Reviews for the Courtyard By Marriott at Gatwick

Courtyard By Marriott, Buckingham Gate, London Gatwick Airport, Gatwick, Surrey, RH6 0NT

Book the Courtyard by Marriott

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 3946 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£60.00*
room-only
£114.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 3946 9/10
customer rating

Seeing is believing

Our customers rated Courtyard by Marriott , on average, 9/10 (3946 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 3946

We have been using Holiday Extras for many years to provide airport hotels and parking to ensure that the holiday gets off to a relaxed start and knowing that the car is well looked after while we are away. No problems or issues thus far. The website is helpful and regular users are offered discounts.

Herr Staab, 29 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel was advertised as having “parking at the hotel†however when we got there it was a chauffeur service 2 miles away. We needed to pay extra for parking which we could not afford. This inconvenienced us as we needed to decamp everything from the car which we needed access to the first night for our child.

Mr Hemmings, 26 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Have used your services before and will continue to, it takes one aspect of the travel worries out of the loop. We have never had a bad experience with you, hotels always great and parking always well organised, we have tried several different methods just parking has been good, but spending the night in the airport area means we are relaxed, missed one flight due to an accident and never wont to do that again, and it seems to add a day to the holiday.

Mr Card, 16 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, from when we booked on-line to collecting our car. Nice hotel and pleasant staff. Our room was clean and comfortable with coffee facilities, comfortable bed, a good shower and fluffy towels. We ate in the hotel and our meal was well cooked if a little pricey. Quick check out before our flight and our car was waiting for us upon our return from holiday. Have done this a few times now and so much better than driving to Gatwick and having all the hassle of the M25 and then parking etc. Will do this again and would recommend.

Mr Test, 13 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel is so convenient to the airport but at a reasonable price. Drinks and snacks in the bar are also reasonably priced.

Mrs Creek, 11 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything incredibly smooth as is always the case with Courtyard Marriot.

Mr Stadelman, 08 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

A totally stress free experience. Very comfortable hotel accommodation, friendly staff, decent food in an extremely convenient location, both in terms proximity to the terminal and accessibility.

Mrs Jackson, 06 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from the moment we arrived at the hotel. We had to bring forward our return flight and, following one phone call, our car was ready for us as requested/

Mr Feller, 02 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Dreadful food in the restaurant, otherwise a decent standard room. Car return faulty we were given the wrong bay number. Possible slight damage to bumper?

Mr Hepworth, 02 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Have used this package before, hence a rebooking, marriot good as usual, parking package good, however did not appreciate on collection of my car, radio station changed, temperature control up to max 29°! Other controls altered ! Why ? can appreciate seat position needs changing, but if driver is only taking car a few miles to park, why interfere with all other controls ?

Mr Catlin, 31 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Easy to find and leaving and collecting the car very easy

Mr Butler, 28 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, helpful staff. Such an easy, relaxing start to your holiday

Mrs O'brien, 24 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, however, the restaurant is expensive and the hotel rooms are looking shabby

Mr Harvey, 19 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Parking and overnight stay at the Marriott at Gatwick was brilliant. Check in was easy with car and hotel Shuttle bus runs to both terminals or you can walk to the south. Pick up was just as easy Would recommend this service for stress free travel and getting to your flight in plenty of time.

Mrs Bailey, 17 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The car drop and pick up went quite smoothly, but I hadn't realised how far the car would be moved to the parking lot. There was 20 miles on the clock when I picked up the car.

Mr Neal, 16 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Courtyard Marriott suits me fine--easy to drive to and easy to get away from. Comfortable, quiet, nice staff, nice food, although a couple of English bitters would have been nice. Airport buses worked well.

Mr Dickinson, 16 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Easy access and parking close to the Gatwick terminals. Large clean rooms and restaurant provided a good meal in the evening. Very good value for money.

Mr Daniels, 15 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

A welcoming hotel. Everything went smoothly staying the first night prior to our holiday. A good room with everything you would expect. The car was taken to Maple Parking for 11 days and returned on time. At the end of the holiday we stayed for another night arriving at 11 in the evening. We were given a room suitable for disabled people which we are not. The bathroom was open with shower water soaking most of the floor and some of the supporting rests did not fit correctly into their clips and when we touched them they enexpectedly fell down into place. There was no obvious place to hang the towels. We were tired from a long journey so did not complain. In future it would be nice to be told the kind of room we would be given. Presumably that is all that was available. An excellent breakfast and good staff.

Mr Gould, 14 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We booked a hotel parking pack which worked well. We also booked an airport lounge which we found limited in terms of food and drinks, with noisy children running around.

Mr Lynn, 14 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine. I paid an extra £25 on top of the hotel and car park charge in order to leave my car parked in the hotel car park until the end of our holiday so that it was not removed to a field somewhere, only to find that this charge was just for a few hours parking in the hotel. It was going to be removed anyway. The wording is ambiguous on your website and I wasted my money. This needs to be fixed soon. It is counterproductive to anger your customers for no good reason and attract bad comments.

Mr Poole, 14 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

I have used your services for hotel and park many times and never been disappointed. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Mrs Westcott, 11 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

It all went according to plan, so thank you. However, I DO think you ought to point out that people are required to walk quite a long way from the hotel bus stops. It could be quite a problem if you have poor mobility. We expected to be dropped off nearer to Departures.

Mrs Bradstock, 09 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Yes all fine

Mrs Duthie, 03 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Good value rooms and parking. Very close to South terminal.

Mrs Macdonald, 01 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable. Staff were helpful. There was quite a long wait to book the car in. The shuttle bus picks up from the hotel door. Had to wait about 30 minutes for a return bus. The car had an extra 18 miles on the clock when we picked it up.

Mrs Moxon, 01 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

I generally stay in the Courtyard Marriott when travelling from Gatwick. From the parking arrangements, bus to the terminal and the hotel experience has been very satisfactory and a good start to the holiday.

Mr Watkins, 28 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the service we received st the hotel. Great meal and service in the dining room. Parking was excellent and the transfer good.

Mr Read, 23 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent as always

Mr Power, 23 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

all good and all went to plan

Mr Clack, 22 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel aircon too noisy to sleep but couldn't switch off.

Mr Dover, 22 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Have used the hotel and park service several times. Always well organised and smooth. On return our flight was delayed 3 hours, no problem, our car was waiting. Used the pick the car up from the airport service for the 1st time, very pleased, would use again.

Mr Abel, 17 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

No hassle whatsoever

Mr Cunningham, 16 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Stayed and parked at Courtyard by Marriott at Gatwick several times as the hotel is just what’s required before flying out. Good bar/ restaurant. Junior suite rooms have plenty of room and very clean. Check-in/out is always quick. Great service form staff.

Miss Maccutcheon, 16 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Great stay at Gatwick hotel as usual, staff extremely helpful.

Mrs Halstead, 15 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

As usual merely a good stopover preparing for our flight

Mrs Plummer, 14 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Straightforward parking, comfortable hotel.

Miss Bell, 14 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

For a four star hotel the bathroom was very small with a very large door, you had to stand in the corner to open the door to get out. Toilet roll was like tissue paper. Paperwork suggested if we wanted to leave the car onsite it would be an additional £25, it was not clear that it was £25 per day!

Mrs Ebb, 14 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking with Holiday Extras. As always everything went smoothly. A trouble free start to our holiday.

Mrs Charlesworth, 11 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Check in was smooth and efficient, room clean and comfortable and car was ready on our return. All good.

Mr Bertin, 11 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Parking,hotel reception ,restaurants and room all good. No improvement needed to satisfy us

Mr Young, 10 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

After a long flight, we got the shuttle bus to the hotel to pick the car up. The receptionist had problems finding my car keys, and kept us waiting. Driving out of the car park, we were stopped by the automated gate, with cars queuing behind us we could not open the gate because we weren’t given the code to get out. It was a very embarrassing time with cars behind me wanting to get out of the park. They all had to reverse so that I could return to get the code. So if you want to improve. Maybe train your staff better.

Mr Watts, 10 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

Everything was as stated. Very polite and friendly reception staff and car parking person. Room large and comfortable. 10 minute walk to terminal suggest take a trolley outside the door of hotel to make wheeling easier. Car ready on arrival back all very smooth and good value for money.

Mr Styles, 09 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Quick efficient service at reception, friendly staff and provided all the info I required. Large room with decent facilities. Bus service was quick and efficient. Car was ready on my return from holiday.

Mr Burgess, 09 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Efficient service, hotel in ideal situation, so close to terminal.

Mrs Macrae, 05 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

On arrival and registering we were not directed to the person who booked in the car. We only discovered this was needed by accident sometime later.

Mrs Woolham, 02 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Great system. Turned up handed in the keys, slept and 5 minutes to the airport. Perfect.

Ms Lee, 01 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

It was fine for the money .

Mr Butler, 31 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Food and drink expensive but great location

Mr Benner, 31 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

staff helpful and all good apart from having to pay £3 per person for a very short bus journey

Mr Berry, 30 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

good clean accommodation, easy parking and very close to the airport. everything we wanted!

Mr Flanagan, 28 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 3946

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-12-2021, valid as of 22-10-2021