Birmingham Coventry Hill Reviews

Rye Hill, Allesley, Coventry, West Midlands, CV5 9PH

Book The Britannia Coventry Hill

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
£79.00*
including 8 days parking
7 miles
from the airport
70 183 7/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Coventry Hill, on average, 7/10 (183 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 183

The hotel was adequate. The hotel could do with a refurbished, the staff were friendly and professional the only thing is that the hotel was a little out dated.

Mr Newman, 28 May 2017

Coventry Hill
3 out of 5

The hotel was adequate. The hotel could do with a refurbished, the staff were friendly and professional the only thing is that the hotel was a little out dated.

Mr Newman, 28 May 2017

Coventry Hill
3 out of 5

Staff were miserable and unhelpful rooms dates and small and no transfer bus to the airport so had to pay £27 one way! Wouldn't stay here again

Miss Thomas, 15 Apr 2017

Coventry Hill
1 out of 5

Staff were very helpful need to check taxi rates to airport.

Mr Silk, 02 Dec 2016

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always - highly recommended

Mr Williams, 16 Nov 2016

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

A very tired hotel that needs urgent refurbishment. Staff were helpful, but I would think it is unlikely that staff last long working here. Fortunately we did not sample breakfast due to catching an early flight the following morning. Will not return

Mrs Browne, 23 Oct 2016

Coventry Hill
1 out of 5

Very dated accommodation. Not particularily clean. Taxi fare to the airport much more expensive than shown on the site. Although it seemed cheaper than staying near to Birmingham airport it actually worked out more expensive and not really that convenient.

Mr Franklin, 06 Oct 2016

Coventry Hill
1 out of 5

Bar staff were friendly but reception staff were not. Hotel is very tired and the public areas not very clean. Very noisy hotel with lots of (understandable) comings and goings. £25.00 to the airport is extortionate.

Mrs Beck, 07 Jul 2016

Coventry Hill
1 out of 5

Booking in was slow due to the fact that there was only one person on reception and there were a large number of people waiting to booking. The room we were allocated was directly facing the A45 and the window could not be closed thus there was a great deal of road noise all night. The food was very good.

Mr Papworth, 22 Jun 2016

Coventry Hill
2 out of 5

Bed uncomfortable

Mrs Thompson, 29 May 2016

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

The room had what we needed though the quality, decor and cleanliness was poor

Miss Dickerson, 06 May 2016

Coventry Hill
2 out of 5

Check in went smoothly, receptionist helpful. Nice room. Drinks very reasonable, food good. Parking was good.

Mr Franks, 02 Mar 2016

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

My originalbooking was coventry hill but you telephoned me to say it was closed for refurbishment and transferred the booking to the royal court hotel and you emailed me with directions etc however when we arrived at hotel we were told it was the wrong hotel and we were booked in to the Coventry hill which wasnt a good start.however the room was adequate but the water taps were wrong way round and not realising till it was too late i had to boil the kettle to hav a shave and couldnt have a shower. The meal was ok but the bar was like an ice box so didnt have a drink !!

Mr Allen, 23 Feb 2016

Coventry Hill
1 out of 5

GOT CHARGED ANOTHER £6 THERE BUT DONT KNOW WHAT FOR, BUT IT WAS OK WITH A GOOD MEAL AND GOOD TAXI. THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND STAFF VERY GOOD

Mr Huggins, 25 Nov 2015

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Hotel is what we expected for the money, basic but clean breakfast fine.By no means the best, but for what we wanted ideal, we wanted easy to find at 0200, for this reason alone we would use it again.

Mrs Armstrong, 10 Nov 2015

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

The hotel needs updating

Mr Clements, 07 Nov 2015

Coventry Hill
2 out of 5

The hotel was fine, transfer to airport good, but NO PICK-UP on our arrival home. 45 minute wait and then £25 private taxi back to hotel.

Mrs Glossop, 05 Nov 2015

Coventry Hill
2 out of 5

was exactly as promised.cavery was good.parking worked well.taxi firm very pleasant and punctual.roon a little tired but clean and overall package was good value for money

Mrs Poxon, 28 Oct 2015

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Not at all. Dated Hotel. Star wise I would only give it 2. Needs improvement in ALL areas

Mrs Peterson, 17 Oct 2015

Coventry Hill
1 out of 5

hotel dated but not bad for the money, transfer from airport took 35 mins to arrive even though I was told driver was on way, hotel to far from airport if transfer is erratic ( a hour from phoning for transfer to pick up car and get back to m42) would book with hol extras again but prob not this hotel

Mr Brooking, 01 Oct 2015

Coventry Hill
2 out of 5

Stayed one night with 12 days parking, would recommend this hotel, a little old fashioned maybe but comfortable, staff nice, buffet meal enjoyable, easy to got to, straight off main road, transfer to airport for a small fee excellent service. Would definately stay hete again.

Mrs Markey, 30 Sep 2015

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

Queued for some time waiting to register on Sun evening as only I young man available to check us in because large coach party arrived. Then 3 course meal was of a very poor standard indeed. otherwise good value for money

Mrs Buckley, 21 Sep 2015

Coventry Hill
3 out of 5

We were not told that we had to phone the taxi company on return to be picked up by the hotel reception and the taxi driver told us that he himself would collect us at 1:00 pm from the airport but he never turned up. We were very tired from our early flight home and we feel that it Pull spoilt to a degree what was initially a nice holiday.

Mr Cavill, 21 Sep 2015

Coventry Hill
1 out of 5

The hotel is dated. Paint peeling off the walls. Outside appearance is appalling. Like stepping back into the seventies. All that was missing was Basil and Cybil Fawltey

Mr Giles, 19 Sep 2015

Coventry Hill
1 out of 5

Clean comfortable rooms, very pleasant staff and free transport to and from airport. Excellent value

Mrs Jenkins, 08 Jul 2015

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

The staff were great. The hotel itself needs demolishing. It is awful. Old, tired, smelly, pare peeling off the walls and very noisy from the road. . My advice, take it off your listing.

Mr Gardiner, 05 Jul 2015

Coventry Hill
1 out of 5

Needed renovation. Rather scruffy. Food could have been a lot better. Staff friendly and helpful.

Mrs Wilkes, 14 Jun 2015

Coventry Hill
3 out of 5

No issues with holiday extras as you provided a prompt service . Hotel was a disappointment...particularly the food there,which was basic and not very appetising. Great price for this and parking though Staff were friendly Car park small but adequate

Mrs James, 16 May 2015

Coventry Hill
3 out of 5

Very efficient

Mr Fuller, 05 Apr 2015

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Hotel is very 'tired'. Needs a good makeover. Staff very good.

Mr Griffiths, 30 Mar 2015

Coventry Hill
3 out of 5

the staff was very helpful at Coventry hill hotel but thought it was a tidy way from birmingham

Mrs Johnson, 26 Mar 2015

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

We arrived late as transfers had us booked for wrong day but when we did arrive staff were very good to us

Mrs Thompson, 21 Mar 2015

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

overall very good, room, meal and parking and reception was well up to standard, but hotel could do with some tender love and care in its decoration, really needs a good paint job, cannot find fault otherwise.

Mr Cammas, 20 Mar 2015

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

I only stayed one night and had an early start. It was an enjoyable evening and experience.

Mr Dhesi, 18 Mar 2015

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Reasonably smoothly. Receptionist was very friendly. Dinner was a bit like school dinners and unimpressive. wouldn't have food again

Mr Price, 12 Mar 2015

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

Great stay ,the staff were very helpful , the driver is a star.

Mrs Spelzini, 18 Feb 2015

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

hotel very dated . ok apart from need some refurb work

Mrs Button, 18 Feb 2015

Coventry Hill
3 out of 5

Wonderful, cosey, warm, comfortable, great transfer to airport

Mr Goulden, 17 Feb 2015

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Everything as described. Pleasant and helpful staff

Mrs Wormall, 07 Dec 2014

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and just what was needed for early flight. Very easy to get airport transfer arranged.

Mr Greenwood, 18 Nov 2014

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated but clean and ok,staff very helpful

Mr Laker, 23 Sep 2014

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and was as described and staff helpful.

Mr Mcgahey, 01 Nov 2013

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

Booked overnight hotel and 22 night parking package. Hotel was of a high standard and I would consider the same hotel in the future

Mr Jenneson, 31 Jan 2014

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

Coventry Hill hotel was economy grade, cheap, cheerful and provides enough comfort for the night before flying.Does show its years of wear and would benefit from care and attention.

Mr Belsham, 27 Sep 2013

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and efficiently. We would use you again without any hesitation

Mrs Golden, 26 Sep 2013

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Booked a pre overseas holiday night in the Coventry Hill hotel. The receptionist on arrival was brilliant and sorted out the arrangements with speed and efficiency. The hotel offered great value accommodation and parking. The transport to and from the airport was super efficient.

Mr Clark, 16 Aug 2013

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Everything as expected. Hotel OK,transfers on time.

Mr Dancer, 05 Jun 2013

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

Hotel quality was relatively poor, but the transport arrangements were good.

Mr Hall, 29 May 2013

Coventry Hill
3 out of 5

The hotel was terrible. All the lifts were broken so we were left carrying all our luggage up 6 flights of stairs. Without even an offer of help. Then I went to have a shower and the water was cold. I rang down to reception, who sent somebody up. I was told to run the water for 20 minutes as I was staying on the sixth floor. The hotel was really run down and in need of a make over.

Mr Webb, 28 May 2013

Coventry Hill
1 out of 5

The hotel was filthy. No food left, which we had paid for. We asked for two steaks from the menu and after a 25 minute wait, we had to remind staff that we were still waiting - the order had not been taken to the kitchen. When the meal arrived, the waiter proceeded to take two steak knives from his pocket and placed them on the table. The room was grubby with stains and mould everywhere. We had arranged for the shuttle service, which cost £10. We were not picked on our return and had to get a taxi back to the hotel to pick up our car. When I challenged the hotel, they said that the wrong date was put in the diary and that they thought we were returning the next day. This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at.

Mr Morton, 29 May 2013

Coventry Hill
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 183

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-11-2020, valid as of 21-09-2020