Reviews for Purple Parking at Gatwick

Book Purple Parking at Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

leave keys
£4.25*
per day
10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking - all terminals, on average, 9/10 (4938 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4938

Everything was as expected went very well staff very helpful and polite.

Mr Webber, 22 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Reduce the number of passengers on the bus to and from the airport to maintain social distancing. The bus to airport was overcrowded and we did not feel Covid safe.

Mr Waller, 22 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was simple and quick at the car park, it was just a bit out of the way for me compared to Summer Special car park.

Mrs Lewis, 22 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Previous times that I have used purple parking the staff in reception have been moody and quite rude. This time the service was much better.

Mrs Steele, 21 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Unfortunately, the experience was not as we expected. Upon return to our vehicle there was a deep scratch along the length of the car. We reported this to the management team, they logged it and will get back to us.

Mr Brower, 21 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

COVID-19 secure and felt safe and well looked after

Ms Southward, 20 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very quick efficient especially collecting car very fast was impressed .first time as price was a lot cheaper than parking midstay will use again

Mr Cairns, 20 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The process worked very well and efficiently, with no waiting either booking in or on return. However, all of the systems on my car were back at factory settings when I collected the car, so my satnav addresses and pre-set radio stations had all been lost or deleted, the heater settings had changed from Celsius to Fahrenheit. I wondered if the battery had been disconnected - can't think of any other reason these would have happened unless the battery had been disconnected. If so, this should be made clear at the booking stage.

Mr Tullock, 20 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Really helpful. Easy to get in touch when couldn’t get home and reasonable late rates. Regular buses and staff are lovely

Miss Buley, 19 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All staff friendly and professional on arrival and return

Mr Haycock, 19 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Parking went smoothly with Purple Parking. Handed keys over, got on the bus to the terminal straight away. On the return journey the bus came after 20 mins and easy journey back to the car park, collected keys and car just there ready.

Miss Goodacre, 16 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly both on delivery and collection of my car

Mr Jennings, 13 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

We didn't manage to get on the flight so I picked up the car 2h after drop-off, yet I was charged for the full 5weeks that I had booked.

Mr Lianos, 12 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, dropped the car off, bus right there to the airport. Bus from airport arrived quickly, picked up the car straight away, no problems at all.

Mr/S Rowland, 09 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Service first class, same as at Luton. More expensive though. Since I moved, Gatwick is my main airport. Looking for more discounts coming to my inbox :)

Mr Krezel, 09 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Very pleasant and smoothly service

Mrs Troka, 07 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Wasn’t too happy with the wait for the bus and it was full to the brim no social distance at All

Mr Burvill, 07 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
2 out of 5

Very pleased with the entire experience. Easy to find, easy to check in and the bus was waiting for us to take us to the terminal (10 minute ride). Coming back, has full instructions as to where to find the bus and waited less than 5 minutes for it. Getting back to the car park, the check out was quick and instructions for finding my car were excellent. Great all round!

Mr Brooks-Tonkin, 03 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Was quite a long wait at the airport for return bus but otherwise very good

Mrs Howe, 25 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

No problems, regular transfer. Easy!

Mr Powell, 25 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Car drop off was all fine and staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the problems came when we returned . I saw the bus at the bus stop so the children and I ran for the bus ( not easy with two cases and 2 children) the bus driver drove off and shouted another bus would be along in the 10 mins . We waited at the bus stop with 6 other families for 20 mins , eventually we called them and they said they didn’t realise anyone was waiting and a bus would be sent now. So in all we waited 40 mins for a bus, not really acceptable. Won’t be using them again and will go back to using meet and greet .

Mrs Ballard, 25 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

Somehow ended up doing a duplicate booking online. Refund processed quickly. Arrival was great, return was great. No issues.

Ms Ross, 24 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth.

Mr Gaina, 24 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve Ran as straight forward as ever. Will definitely book again

Ms Carney, 22 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy to Drop and park, bus was quick there and back and collection was really quick. Would recommend.

Miss Bothwell, 19 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Good service, everything went as described in the website.

Mr/S Galatanu, 19 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

It was fine and worked perfectly for us.

Mr Desmond, 17 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The car parking was easy to book, purple parking are very efficient on arrival and I would happily use them again as I have before. The Aspire lounge was a little tatty, little lacking in choice of food and not good value. Not overly impressed.

Mr O'leary, 17 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Due to the holiday changes at the last minute we were turned away at boarding. A later flight was booked for us by the holiday company as it was their error. However we were told we would have to rebook our car park ( that was booked for 10 days) for 7 days as we had to take the car home to return a few days later. I find it completely unreasonable that our car had a space for 10 days and we were told we had to rebook at our expense seven of them. WHY?

Mr Burgess, 17 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

All really good thanks

Mrs Brown, 16 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Yes all worked correctly although the directions To the parking were a little vague. Was a little bit further from the airport that I personally like and although the buses were fine it does add extra time to travel.

Mr Crispin, 16 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

The car park was well organised & the staff were friendly. The parking experience went smoothly both for drop off & pick up. However I would prefer to park slightly nearer to the car park & park myself in the future. I travelled with my two adult daughters (no option for this below).

Mrs Perkins, 15 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Had an issue at the airport and needed to come back at a later date and we were able to recheck in at a later date. Even thought the bloke was unhappy about it.

Mrs Henshall, 14 Aug 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

I always use Purple Parking at Gatwick because I know that I shall find it easy to make a booking, the price will be reasonable, and the service friendly and courteous.

Mr Robertson, 18 Mar 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Good value for money offsite car parking with efficient bus transfer

Mr Passmore, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Good value for money offsite car parking with efficient bus transfer

Mr Passmore, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Great service and friendly staff

Mrs Knightsbridge, 07 Mar 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Helpful friendly staff, easy booking process, good price. The only improvement I could see would be to relay the tarmac in the car park to fill the holes. It was raining heavily and there were lots of big puddles due to holes so it was tricky to navigate through the cars to the office building without accidentally stepping in a huge puddle and getting soaked feet. But other than that it was great.

Miss Pender, 04 Mar 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Its a bit of a way from the terminal but the staff were friendly and everything was waiting for us when we got back.

Mr Nicholson, 04 Mar 2020

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

the whole process was smooth

Mr Nyanhi, 28 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

We had to wait a long time for the bus (half an hour) plus the bus stop directions were not very clear!

Mrs Duff, 25 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

We had to wait a long time for the bus (half an hour) plus the bus stop directions were not very clear!

Mrs Duff, 25 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

perfect everything went according to plan wonderfull service .

Mr Ray, 23 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

perfect everything went according to plan wonderfull service .

Mr Ray, 23 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Quick and efficient service from drop off to self pick up.

Mr Li, 22 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Quick and efficient service from drop off to self pick up.

Mr Li, 22 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Holiday extras were brilliant. For some reason our easy jet flight was delayed by almost two and half hours. And we were anxious that our driver may not have waited that long. However to our surprise he was tracking our flight and was right outside the arrivals gate and welcomed us with a smile. On our way back we had a early flight and had booked a hotel pickup at 4:00 am. And the car was outside the reception at 3:58 am. We literally reached the airport in 10 mins. Both the drivers were professional and very safe drivers. And all along Holiday Extras kept us informed via email. I would highly recommend them for Airport Transfer service in Marrakech.

Mr Pujari, 21 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Yes, and informative with an e mail conversation

Mr/S Bixley, 12 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Road works made car park very hard to find and we nearly missed our flight made worst by the fact they go to South Terminal first and then North. Car was filthy on return not just outside but also inside had muddy prints on floor and threshold. Its very cheap but you need to leave at least an hour to park and get to your terminal.

Ms Mantion, 12 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
2 out of 5

Everything was great about location, signs to find location, and the staff very helpful. Would definitely use again one of the best airport car parks I’ve used. My only suggestion would be the drop off and collection process. The drivers ask us to leave bags outside. By the ground is uneven and sloping towards the road. Many cases rolling towards the bus. You go in collect your key then have to turn back and fight against the flow of other people coming in behind you. If the building was in one side and out the other it would be a lot smoother.

Mr Cummins, 03 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4938

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2020, valid as of 24-09-2020