Reviews for the DoubleTree by Hilton at Edinburgh Airport

New Bridge, Lothian EH28 8LL

Book The Edinburgh Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 77 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£154.00*
room-only
£154.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
90 77 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated DoubleTree by Hilton with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (77 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 77 of 77

No sleep all night due to noisy plumbing whenever another guest ran a tap or went to bathroom. Having a 5:30 check in for a business trip was not ideal.

Mr Laverton, 14 Jul 2017


2 out of 5

staff very helpful and friendly great location

Mr Campbell, 11 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent service. All as described.

Mrs Allen, 10 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Everything went as you said, no improvements required Than you

Mr Fyfe, 03 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

All as described

Mrs Allen, 03 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

It was a lovely start to our holiday, the hotel is walking distance to the airport which we did, the staff were all very helpful

Mr Falconer, 03 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

The staff were all very helpful and friendly the hotel was spotless and the breakfast was amazing

Mr Pirie, 01 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Staff at the hotel were very nice, courteous, helpful and welcoming

Mrs Walsh, 30 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Easy check in in the middle of the night.

Ms Young, 26 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Rooms clean and fresh hotel in great location from airport. Was very disappointed that none of the vending machines were not working to get a drink from and the leisure facilities not working.

Mrs Burns, 12 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel was certainly well worth its 4 star classification. Will stay there again if flying from Edinburgh.

Mr Powell, 03 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel was certainly well worth its 4 star classification. Will stay there again if flying from Edinburgh.

Mr Powell, 03 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Staff where all very attentive

Mr Breese, 28 May 2017


5 out of 5

Staff where all very attentive

Mr Breese, 28 May 2017


5 out of 5

Great hotel, will use again, given suitable pricing

Mr Swiffin, 01 May 2017


5 out of 5

Yes , every thing went very smoothly, No problems what so ever

Mrs Richmond, 04 Dec 2011


5 out of 5

All was perfect but, on my return to the Hilton in Edinburgh airport, I found my car damaged: a small scratch on the rear corner, the rear number plate hanging off and the front windows had been tampered with and each was down apprx half an inch.

Mr Disotto, 27 Sep 2011


5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly - absolutely no glitches at all. Would definitely recommend. Thank you!!

Mr Mackiggan, 21 Sep 2011


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly Facilities were fine Staff were very helpful

Mrs Douglas, 08 Sep 2011


5 out of 5

Booked an overnight at the Hilton Edinburgh Airport, the fact that we could leave our car there was great, pick up and drop off went very well.

Mr Trainor, 25 Jun 2011


5 out of 5

Overnight stay and parking package was excellent. Hope to se again in future.

Mr Henderson, 22 Jun 2011


5 out of 5

Yes, everything went well and all staff were helpful

Mrs Geddes, 06 Oct 2010


5 out of 5

Great site great prices

Mrs Kennedy, 08 Oct 2010


5 out of 5

Hotel excellent. Staff very helpful and efficient

Mrs Law, 29 Dec 2010


5 out of 5

Always contactable and no problems

Mr Peers, 12 Jun 2011


5 out of 5

A quick and simple way to ensure the pre holiday arrangements are taken care of. I will certainly use you again.

Mrs Wood, 10 Jan 2011


5 out of 5

Very nice room, helpful, efficient and friendly staff. Transfers to and from the airport was very quick with excellent service from the driver. Would definitely stay at this hotel again through holiday extras.com.

Mrs Campbell, 28 Mar 2010


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 77 of 77

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 06-02-2022, valid as of 07-12-2021