Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Cardiff Airport, Port Road, Cardiff, CF62 3BT

Book The Cardiff Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 358 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£46.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
90 358 9/10
customer rating

Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (358 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 358

Hotel excellent plenty of parking on site and within easy walking distance of terminal.

Mrs Smith, 22 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very happy, helpful staff , lovely clean rooms and good selection of breakfast foods . Very easy to find car parking , overall extremely happy and is currently booking to aboard September so I’ll definitely be book my car parking and over night stay here

Miss Foden, 19 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Check was easy, rooms was clean and had everything we needed for our over night stay.

Herr Stadler, 17 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

No air conditioning,room was 24.5 degrees all night so no sleep before 4am start.was given fan by courtious staff member,but all this achieved was to blow the hot air around room.car park also in need repair as made to park away from main hotel.

Mr Pawlitschko, 15 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

yes, everything fine. the transfer to the airport was great. nice friendly lady driver there and on return. we will stay again

Mrs Mansfield, 10 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

friendly staff relaxing night before flight

Mr Dyason, 17 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Good friendly service in hotel and timely transfer by minibus.

Herr Bruisten, 11 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

As described. Staff very friendly and helpful

Frau R?berger, 09 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was good, helpful staff, room was clean, breakfast was sufficient

Mrs Brunton, 28 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very convenient for the airport, the transfer was easy, all the staff were very friendly, would definitely stay again.

Mrs Smith, 25 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel very good, staff friendly, mix up with bus, but we sorted it by going earlier

Mrs Pritchard, 17 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Service with a smile

Mrs Hughes, 08 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Will certainly use the hotel and parking again. So convenient and good value.

Mrs Brooks, 03 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mr Myatt, 27 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very pleased with the whole experience

Mr Swinglehurst, 26 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice clean room friendly and helpfull staff, The bar drink prices where on the expensive side ,Breakfast was good we had continental due to early flight.The long stay car park was a bit of a let down no security barrier or fencing and needs to be resurfaced. Location was good only a few mins from airport.transport to and from the airport was good.

Mrs Bond, 09 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Spot on. Excellent location. Helpful staff.

Mr Roberts, 06 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff was great the room was great BUT the bar restaurant was freezing so we had to go to the room to get warm.

Mr Waring, 29 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel right besides the airport , clean , comfortable , helpful staff , free transport shuttle to and from the terminal, parking and breakfast included too. Definitely will use again.

Mr Barnett, 27 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Impressed with all aspects of booking.

Mr Jones, 13 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy check in, decent rooms, adequate breakfast and effective transfer— there and returning.

Mr Owen, 12 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was great! Everything went perfectly and smoothly! Finding the hotel was super easy, the restaurant was standard but the room was very clean, big and very comfortable. Although travelling solo, I felt safe and well looked after by the staff team. The pick up to and from the airport was easy to organise and again went perfectly smoothly. Highly recommended, will definitely do it again!

Ms Guggenmos, 05 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Mr Steve1757, 24 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The overnight stay was fine. However, on landing back at Cardiff airport, we were unable to get anyone to answer the phone to arrange pick up from arrivals and had to walk to the hotel , in the biting wind and rain!!! This is totally unsatisfactory as you failed ,not only us, but at least 4 other couples!!! We lodged a complaint at the hotel with the manager and left contact details. We await a response.

Miss Lewis, 14 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Not our first stay. As always first class.

Mr Dearne, 22 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel staff very pleasant and welcoming. Easy to park. Room very comfortable and clean.

Mrs Cribb, 15 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Warm welcome accommodation very comfortable shuttle bus service outstanding great start to our holiday

Ms Vines, 09 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We really enjoyed the stay. And the transfers to the airport were all on time

Mr Smith, 08 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the service

Mr Jukes, 01 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Ideal in every way

Mr Hill, 27 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Great overnight stay.Comfortable clean room.

Mrs Edwards, 26 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

1st class, comfortable bed,good transportation to and from air port, lovely staff, would recommend

Mrs Hathway, 21 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went great no issues whatsoever. Will definitely book again.

Mr Kinsey, 18 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bar and restaurant very clean. Staff all excellent. Shuttle bus free and reliable very nice driver and free of charge

Miss Southwood, 16 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleased with hotel and parking facilities.

Mrs Smith, 16 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect! Cardiff Airport Hotel, Fab service.

Mrs Russell, 12 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Lovely staff and very efficient

Ms Robb, 10 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleased with hotel but it was very difficult to find a parking space.

Mr Pask, 10 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was clean & quiet. Very close to airport - only a 2 minute drive. Airport transfer service excellent. All staff friendly & helpful. Would use again & recommend.

Miss Hinton, 07 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The price of our hotel and park was very good,but we had great difficulty finding a parking space,I think its in danger of being over subscribed, otherwise we were very happy.

Mrs Watkins, 06 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent value for the money, plus good service

Mrs Morris, 03 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff failed to inform us we needed to book the mini bus to the terminal. Very dark limited parking in gravel car park at hotel no assistance with parking.

Mr Williams-Jones, 04 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Wonderful stay lovely hotel

Mrs Phillips, 30 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Sadly we have had to write a letter of complaint as we experienced problems with our booking on arrival and on collection after a late and delayed flight. Despite paying an extra £5 to have an amendment to our booking, this information appears not to have got through to the hotel and we ended up staying at another hotel, with our car (with our bag of clothes to wear) in the hotel we left our car at. We have not heard anything yet following my complaint which is also dissapointing

Mrs Stephens, 29 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

All went to plan ,all asked for was done .

Mr Mckay, 27 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good check-in very helpful staff. Room excellent. DON'T have dinner in restaurant. Waited 30 mins for food which was cold,sent back after another 20 mins second batch arrived my friend had fish and chips which again fish and peas were cold so went back yet again !!! Airport transfer excellent. An excellent hotel really let down by its restaurant.

Mrs Rogers, 25 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very polite staff , very friendly welcoming. Hotel met all our needs for our short stay, nice bar and restaurant, also the shuttle bus to and from the hotel were really quick. All in all a pleasant stay.

Mr Magee, 24 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We stayed at Holuday Inn at Cardiff Airport. Very smooth operation, spotless room and we slept well. Airport transport was bang on time, all round - Excellent!

Mrs Fleming, 24 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent location great hotel and the staff could not have done more for us

Mr Love, 24 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good value, friendly and helpful staff, lovely pizza in the bar/restaurant

Mrs Rudge, 20 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 358

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-12-2021, valid as of 23-10-2021