Birmingham Crowne Plaza Reviews

Pendigo Way, National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PS

Book The Birmingham Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(4 star hotel)
 
£39.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
92 589 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (589 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 589

Straight forward easy booking

Mrs Hancock, 26 Sep 2022

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Mills, 25 Sep 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy and convenient. Great service.

Mr Goodrich, 25 Sep 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything as described, 10 percent discount was useful.

Mr Upton, 19 Sep 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great location with plenty of dining options nearby. Large car park on site and a short taxi transfer takes all the stress away. Hotel food excellent with good service. highly recommended.

Mr Collins, 18 Sep 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic, hotel and parking was excellent. This was the second time we have used the Crowne Plaza at the NEC at Birmingham and will use it again fabulous service.

Mr Calvert, 10 Sep 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was very good no negatives

Mr Smith, 05 Sep 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel with lovely staff. Very convenient for airport as we went the night of our stay to drop luggage then flew the next day!

Mr Wiggin, 11 Aug 2022

Crowne Plaza and breakfast
5 out of 5

I arrived at the crown plaza hotel nec Birmingham to be told by the reception they had no record of our reservation it took us over a hour to sort things out no a good start to our holiday

Mr Sheppard, 01 Aug 2022

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

There was an issue with the hotel where they said we needed to pay even though we’d payed through the app. An issue with the booking of the parking and an issue with only having vouchers rather than a refund

Mr/S Mansfield, 01 Aug 2022

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

The hotel was brilliant and the staff were very helpfull The taxi taken us the airport was on time despite it being 3.15am

Mr Hodgson, 22 Jul 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Stayed at Crowne Plaza, Birmingham. Great room and hotel, booked taxi for us for the morning, Great price compared to airport parking

Mrs Mccarten, 19 Jul 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Superb hotel and pick up to airport

Mrs Drury, 08 Jul 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All very good with the parking and hotel stay.

Mr Toms, 06 Jul 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Choose your own parking space. Booking in at reception, easy, efficient & friendly. Room clean tidy & comfortable. Bar and food area easily accessible.

Mr Hayward, 04 Jul 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was easy and smooth

Mrs Hill, 04 Jul 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff at hotel were very good. Very difficult to find a parking space on arrival. When we hot back from holiday and rang the number provided for the taxi service got an automated message saying no service provide at this time (16.30 on a Friday afternoon) so had to get 1 at the rank that charged significantly more than your suggested price.

Mr Allingham, 18 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel and brilliant service, fantastic start to our holiday.

Mr Mowczan, 17 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great location by the lake. Room ideal and good evening meal. On arrival at Hotel Asked reception to book a taxi for 2am to the airport. Went to get taxi but it had not been booked!

Mrs Damen, 17 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All perfect

Mrs Smith, 15 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very poor service at the Crowne Plaza. Manager explained they are understaffed and many of the staff they have are new to hospitality... We had pre-booked dinner. Took 30 mins and several attempts to get the menu. Whilst (finally) eating starters they brought someone elses desserts to us... our main took so long to come we refused a dessert. The manager noticed and came to apologise. She was lovely, signed off our drinks and steak supplement and sent desserts to our room but it was not the meal we had planned at the start of our holiday.

Mrs Volans, 10 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Crowne plaza parking and stay. All went well no probs

Mr Bowen, 04 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, the hotel was as described, the staff were so helpful yet very professional, the reception had all our details, the waitresses were very friendly. And the taxi turned up at 2.30am , and the driver had a smile on his face, even at that time in the morning. Will definitely use holiday extras.com again, and happy to recommend.

Mr Vass, 31 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Bowen, 29 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Stunning hotel, great parking facilities

Miss Hudd, 23 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

You highlighted that the hotel had a reliable taxi service, it was 30 mins late to take us to the airport and didn’t answer the phone on our return.

Mr Adkin, 16 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel, extremely helpful reception staff.

Mrs Hope, 05 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent package. Couldn’t fault a thing. Hotel is great and parking is so simple.

Mr Baker, 26 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Pretty sure yhe hotel was supposed to be around 0.6miles from airport when I booked. Actually £16 taxi including parking, so not impressed

Mr Roderick, 26 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Convenient to airport. Helpful staff.clean room . Had an evening meal and breakfast which was good value and service .

Mr Canham, 19 Mar 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Arrived at hotel to find that Holiday Extras had not booked the room and parking for us. Fortunately I had all of the booking details to hand and the manager resolved the issue as the hotel was not full, otherwise would have been stuck

Mr Burbidge, 19 Mar 2022

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Yes would like to to able to delay to some one

Mrs Pullen, 27 Feb 2022

Crowne Plaza and breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely room. Nice staff.

Mrs Roe, 18 Feb 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Taxi from the airport back to the hotel car park was a bit hit and miss and was very frustrating

Mr Faulkner, 15 Feb 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All good , no problems

Mr Capon, 14 Feb 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything as expected no problems at all. Good to be able to leave car at the hotel and not in a compound

Mrs Bowyer, 30 Jan 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy to navigate and great communication.

Mr Pritchard, 28 Jan 2022

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

We arrived at 8.30pm and were advised that the kitchen was closing at 9.15pm which was a problem as such but it would have been helpful to know this ahead of us arriving. However, the main issue with have with the hotel is that there was no draft beers available at the bar, at all, which we found unacceptable. Also, despite this being advertised as an airport hotel, we had issues with the hotel booking the taxi and had asked to ensure we could pay by card. When the taxi arrived, he said we couldn't pay by card, so we asked him to take us to a cash machine. He refused as it was 'out of his way' and proceeded to produce a 'sumitup' machine but complained that he would not receive the funds until the New Year. He charged us £18 for the journey (including £3 to enter the aiport security area) so £15 for a journey on the return cost us £9 and the previous year had cost us £8. I appreciate that the hotel is not responsible for the taxi company, however, if this hotel is advertised as a hotel for the airport from which we have to request a taxi, i would expect that the hotel would have an arrangement with a local taxi firm. i will not use this hotel again when travelling from Birmingham.

Mrs Firth, 11 Jan 2022

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

We are not home till 7thAn

Mrs Mcgee, 29 Dec 2021

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Hotel fine, taxi to and from airport - couldn’t fault anything!

Mrs Bryan, 26 Jul 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went well. Room was good, staff helpful and parking easy. The return car pick-up was equally easy. Will book again for March - COVID permitting. Thanks.

Mr Phillips, 24 Dec 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Acssessable from motorway. Friendly staff and welcoming upon arrival. Only a few moments from the airport.

Mr White, 04 Nov 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Beautiful, clean well run hotel with friendly helpful staff. Comfortable rooms and comfortable beds. No noise heard from other guests and corridor doors left open so no banging doors when guests walk to their room

Ms Roberts, 23 Oct 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff lovely hotel clean would stay agsin

Ms Hopkin, 23 Oct 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected

Mr Hayward, 04 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly smoothly. Large car park, nights stay in the Crown Plaza hotel very comfortable and short taxi ride to the airport. Taxi very quick to pick us up on return 5 days later and car was exactly where we had left it when we got back.

Ms Sheldon, 19 Dec 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very clean and welcoming hotel and would definitely stay there again

Herr Roth, 01 Dec 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

As usual everything ran smoothly, great hotel, good parking facilities, would book again.

Mr Gray, 17 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was very comfortable staff very helpful.rooms very clean cannot fault it. Restaurant ok

Mr Morley, 08 Nov 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nice hotel with room upgrade. Dinner package was a little disappointing but breakfast was fine. Convenient location for Birmingham airport

Frau Pfeiffer, 28 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 589

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 03-12-2022