Birmingham Coventry Hill Reviews

Rye Hill, Allesley, Coventry, West Midlands, CV5 9PH

Book The Britannia Coventry Hill

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
£79.00*
including 8 days parking
7 miles
from the airport
70 183 7/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Coventry Hill, on average, 7/10 (183 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 183

yes everything went well, staff helpful.Food lovely and value for money. Drinks at the bar very reasonable.

Mrs Bonnington, 18 May 2013

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

No problems at all.

Mr Kinsley, 09 Apr 2013

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Very pleased with everything,just found the hotel a little dated.

Mr Macer, 04 Apr 2013

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

Had a bargain hotel with Covrntry Hill Birmingham, parking is fine, The hotel is a 2 star but adequate for a one night stop

Mrs Gladwyn, 04 Apr 2013

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

The hotel was a little dated, but the staff were great which made up for this.

Mrs Howard, 29 Mar 2013

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly The hotel was excellent the food and service where good In all excellent value

Mr Barrett, 26 Mar 2013

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly , have booked through holiday extras many times before and will continue to book through them again, wonderful service.

Mr Nel, 24 Mar 2013

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

All nice and easy !!!!!

Mr Wytrzymaly, 22 Mar 2013

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Great way to start the holiday in great comfort!

Mr Rouse, 16 Mar 2013

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly from start to finish

Mr Fullwood, 23 Dec 2012

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

Avery nice complex very clean and the staff were friendly, particularly the reception staff who were always cheerfull and helpfull.

Mott, 01 Nov 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Blakemore, 07 Oct 2012

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

The hotel Coventry Hill was very tired and in need of repair,very unpleasent. staff were OK taxi service Good.

Mr Blackwell, 19 Sep 2012

Coventry Hill
2 out of 5

staff were brilliant. Hotel could do with bit of a spruce up but room was comfortable & clean. Excellent value for the money. Took the hassle, of a very early start from home, away making for a more pleasurable start to our honeymoon.

Mr Morgan, 15 Aug 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Booked overnight stay at Brittania Coventry Hill Hotel, with 16 days parking. Hotel looks a bit tatty from the outside, but the rooms were O.K. Comfortable bed, plenty of hot water. We were only there for a few hours as we arrived late and had an early flight. Price we paid was very reasonable given the length of time we parked there.

Mrs Russell, 22 Jul 2012

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

Did exactly what it said on the tin - accommodation, car parking and transfer all for £70.

Mr Brewer, 03 Jul 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

great service

Mr Taylor, 30 Jun 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Wilson, 29 Jun 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

The hotel staff were not helpful. We booked a double room but they could only provide a twin. It was not very clean and had a musty smell. They offered a car parking service but had no provisions for any problems like flat tyres or dead battery. We suffered a flat tyre on return and no one seemed to want to help. i will not use this hotel again.

Mrs Roberts, 28 Jun 2012

Coventry Hill
1 out of 5

had no problems at all with holiday extras everything was just as described shame we were only able to make use of the room for 2hrs due to yet another flight delay but was still able to freshen up for the last leg of our journey home

Mrs Gardner, 03 Jun 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

absolutely brilliant

Mrs Fawcett, 01 Jun 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

service was good through the hotel booked but the hotel itself was very run down & in need of refurbishment (not holidayextras fault tho)

Mrs Brewin, 31 May 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

hotel room/food was good but they got our return date wrong and we had a short wait at airport.

Mr Bywater, 31 May 2012

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

No problems with shuttle. Even rang to find out when we had got thru customs so no waiting around at pick up. Room comfy.

Mr Cartwright, 30 May 2012

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Will definitely use you again

Mr Morrris, 11 Apr 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful,taxi service to airport prompt.

Mr Williamson, 09 Apr 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

It would have been most helpful if the taxi back to the hotel had a sign in its window to let people know where it was from.

Mrs Faulkner, 04 Apr 2012

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

Well used comfy hotel but decor was tired

Mr Brocklebank, 03 Apr 2012

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

Brittania Hill staff Coventry very helpful. My right knee is not the best so for the third time visiting they gave me room 105 on first floor next to the lift. Much appreciated. Shuttle bus driver very cheerful.

Mr Ecclaes, 30 Mar 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Exactly as described, would use again without hesitation

Mrs Haw, 26 Mar 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Problem free & good value

Mr Hannington, 22 Mar 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

all as planned

Mr Mayers, 07 Mar 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Excellent package and value for money

Mr Cahillmbe, 21 Feb 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Everything was fine - we parked, stayed overnight in the hotel, got a transfer taxi as pre-arranged and had a fabulous holiday. None of our usual "pre-departure angst" which made a refreshing change!

Miss Cole, 05 Feb 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Yes very polite and couteous

Ms Hawksworth, 27 Jan 2012

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent for price range. Transfers to and from airport excellent++

Mrs Watters, 17 Dec 2011

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

The Coventry Hill Hotel where I booked my room with airport parking was conveniently located to Birmingham Airport. The hotel itself is rather dated and the decoration somewhat tired, however, the bed was comfortable, the bedding clean and fresh. The bathroom was clean (if you ignore the rust in the bath) and the towels white and soft. For the price it was excellent value for money and the staff at checkin were very, very friendly and helpful. I would use this hotel again.

Mrs Barfoot, 11 Dec 2011

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Delay / confusion over pick up from airport prevented a 10/10

Mr Kew, 05 Nov 2011

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Not only was the price fabulous ut it was so easy from start to finish

Mr Vaughan, 27 Oct 2011

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and good value for money.

Mr Unwin, 19 Oct 2011

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Helpful Staff, Site where caravan was on could do with pruning - no sun on caravan to use patio, lovely place though

Mr Williams, 04 Oct 2011

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotels spot on info and good price for what we got - staff were brilliant and kept us up to date at all times

Mr Cawkwell, 04 Oct 2011

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Very good hotel and transfer to the airport as described. Had problem with transfer back to the hotel but problem was resolved promptly.

Mrs Corah, 02 Oct 2011

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

poor service in hotel due to large number of pensioners coach holidays

Mr James, 29 Sep 2011

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

The hotel was great and very secure, however the return taxi was 50 minutes late and we had to struggle with our cases on the monorail to get picked up at the train station, not the airport.

Mr Brown, 21 Sep 2011

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

Taxi to/from Birmingham airport to the Coventry Hill Hotel was unreliable.

Mr Adams, 21 Sep 2011

Coventry Hill
2 out of 5

Every thing went very well,no problems.

Mr Edwards, 05 Jul 2011

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

service was very good and easy to use

Mrs Hodges, 04 Jul 2010

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

it was all very good well organised

Mrs Worrall, 21 Sep 2010

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

hotel staff helpful & transfer straightforward

Mr Williams, 22 Sep 2010

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 183

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-11-2020, valid as of 24-09-2020