Customer reviews for the Copthorne Effingham

West Park Road, Copthorne, West Sussex, RH10 3EU

Book The Copthorne Effingham Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1077 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£47.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
82 1077 8/10
customer rating

See what other holidaymakers thought

Our customers rated Copthorne Effingham, on average, 8/10 (1077 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1051 - 1077 of 1077

Very easy to book and had all the services I need ie:- taxi from the hotel to the airport and back.

Mr Yardley, 31 Jul 2010


5 out of 5

Prebooked taxi service was excellent - reliable, efficient and kept

Mrs Rix, 03 Aug 2010

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

staff we're very helpfull, airport hotel was good, taxi service to airport was on time, would definatly use you're service's again

Mrs Mann, 06 Aug 2010

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

I have always found your site easy to use and your staff knowledgeable and helpful when I rang your office for extra information

Ms Leader, 18 Mar 2010


5 out of 5

There was only 1 receptionist on arrival at the hotel to check us in- he was very friendly and offered us an early morning call for 5.am but we never got this! We nearly missed the bus. The the bus journey was horrendous.

Ms Papadakis, 02 Oct 2009


2 out of 5

The booking procedure was simple. When I had a query the staff were pleasant and helpful. The accomodation was exactly as described. The whole experience made the start to our holiday stress free. Excellent service and I will be recommending you to all my friends.

Ms Jarvis, 25 Sep 2009

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

All fine on check in, a very nice room with friendly staff. Bus to airport went to plan. On arrival at Gatwick, we waited at the bus pick up point, no bus arrived. I phoned the hotel to be told the bus was on its way. Another 20 minutes went by I phoned the hotel again. The duty manaager ordered a taxi for us. Maybe we were just unlucky, I am not sure I would trust the service again. I would have scored a 10 if it had not been such a long wait for a bus, that never arrived.

Mrs Hope, 30 Jul 2009


3 out of 5

Everything was great with the room but wedding party in the hotel was very noisy so we got very little sleep. Not good when you are facing a ten hour flight!

Miss Turner, 28 Jul 2009


4 out of 5

The hotel was very hot and stuffy in the rooms no air con, as we only stayed over night we did not use wardrobes..... next morning we found a fan in the wardrobe!!!!! It was fine for an overnight visit, but would not want to have stayed longer. Holiday E

Mrs Smallman, 15 Jul 2009


3 out of 5

The hotel was not aware of the booking and had to call you ... shame as it had been booked and paid for over 24h before checking in.

Miss Soisnard, 28 Apr 2009

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Great accommodation, brilliant facilities and we saved some money too.

Mr Randsworth, 12 Nov 2008


4 out of 5

We had a wonderful night's stay at this undercover hotel and the parking package was superb.

Mrs Zumeris, 12 Nov 2008


4 out of 5

All went well from booking via the net to actual accommodation and car parking, would use them again.

Mr Craig, 20 Sep 2008

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Every thing is always good, it's clean and the staff are very friendly.

Dr Alexander, 15 Jun 2008

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Very nice friendly stay and great room many thanks

Mr Webb, 01 Jun 2008

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

I have used your hotel 3 or 4 times and have always found it so easy,welcome from the staff is always friendly and professional makes the holiday start from the beginning thank you again

Mr Milham, 21 Jun 2008

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

everthing was good with no problems thank you very much

Mr Ledingham, 02 Jul 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

I use your service as I like to stay overnight before going on Holiday and with the hotel and park its the right thing for us and not much dearer then just paying for parking

Mrs Thorn, 31 Jul 2007

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

The booking system is very good and also easy so I do not feel anything needs improving

Miss Clifford, 29 Jul 2007

Copthorne Effingham
3 out of 5

excellent service thanks

Mrs Cole, 22 Sep 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

comfortable hotel, good food friendly staff

Mr Harris, 25 Dec 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

really good service. when traveling you don't need hassle and being messed about. well, this is not the case with holiday extras. thank you.

Mr Page, 21 Jan 2008

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

All elements of the fabric of the hotel looked tired.No attempt by any of the staff to make the guest feel wanted or special.

Mr Bainbridge, 03 Jan 2008

Copthorne Effingham
3 out of 5

Very nice hotel, no problems, the perfect start to our holiday

Miss Lander, 02 Jan 2008

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

We had a really enjoyable stay in the comfort.

Mr Gillan, 01 Oct 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

A relaxing way to start our holiday

Mr Maguire, 30 Oct 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Holiday Extra provides us with accommodation and easy parking to provide us with a worry free start to our holidays. We have found the organisation to be first class and highly recommend it to everyone.

Mr Brown, 29 Sep 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1051 - 1077 of 1077

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-01-2022, valid as of 01-12-2021