Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Heathrow

Stockley Road, West Drayton, Middlesex UB7 9NA

Book the Heathrow Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1991 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£128.00*
room-only
£128.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
90 1991 9/10
customer rating

Fit for a king?

The Crowne Plaza at Heathrow is an exemplary airport hotel. But if you're still not sure whether to book or not, take a look at what other Holiday Extras customers have had to say about it...

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1991 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1991

I emailed one of your advisers who hasn’t responded to my email - we were moved hotel cos of immigration- the renaissance was rubbish - room not clean, lack of facilities etc I even sent photos but no response!!

Mrs Williams, 20 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Your instructions and details need to be better. We flew from LHR terminal 3. The hotel is listed as on the airport and minutes away from the terminals! The instructions do not advise if have hotel and parking booked that you drive to the hotel there were instructions for the hotel and all departure terminals . As we were flying from terminal 3 we drove there and parked. We were then advised we should have parked at the hotel but no problem. … we then had to take a train to terminal 5 as terminal 4 is closed and pay for a bus to the hotel from terminal 5. We arrive at the hotel and at check in ask the quickest way to terminal 3 in the morning, she then advised the buses to terminals didn’t start at the time we needed and we would have to book a taxi. For £25!!! As the terminal is not walkable we were left with no choice! This turned a relaxing start to our holiday into a very stressful experience and could have been solved if the details on the website around location and how to park were explained better.

Ms Owen, 14 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza T4
3 out of 5

You changed my hotel but not private transfer benefits I had purchased causing me additional expenditure.

Mr Whistler, 29 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

The Hotel (which was changed at the last minute by Holiday Extras) was too far from terminal 5 and the Hoppa was useless, as it only calls once per hour. We did not use the Hoppa tickets and we’re forced to book a Taxi each way. Tried to complain to Holiday Extras, but it was impossible. Would not use Holiday Extras again.

Mr Rice, 27 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly. Would highly recommend the Renaissance Hotel.

Mr Simpson, 26 Apr 2022


5 out of 5

We were booked for a night and car parking for 5 days at Crowne Plaza Hotel LHR. I, by luck, looked up the sat nav for hotel 30 minutes before we were driving to stay there only to find it was 'temporarily' closed. I was very stressed as Holiday Extras had not informed me of this. I tried to phone but waited so long I finally did a 'chat' online with Holly. She investigated and told me our booking had been transferred to Renaissance Hotel. I had no prior knowledge of this and an urgent email was sent to me straightaway with the new details. I was very annoyed as it spoilt a leisurely trip to LHR the day before our holiday and not a great start. I have sent you emails and filled in a complaint form online asking for some goodwill gesture perhaps in the form of a voucher etc to encourage me to use you again, but have received no reply! I have used you a great deal in the past and realise covid is playing havoc with travel but you Customer Service is very lacking both in communicating change of bookings and dealing with complaints!

Mrs Insley, 23 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

The hotel we booked had been closed for a few day before we arrived because they had no water. We were not contacted by anyone. We had to be transferred to another hotel.

Mrs Jones, 22 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza T4
1 out of 5

We have always used holiday extras to book hotel and parking accomodation at the airport we are flying from and up until now have been pleased with the service. For our Easter Holiday we booked an overnight stay and car parking for 2 weeks at the Crowne Plaza at Heathrow and when we turned up to the hotel it was closed and boarded up. We were not informed by email that this was the case and we had to contact you in order for you to find alternative last minute accommodation and parking for our holiday which was a very stressful experience. Please ensure under the current circumstances that the hotels that are available for booking on your website are actually available to stay in, and if not, please contact us by email and arrange alternative accommodation for us before we turn up to the hotel.

Miss Clancy, 19 Apr 2022


1 out of 5

Went to the crown plaza hotel only to find it closed you FORGOT to inform me so poor service

Mrs Anderson, 17 Apr 2022


1 out of 5

Firstly we are not home until Tuesday 19th April. The hotel we booked for our overnight and parking was boarded up! This was the worst start to our holiday. Our flight the next day was not booked through you but was delayed for 32 hours!

Mr Bowles, 18 Apr 2022


1 out of 5

Hotel fine, but check in took ages. Agent reluctant to print out Hoppa voucher for me, and then the Hoppa bus did not turn up anyway, so I spent £6 on a ticket to T3 for nothing, plus £25 on a taxi to get to T3 in time for check in..

Ms Howell, 10 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza T4
3 out of 5

Everything was as described. We had a bit of a wait for our car on our return which was slightly frustrating.

Mrs Eagle, 26 Mar 2022

Crowne Plaza T4 with Blue Circle Meet & Greet
5 out of 5

Beautiful and comfortable hotel, however the bar closed at 11.15pm. Drinks then served by room service, to the lounge, at twice the price of the bar prices. Crowne Plaza, I won’t be staying at any of your hotels again! Also I used the hotel reception to book a taxi to a different terminal. The taxi driver wouldn’t accept credit cards, and wanted to charge more than the quoted price. I understand that this isn’t directly the fault of the hotel, but Crowne Plaza should not be using this taxi company.

Mr Nobes, 26 Mar 2022

Crowne Plaza T4
1 out of 5

Good location and friendly staff

Mr Wilson, 24 Mar 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel we booked to be told that it was closed and had been previously used as a quarantine hotel and not open to the public. They arranged for us to be put up in another hotel for the day and night

Mrs Russell, 06 Mar 2022

Crowne Plaza T4
1 out of 5

Where do I start! Absolutely shocking. The hotel was CLOSED! So how you can say welcome home us a joke. Couldn’t get hold of anyone from Holiday Extras and had to book another hotel. Fill out a complaint form and have still NOT heard ftomuou

Mrs Stone, 21 Feb 2022

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

We booked hotel stay over at terminal 4 crowne plaza with meet and greet. Meet and greet was smooth, they took the car immediately as we arrived at the hotel. But then we found the hotel was actually closed because it is now the covid isolation hotel, unfortunately no-one from holiday extras had told us. As we now had no car we had to get a taxi to take us to the substitute hotel. On returning from our holiday we phoned the meet and greet blue circle parking once we had our baggage as we'd been told to do but unfortunately we waited 40 minutes for the car to arrive. So all in all we've had better experiences.

Miss Roberts, 04 Feb 2022

Crowne Plaza T4
2 out of 5

Things did not go smoothly, as we arrived at our booked hotel [Crowne Plaza at LHR] and the hotel was shut. We were told it was being used as a quarantine hotel only. I had received no notification at all and this led to a lot of confusion. Eventually we were relocated after contacting the chat feature on the app. However, the email I should have received notifying me of the changes had not been received.

Mrs Clifford, 01 Feb 2022


2 out of 5

Everything was perfect, the room and the facilities were first class, the staff were great, the food was first class.

Mr Watson, 24 Jan 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nice friendly polite service. Food was nice. Comfortable room with lovely shower. For the price we paid great. With a young child bit of a way to terminal 2 but ok if with out children cab £25

Mr Norrington, 28 Nov 2021

Crowne Plaza T4
5 out of 5

Every thing was fantastic

Mr Kimber, 19 Oct 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crowne Plaza Hotel staff were superb and food and room very tidy. We were able to park car 20 yards from foyer entrance, but all parking was within yards. Taxi service and buses were very good and ontime. We would certainly go there again.

Herr Gossen, 16 Mar 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crowne Plaza Hotel staff were superb and food and room very tidy. We were able to park car 20 yards from foyer entrance, but all parking was within yards. Taxi service and buses were very good and ontime. We would certainly go there again.

Herr Gossen, 16 Mar 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel, facilities were perfect so were the staff, we would definitely stay again.

Mr Bashford, 08 Mar 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was great, friendly staff great location.

Mrs Clarke, 06 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Ms Littler, 06 Mar 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Stay and Park option we now regularly use and become the default choice is the Crowne Plaza. It's convenient and competitive in price. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Staff are very polite and helpful. The only complaint is the parking overspill which is very difficult to negotiate as it is on a grass bank which does get dodgy after wet weather. Although this was our experience from a previous visit and not on this occasion, although a couple we met on the Shuttle Bus was moaning about this...and we had to agree with them that it is not exactly ideal.

Mr Scurrell, 28 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The Stay and Park option we now regularly use and become the default choice is the Crowne Plaza. It's convenient and competitive in price. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Staff are very polite and helpful. The only complaint is the parking overspill which is very difficult to negotiate as it is on a grass bank which does get dodgy after wet weather. Although this was our experience from a previous visit and not on this occasion, although a couple we met on the Shuttle Bus was moaning about this...and we had to agree with them that it is not exactly ideal.

Mr Scurrell, 28 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything went very well and we were pleased with our experience. Will use again.

Mrs Herbert, 26 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

When adding 'Hotel Hoppa' tickets it should be made clear that the bus does not actually travel directly between the hotel and the terminal you are wanting to get to, but you may have to change. Also it should be made clear that the Crowne Plaza Hotel does not easily serve Terminal 4 as there is a specific Crowne Plaza for that terminal which Holiday Extras do not offer.....

Mr Beaumont, 25 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

When adding 'Hotel Hoppa' tickets it should be made clear that the bus does not actually travel directly between the hotel and the terminal you are wanting to get to, but you may have to change. Also it should be made clear that the Crowne Plaza Hotel does not easily serve Terminal 4 as there is a specific Crowne Plaza for that terminal which Holiday Extras do not offer.....

Mr Beaumont, 25 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff

Mrs Griffiths, 21 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Crowne Plaza was excellent thank you

Mr Otway, 16 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Parking was not easy as all spaces were full. I had to phone reception from the car park then they told me to find any space and park there. Spaces between cars are ok if you have a 24 inch waist. Getting out of the car was an experience.

Mr Mcquillan, 15 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

We always stay at this hotel if we are flying from Heathrow . You don’t have to give in your keys - so you know the car is safe .Very friendly and helpful staff , good bar meals , pleasant rooms .

Mr Baxter, 12 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Food at the bar very expensive and small portions

Mr Duncan, 31 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were hugely disappointed with our stay at crownplazza, on checking into our room we discovered our bathroom was filthy and had to change rooms, an unnecessary stress added after our drive down, would never stay there again.

Mr Civil, 31 Jan 2020


1 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Food at the bar very expensive and small portions

Mr Duncan, 31 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were hugely disappointed with our stay at crownplazza, on checking into our room we discovered our bathroom was filthy and had to change rooms, an unnecessary stress added after our drive down, would never stay there again.

Mr Civil, 31 Jan 2020


1 out of 5

Could not fault. Excellent.

Mr Clayton, 25 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

Good price, decent hotel with large, clean room. However, the booking information regarding the meal we had booked at the same time as making the original reservation had not got through to the hotel staff. This was resolved though. Parking spaces rather narrow - not very suitable for large modern cars (although common in many carp parks).

Mr Callan, 18 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We booked the Crown Plaza Stockley Road Heathrow for 1 night and 2 weeks parking in the hotel car park. Great value for money. The hotel arranged a cab for us to the airport, and we got a cab back from the airport right to our car. Loaded up and left. So easy.

Mr Court, 18 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Herr Weber, 16 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very easy experience and comfortable stay. Just short walk to terminal which was ideal.

Mr Watson, 11 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza T4
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, very comfy rooms, and parking at the hotel was good , a taxi to the airport staff booked for us and that was good too

Frau Saal, 11 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Ample parking. The timings of the Hoppa Bus are erratic. The very late arrival at the hotel,up to 45 minutes late is a worry.

Mr Pearce, 02 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect nothing went wrong ment we had a fantastic time

Mr Riesebeck, 19 Dec 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel...the Crown Plaza. Thoroughly recommend. Parking worked very well. Great service.

Mr Dudfield, 16 Dec 2019

Crowne Plaza T4 with Blue Circle Meet & Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel...the Crown Plaza. Thoroughly recommend. Parking worked very well. Great service.

Mr Dudfield, 16 Dec 2019

Crowne Plaza T4 with Blue Circle Meet & Greet
5 out of 5

The mystery hotel was ideally placed and only 15 minutes drive from Heathrow airport when using the Hoppa bus. We parked our car for 12 days and the costs including the overnight stay were very reasonable.

Herr Seyfarth, 12 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1991

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 27-06-2022