East Midlands Premier Yew Lodge Reviews

33 Packington Hill Kegworth Derby Derbyshire DE74 2DF

Book The Premier Yew Lodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 485 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
£116.10*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
92 485 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Best Western Premier Yew Lodge, on average, 9/10 (485 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 485

Apart from the room having no air con everything else was spot on

Mrs Reynolds, 06 Aug 2022


5 out of 5

Hotel was in a good position, no airport noise ! Our room was clean and well equipped. Only problem was we were looking out onto a courtyard. Air conditioning was very quiet. Did not eat in the restaurant in the evening, had a couple of drinks later . Breakfast was adequate, but I don’t like tea from a flask ! Staff very friendly.

Mr Palmer, 26 Jul 2022

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find, excellent staff, parking and transfer were no problem, all process was very easy. Would defo do again.

Mrs Swift, 18 Jul 2022

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Had a lovely 1 night stay felt relaxed for our holidays.

Mrs Elliott, 03 Jul 2022

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
4 out of 5

All good, would stay again

Mr Bate, 29 Jun 2022

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Booking was easy with Holiday Extras. Hotel with parking and taxi to airport was as described . Staff at hotel were very friendly and helpful

Mr Thompson, 29 Jun 2022

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

The hotel was easy to find.Very clean.Comfortable beds.Staff very pleasant and did everything to make us welcome.I even spoke to one of the cleaners and told her she was doing an excellent job very nice lady We used the restaurant for an evening meal and breakfast the food was up there with the best Would definitely stay there again and I’ve already been recommending to others Yorkshire lady

Mrs Gill, 23 Jun 2022


5 out of 5

Hotel was very nice. Very good facilities. Pool and spa. Very good spot and not far from airport.

Mrs Roe, 11 Jun 2022

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Perfect stay and park hotel with excellent beds, the staff make you feel welcome and the rooms are clean. We had a meal in the village at the Indian restaurant which was good value and tasty.

Mr Smith, 05 Jun 2022


5 out of 5

Very nice hotel, staff lovely, taxi booked as part package, no problems

Mr Wyatt, 22 May 2022

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

The facilities were great, but why do rooms have to be so hot that you can’t sleep?

Mrs Robinson, 21 May 2022

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
4 out of 5

Overnight stay and parking with Best Western in Kegworth, Near East Midlands. Lovely hotel and taxi service to airport was spot on, so efficient. Hotel restaurant was excellent too as were the staff.

Mrs Dodd, 17 May 2022

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. The taxi transfers to and from the airport were excellent, No waiting about. The hotel room was small but adequate. My only gripe was right outside our window was an extractor vent, so we heard that. But we had to be up by 3.15 AM anyway.

Mrs Stamp, 10 May 2022

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Warm and welcoming staff. Excellent location for the airport.

Mrs Lomas, 07 May 2022


5 out of 5

Friendly helpful staff. The included airport transfer was excellent and so convenient.

Miss Lantsbery, 23 Apr 2022


5 out of 5

Problem free stay, transfer and parking at Yew Lodge, Kegworth. Whenever we fly from East Midlands Airport with an early flight we always stay at Yew Lodge and feel 'the holiday starts here'. The meal deal package is great value too.

Mrs Osguthorpe, 15 Mar 2022

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Excellent place for hotel and airport parking.

Mr Harris, 22 Feb 2022

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Always helpful. Great facilities as described. Good value too.

Ms Clare, 04 Feb 2022


5 out of 5

Everything was great. Brill village (Kegworth) 5mins walk. Arranged taxis were all on time. Staff lovely and helpful. Parking was very easy. Would go again for definite.

Mr Patrick, 19 Oct 2021

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, convenient and comfy. Taxi arrangements to and from airport were superb.

Mr Inchley, 05 Oct 2021


5 out of 5

The second time we had used this hotel. We love the location, staff, rooms, everything.

Mr Saffery, 23 Aug 2020

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and facilities.Friendly staff and efficient shuttle service included in the price.Excellent restaurant.

Mr Lowe, 07 Mar 2020

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely .. as described. Easy to find. Beds lovely and comfy and smooth transition from hotel to airport and back. Would use again

Mrs Houghton, 15 Jan 2020

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Very satisfied, hotel, parking & transfer excellent

Mrs Stanley, 28 Dec 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything went really really well. Hotel staff all brilliant. Great way to start our holiday.

Frau Bigalke, 30 Nov 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

everything was as expected. we arrived early on Saturday morning (2am) after our flight was delayed. peter on reception was very friendly and got us checked in quickly so we could get some sleep.

Herr Linzmaier, 26 Oct 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff on reception very helpful. Room was excellent. Didn't book a table in restaurant but were able to get a table with no problem. Meal was very good but a little pricey as in most hotels.

Herr Reiger, 19 Oct 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly, facilities very good and as expected. Reception staff very helpful.

Mrs Tas, 29 Sep 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Arriving back at the hotel from our holiday for our overnight stay I found that the rear of my car had damage to it which is disappointing as I thought it would be safe where it was left. When I went back to reception to tell them, they didn’t inform me when I checked in but did know about it and all they had taken from the other guest was a telephone number. They didn’t take their name, registration or even which room they had been staying in. So currently we are just relying on the honesty of this other guest who reversed into our car. I don’t think that the hotel really dealt with or taken care of the matter efficiently. Especially as the main product that we have purchased is the airport car parking.

Frau Myllo, 22 Sep 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
2 out of 5

Great hotel & very good value for money with 2 weeks parking.

Mrs Dutton, 09 Sep 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

stayed here before as we know that it is a lovely hotel

Herr Erdmann, 14 May 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Exceeded our expectations

Mrs Wildman, 02 Apr 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and worked seamlessly. We will certainly use this facility again.

Mr Simmons, 05 Mar 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel good food and very friendly staff

Mr Baker, 22 Jan 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

stayed at the yew tree again every thing went as you would expect no problems at all

Mr Nugus, 13 Jan 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Due to my clerical error the hotel had no record of a booking but your staff sorted that for us without too much hassle, thank you. The hotel was fine, bed quite comfortable and convenient for the airport.

Mr Farr, 14 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Great hotel @ a great price.No hassle whatsoever,would definitely recommend & use again

Mr Bower, 03 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Took a few goes of the camera at long stay 1 car park to read my number plate , had to reverse/forward 3 or 4 times before it finally read it and when a car is behind you can be a bit difficult but other than that everything went ok , booked yew lodge and car parking and got a good deal.

Mr Bell, 27 Nov 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel and transfer to airport was brilliant, taxi was waiting for us at reception 03:45 with boot open, will use again when flying form east midlands

Mr Fox, 09 Nov 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly car parking was easy at the hotel transfers were quick and efficient our stay at the hotel was excellent all the staff were very friendly and helpful we would use this service again

Mr Legge, 11 Oct 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Another great hotel with parking we have already booked with you afain cheers

Mr Cook, 01 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was fine. The room was clean and parking was easy , no having to move to car parks.

Mrs Cock, 01 Oct 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

The 1st room we had there was a fault with the shower, they upgraded us to a executive room, which was fantastic.

Mr Hollingworth, 26 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Great hotel great food everything went like clock work

Mr Baker, 26 Sep 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable and staff where very friendly. We had a meal in the Restaurant which was excellent. The car park was a bit busy but managed to find a few available parking places. Transport to and from the airport was very well organized.

Mr Holland, 20 Sep 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described and more , it was lovely to have an afternoon in the spa and a fantastic meal with a good night sleep before an early flight , staff were great.

Mrs Davies, 17 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

the hotel ok food good but transfers was appalling

Mrs Hagar, 15 Sep 2018


3 out of 5

Got called the morning of our travel to be told the booking wasn't available. Had to then be found an alternative costing more, a discount applied doesn't make up for the stress on the day of travel, we ended up booking the hotel for an extra night and parking, some may not have been a position to pay extra on their day of travel. The process worked with a little bit of confusion, as there ended up being two bookings, hotel stay and the hotel stay with parking, upon return the staff at the hotel had trouble understanding how it was booked, because we had already had our parking and the lady was trying to book us in again.

Mr Khan, 27 Aug 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Hotel 5 mins from the airport. Transfer to and from the airport was included. Room was nice, rather warm and we could hear noise outside.

Mrs Watson, 26 Aug 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Great hotel with fantastic airport service would highly recommend

Mr Broughton, 20 Aug 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 485

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-10-2022, valid as of 10-08-2022