott

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4026 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Seeing is believing

Our customers rated Courtyard by Marriott , on average, 9/10 (4026 reviews).

Viewing reviews 4001 - 4026 of 4026

Everything went smoothly and the staff were very helpful and pleasant both with the car parking and hotel accommodation. The hotel accommodation I would class nearer to 4 Star than 3 but food and drinks were expensive for a 3 star which makes the overnight stay not quite so economical.

Mrs Mcgonigle, 06 Feb 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff on arrival, v.good room , transfers very efficient, car delivery to the terminal very good value on return... well done

Mr Priestley, 05 Feb 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The Courtyard by Marriott at gatwick was clean, comfortable and welcoming. The staff were very helpful and the proximity to the South Terminal suited our needs admirably

Mrs Thompson, 03 Feb 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Good deal with modern, well appointed hotel on airport site, dinner for 2, parking for the week and taxi return to airport (gatwick South) for £89. well worth it to take the anxiety away from the day of departure and have a relaxing start to the holiday.

Dr Barber, 02 Feb 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Quick, effiicient and comfortable service at a very competitive price. We shal certainly be using the service again and we shall recommend the service to friends and family should they need it.

Mr Mccall, 02 Feb 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Marriott hotel and parking excellent, as we were flying from north terminal upgraded on return to meet and greet - it was great to be met with car at arrivals with a nice warm car on a very cold morning. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Watson, 02 Feb 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The staff in the hotel were really informative and assisted greatly in directing where to park the car, which terminal was required and offering and early morning alarm call. The whole process of booking the accommodation ran smoothly with an easy to use online process.

Mr Hadingue, 02 Feb 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel room spacious and comfortable. Impossible to get mobile phone signal in room. Shuttle on time. Good value for what we wanted.

Mr Whittingham, 01 Feb 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

What with the snow and then a technical problem delaying our return, both the hotel and parking went as smoothly as could be expected. We were very pleased.

Mr Houchin, 29 Jan 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We booked at the last minute because of the snow and we found the hotel/parking package so good we will definitely do the same again even if the weather is not bad.

Mr Searson, 25 Jan 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We booked at the last minute because of the severe weather so that we were close to Gatwick and no chance of missing our flight. Staff were very helpful on arrival and rooms were really nice and clean. My only negative comment is that we couldn't turn off the air conditioning and the noise did keep me awake. At the end of the holiday we did have to wait for our car to be delivered back at the hotel but this was due to the fact we arrived a little earlier than anticipated. Very good and efficient service

Mrs Mcentee, 25 Jan 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

We couldn't have received better service - hotel and car parking were just as promised. Car was waiting at hotel on our return. We will certainly use the service again.

Mr Graffin, 21 Jan 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The Hotel was lovely apart ftom the Restaurant, the restaurant service was terrible. Fantastic addtional greet on arrival back service service by car parking company, well worth the additional payment.

Ms Bradford, 11 Jan 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, such good value... I think Holiday Extras is great - good value - please stay that way! I love your website too the cartoon images very cute!

Miss Simpson, 08 Jan 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

A fantastic service that I never knew was available or even affordable! My holiday started before I even boarded the plane!

Ms Hoskins, 07 Jan 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes thank you, this was the ist time we have stayed at the airport the hotel was very nice and peaceful, couldnt hear the planes at all. would recommend

Mrs Atherton, 06 Jan 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Very pleased to see hotel after driving through a snow blizzard for hours. Nice to find a hotel that accepts cats as guests as well.Especially as they don't charge for them.

Mr Smith, 06 Jan 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The room was perfect, we had a restful sleep, thankyou. The staff were very efficient. The meal was nice,but small! and the soup ws a bit salty for my taste, but overall we were very happy!

Mrs Martin, 06 Jan 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel was really nice - the staff very friendly and helpful especially on such a busy night. Having the car parked ready for my return was great.

Ms Chapman, 05 Jan 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel is easy to find good rooms, clean - everything you would expect from a busy modern hotel & staff pleasant and helpful. Easy 10 minute walk from the airport.

Ms Harrison-Wood, 05 Jan 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Good hotel, with all you need for a stress free start to the holiday. The "meet and greet service" with the car on arrival home, (an extra £10.95) was worth every penny.

Mrs Lubeck, 05 Jan 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent service and very easy to use. The desk was right there at the hotel reception. Just dropped the car off and it was in the hotel car park waiting for us when we returned.

Mr Crighton, 04 Jan 2010

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The service was smooth and efficient, the facilities excellent and staff very helpful on return when the snow was storming around!

Mr Schram, 28 Dec 2009

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Arriving at an airport late at night tired and hungry,when most things are closing down is an experience to be avoided if at all possible. But when it can't be, how comforting to have a good hotel expecting you with no unnecessary delays at reception and a welcoming smile. That's how it was....

Mr Scott, 25 Sep 2009

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel is very well placed for south terminal - you can walk it in 5 minutes. It's a brand new hotel with excellent facilities and helpful staff. Very good value for money.

Miss Rowley, 18 May 2009

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We loved our short stay at the Gatwick Marriott and would definately do it again! Great value for money,and a fantastic hotel.

Mrs Mckie, 18 May 2009

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 4001 - 4026 of 4026