East Midlands Premier Yew Lodge Reviews

33 Packington Hill Kegworth Derby Derbyshire DE74 2DF

Book The Premier Yew Lodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 466 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£109.00*
room-only
£138.10*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
92 466 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Best Western Premier Yew Lodge, on average, 9/10 (466 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 466

Everything was as described. Good value and service.

Mr Fildes, 16 Nov 2016


5 out of 5

As on previous occasions everything was as expected, no problems at all. We have stayed at Yew Lodge Hotel before and have always enjoyed our stay there. Parking facilities are excellent also our transit arrangements with the hotel. Very good service from all concerned, thank you.

Mr Rogers, 11 Nov 2016


5 out of 5

Very nice hotel . . Good service . . Efficient service . . Friendly staff

Mr Sutton, 08 Nov 2016


5 out of 5

Excellent value for money! Would definitely use again

Mrs Lawrenson, 28 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

Taxi time returning to East midlands not given at correct time by reception so had to wait at airport...but otherwise very good.

Mr Adams, 27 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

could not get parked but they sorted this out for us

Mr Tate, 27 Oct 2016


4 out of 5

When we arrived, we were given a standard room even though we had paid a £30 supplement for an upgrade. When I went back to reception they offered me 3 different rooms to choose from, and the first one I viewed was acceptable as it was bigger, and also had the elemis toiletries, that were offered on the website, but which weren't in the small standard room we were given on arrival. For reference the 1st room No. was 426, and the second room No. was 113. Furthermore, we took the evening meal option and reserved a table for 19:45hrs. We arrived in the restaurant at 19:30hrs, were seated at 20:00hrs, ordered the food, then waited 40 minutes for the starter. Once we had our plates taken we waited a further 30 minutes for our main course to arrive. Overall this was a rather disappointing experience and not the start to our holiday that we expected, considering how much we had paid.

Mr Leaning, 24 Oct 2016

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
1 out of 5

Friendly staff great room very comfortable stay

Mr Donlon, 23 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

Everything to plan and on time

Mr Trodd, 21 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

The bar prices are very expensive to many stairs as well but room ok nice staff

Mr Myles, 19 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

A warm welcome at the hotel, a comfortable room for the night before our morning flight. Transfer in plenty of time to get to the airport. On our return a call to say we were back & a taxi was there for us almost immediately. Can't fault the service we received. Will be sure to book again.

Mrs Finedon, 19 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

just bedroom very hot.

Mr Hartburn, 19 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly couldnt ask for a better start to our holiday.

Dr Knight, 18 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

Hotel drop off was easy but we had to wait over half an hour for a taxi to take us back to the hotel - at 3am after a 4 and a half hour flight, that was not a positive experience. The taxi firm at the airport used by the hotel seemed overwhelmed. No excuse for this when the booking had been made well in advance.

Mrs Opie, 17 Oct 2016


2 out of 5

We booked the Hotel abrEast Midlands with a weeks car parking, it was good value for Monet. We had a taxi to the airport which the Hotel organized for us and on return from our Holiday we rang the Hotel and they sent transport to pick us up to return to the Hotel to pick our car up. It all ran very smoothly and took all the pressure of us. Staff were extremely helpful, would definitely use Holiday Extras again and recommend them to others. Good value for money.

Mrs Kubon, 19 Sep 2016


5 out of 5

I have already sent you an email regarding the Yew Lodge booking. We did not stay there as their was a mix up with the booking. You have not replied to that email.??

Mr Lane, 19 Sep 2016


2 out of 5

Hotel very nice. A wedding on that night we stayed so very full. Check in ok but told us to phone the hotel number when we needed picking up from airport on return, which we did they told us to go to taxi rank which we did they told us to go to Arrow desk so they could tell us what number taxi we needed. Just found this a but of a mix up and could have been sorted on checking into the hotel. I will know next time. Apart from that all went well, and will be using holiday extra again.

Ms Fellows, 18 Sep 2016


5 out of 5

Hotel is right on flight path and was noisy. Staff were OK. Dinner was so-so and price of drinks over expensive.

Mr Smith, 16 Sep 2016

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
2 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. We had a lovely stay at the hotel. The facilities, food and staff were superb. I would, without a doubt, stay at the hotel again and recommend it to others.

Miss Wilkinson, 04 Sep 2016

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

All good except for no transfer vehicle being available from the airport when we arrived home.

Mr Judge, 02 Sep 2016


5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Bowers, 31 Aug 2016


5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Raper, 30 Aug 2016


4 out of 5

The sofa bed was small so I tried to sleep on it with my daughter. Didn't sleep at all. Every slight movement the bed moved weirdly.

Mrs Akers, 18 Aug 2016

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
3 out of 5

Booking dinner as part of package would be preferred

Mrs Belk, 17 Aug 2016

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Very efficient.

Mr Buckland, 15 Aug 2016


5 out of 5

A very good company, takes the stress out of your holiday. Would highly recommend.

Mr Wood, 08 Aug 2016

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Excellent service and customer service when contacted good on price as well

Mr Middleton, 09 Aug 2016

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was just as we expected

Mr Hemmingway, 09 Aug 2016

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, hotel as described and staff were very helpful

Mr West, 06 Aug 2016


5 out of 5

Yes, we enjoyed our stay and it was a very easy way to travel.The hotel room was lovely as was the meal we had in the restaurant.

Mrs Sidaway, 02 Aug 2016


5 out of 5

No problems, very good

Mr Day, 28 Jul 2016

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff on reception very friendly & helpful. Room very comfortable. Food excellent.

Mrs Gordon, 28 Jul 2016


5 out of 5

Rooms be soundproofed had teenagers running about in early hours and had early flight other than that good stay

Mr Snowden, 24 Jul 2016


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and travel to airport was smooth and easy

Mr Orange, 23 Jul 2016


5 out of 5

Friendly, clean, lovely clean room, bed was huge and so comfortable, with lots of little extras

Mrs Mcdonnell, 18 Jul 2016


5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were excellent. Disappointed with Marco's restaurant. Food was ok but could have been better.

Mrs Cave, 18 Jul 2016


5 out of 5

Yes.

Mr Nicklin, 16 Jul 2016

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
4 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Marsh, 12 Jul 2016


5 out of 5

Yes all OK.

Mrs Hodgson, 29 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

Yes to all your questions

Mr Hemmingway, 24 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

Staff at reception a bit curt, especially when I asked for transport on evening before and were not helpful. I booked a taxi to derby railway station but they hadn't listened and didn't know if the driver was free and then he was and he came and said no way not Derby and left me high and dry. I was not impressed.

Ms Derbyshire, 11 Jun 2016


3 out of 5

Excellent first class service, from staff, mini bus transfer from hotel to airport and return journey fantastic room and the dinning was also top notch. Room was extremely comfortable.Exceptional value for the money and would not hesitate to book again.

Mr Goodfellow, 11 Jun 2016

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff at the hotel do not seem to be as friendly as our previous visits we had a drink in the bar and the lady who served us was very rude we had a problem with our room which took a couple of hours to be rectified as all the managers were in a meeting .

Mrs Charlesworth, 10 Jun 2016

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, nice restaurant, comfy beds

Mrs Whitney, 08 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

everything went smoothly, staff very helpful

Mrs Wright, 06 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

the staff were very helpful, the breakfast was great but the disappointment was in the room, there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, very disapointing

Mrs Henson, 02 Jun 2016


2 out of 5

Very good all round definitely book again

Mrs Rushton, 02 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

everything went smoothly.taxi waiting on morning of flight.slight delay in the taxi for return to hotel as large queue at the Arrow taxi desk with only one lady on the desk

Mrs Kenny, 31 May 2016

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
4 out of 5

All aspects of the stay were excellent.

Mr Claydon, 30 May 2016


5 out of 5

Yes but it was very busy so couldn't get a table in the restaurant which was disappointing and very inconvenient as we had had a drink so couldn't drive which meant we didn't eat. So I wouldn't rate it as good

Mr Hulbert, 29 May 2016


4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 466

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-03-2021, valid as of 17-01-2021