Reviews of Radisson Blu Heathrow

140 Bath Road, Hayes, Middlesex, UB3 5AW

Book the Radisson Blu Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1062 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£119.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1062 9/10
customer rating

Reviews from Holiday Extras guests

Our customers have been asked to leave a review of their experience of the Heathrow Radisson Edwardian. See what they have to say, and if you decide to stay here too, we look forward to your own input.

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (1062 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1062

Very good range of hotels near Heathrow from which to chose. Hotel with term parking an excellent service.

Mr Beddington, 25 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and great service with huge car park at the rear, with the added advantage your car stays where you park it. Small expensive food menu in the bar, but McDonald’s just outside if you only want a quick bite to eat. Definitely book here when if we fly from Heathrow again

Mr Miller, 25 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

No parking spaces avilable at hotel, people park their cars anywhere and everywhere, there is no control

Mr Williams, 26 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Fabulous service although the hotel I use Radison Blu firstly had an event on and I had to wait for ages for a space. The redeemed themselves though as I was delayed 24hrs and they didn’t charge me. The rooms are Beautiful however I think the beds mattress and pillows are in need of replacement very lumpy i comfortable bed.

Mrs Gray, 24 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Booking process was easy, but the price was a little steep

Mr Knt, 24 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The whole thing was easy from booking to the hotel which was excellent I would have no hesitation in recommending you to all my friends.

Mr Room, 23 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

No need everything was fine

Mrs Brown, 21 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very easy, very slick with no problems just left the car and when we returned went straight out no need to go to hotel for keys. Would certainly do this again

Mrs Dingley, 21 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel room stank of smoke and we had to be moved and Hoppa bus on return didn't turn up. Waited 2 hours and eventually had to get on a Hoppa to a nearby hotel and walk our luggage back to the hotel we stayed in.

Mrs Jervis, 20 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

The hotel was fabulous from start to finish, I got an upgraded room on arrival which was lovely, the staff couldn’t have been more pleasant and helpful on reception, even in the restaurant I was greeted with a smile and great service, even though I was travelling alone. The parking was great absolutely no problems got parked near the hotel which was great, will definitely stay here again, great value!, How ever the driver on the Hoppa bus was so rude and very unhelpful, she snapped my head off when I asked a question, she didn’t announce what terminal we had arrived at it was a guessing game! let’s say she was of foreign background it was the 6am bus going to terminal 2 on 04/09/22 Unfortunately coming back she was the same driver and was still equally rude to people trying to get on the bus, she started to clap her hands and shouted at people to move before we had even stored our cases it was as though she was dealing with a group of children, people where just looking at each other we couldn’t believe we were being spoken to like this! After a long night flight it’s the last thing you want to hear, she definitely needs to learn some people skills, terrible service and experience. I wasn’t impressed with the airport lounge either, the welcome staff were a bit off hand not very smiley and welcoming, the food was very basic and the coffee machine kept breaking down. The staff inside the lounge where not very helpful I asked if they had some toast and they just said no we don’t do it! no smile, no nothing! I would not book it again. Terminal 2 was quiet and I would have been better in a restaurant in the terminal! I am very pleased with Holiday Extras your service has been great, I have used you a few times in the past and will definitely use you again and recommend you to friends. Thank you

Mrs Rhodes, 19 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, Shuttle didn't turn up at all and so we all got taxis

Mr Weston, 19 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel and car parking was excellent, had a really nice steak at the hotel restaurant. The only problem we had was the hoppa bus, we had to wait two hours at Heathrow airport for the return trip to the hotel.

Mr Pemberton, 19 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel stay went smoothly, no problems.

Mr Hutchinson, 19 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Radisson Blu had no details of our booking through Holiday Extras. Several phone calls were made by reception and I had also printed out the confirmation. After a nervous wait we were allowed to check in. This may have been a problem with the hotel but it was a worrying time.

Ms Berry, 18 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

It is really bad value for money to book hotel plus parking. Just to get to and from terminal 5 costed us £ 45

Mr Volpe, 18 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

The hotel was booked with the wrong details - Mrs R Ruth instead of Ms Ruth Cheesley. The Joppa tickets did not work when we boarded the bus, thankfully the driver allowed us onto the bus. Everything we booked through Holiday Extras was done wrong and didn't work. Never booking with you again.

Ms Cheesley, 18 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Arrived at Heathrow went out to use the hoppa bus back to hotel. Had to wait over a hour some people were waiting two! The driver did not stop at our hotel as car parked in the way, had to get off at next stop and walk back very disappointed. Wish I had not purchased the tickets.

Mrs Ramsier, 17 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Simple to arrange and worked fine only thing I would change is I would get a taxi rather than the Hoppa that gets very crowded

Mr Kingsnorth, 17 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Sorry submitted before telling you why we were not happy. Booked radisson blu edwardian and14 day car parking. Also hotel hoppa service. Arrived and hotel had no knowledge of us so they had to ring you. Then on arrival back to UK... 2 hours waiting for hoppa bus despite 6 busses all not helpful. Rang Hoppa and 2 and a half hours later they sent a coach for us...for a five minute journey.

Mr Johnstone, 16 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Staff helpful, lovely hotel, room a little small for the price and only 1 bed side cabinet. Already sent these comments to the hotel

Mrs Carroll, 12 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, easy to park keys kept with us for the car. Everything was perfect.

Miss Horobin, 11 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The hotel and staff were fantastic. They were so helpful and friendly

Ms Daniels, 11 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Having arranged for a nights accommodation and parking at LHR, which was ALL I wanted, you then constantly bombarded me with emails offering me stuff that I did not want or need. Constantly invading my space with offers of this and that and probably worst of all, insisting that I download your app. I will never ever ever use your company again, and not only will I never recommend your company to anyone else, but actively discourage anyone that will listen not to use you. You simply make a thorough nuisance of yourselves.

Mr Chalmers, 10 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Got stranded at airport due to no hopper bus show

Mrs James, 08 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

car was broken into in car park Radisson blu Heathrow airport cut hole in side of vehicle 24 hour cctv they entered the car park 11-12 at night unstopped three people then cut a hole in side door to gain access then left with items unstopped by security

Mr Dries, 06 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, hotel easy to find as was the parking space. Excellent service at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hotel, receptionist even printed our boarding passes for us. After a good night in our comfortable room, we boarded the Hoppa Bus to Heathrow T5, all easy to use. Got the Hoppa Bus back on our return and as we had our keys, we went straight to our car and set off home. Perfect!

Mrs Vowles, 05 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected .staff were more than helpfull at rdison blu london and staff at manchester were absolutly brilliant

Mr Lambert, 05 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The hotel that was advertised on the site was not available. I had to call to find out why my reservation would not complete. Very helpful staff who found a more expensive hotel which he booked for me at a similar price to the one not available. Also discovered I had a credit with Holiday Extras due to a previous payment going through twice. I really feel I should have been informed about this earlier.

Mr Barnard, 05 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking is excellent, you know your car is not being driven anywhere by anyone! Rooms are adequate but bathrooms need updating. Don’t like having to climb in bath for a shower, prefer walk-in ones! Also restaurant choice is very limited. Having stayed here before we ate dinner somewhere and checked in later. So literally just went to bed and next morning early had taxi to airport

Mrs Stockhouse, 01 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The radisson Blu was lovely hotel, staff were very helpful. The romm was very spacious and comfortable. We ate in the bistro and it was the best burger I have ever had

Mrs Mitton, 26 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Only one restaurant in hotel, which was fully booked. Poor sound insulation in rooms led to very poor nights sleep. Given incorrect information by hotel regarding shuttle bus to the terminal, which nearly resulted in missing out flight.

Mr Hesketh, 15 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Completed booking with correct dates. Only for booking confirmation to have wrong dates. Didn’t notice this until closer to my travel date. Got in touch and told I couldn’t transfer existing booking to new dates due to availability. So cancelled/refunded. To then be given the option to book the exact same booking to new dates. Only for confirmation to be wrong dates again. System doesn’t work and rip customers off. Won’t use again

Mr Newton, 12 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Cheaper easier options can be found directly

Mr Lobo, 11 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

As per description and the staff were very helpful

Mr Boutel, 09 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Easy to book easy to pay easy to find good hotel and staff

Mrs Arnsby, 08 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel understaffed and too busy. Hotel Hoppa a waste of money - only runs once per hour and very slow. Taxi just as cheap for 2 Hotel had no details of our parking and all had to be entered again.

Mr Choules, 08 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking were good but transport to get back to hotel was poor. We had to wait approximately 1 hour for transport back to hotel

Mr Chown, 29 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The only thing that gave me heart failure was the hotel hoppa bus service. We had far too small and uncomfortable bus. By the time we arrived at the last hotel pick up, the bus was full up and had to leave half a dozen people behind. Not good when you have a flight to catch

Mr Coventry, 26 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The parking facilities were good and felt safe as the car stayed in the hotel car park during our vacation. The hotel itself was just okay but then it was quite good value and convenient for the terminal.

Mrs Allright, 25 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Unable to use bus transfer on way out as they started after we needed to be there so had to book a taxi. One hour between busses would have delayed us greatly on the way back so yet again had to find a taxi. You knew when our flights were so you should have advised us otherwise.

Mr Metcalf, 22 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Poor checking in/out procedure. Understaffed hotel in all areas and no direct knowledge on procedures for parking

Mr Lane, 23 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Communication right up until the day was excellent. Directions were really easy to follow to get the hotel. It was easy to park, there are loads of spaces and the wonderful lady on reception knew all about our booking. The car was there in one piece when we returned-it couldn’t have gone more smoothly

Miss Lloyd, 16 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly as usual. One small comment concerns the Hoppa buses. The revised frequency of the norma service is not appropriate for the number of users. The H2C service to Terminals 2 & 3 is now only hourly. Our bus was full after the first three pickups, Needs a more frequent service during the summer.

Mr Jackson, 12 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very very disappointed, told on arrival room had been double booked for a conference, told we were going to be put up in I call an inferior hotel, the marriot, no discount, no vouchers, we were also told we had only booked 8 days parking. We should of been informed before arrival that room was double booked so we could choose a hotel of our own liking. I have used holidays extra for the last five years I will not be using you again or recommending you, totally outraged and disgusted at the whole situation.

Mr Thompson, 09 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Hopper bus driver didn't pull into Radisson blue edwardian on Tuesday 21st June for an early flight thus causing us to call a taxi.

Mrs Goddard, 04 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel was great. Relaxing meal and drinks for the evening before our depart on a fly cruise. Car park was brilliant. Got back later than expected was easy, just to collect the car and go, without any messing. 10 out of 10.

Mrs Almond, 02 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All well from check in to check out. Slight issue with car registration recognition on leaving hotel but solved immediately over the intercom.

Mrs Chopping, 03 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Room was quiet and comfortable. Only downside is the hoppa bus only runs once/hour so best to use Uber to get to Heathrow.

Mr Keight, 02 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine in itself - good nights sleep. Had three restaurants of which only one was open! That was Surf and Turf, if you did not want that then you went hungry! Hoppa Bus only once an hour and did not turn up, so shared a taxi by chance with others and worked out as cheaper.

Mr Ewing, 28 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The hopper didn’t turn up, I ended paying for a cab both ways. Not impressed will not be using again or recommending to anyone

Mr Stockwell, 28 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1062

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022