Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Heathrow

Stockley Road, West Drayton, Middlesex UB7 9NA

Book the Heathrow Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1972 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£88.00*
room-only
£88.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
90 1972 9/10
customer rating

Fit for a king?

The Crowne Plaza at Heathrow is an exemplary airport hotel. But if you're still not sure whether to book or not, take a look at what other Holiday Extras customers have had to say about it...

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1972 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1972

Every thing was fantastic

Mr Kimber, 19 Oct 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

room and food was lovely taxi time was written down wrong and after waiting a while we went to reception who then had to make some phone calls and then we had to wait another 10 mins not a good start to our holiday

Mrs Jeston, 18 Mar 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crowne Plaza Hotel staff were superb and food and room very tidy. We were able to park car 20 yards from foyer entrance, but all parking was within yards. Taxi service and buses were very good and ontime. We would certainly go there again.

Herr Gossen, 16 Mar 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crowne Plaza Hotel staff were superb and food and room very tidy. We were able to park car 20 yards from foyer entrance, but all parking was within yards. Taxi service and buses were very good and ontime. We would certainly go there again.

Herr Gossen, 16 Mar 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel, facilities were perfect so were the staff, we would definitely stay again.

Mr Bashford, 08 Mar 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was great, friendly staff great location.

Mrs Clarke, 06 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Ms Littler, 06 Mar 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Stay and Park option we now regularly use and become the default choice is the Crowne Plaza. It's convenient and competitive in price. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Staff are very polite and helpful. The only complaint is the parking overspill which is very difficult to negotiate as it is on a grass bank which does get dodgy after wet weather. Although this was our experience from a previous visit and not on this occasion, although a couple we met on the Shuttle Bus was moaning about this...and we had to agree with them that it is not exactly ideal.

Mr Scurrell, 28 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The Stay and Park option we now regularly use and become the default choice is the Crowne Plaza. It's convenient and competitive in price. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Staff are very polite and helpful. The only complaint is the parking overspill which is very difficult to negotiate as it is on a grass bank which does get dodgy after wet weather. Although this was our experience from a previous visit and not on this occasion, although a couple we met on the Shuttle Bus was moaning about this...and we had to agree with them that it is not exactly ideal.

Mr Scurrell, 28 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything went very well and we were pleased with our experience. Will use again.

Mrs Herbert, 26 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

When adding 'Hotel Hoppa' tickets it should be made clear that the bus does not actually travel directly between the hotel and the terminal you are wanting to get to, but you may have to change. Also it should be made clear that the Crowne Plaza Hotel does not easily serve Terminal 4 as there is a specific Crowne Plaza for that terminal which Holiday Extras do not offer.....

Mr Beaumont, 25 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

When adding 'Hotel Hoppa' tickets it should be made clear that the bus does not actually travel directly between the hotel and the terminal you are wanting to get to, but you may have to change. Also it should be made clear that the Crowne Plaza Hotel does not easily serve Terminal 4 as there is a specific Crowne Plaza for that terminal which Holiday Extras do not offer.....

Mr Beaumont, 25 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff

Mrs Griffiths, 21 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Crowne Plaza was excellent thank you

Mr Otway, 16 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Parking was not easy as all spaces were full. I had to phone reception from the car park then they told me to find any space and park there. Spaces between cars are ok if you have a 24 inch waist. Getting out of the car was an experience.

Mr Mcquillan, 15 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

We always stay at this hotel if we are flying from Heathrow . You don’t have to give in your keys - so you know the car is safe .Very friendly and helpful staff , good bar meals , pleasant rooms .

Mr Baxter, 12 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Food at the bar very expensive and small portions

Mr Duncan, 31 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were hugely disappointed with our stay at crownplazza, on checking into our room we discovered our bathroom was filthy and had to change rooms, an unnecessary stress added after our drive down, would never stay there again.

Mr Civil, 31 Jan 2020


1 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Food at the bar very expensive and small portions

Mr Duncan, 31 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were hugely disappointed with our stay at crownplazza, on checking into our room we discovered our bathroom was filthy and had to change rooms, an unnecessary stress added after our drive down, would never stay there again.

Mr Civil, 31 Jan 2020


1 out of 5

Could not fault. Excellent.

Mr Clayton, 25 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

Good price, decent hotel with large, clean room. However, the booking information regarding the meal we had booked at the same time as making the original reservation had not got through to the hotel staff. This was resolved though. Parking spaces rather narrow - not very suitable for large modern cars (although common in many carp parks).

Mr Callan, 18 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We booked the Crown Plaza Stockley Road Heathrow for 1 night and 2 weeks parking in the hotel car park. Great value for money. The hotel arranged a cab for us to the airport, and we got a cab back from the airport right to our car. Loaded up and left. So easy.

Mr Court, 18 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Herr Weber, 16 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very easy experience and comfortable stay. Just short walk to terminal which was ideal.

Mr Watson, 11 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza T4
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, very comfy rooms, and parking at the hotel was good , a taxi to the airport staff booked for us and that was good too

Frau Saal, 11 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Ample parking. The timings of the Hoppa Bus are erratic. The very late arrival at the hotel,up to 45 minutes late is a worry.

Mr Pearce, 02 Jan 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect nothing went wrong ment we had a fantastic time

Mr Riesebeck, 19 Dec 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel...the Crown Plaza. Thoroughly recommend. Parking worked very well. Great service.

Mr Dudfield, 16 Dec 2019

Crowne Plaza T4 with Blue Circle Meet & Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel...the Crown Plaza. Thoroughly recommend. Parking worked very well. Great service.

Mr Dudfield, 16 Dec 2019

Crowne Plaza T4 with Blue Circle Meet & Greet
5 out of 5

The mystery hotel was ideally placed and only 15 minutes drive from Heathrow airport when using the Hoppa bus. We parked our car for 12 days and the costs including the overnight stay were very reasonable.

Herr Seyfarth, 12 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

The mystery hotel was ideally placed and only 15 minutes drive from Heathrow airport when using the Hoppa bus. We parked our car for 12 days and the costs including the overnight stay were very reasonable.

Herr Seyfarth, 12 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation and parking at a competitive price

Frau Dreyer, 08 Dec 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All very smooth with no worries about someone driving and parking my car and a comfy room thrown into the bargain

Mr Bowen, 08 Dec 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All very smooth with no worries about someone driving and parking my car and a comfy room thrown into the bargain

Mr Bowen, 08 Dec 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All worked well for parking our car at the hotel although you do have to make sure that your car is parked on the perimeter parking areas. The bar within the hhotel doesn't open a Sunday however as a premiership game was on they opened it up and served us from the restaurant bar.

Mr Malyon, 26 Nov 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Great hotel, 10 mins from Heathrow, lovely staff, room was spacious, great bed and very clean

Mr Jones, 23 Nov 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

hotel very close to airport,. easy parking, nice room, good value for money.

Mr Shepherd, 21 Nov 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Every thing went very well except, there was not much choices in the restaurant and the price was extremely expensive

Herr Arras, 21 Nov 2019


4 out of 5

Arrived at the hotel and the staff were very pleasant. Given our room key which was on the first floor and all we could smell was a mouldy odour. Room was pleasant and clean. On meeting up with family we discovered they had originally been given our room which they asked to be moved from as the lock was broken. This was fixed by the time we were given the room. We had dinner in the bar and on return to our room we wanted to watch tv but I couldn’t get it to work, I didn’t report it as really I should have gone to bed!! But overall a pleasant stay.

Frau David, 21 Nov 2019


4 out of 5

Very happy with the Hotel and parking package everything was as advertised. The rooms were very pleasant and the hopper transfer was great.

Mr Meschkat, 16 Nov 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Worked as planned

Mr Dowdall, 09 Nov 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, good stay. Hotel could do with new carpets though

Herr Kutlescha, 07 Nov 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Our late post concert check in was no problem as reception is 24 hour. However, finding a parking space was an adventure with several laps of the extensive parking facilities being required.

Mr Nofftz, 05 Nov 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Our late post concert check in was no problem as reception is 24 hour. However, finding a parking space was an adventure with several laps of the extensive parking facilities being required.

Mr Nofftz, 05 Nov 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All good

Mr Robinson, 30 Oct 2019

Crowne Plaza T4 with Blue Circle Meet & Greet
5 out of 5

Crowne plaza with parking is very good. The hotel is well equipped and the room a decent size, a good breakfast choice is included, as we upgraded the room we also had access to the lounge area. Crucially the parking is included with this deal and you park the car yourself and keep the keys, so nobody else is driving your car and it's not moved to some back street!!. The transfer hoppa bus worked well but can be a bit long winded coming back as it visits a number of hotels. On this occasion the bus was on time , however, on a previous trip this year the bus simply did not turn up! we had to book a Uber taxi quickly but Holiday extras refunded the taxi fare.

Herr Verweyen, 25 Oct 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Pool not as described but not bad. Breakfast minimal and over priced

Ms Werner, 25 Oct 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything was fine

Frau Steffens, 17 Oct 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything was fine

Frau Steffens, 17 Oct 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1972

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-12-2020, valid as of 25-10-2020