Birmingham Crowne Plaza Reviews

Pendigo Way, National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PS

Book The Birmingham Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(4 star hotel)
 
£39.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
92 564 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (564 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 564

You highlighted that the hotel had a reliable taxi service, it was 30 mins late to take us to the airport and didn’t answer the phone on our return.

Mr Adkin, 16 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel, extremely helpful reception staff.

Mrs Hope, 05 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent package. Couldn’t fault a thing. Hotel is great and parking is so simple.

Mr Baker, 26 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Pretty sure yhe hotel was supposed to be around 0.6miles from airport when I booked. Actually £16 taxi including parking, so not impressed

Mr Roderick, 26 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Convenient to airport. Helpful staff.clean room . Had an evening meal and breakfast which was good value and service .

Mr Canham, 19 Mar 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Arrived at hotel to find that Holiday Extras had not booked the room and parking for us. Fortunately I had all of the booking details to hand and the manager resolved the issue as the hotel was not full, otherwise would have been stuck

Mr Burbidge, 19 Mar 2022

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Yes would like to to able to delay to some one

Mrs Pullen, 27 Feb 2022

Crowne Plaza and breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely room. Nice staff.

Mrs Roe, 18 Feb 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Taxi from the airport back to the hotel car park was a bit hit and miss and was very frustrating

Mr Faulkner, 15 Feb 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All good , no problems

Mr Capon, 14 Feb 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything as expected no problems at all. Good to be able to leave car at the hotel and not in a compound

Mrs Bowyer, 30 Jan 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy to navigate and great communication.

Mr Pritchard, 28 Jan 2022

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

We arrived at 8.30pm and were advised that the kitchen was closing at 9.15pm which was a problem as such but it would have been helpful to know this ahead of us arriving. However, the main issue with have with the hotel is that there was no draft beers available at the bar, at all, which we found unacceptable. Also, despite this being advertised as an airport hotel, we had issues with the hotel booking the taxi and had asked to ensure we could pay by card. When the taxi arrived, he said we couldn't pay by card, so we asked him to take us to a cash machine. He refused as it was 'out of his way' and proceeded to produce a 'sumitup' machine but complained that he would not receive the funds until the New Year. He charged us £18 for the journey (including £3 to enter the aiport security area) so £15 for a journey on the return cost us £9 and the previous year had cost us £8. I appreciate that the hotel is not responsible for the taxi company, however, if this hotel is advertised as a hotel for the airport from which we have to request a taxi, i would expect that the hotel would have an arrangement with a local taxi firm. i will not use this hotel again when travelling from Birmingham.

Mrs Firth, 11 Jan 2022

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

We are not home till 7thAn

Mrs Mcgee, 29 Dec 2021

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Hotel fine, taxi to and from airport - couldn’t fault anything!

Mrs Bryan, 26 Jul 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went well. Room was good, staff helpful and parking easy. The return car pick-up was equally easy. Will book again for March - COVID permitting. Thanks.

Mr Phillips, 24 Dec 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Acssessable from motorway. Friendly staff and welcoming upon arrival. Only a few moments from the airport.

Mr White, 04 Nov 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Beautiful, clean well run hotel with friendly helpful staff. Comfortable rooms and comfortable beds. No noise heard from other guests and corridor doors left open so no banging doors when guests walk to their room

Ms Roberts, 23 Oct 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff lovely hotel clean would stay agsin

Ms Hopkin, 23 Oct 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected

Mr Hayward, 04 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly smoothly. Large car park, nights stay in the Crown Plaza hotel very comfortable and short taxi ride to the airport. Taxi very quick to pick us up on return 5 days later and car was exactly where we had left it when we got back.

Ms Sheldon, 19 Dec 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very clean and welcoming hotel and would definitely stay there again

Herr Roth, 01 Dec 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

As usual everything ran smoothly, great hotel, good parking facilities, would book again.

Mr Gray, 17 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was very comfortable staff very helpful.rooms very clean cannot fault it. Restaurant ok

Mr Morley, 08 Nov 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nice hotel with room upgrade. Dinner package was a little disappointing but breakfast was fine. Convenient location for Birmingham airport

Frau Pfeiffer, 28 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

Your staff were superb, very professional, helpful and understanding. The staff at The Crowne Plaza at the NEC Birmingham were also superb and went the extra mile. The facilities, rooms, service and food was excellent. Very pleased thank you.

Mr Price, 29 Oct 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nice hotel with room upgrade. Dinner package was a little disappointing but breakfast was fine. Convenient location for Birmingham airport

Frau Pfeiffer, 28 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, staff were very nice, the food was amazing in the restaurant x would definitely book again

Frau Prinzhorn, 22 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowns Plaza in need of refurbishment and bar meals not great. Very good location for Birmingham Airport with inclusive parking on site

Herr Paracchini, 22 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel is easy to find, car park is large and the rooms are a good size and comfortable. Bar food was pretty good and not too pricey, all in good stay.

Mr Wood, 12 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

We used the carpark and hotel deal, from arrival everything was easy to parking the car to checkin. The staff throughout were very friendly. The hotel was in a great location with plenty to do in the area within walking distance. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Cant fault the hotel the only thing I thought the taxi prices were a little overpriced to the airport so maybe the hotel could think of putting on a transfer bus at a small cost.

Herr Fellinger, 07 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

Nice hotel restaurant not so good

Mr Watson, 07 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Crown Plaza, NEC, Birmingham. Everything was 10/10. The booking process with Holiday Extras was, as usual, 10/10

Herr Poschmann, 08 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Crown Plaza NEC 1 night room & 13 nights parking £109 Friendly helpful staff, very clean comfortable room, comfy bed absolute bargain .

Mrs Owen, 22 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Fabulous hotel lovely meal the evening before our flight . And a room upgrade fabulous.

Herr Huebner, 21 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

crown plaza Birmingham is fantastic - excellent staff, service and hotel features. easy parking and access to motorways. taxi 9 gbp to airport seems a bit high.

Herr Auste, 26 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Pre flight hotel Crowne Plaza. Convenient and comfortable although food and drink prices high for what you get

Mr O'neale, 23 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel & parking very convenient for the airport & reasonably priced.

Frau Morelli, 21 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Made the start of our holiday so much better , definitely do it again...

Mr Freeman, 12 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We took the hotel, parking with 3 course meal package. . Hotel was good, 3 course meal package excellent. Parking straight forward

Mr Lersch, 29 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

No problem at all will do this again

Mr Cressey, 27 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Birmingham NEC Crowne Plaza with parking - the hotel was high standard & the staff were friendly & helpful. It is only a 5 minute taxi ride from the airport & it was easy to get a taxi from the airport to pick up our car after our holiday. We would definitely use this again.

Mrs Freeman, 23 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

10 mins from airport £10 very nice place

Mr Baartz, 22 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Excellent service would use this hotel again

Herr Gothier, 19 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was first class,comfortable bed,lovely food and prompt taxi service to airport with disability parking arrangements.

Frau Heinig, 08 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Used the stay and park at the hotel prior to flying from Birmingham Give you a nice fresh relaxing start to your holiday

Mr Briton, 28 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Really happy with the convenience and price. Was exactly as advertised and would definitely use again next time I travel.

Mrs Reed, 16 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went very smooth no complains

Mr Powell, 06 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes and yes. We double checked with your online chat service as the stay was past midnight, so theoretically one is staying on two dates. This confirmed the dates we inputted were fine. Hotel very pleasant and parking a cinch. There was plenty of parking available and the car did not need to be moved which was a nice surprise.

Mr Dakin, 08 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth & easy. Hotel/parking/transfers/hotel/flights - delighted start to finish & in fact we are considering the same hotel same time next year!

Miss Rivers, 20 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 564

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-07-2022, valid as of 17-05-2022