Birmingham Crowne Plaza Reviews

Pendigo Way, National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PS

Book The Birmingham Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(4 star hotel)
 
£77.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
92 545 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (545 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 545

Everything went well & as expected

Miss Leese, 14 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff good my only concern was trying to get a drink i went yo the bar only perdon there was joined by anither customer was told to sit and someone would be with us, the other customer got served at the bar i waited for 5 mins to get served then another 5 wait for drinks.

Mr Gunn, 13 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel with parking for overnight stay before early flight. Very easy to find after leaving motorway travelling north on m6. Drove straight in past barrier and was able to park easily. Reception staff/young lady was a delight, very helpful and welcoming. Hotel beside a lake and short stroll to outlet shops and lots of restaurants. We chose to eat at the hotel and food was very good. Room was very comfortable with toiletries and kettle. We were very hot during the night and air con not great but as UK having heatwave I think this was understandable so no complaints. We were offered a wake up call and receptionist also booked a taxi for us when we arrived for our journey to airport which was very quick and only cost £9. We would definitely stay at Crowne Plaza again if we fly from Birmingham Airport. Very impressed 10 out of 10 for everything.

Mrs Mclaughlin, 11 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Everything spot on and as described.

Mr/S Duckett, 09 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

The description was accurate, our stay went smoothly, the facilities were excellent and we would certainly recommend this service to all our family and friends.

Mrs Hopwood, 05 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Booking process was very good, the Crown Plaza Hotel NEC with parking was excellent

Mr Bourne, 04 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The most comfortable bed ever!

Miss Maclean, 03 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as expected both with staying at the hotel & the parking. No problems at all.

Mrs Topliss, 02 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Comfortable,quiet and just a short taxi ride to airport at a cost of £9.00 each way.Resturant food good quality at a reasonable price.

Mr Millward, 30 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Couldn’t find the hotel so stopped and phoned them, no one answered, tried for about ten minutes. When I eventually checked in the receptionist was alone and told me she couldn’t answer the phone if she was serving someone. The hotel restaurant was closed.

Mrs Trendall, 23 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Room excellent , however an early morning call for 4.45am was not made. We had gone to reception to await our taxi before the call was made at approx 4.55am where the reception gentleman said “ we’ve called your room but no answer “ . Food served did not justify the prices charged!

Mrs Robinson, 14 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Great package all went smoothly with no probs

Mr Bowen, 01 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We booked the Crowne Plaza hotel Birmingham through Holiday Extras. In the main the hotel was okay however meals and drinks were very expensive. The transfer was by taxi and suppose to be in the price however we had to pay £9 to the airport and £8 to return for our car

Mr Drewery, 29 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Lovely room. Hotel right next to shopping center with numerous eateries. We ate at the hotel but next time would walk to the shopping center.

Mrs Butler, 23 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel, rooms were modern and very comfortable. Staff welcoming and helpful. Only 5 minutes from airport

Mrs Jenkins, 13 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very pleasant hotel, near to restaurants and shops, check-in very efficient and friendly, comfortable and quiet room. Really convenient for airport.

Mrs Frame, 11 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Wagstaffe, 01 Feb 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Perfect location with friendly staff

Mrs Turner, 05 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Ideally located hotel, so easy transfer by paid taxi to the airport, excellent dinner deal which we took advantage of and the food was great.

Mr Rees, 16 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything as described. Very pleasant room and facilities. Helpful staff. Only downside was the cot bed we'd requested wasn't in the room and we had to ask and wait for it.

Mrs Collas, 16 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes all. Wow good 😊

Mr Marsden, 16 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Hotel very good clean and spacious we were flying with Monarch the morning of the collapse we when back to the hotel and they were brilliant and helpful gave us our room back till we got sorted

Mr Hall, 16 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

All as described, thank you

Mrs O'connor, 15 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

The apartment was very nice

Mrs Bedford, 15 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Yes everything went we'll.staff very helpful

Mrs Wraith, 15 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff were pleasant and helpful and even gave us a room upgrade. Restaurant food was excellent. Pleasant stay from start to finish

Mr Baker, 25 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

would have preferred secured parking eg gated or barrier operated

Mr Stewart-Smith, 16 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Fantastic room, easy check in and out and the room service food was very good. At only a few minutes taxi to the airport convenient too.

Mrs Burton, 17 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Can't fault it. Easy to find, comfy rooms, near the airport.

Mrs Collier, 07 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went well and as expected. Friendly staff at the hotel.

Ms Remke, 16 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The staff were all very helpful and efficient. The dining room did not open that evening so we ate in the bar/lounge. Unfortunately the food was poor. The sandwich meal I ordered had stale bread. I would not eat there again but would be happy to stay there.

Mrs Wilson, 13 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very happy with the service I received

Miss Mitchell, 13 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nice room in a well positioned hotel. Food was very ordinary.

Mr Wilks, 12 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel in a good location for the airport. The taxi transfer worked well.

Mrs Smith, 11 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

This is a great hotel. Staff were lovely and the parking was a breeze. Will certainly use this hotel again!

Mrs Whittaker, 09 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Faultless in every aspect

Mr Richardson, 08 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything went well. The restaurant was closed for some reason and we had to eat dinner in the bar, which was somewhat noisy and lacking in atmosphere. The food, however was good. The room was clean and con=m portable and the staff pleasant and helpful

Mr Ludford, 05 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

staff friendly and efficient

Mrs Sargent, 01 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel ideal for Birmingham airport and NEC.

Mr Foster, 31 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Fantastic stay started our holiday off in style

Mrs Hale, 27 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowne Plaza At Birmingham NEC was just what we needed to start our holidays. Easy to find, simple parking process, nice clean rooms and friendly staff.

Miss Wright, 19 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned and first class meal. taxi booked from hotel took couple of minutes to airport. No hassle at all. Would highly recommend

Mr Cashmore, 18 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The parking wasn't as secure as it could have been, there was no barrier

Mrs Green, 16 Jul 2017


4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely but getting a parking space was a problem

Mr Smith, 16 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Easy to find and park. Comfortable nights sleep and £10 taxi fare to airport. Had booked taxi for 4am but we were ready a bit earlier so receptionist offered to ring taxi and they came sooner which was helpful. Worked smoothly for us.

Mrs Littleover, 15 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Facilities were as described. Lovely comfortable hotel. The staff were very helpful particularly as they said only one room was booked when I had booked two rooms. You had helped me when I wanted to add another room to my booking, you cancelled my booking then rebooked it with two rooms but unfortunately only one room showed as booked on the hotel site. Every other booking made through you has been good and this one was soon sorted out.

Mrs Herbert, 15 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Mr Nadasen, 15 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Every thing excellent very good value for money,wil defently go with you again

Mrs Sheward, 12 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Really glad we booked the Crowne Plaza with parking. It was very easy to get to and the hotel was very nice. Found the shopping centre was only a 5 minute walk around the corner and there were a number of bars / diners there so we could eat. The taxi in the morning to the airport was a lot cheaper and quicker than expected. The taxi back from the airport was also cheaper than expected. Now we always include Birmingham airport as one of our preferred airports in case we get the option to stay here again.

Mr Discombe, 10 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Arrived after midnight and the guy at reception was SO helpfull and even gave us a free drink Lovely hotel and so convenient for the airport

Mr Whittle, 10 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 545

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 13-09-2020, valid as of 09-07-2020