Reviews for the Courtyard By Marriott at Gatwick

Courtyard By Marriott, Buckingham Gate, London Gatwick Airport, Gatwick, Surrey, RH6 0NT

Book the Courtyard by Marriott

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 3946 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£60.00*
room-only
£114.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 3946 9/10
customer rating

Seeing is believing

Our customers rated Courtyard by Marriott , on average, 9/10 (3946 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 3946

Great Hotel and Parking were all very smooth to access and came fully up to expectations

Mr Oliver, 26 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Not sure I like the implication that it is dangerous to walk to the terminal and that you should get the bus or a taxi. We walked and found it no more dangerous than walking anywhere else.

Mrs Swindles, 25 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Helpful staff, good room and breakfast

Mrs Dyett, 25 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel and it was faultless. Friendly,helpful reception staff and lovely room.

Mr Huxtable, 24 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel and no issues with the parking

Mr Critchfield, 25 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel the Marriott was very good clean and so close to the airport checking the car in was very good and quick.the only thing I would say is the price of drinks is a little to much and the food was expensive

Mr Brown, 21 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Excellent service ,

Mr Whitehouse, 20 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

everything was excellent and went smoothly

Mr Davie, 17 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

everything was excellent and went smoothly

Mr Davie, 16 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

ALL WENT LIKE CLOCK WORK DROPPED CAR OFF CHECKED IN ROOM WAS CLEAN WARM AND TIDY THEN CHECKED OUT IN THE MORNING WAS OFFERED A COFFEE AS IT WAS EARLY HOURS THEN CAUGHT BUS TO THE NORTH TERMINAL.

Mr Boarer, 07 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was very convenient for terminal. Provided two rooms close to each other as requested. Good transfer to Airport.

Mrs Mort, 05 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went as it should.

Mr Capal, 05 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

No, when we got back our car was NOT at the hotel, we had to wait around 30mins for it to arrive. Then it had been parked up so badly we could not physically get in the doors either side. It took an hour for us to get in our car and get away from the hotel (getting other people parked either side to remove their cars to enable us access)

Mrs Keattch, 04 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Very pleasant front desk and nice room. But we were told on booking that you can walk to the terminal. I don’t think so.....

Mr Southern, 27 Dec 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Arrived late at night from the flight and we had already parked the car at the Marriott a week earlier. We checked in and within 10 mins we were in a quiet comfortable room We have used Holiday Extra a few times and will continue to use their services Excellent

Mr Hartley, 25 Dec 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Am yet to return from my holiday , but parking hotel stay and breakfast and transfer to airport fantastic staff very helpful everything went smoothly as travelling with a young child and a teenager have used holiday extras before can’t fault them great service and exactally aa described on the website.

Miss Herridge, 25 Dec 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Court yard by Marriott and parking as efficient as ever

Mr Oliver, 22 Dec 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel. Clean well organised. Car storage booking in and picking up easy. Very helpful staff. Had to book an extra night and they gave us a good deal. Good restaurant and bar.

Mr Bryce, 16 Dec 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The Hotel was great, exactly what we wanted and the room was good. The parking wasn’t as I would have hoped. The car was parked miles away and when moving my car to return to another overnight car park it was started and left idling for 34minutes. I really wasn’t happy with this.

Mr Kember, 12 Dec 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Hotel was very good with walking access to/from terminal. Car parking small concern over number of journeys while away and scratch on back of car.

Mr Copeland, 11 Dec 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

We only stayed one night but left the car with them safely till we returned. Lovely staff and very helpful.

Mrs Gillett, 07 Dec 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, handy fro the airport.

Mr Wheeler, 04 Dec 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent stay at Gatwick hotel prior to early flight - parking organisation was excellent ,everything was as promised and great value

Mr Mashpee49, 01 Dec 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We enjoyed a very pleasant overnight stay. Although the room was extremely comfortable, the staff very pleasant and helpful, the price for food and drinks was somewhat excessive.

Mrs Jackson, 01 Dec 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

car picked up and returned no probs. you should indicate that it would be a lot quicker to use the meet and greet when returning to Gatwick as it is a long haul to the bus pick up point.

Mr Shewen, 28 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Overnight stop before a week in Malta

Mr Blain, 27 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel staff good, room fine, food poor. Parking well priced and worked well.

Mr Day, 28 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Disappointed with Maple Manor - car stank of cigarette smoke and settings in car - heating, radio etc all changed.

Mr Dover, 27 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

A good way to start a holiday

Mr Miles, 26 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Reception efficient,room good with kingsize bed, parking arrangement was as promised with car waiting on return.Would use again.

Mr Evans, 25 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We had a smooth and pleasant stay. Very well organised and professionally done.

Mr Davison, 24 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Easy to locate hotel Good facilities for preflight overnight stay Dining facilities good if a tad expensive Nice staff, shame w couldn't tip waiter, tips only in cash, we only had a card

Mr Arnold, 23 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The parking reception was effecient. However, the hotel lacked in a few areas 1. We booked the restaurant, but we waited 15 minutes to be seated and in the end it was quicker to walk back to the airport than to wait there. 2. The shower leaked quite a lot due to the poor design 3. The TV channels were very limited, didn't even have freeview and the signal reception was bad.

Mr Mehta, 22 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Hotel was good but car parking arrangement was dreadfully slow and I would prefer to keep my car keys with me.

Mr Jacques, 21 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Excellent service as per usual

Mr Williams, 20 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All was good. Excellent hotel and restaurant. Car drop was quick and easy. Ditto return. No issues, very good value for money.

Mr Busby, 21 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Great location. Very easy check in. Enjoyed restaurant & great way start holiday

Mr Hayes, 21 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Welcoming staff at hotel. Parking process smooth & efficient. Excellent location of hotel.

Mrs Downie, 19 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Very good , really pleased, would certainly book again.

Mr Cashmore, 15 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Perfect - everything went well. Staff very friendly.

Mrs Burton, 15 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The car parking element was fairly straightforward. You just had to queue a while because there was only one person booking in. Also make sure you have your flight details as they ask for them and nobody did assuming it was all covered when booking

Mr Crampton, 11 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All went well, comfortable bed and good facilities in room for an overnight stay, slight wait for car upon return from holiday.

Mrs Wills, 11 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

fantastic hotel to stay in recomend it to anyone before flight ,few minutes walk from airport,plus shuttle busses regular to all gatwick terminals

Mr Powell, 09 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Sheraton Skyliner Gatwick stay was very good. Indoor pool and 2 restaurants. Used the sports bar meal & service great. Staff friendly & rooms clean.Best Manager gave us a bottle of wine & chocs as celebrating 50th Wedding Anniversary with family. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Chamberlin, 08 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

A Good value for money overnight say excellent hotel

Mr Mitchell, 07 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Good check in for both car and hotel. Nice clean room. Bus to and from South terminal seemed a little pricey at £3 per person given it was within easy walking distance so elected to walk on the return. There was only 2 in my party so this unexpected extra cost was not too bad but for larger parties on a budget it is a small not so pleasant suprise. If the bus came every 10 minutes I would be ok with it but it came every 20 minutes and actually in our case I think it was a little longer.

Mr Mayland, 04 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

On arrival to the hotel check in was fine and booking the car was a separate desk so I had to wait 20 minutes to sort that. The room looked ok but the bed felt like a hammock and we didn’t get much sleep. We had no way to stop the air con so the noise we had to live with. On return to the hotel at 6.15 am our car should have been ready to collect? The gentleman at the car parking desk had said when I dropped the car off that of early am the keys would be with the receptionist. No keys so she phoned them and said it would be 15-20 mins. We were not offered a coffee or tea or anything so I managed to get the hotel restaurant to give us a glass of water. At about 7.25 I went outside and saw my car had arrived. I went to to the reception desk (I was sat within 5 meters) And I could see my key in its bag next to the receptionist. I then got my key back. This made my 2 hour drive into 3hours because we got caught up in commuters/congestion driving back to Milton Keynes So to summarise our hotel and parking was a costly mistake. I would like some contact from yourselves.

Mrs Johnston-Smith, 01 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

No hassles.

Mr Murray, 30 Oct 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Hotel very good. Not aware when booking that car would be taken to off site parking. Car return fine but covered in filthy dust.

Mr Crosby, 29 Oct 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Booked overnight stay at the Gatwick Marriott hotel with a weeks parking. Great inclusive rate and checking the car in was easy. Hotel was comfortable with good restaurant. Only niggle was on paying hotel restaurant bill before leaving they had added 10 per cent gratuity which I hadn't signed for the previous night. Also had not seen this surcharge stated on menu. Also on returning to pick up car keys there was a queue of people booking in their cars. Needs to be a system for pick up of keys as this is quicker than booking in process. I has a journey back to Devon and this delayed me by a good half an hour.

Mr Atherton, 27 Oct 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 3946

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-12-2021, valid as of 22-10-2021